Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Michelle did a great job! We learned a lot and had a good time on the Memphis city tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome complete tour! What a great way to see Memphis! Our tour guide went above and beyond our expectations! Thank you!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was everything we expected and more! The driver, Sam, was great. He was informative, friendly, and helpful! I would recommend this tour as a great get to know Memphis start to a stay there. Hotel pick up and drop off made it very convenient.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We recommend that everyone consider taking the city tour as their initiation to the community. Guide is knowledgeable and shares their passion for community. After you take the tour you have a better idea of where you want to spend more timw. Well done and wonderful door to door service.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very informative. My husband and I would go on it again the next time we come to Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved our guides. We learned so much about the city. Both guides were very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about Memphis. We would do this tour again.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I booked this tour for me and my mother to celebrate her birthday. Willie was our driver and he made our tour so special, he even had everyone sing happy birthday! Willie had an answer to all of our questions about Memphis and made everyone feel right at home on the tour. He was so patient and even stopped the bus whenever we wanted to take a photo of something that wasn't one of the scheduled stops. My mother and I both learned so much about Memphis and want to visit again. I highly recommend Willie as a tour guide! Thank you sir, for making our trip so memorable.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not quite up to the expectations

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The pick up and travel arrangements were very confusing. After pick up at our hotel we,were taken to the visitor center. After almost an hr we were then put on another bus to go to Graceland. Seemed like a waste of our busy touring day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour guide repeated same information over and over again. Gave little insight into the history and culture of Memphis and made strange stops. We only had 15 minutes at Sun Studios and 40 minutes at St. Jude's hospital. I know it's an important hospital but what are supposed to do in a hospital for all that time?? She didn't even mention the civil rights movement or go by the museum. Boring, odd tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. Little bit busy but very amusing and informative. Good price for good tour!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message