Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the tour and the tour guide. Has we known he did other tours we would have booked more!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was great, I want to check out additional tours in the future.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Winifred N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good overall view of Memphis. Tour guide was good, but not too friendly when not driving the tour bus.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Anne G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Central Memphis office needs to do a better job of organizing Graceland trip. People didn't understand all the different options and were disgruntled. Driver pleasant but tour could be a lot smarter. More
background on city. Population numbers how city got started what main businesses are. Too much personal info about her.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

way_smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First, Larry was an excellent guide and driver for our tour. He was very knowledgeable and personable! I truly enjoyed his talk about the 3 Kings of Memphis and the historical perspective about the Lorraine and Rev. Martin Luther King. My wife and I enjoyed the Bar B Que at Central Bar B Que excellent. I was most looking forward to the Rock n Soul Museum....it wasn't exactly what I expected self-guided tour w/headphones so we left early. Definitely worth the price with Larry as our guide

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was very informative and the guide was super.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We did this tour on our 1st day of a 5 day visit to Memphis. We were picked up at our hotel in a timely fashion. Our driver/guide was Michelle, she was excellent, fun and informative! It was a perfect introduction to all that Memphis offers and allowed us to better prepare for what we wanted to see on our own!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Elaina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved getting to have an overview of Memphis. Highlights: Elvis in the visitors center, millionaire row, knowledge about Danny Thomas, the ducks at the Peabody, Beihl Street!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Janice A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was very good. Even though not a Memphis native, she was very knowledgeable. Will definitely take other Viator tours.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

way_smith

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The coach tour was awesome....Larry, our guide, was so informative and pleasant. The Rock and Soul Museum was a bit of a let down.....I didn't realize it was a self-guided headphone tour. It was still informative but more in a school field trip manner.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Ann C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The tour was okay. More stops needed, and don't skip if some people on tour don't want to stop. Tour guide okay, but lots of repeat stories.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Christiane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Love this tour! I've taken the bus tour before and treated my adult children to the Graceland part. They really loved the whole experience. Bus tour was fun and informative. Would recommend it to any Memphis visitors.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable and interesting. Lots of fun facts. Larry our tour guide made it great. Reasonably priced and lunch included too.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great trip-absolutely wonderful guide-Michelle!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great Tour!!!!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

myrnr2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The driver picked us up on time at our hotel. He was very knowledgeable and the tour gave us a good overview of the Memphis and locales that we wanted to see.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Max T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful tour talking about the history of music in Memphis. Add on the tour of Sun Studios is well worth it to see where some of the biggest icons got their start.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Marjorie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a brilliant time in this museum, very well organised and loads to see.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Nick M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. We were in Memphis for 2 days so this was the best way to see some highlights. Michelle our tour guide was fantastic, funny and very informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Will L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The MOJO tour was a great way to see and learn about Memphis. Be sure to add the tour to SUN Studios that is offered. You will not regret it. I left there and was blown away with the tour guide and all the info he gave us.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Sandra W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Our guide should have been much more knowledgeable on historical facts i.e. Civil War. I wish we had more time to visit the Lorraine Motel and Civil Rights Museum.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Tom M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

I sent a review of my Memphis trip already. My major complaint at that time is the lack of communication that I had with you. It appears that the communication problem is still occurring as I have never received any reply to my concerns. Also, you are still asking for a review of my trip. Somewhere, there is a communcitation breakdown.
Respectfully,
Tom

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Mildred W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I am very disappointed. I was unable to go on the tour on the day scheduled. When I booked this tour several weeks ago I should have been told that St Jude had something going on and there possibly would be a delay in the tour. But I was not told this till the day of and still today Sunday, December 6 I have not been on a tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

steffi65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best tour we ever been on. Great history and greet food.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message