Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Beale Street Historic District

All music lovers as well as those just looking for a fun night out on the town will not want to pass up an opportunity to visit Beale Street. This 1.8 mi (2.9 km) stretch of restaurants, bars, and clubs is more than just a place to get a bite to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Manfred E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. Excellent tour guide who loves Memphis and gave us plenty of information. We highly recommend this tour to anybody who wants to know more about Memphis and its history.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

June N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pinky was an excellant tour guide, we enjoyed her stories

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Pat F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Michelle wasn excellent tour guide would take the same tour again because of her reat knowledge and personality

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

kim p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we ate at BB Kings first. The food was fall off the bone tender. The band was great and engaging. Then we boarded the bus. It was clean and comfortable. The MC was very informative and entertaining. His music was terrific. The only thing to improve on would be to crank up the Air conditioning a bit. It got very warm in the back of the bus. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

robert h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the guy on the guitar was brill would recommend trip

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

robert h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

outstanding bus driver was very helpful told us everything you needed to know about Memphis and was so jolly highly recommend it

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A lot of fun and lots of music/local history. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to learn about Memphis and decide what to go back and see more of!! Willie was Amazing, our tour guide, funny, fast talker and informative. Would recommend having the tour arrange lunch so you have more time on Beale Street.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Larry was a great guide. We learned about Memphis and its history. It was a great way to start our visit.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Juanita A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The weather was horrible but the tour was wonderful and our guide did a great job. I recommend it.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

mundt8576

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and friendly tour driver

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Johnny F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was witty, knowledgeable, and considerate.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Lucille L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yolanda was our guide she was funny and very knowledgeable . Really enjoyed the tour . Graceland was awesome !

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, our guides were so friendly

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very enjoyable and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Denise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour! An interesting way to see some Memphis music history!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Angie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing...the driver soo fun and knowledgeable about the city..very impressive and I am soo glad we took this tour!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Marcia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

rebecca T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Driver was informative with a sense of humor. She made sure everyone was back on bus before leaving for the next stop.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Stephen B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good tour of Memphis. A little more stuff on Elvis would be nice. All in all a worth while tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Nancy B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour for price. Our guide Willie was knowledgeable and patient. Loved getting to the Peabody hotel to watch the ducks walk. Only problem was Beale st at 11:30? Even A. Schwab store was not open yet. It was still a great way to see and learn about Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

stuart c

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very informative,especially the trip to Sun studios. Really enjoyed it. The musician on the bus could have been a bit more lively and wasn't a great singer,but it still gave you a flavor

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Ramona W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I've not been on a Memphis bus tour before, even though I've visited Memphis many times. This was a good tour, Some of the stories were different than what I'd heard from Elvis insiders George Klein on Elvis satellite radio, but other than that, it was worth the money and the extra cost for the Sun Studios tour.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Jayne C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Guide was good, City Tour informative. Loved seeing St. Jude Hospital. Everyone needs to see Graceland once. Enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message