Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. Little bit busy but very amusing and informative. Good price for good tour!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The bus tour was well worth it. Our guide was excellent. I would have appreciated clean windows on the bus.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I am happy I took this tour with the Graceland option: the driver was funny, courteous, full of interesting trivia, and he waited for me until my Graceland tour was completely done so he could drive me back to my hotel. This tour had a stop to watch the Peabody ducks, another to eat food at Beale Street, and then he also offered to drop several people off in different places they wanted to be left at (like the Sun Studio). If you take this tour and visit the National Civil Rights Museum, you've got a pretty well-rounded taste of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I am happy I took this tour with the Graceland option: the driver was funny, courteous, full of interesting trivia, and he waited for me until my Graceland tour was completely done so he could drive me back to my hotel. This tour had a stop to watch the Peabody ducks, another to eat food at Beale Street, and then he also offered to drop several people off in different places they wanted to be left at (like the Sun Studio). If you take this tour and visit the National Civil Rights Museum, you've got a pretty well-rounded taste of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I am happy I took this tour with the Graceland option: the driver was funny, courteous, full of interesting trivia, and he waited for me until my Graceland tour was completely done so he could drive me back to my hotel. This tour had a stop to watch the Peabody ducks, another to eat food at Beale Street, and then he also offered to drop several people off in different places they wanted to be left at (like the Sun Studio). If you take this tour and visit the National Civil Rights Museum, you've got a pretty well-rounded taste of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The driver was friendly and knowledgeable,

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

the only communication we had was that we would be picked up at 2 for a 2:30 tour. Bus arrived about 1:30 and the driver was very upset we were not ready. If I had not prepaid for 5 of us I would have cancelled.

The driver only knew what the company had told her and had little knowledge of Memphis. Some of the information was just wrong. There were many advertisements for various businesses along the route that did not seem apprpriate for a tour. The tour did go to all of the plaaces advertised.

Will not recommend.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour gave a comprehensive insight into what Memphis has to offer, would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We did this tour without the Graceland Admission because we had already spent the entire day there the day before. Otherwise, the Graceland option would be money well spent. Its about US$22 from Downtown Memphis to Graceland. Now, the tour starts at the Welcome Centre. Not a lot to see there but it is growing. Our absolutely amazing driving Michelle then took us through the streets of Memphis pointing out all the interesting sights and history, from Mud Island to the beautiful old stately homes on Millionaires Row. We were shown the sporting grounds and stadiums and then on the St. Judes Hospital. Wow, I had no idea that this hospital existed, and all thanks to Danny Thomas (entertainer) who is buried with his wife onsite. The story behind this hospital is quite incredible. The Peabody Ducks are such a treat to see and Beale Street during the day is a very different experience. We did all things Elvis, because well we are in Memphis and of course I am a fan. Michelle went out of her way today to make our trip special. As we were the only ones today, she took us to Forest Hill Cemetery and showed us the mausoleum where Elvis's body lay until its return to Graceland. She dropped us at Sun Records at our request at the end of our tour. So much to see and a great day out.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We took this trip because my wife always wanted to go to Memphis to see Graceland, the whole day was great even with the cold weather

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Our experience was not as good as we expected. We thought that by the advertising of the tour, we would see Sun Studios, not just drive past it. We also booked to go on the canals for a short ride on the Mississippi Belle but were not advised that the Belle only operated on the weekends and we were there on a Tuesday. Our bus driver was quite rude to us her name was Pinkie, which made our first day in the USA very unpleasant and very disappointing. When advertising tours they should be CLEARLY DESCRIBED.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour of all, they took great care of us. Seen alot, and learned alot. Graceland was amazing!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very interesting, plus driver did a very good job of narroting.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was extremely entertaining . I enjoyed her stories about Memphis and all the great entertainers that got their start there.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message