Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Beale Street Historic District

All music lovers as well as those just looking for a fun night out on the town will not want to pass up an opportunity to visit Beale Street. This 1.8 mi (2.9 km) stretch of restaurants, bars, and clubs is more than just a place to get a bite to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

we had a wonderful time. The people was very friendly and the tour guy was the best.

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pinky Robertson was a wealth of knowledge. Wonderful personality and very informative and entertaining. We were very glad we booked this tour. We felt fortunate that Pinky was our guide

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was wonderful and very informative.driver was real good!!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our tour was great with Michele she was nice know her info and was very helpful I will tell people to go take this tour and ask for Michele as there tour guide. Thanks again Michlele for showing us around .

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family really enjoyed this tour. It was a great way to see Memphis and Graceland in one day since we were only in Memphis for a short period. I had been to Memphis several times and this was a great way to show it to my family. Did the tour with the Graceland Admission. After the tour we ate at Rendezvous and them went to listen to good blues music at Rum Boogie Cafe on Beale Street. Great day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time , very informative and friendly

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, informative tour. The bus ride was a great way to see the hot spots of Memphis, with stops at The Peabody Hotel to see the duck march, the Civil Rights Museum to remember MLK, Jr, and Central BBQ for a light lunch. I really enjoyed the tickets to the Rock and Soul Museum too. Definitely take this tour!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good!! The ac on the retro bus was ok, but could have been cooler, but the tour was nice!

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour was very informative, enjoyed it.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A fun and informative afternoon

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

An ok experience

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

marilyn b
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

little disappointing, not any laughter on the one we were on. my 2 grandkids were bored and I wished that we had more fun than what it was

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Driver and guide very pleasant, but tour content very disappointing. First, guide sat facing back of bus so was not getting same view as we were. Sometimes hard to find what he was pointing out. A little too much time spent eating and not enough time on bus. Would have preferred more history on buildings etc. The information we did receive was good, but I expected more. Maybe I took the wrong tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Frankly, there in not much to see in Memphis itself. It is a depressing city and you can visit some sites on your own. Because BEST tours seems to combine different tours on the same bus, The driver went to lunch with one group and left the rest of us to wander around Beale Street in mid day with nothing to do. When the highlight of the tour is to use the bathroom at St. Judes, you know there's not much to see.

It at leas

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Larry was an excellent tour guide and my wife and I enjoyed the Memphis tour very much.
We will recommend the tour to our family and friends.

Gary and Kay Senteney

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Delightful and informative. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was entertaining and informative! I would do it again and definately recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide and bus was exceptional, would recommend this tour for anyone. Helpful and knowledgeable about his city. Loved it!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Learned a lot of things about stars that I never knew about before. Took us to many good attractions that we would not have preferred to do on our own or would have even known about. Much better taking this tour by bus and having someone point out the interest points and give history on it. So glad we booked this tour

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yolanda was knowledgeable, funny, and made visiting Memphis great. One word of warning, if you are on a tight schedule, our three hour tour was almost five hours. That is not a complaint, we enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the way to see Memphis! My family and I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was excellent! Thanks for the history, it was wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and fun tour
Normally a city tour is very boring and you get too much information.
We probably were given the same amount of information as normal but it never got boring.

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message