Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Beale Street Historic District

All music lovers as well as those just looking for a fun night out on the town will not want to pass up an opportunity to visit Beale Street. This 1.8 mi (2.9 km) stretch of restaurants, bars, and clubs is more than just a place to get a bite to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Larry was an excellent tour guide and my wife and I enjoyed the Memphis tour very much.
We will recommend the tour to our family and friends.

Gary and Kay Senteney

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Delightful and informative. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was entertaining and informative! I would do it again and definately recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide and bus was exceptional, would recommend this tour for anyone. Helpful and knowledgeable about his city. Loved it!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Learned a lot of things about stars that I never knew about before. Took us to many good attractions that we would not have preferred to do on our own or would have even known about. Much better taking this tour by bus and having someone point out the interest points and give history on it. So glad we booked this tour

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yolanda was knowledgeable, funny, and made visiting Memphis great. One word of warning, if you are on a tight schedule, our three hour tour was almost five hours. That is not a complaint, we enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the way to see Memphis! My family and I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was excellent! Thanks for the history, it was wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and fun tour
Normally a city tour is very boring and you get too much information.
We probably were given the same amount of information as normal but it never got boring.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My Husband and I enjoyed our 29th Wedding Anniversary in Memphis, the experience on the coach tour was just perfect. Our driver and tour guide was Mr. Larry, he was just so knowledgeable about all the history and activities around Beale street and all of the other landmarks we visited on the tour. What a treat it was to stop at the Peabody Hotel to see the duck march, truly a must see! We enjoyed it so much that we went back on Saturday to do the Memphis Mojo extended tour, had a great time once again. THANKS AGAIN LARRY FOR AN AWESOME TOUR!!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and fun. She gave us a great insight into Memphis and how it works.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and we were able to hear wonderful back stories about the history of Memphis. The stops were well chosen, including the Peabody Hotel ducks and the Central BBQ snack. We highly recommend this tour as an excellent overview.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good! Excellent michelle was outstanding She loves her job and the people! She is very knowledgeable. Excellent!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience on this tour. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely book more adventures through victor!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent. The driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour about town and our driver gave us so much history and background about the city. I am glad we got to see the Country Music Hall of Fame which was overwhelming in itself and the Ryman Theater. Our guide dropped us off in front of the Johnny Cash Museum so we didn't have to come back down town. Great trip!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Boyce was very knowledgable with just the right touch of humor. Would not wanted to drive in Memphis traffic. On of the high points of the tour was visiting St. Jude's Hospital. The town is very proud of Danny Thomas and their role in curing childhood cancer. We added Graceland to our package. Boyce facilitated getting us into the line to start our tour and Michelle helped us get back to our truck. A good day had by all.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We spent too much time at the BBQ restaurant which cut off our time at the museum. Only critique, more time at the Rock and Soul Museum, less at the restaurant.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative , good tour, worth the money, would like the option of not going out to Graceland and spending more time touring the city,

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was as expected, however the logistics are such that we had to add/drop off more passengers at the city building multiple times. It seemed like there could have been more time spent on the tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This is a great idea and was full of background information of Memphis's music history. I left the bus about two-thirds of the way through because of transport issues ... we pulled up at Stax Museum and as it wasn't open the next day and I planned to visit it after the tour, it seemed silly to go back to Beale and return. Loved what I did, however. It pays to plan your transport carefully in Memphis ...

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Great tour and knowledgeable driver.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message