As one of Victoria's premier wine regions, mention the Yarra Valley to a local and you'll hear a daydreamy sigh as they envisage the emerald glow of the valleys and the straw-gold glow of the wine. A visit to the Yarra Valley makes for an ideal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a really good tour of the Yarra Valley, our tourguide was amazing and very friendly, he even played some karaoke in the van on the way home.
THe tour was for 4 vinyards, but we snuck in 5 and im really glad we did
Lunch was OK.
Overall a really good day

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the Yarra Valley! We are from California and go wine tasting quite frequently, so when we visited Melbourne we thought it would be fun to see what their version of wine country was like. It was really lovely! Our guide John was informative, knowledgeable, pleasant and friendly. We visited four wineries and he helped us understand and sample the wines the right way, highlighting the best wines at each location. The tour was reasonably priced, on time, and the van was clean and comfortable. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour to have a good idea about the wines of Yarra Valley. some are surprising.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day to meet new found friends from all over the world and share the tastes and sights of the the Yarra Valley. The tour guide was knowledgeable and the tastings generous. Lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was agreat way to experience the Yarra Valley. Bill was an excellent guide with good knowledge and a very pleasant and friendly. We tasted some superb wines and the lunch was great. the places we went to were all individual and all beautiful. We can't recommend this highly enough.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour made even better buy our driver/tour guide who had a great knowledge of wine and the Yarra Valley.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The best wine tour we have done in the yarra valley . great food at Domaine Chandon. and great wines at Coldstream Hills. Highly recommend this tour . Guide was terrific too.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great introduction and overview of the Yarra Valley and it's vineyards.
Very friendly, informative driver-tour guide who made everyone feel welcome and enjoy the experience.
Good selection of wineries with a huge range of great wines.
Lunch at Chandon was fabulous.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our day in the Yarra Valley. I thought the wine tour was excellent value when considering the substantial lunch and the amount of wine consumed. Nice group of people and Nick was a very informative and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Two best friends from Melbourne went on this tour to celebrate the new year and it was brilliant! We live only a fairly short distance from the Yarra Valley and could take ourselves, but then you'd need a driver (and who wants to do that?!) and you wouldn't get the fantastic inclusions like the delicious lunch, the discounts and the detailed explanations/instructions from our knowledgeable and funny guide! It was well worth every penny - whether you're from overseas, interstate, or even - like us - from Melbourne!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Spud the wine guide was excellent, and a great day in the Yarra Valley made me forget about the abject thrashing England were getting in the Ashes!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Kenneth F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Visited a good number of vineyards and sampled a lot of different wines and even some ciders and port! The Yarra Valley is a stunning location as well so all together it was a great trip and well worth it.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent winery tour of the Yarra Valley - John was a great guide! We really enjoyed ourselves!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thankyou for a great day. We thoroughly enjoyed our winery tour, tasting wonderful wines, seeing the beautiful Yarra valley, and being ferried round by Dirk who made the trip very interesting and entertaining. Well done and thankyou again.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved our tour of the Yarra Valley with Dirk. The day not the best weather wise but Dirk took us on a fabulous tour and was very informative about the area and lots of fun! Yearling Farm was my favorite of our stops along the way. The Owner at Yearling Farm was very down to earth and had a great sense of humor, and the wine devine!. Would recommend this tour for a special day out the lunch Balgownie Estate was superb. Finish the day off at Domain Chandon with a glass of bubbles and a beautiful view. What more could you want.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message