The second most visited home in the United States (behind only the White House), Graceland was home to Elvis Presley during the height of his career. The iconic rock and roll singer, called "The King of Rock and Roll," died in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Exceeded my expectations. Thinking it would be the typical over-rated tourist trap but was very pleasantly surprised. Well done and would recommend it to anyone who liked the King!

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, Willie and Michelle are both excellent ambassadors of the city. Graceland is a must see for any rock and roll fan.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All was wonderful except we had the VIP pass and we're not allowed into theusa Marie plane tour without paying again. Otherwise a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Michelle was a wonderful tour guide. She was very clear in her directions when she let us out and let us know exactly where she would pick us up. We loved the march of the Peabody Ducks, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital and of course Graceland. Memphis has a lot going for it. This is an excellent tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were surprise on how well done the house and grounds are. Enjoy it more then I thought I would.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful feeling to see where and how the King lived.

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, but I am a big fan, I had a great time there, lots of souvenirs and lots to see, VIP tour was good special treatment to get into the mansion

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What is a trip to Memphis without a visit to Graceland? We didn't take up the VIP front of line option and I am glad we didn't as there were no waiting times, transport to Graceland and to the other exhibits was smooth and timely. A must do tour!

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Do not try to do this all in one day! Graceland, Stax, and Rock and Soul Museum all take at least a good half a day to really enjoy. Sun Studios is the only one we'd suggest trying to combine in one day with any other.

Graceland was the biggest surprise in terms of quality and breadth of experience. We weren't Elvis fans to begin with, but we really gained a great perspective of the man and his achievements, and very much enjoyed the chance to see his home and how he lived. Not what you might expect! And there's a Pirtle's Chicken right down the road.

Sun Studios was the most compelling for it's being preserved in all its original not glory. Such a simple space, and such simple equipment, but such a moving experience to hear the songs in the original studio room while being able to toe the indentation in the floor where the upright bass was parked for all those years.

Stax gets high marks for its rebuilding everything per the original building blueprints, and you could definitely spend an entire day listening to everything there is to hear there, just as with the Rock and Soul Museum downtown. Which puts you right near Dyer's Burgers--did we mention we loved the food in Memphis? No matter how quickly you figure you can see it all, if you enjoy both history and music, you'll find the hours fly by and you still can't get to everything.

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Bruce C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Your much more interesting than expected. Both in our 70's and time to become an Elvis fan AGAIN!

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Family loved it, needed more time to do all the tour coupons. We'll be back

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

mws22
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour, well worth the money, we where picked up at the hotel spot on time and taken directly to Graceland on modern transport. We arrived at the visitor centre at 9.15am but had missed our slot at 9am, with having a knock on effect of not having enough time to fully enjoy everything. We saw everything in Graceland, it was a marvellous experience, but we arrived back at the visitor centre at 12.15pm and where getting picked up at 12.30pm by the tour bus. We rang and asked for a later pick up time so we could see the other attractions at the visitor centre we had paid for on the Platinum pass but where told it wasnt possible. In our opinion the platinum pass tour should be allocated 5 hours, not the 4 hours they give you. We still had a wonderful day but it could have been even better !

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

je le recommande à tous les amateurs d'Elvis, pas de tape à l'oeil comme on pourrait le croire

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was ok not much to see, 30 mins at Peabody hotel to see the ducks which was ok, then stopped at Beale street for approx 80mins, we and I'm sure everyone had already been there, then dropped people to Graceland, went past our hotel them brought us back, seemed like a waste of time.
Would have been better to have seen more sights

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

suprised at how small the house was , the recording and earphones did not work well on the tour an interesting time but one got the feeling it was more of a money making exercise than a tribute to elvis

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was good, had to pay extra to see the planes. Didn't need transportation as we stayed at the Heartbreak Hotel. Should have just bought the tickets at Graceland as they were the same price.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

mws22
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Transport was punctual and modern, the guide/driver was excellent but memphis is a little short on big attractions apart from graceland and sun studios. We where taken to some buildings of no interest to anyone on the trip, the bus parked there for 40mins and we just wandered round gardens etc.which was a waste of time. Im sure the tour operators could come up with better options than were we were took.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Loved Graceland and Sun Studio tours. I could have done without the Stax and Rock and Soul Museums. We went to the Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Hotel and Gibson Guitar factory which we enjoyed far better than the latter.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We did not get to go on the tour, we got turned around and were 10 mins late at the meeting place. We did,however call the tour company as soon as we realized we were lost and they called the driver, but he did not wait. He was leaving as we pulled up!! I was so disappointed!!.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

more than i thought great time spend 5 hours there still need more time

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This one of the best tours ever can't wait too see u in August loved Graceland and I love Elvis I recommend this tour cause u haven't seen Memphis until u see Graceland

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Michelle did a great job! We learned a lot and had a good time on the Memphis city tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message