Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Larry was an excellent tour guide and my wife and I enjoyed the Memphis tour very much.
We will recommend the tour to our family and friends.

Gary and Kay Senteney

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this very entertaining bus trip around Memphis. Katherine was a fantastic guide and we all joined in with her singing and playing percussion!! Sun Studios was really worthwhile visiting - such an iconic recording studio. This trip is a must for all music fans.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and informative, too! we will recommend it to others! definitely a highlight!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Michelle, great tour guide!!!!! Please let her know.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bus driver was very knowledgeable and provided us with a lot of interesting information we might otherwise have never known! We enjoyed the tour very much!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

El tour fue muy bueno y la combinación con la entrada a Graceland nos permitió ahorrar tiempo y dinero. El único inconveniente que tuvimos es que solicitamos el tour con guía en español pero la empresa no posee este servicio por lo que se dificultó un poco el aprovechamiento del tour para mi esposo que no hablar ingles. Excelente el trato de la guía y el circuito realizado.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very informative and entertaining

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour enjoyed by all in my party. Loved the music and participation by the rest of the tourists. Saw and heard so much more than we would have done on our own.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All round good tour. Booking agent, busdriver, tour guide extremely friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best choice we could have made on our trip to Memphis. Our tour guide Michelle was amazing. She really knows her stuff and her delivery stand up timing is perfect. We learned so much and laughed our heads off. A great introduction to a wonderful town.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fun, relaxing and informative!! Our tour guide and bus driver were pleasant.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour with loads to see - great value for money. Driver was brilliant and made the tour lots of fun. So much history to find out about. Enjoyed the ducks at Peabody as it was so unusual, and stopping at St Jude's was excellent as I learned loads about this great hospital and all that is done there. One of the best trolley tours I have been on.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. We had never been to Memphis before. This tour was great, informative, and we never felt rushed. Beale St and Graceland were both fantastic highlights. Our tour guides were funny and informative! We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We mixed up our tour date and the local operator quickly changed our itinerary so we could take an alternate excursion the following day. They were excellent.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend and I took the three-hour city bus tour, to see the highlights and decide what we wanted to see further. Our driver, Willie, was great--good driver, attentive to passengers, seemed very knowledgeable, cracked a few jokes that were funny for being pretty corny. The bus could have used new shock absorbers!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative and entertaining. Both me70 and my grand daughter16 throughly enjoyed the tour. It was great.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. Our Driver Willie was awesome and funny. Only downside was we almost missed the tour because we were not told when we booked the tour with Viator that we needed to call Memphis city tour company and confirm. they did not have us on the list to pick up. good thing i decided to call at 9:20 because the tour started at 9:30, we got worried when no one showed up to pick us up. they sent a nice lady in a van to get us and the tour bus pulled over and waited for her to bring us to them. other than that no complaints. I do wish we spent more time at the MLK site and possibly have the option to go inside.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Larry did a fantastic job on the narrative of each point of interest. Would recommend the Rock and Soul Museum Tour. You would not be disappointed. The Graceland tour speaks for itself, very well organized, and you could experience the tour at your own pace.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Memphis and be entertained . Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great! Very informative and fun, especially the guide Will. Will recommend this trip highly!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Michelle was an awesome driver, filled with interesting stories about everywhere we went.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing!! Very informative and exciting! Michelle, the tour guide, was enthusiastic about the tour and provided a lot of love, knowledge, and passion into the tour of Memphis. I highly recommend Michelle.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour of Nashville. Our tour guide, Boyce, was personable, funny and very informative. He gave us stories at each venue that were very memorable. The tour picked us up promptly at our hotel and delivered us back after a wonderful day in Memphis. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Boyce was a great tour guide. However, the service at restaurant, Flynn's, was slow. The food was good though.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message