Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful all around tour. Our driver/guide, Pinky, was awesome!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

sallypwarr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour the driver /guide was really interesting he stopped and told us stuff that we would never have learned about if he hadn't provided it. He was a fabulous bloke that really enhanced the experience. I would recommend this to anybody visiting Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

iboulden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was animated, entertaining and very knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

EARL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and kind. It rained hard and he provided umbrellas to ones without protection from the rain. A very kind and thoughtful man. The Rock and Roll Museum was the Hi light of the trip. Loved the music.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

CJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an orientation trip which was really good - it took in the historic aspects of Memphis as well as its musical heritage. Plus my first glimpse of Gracelands. Tour guide was great she had a great sense of fun.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sam was the greatest tour guide! Informative and helpful, could not have had a better experience. He knows his city.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

patchrisw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was brilliant the city tour was great not to be missed and the Rock and Soul Museum was brilliant

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Ardine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly entertaining and informative on history of Memphis and the music scene. Learned things about the area and it's music that I had never heard before. Our guide was also able to give personal glimpses of the people involved in the music scene from interviews that she had had with them. We sang, laughed, and ooohed and ahhhed around all areas of Memphis. My 21 y/o granddaughter says, I want to go on this tour again and again. It was the best tour we've ever taken! I smiled and laughed the whole time.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

mark e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent trip good value for money

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Glenn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a real great time, very informative and entertaining. Relax and see the sights, perfect.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Jose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great driver named Pinky she keeped us well informed all thru the trip. We had a blast.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Shauna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about Memphis and the Rock and Soul of this town. I did not expect all that we got. The duck walk in the Peabody, the site where Martin Luther King was killed, where Elvis grew up as a boy, the Childrens Hospital and all the facts concerning the children, taste of the best BBQ-Central BBQ. then the Rock and Soul Museum which we spent 2 1/2 hours in. All well
worth the money.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Kim O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Beverley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great fun tour lots of singing and tambourine playing. very good tour guide and a good tour of Sun studios which we found very atmospheric.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Kevin T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Memphis. It gave us a real taste of all the me phishes to offer. Our only suggestion would be to spend less time at Sy Jude's Hospital and more time at the site of Martin Luther King's historic site.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was a great way to see Memphis highlights.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Stephen W. Z Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great tour that took in all the main Memphis attractions. The guide was very informed and enthusiastic though having an odd repetitive delivery and there were opportunities for photo and rest stops, such as at major points of interest like Beale St. The tour included Graceland, that whilst handing over there to the Graceland organisation itself to conduct the tour, thence offered a choice of return departures so you weren't left waiting to leave or weren't left rushing to complete your visit. The only gripe was the design of bus, whilst being the perfect size, had very poor forward vision for passengers.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Patricia R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very informative background tour. Only 3 hours gave a great feel for the city in a relaxed atmosphere. Our tour guide, Larry, was charming, fun and cool. Highly recommend as a starting point to build your agenda. :

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Darryl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Not much to see in Memphis. The tour spent a lot of time visiting a hospital - not at all applicable to overseas visitors

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Larry R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We participated in the Memphis Tour only. It was informative but average compared with other Viator tours we have taken over the years. The tour begins slowly and although advertised as a one half day tour, it lasted only two hours including stops at St. Jude for twenty minutes and Beale Street for the lunch tour attendees who were going to Graceland.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Warrren O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun, informative, singer was good!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

harrylewispamela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time in this tour. We went all round the city first stopping off at st Jude's hospital to learn a little more about it which is an amazing place. We also went to the Peapody hotel and watched the marching ducks. The tour lasted quite a few hours and Michelle our guide was lovely. She made us all feel welcome and involved in the tour. She was very informative and stopped at places or slowed right down unlike other tours where before you get your camera out you've missed it.
We then went on to Graceland. Michelle took us from the bus to the place where you get the bus to go into Graceland as they have there own buses to transport you over the road to Graceland. I'm not an Levi's fan at all I was only 1year old when he died, but I am now. It was absolutely amazing. Quite emotional especially at his graveside. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Aimee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide (Yolanda) was awesome!!! She kept my son (who and #39;s 10) very interested. Also, she knew a lot about the city and it definitely will be a return trip. We LOVE, LOVE MEMPHIS and GRACELAND!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Dm1957timber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour. The driver was so nice and told us so many different things about Memphis. We got to see all of the highlights. We chose to take this tour on our first day in town and then we ventured out on our own after that. This is very worthwhile.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was wonderful he was a native and knew so much about
the area and places we visited and drove around. The BBQ lunch was very good.
Rock and Soul Museum was really great and brought back many memories.
This is a must do tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message