Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much fun, we loved this tour! It is definitely aimed at adults and children would probably be bored. Tour guide very informative only thing that would of been helpful was making it more obvious we were meant to check in prior to the tour at BB Kings and not just show up at the bus. A good and fun way to see Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, Willie and Michelle are both excellent ambassadors of the city. Graceland is a must see for any rock and roll fan.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see Memphis. Great songs and lots of information.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Michelle was a wonderful tour guide. She was very clear in her directions when she let us out and let us know exactly where she would pick us up. We loved the march of the Peabody Ducks, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital and of course Graceland. Memphis has a lot going for it. This is an excellent tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour. Emily was fantastic and very informative which is very important on a tour such as this. The more details, the better. Thanks!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Bus portion was good. Can't say as much for Sun Studio.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

tour agréable et sympathique pour faire une tour de Memphis dans une bonne ambiance

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was ok not much to see, 30 mins at Peabody hotel to see the ducks which was ok, then stopped at Beale street for approx 80mins, we and I'm sure everyone had already been there, then dropped people to Graceland, went past our hotel them brought us back, seemed like a waste of time.
Would have been better to have seen more sights

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

mws22
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Transport was punctual and modern, the guide/driver was excellent but memphis is a little short on big attractions apart from graceland and sun studios. We where taken to some buildings of no interest to anyone on the trip, the bus parked there for 40mins and we just wandered round gardens etc.which was a waste of time. Im sure the tour operators could come up with better options than were we were took.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We got Michelle as tour. Was ok. Helped us get more discounted admission tickets to Sun Studio which was awesome. Wished they have more signs to tell you what and where to go. Was a little confusing. Also add more stops for folks to get off and take photos

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Of all the bookings made this was the tour we were most excited about. Sadly it was a real let down. The 'entertainment' on the bus was a very nice lady however she was very much a country and western singerand unfortunately not very good when we were looking forward to blues - it is Memphis after all! We travelled so fast past places of interest that it was impossible to get photos and the air conditioning on the bus was severely lacking. We booked the Sun Studios option of the tour and thank goodness we did as this was the highlight. Really disappointed as we missed out on other things to go on this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We did not get to go on the tour, we got turned around and were 10 mins late at the meeting place. We did,however call the tour company as soon as we realized we were lost and they called the driver, but he did not wait. He was leaving as we pulled up!! I was so disappointed!!.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Michelle did a great job! We learned a lot and had a good time on the Memphis city tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome complete tour! What a great way to see Memphis! Our tour guide went above and beyond our expectations! Thank you!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was everything we expected and more! The driver, Sam, was great. He was informative, friendly, and helpful! I would recommend this tour as a great get to know Memphis start to a stay there. Hotel pick up and drop off made it very convenient.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We recommend that everyone consider taking the city tour as their initiation to the community. Guide is knowledgeable and shares their passion for community. After you take the tour you have a better idea of where you want to spend more timw. Well done and wonderful door to door service.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very informative. My husband and I would go on it again the next time we come to Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved our guides. We learned so much about the city. Both guides were very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about Memphis. We would do this tour again.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I booked this tour for me and my mother to celebrate her birthday. Willie was our driver and he made our tour so special, he even had everyone sing happy birthday! Willie had an answer to all of our questions about Memphis and made everyone feel right at home on the tour. He was so patient and even stopped the bus whenever we wanted to take a photo of something that wasn't one of the scheduled stops. My mother and I both learned so much about Memphis and want to visit again. I highly recommend Willie as a tour guide! Thank you sir, for making our trip so memorable.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dylan our singing tour guide was amazing. A different style of tour that including music and city history with live singing to link it together. A must in Memphis. Make sure you include the Sun Studio tour.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This is a great way to visit Memphis and Graceland. It was quite interesting and we learned many things.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not quite up to the expectations

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message