Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very nice tour. We were picked up right on time and our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Lunch on Beal street was good and the tour of Graceland went smoothly. Our driver even dropped us off at Sun Studios on the way back to hotels.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to get an overview of Memphis. Our guide, Michelle, was full of information. Well worth the money to see the highlights of Memphis. Really enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent, our guide was extremely knowledgable and informative, well worth the money. The only problem was transport getting into Memphis as we stayed near Graceland and did not have our own transport.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see and learn about the city and Graceland. Pinky and Boyce were the best guides!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can not go wrong with this tour. Our tour guide/ driver well versed about Memphis and fun to be with.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day out, the city trip is ok as there is not that much to see in Memphis, but we really enjoyed visiting Graceland and wished we could have stayed longer.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect combo of history and music. Brad was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Larry was a real southern gentleman, obviously proud of his city and his heritage. We were lucky to have him all to ourselves, and the narrative he gave us was superb. I will never forget the thunderbolt that hit me when I realized that Larry had taken us to the site of Dr Martin Luther King's assassination. It was incredibly moving, as was the whole tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour provided an excellent way to obtain a high-level overview of Memphis. The Duck Ceremony at the Peabody Hotel was amazing! Our driver made sure we arrived earlier to get a good spot for the event.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had never been to Memphis and this was a great way to get an overview of the city while riding in a comfortable air conditioned bus. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel which was a great convenience for us. Pinky was our tour guide and she was very good and very friendly. She had a lot of interesting facts about Memphis. We've read other reviews that didn't like going to St. Judes, but we found it very interesting. Would have liked to have time to view the Danny Thomas memorial garden, but that was not part of the stop. The tour stopped at Beale street for about 45 minutes so you got a chance to walk around and take in the Beale Street experience. The last stop on the trip was watching the ducks march out of the fountain at the Peabody Hotel. By the time your bus arrives, there are already hundreds of people lined up and you really don't get a good view of the event. We understand why the tour includes this as the duck march is a big part of Memphis history, but you are probably better off going on your own and seeing the 11:00 a.m. march down to the fountain as there are less people in the a.m.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was very informative. Our guide was very good. He even pulled into a gas station on the way back to the hotel so my sister could use the washroom.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great tour and the tour guide was very good at entertaining and had a good knowledge

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour and the guide was super

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was so much fun, the tour guide was great, very funny and informative.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message