Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Beale Street Historic District

All music lovers as well as those just looking for a fun night out on the town will not want to pass up an opportunity to visit Beale Street. This 1.8 mi (2.9 km) stretch of restaurants, bars, and clubs is more than just a place to get a bite to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Warrren O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun, informative, singer was good!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

harrylewispamela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time in this tour. We went all round the city first stopping off at st Jude's hospital to learn a little more about it which is an amazing place. We also went to the Peapody hotel and watched the marching ducks. The tour lasted quite a few hours and Michelle our guide was lovely. She made us all feel welcome and involved in the tour. She was very informative and stopped at places or slowed right down unlike other tours where before you get your camera out you've missed it.
We then went on to Graceland. Michelle took us from the bus to the place where you get the bus to go into Graceland as they have there own buses to transport you over the road to Graceland. I'm not an Levi's fan at all I was only 1year old when he died, but I am now. It was absolutely amazing. Quite emotional especially at his graveside. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Aimee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide (Yolanda) was awesome!!! She kept my son (who and #39;s 10) very interested. Also, she knew a lot about the city and it definitely will be a return trip. We LOVE, LOVE MEMPHIS and GRACELAND!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Dm1957timber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour. The driver was so nice and told us so many different things about Memphis. We got to see all of the highlights. We chose to take this tour on our first day in town and then we ventured out on our own after that. This is very worthwhile.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was wonderful he was a native and knew so much about
the area and places we visited and drove around. The BBQ lunch was very good.
Rock and Soul Museum was really great and brought back many memories.
This is a must do tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was wonderful he was a native and knew so much about
the area and places we visited and drove around. The BBQ lunch was very good.
Rock and Soul Museum was really great and brought back many memories.
This is a must do tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Jillian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent commentary, guide very helpful.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Shifra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Very informative and the man who serenaded us and was our office tour guide on the bus was FANTASTIC! Highly recommend

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Jeanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Michelle was a delightful ambassador for Memphis. Nice bus, small groups size. Loved Graceland!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great information and a very pleasant tour guide! The lunch was great too! Thank you

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, really interesting to hear what Memphis has to offer aside from the obvious Graceland connection. The guide was awesome.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Glenn H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour is very thorough. We liked it a lot and our guide was lots of fun. We saw and learned things we would not have noticed on our own. We always like this type of tour before heading out on our own to experience a new city. No fluff....just solid sights and info.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Sheila M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Michelle did a great job- very knowledgeable
We would have liked a few minutes at some of the places to step out of the bus and take a few pictures, but all in all a good tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

John Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Good tour poor musician guide.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

manon

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This was an average tour. We had nobody on the bus playing music or singing as was advertised. Then we spent an hour in a hotel lobby waiting for some ducks to come out of a lift and waddle on a red carpet to a pond in the middle of a courtyard. We would have rather gone to do some window shopping just around the cornet. The lunch provided was just porc and as it was Good Friday there was no choice to change to fish. The information provided by the driver was very interesting and the stop at the Martin Luther King stop was interesting.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Janice W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Great confusion with all the different coloured tickets. More time wasted sorting out who was doing what i.e. lunch included or not included.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jaimes A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

They just shout a pre learnt scipt at you while dragging you along to non-descript sites and then dump you in beale st abd peabody and #39;s

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Maribel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved it! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made it a fun experience.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Janise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour director, Willy, was the best. This was a good way to really get a flavor for Memphis

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Bob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour guide. Good tasting BBQ lunch. Learned a lot about the history of Memphis.
Fantastic tour!!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Gwen D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Although the day was rainy with low visibility, our tour of Memphis was well narrated by two equally entertaining tour guides, Yolanda and Michelle. Their commentaries were well done and very helpful for the 8 of us onboard. We had a nice lunch on Beale Street at Rum Bogie and #39;s. Tour was well done!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

ryck

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Tour was on a small, shuttle like bus. Driver and tour guide, Pinky, was very knowledgeable and a good driver. A little abrupt at the beginning but warmed up during the tour and took us all over inner Memphis and gave good information about everything. Stop times to take photos at key sites was perfect. Enjoyed the tour which was two hours - we packed in a lot during this time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Sharon B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We were promptly picked up at our hotel, brought to a venue to do some bus changes that were a bit confusing for both drivers and passengers.....once we were on our way things settled down and had a very nice day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message