Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

The largest river system in North America, the Mississippi has been an integral part of American culture since the beginning of the 19th century. Originating in Minnesota, and sweeping across 95 river miles (153 kilometers) south to New Orleans ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Your bus driver and pick up service are excellent. The tour guide was very nice and knowlegeable. I wish the tour went a little further up or down the river. The captain was very smooth and showed excellent control.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing trip great tour operator too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick-up and drop-off went just fine, boat trip was very good. The narrator on board was very entertaining and great fun to listen to!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Everything went very smoothly, from the pick up at the hotel to the very nice boat ride. We were lucky to have a very good tour guide that made the trip so much more entertaining and educational. I would definitely recommend taking the trip.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This could hardly be classified as a "cruise". We went downriver about 300 yards, turned around and went upriver about 300 yards, and that was it. Although the stories told by the guide were interesting and informative, I would not recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic. The narrator was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We pre booked tour which included a pick up from hotel but we enjoyed the walk from our Downtown hotel. Got on the riverboat half an hour before the cruise was due to start and managed to find a good seat on the middle deck. Our guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable. Only niggle was the very long queue for drinks and snacks as only one person was serving at the bar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great. The boat was clean, the tour guide was entertaining, knowledgable and PERFECT!
I would highly suggest the tour for any one... I wish I could do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great, however, when I purchased the tickets on line it was not clear that the actual boat tour began at 2:30 PM. We choose not to be picked up at our hotel and had to wait longer than expected at Beatle St Landing. I recommend the boat tour for those who want a short Riverview tour of the Memphis skyline.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Nice trip, well worth the price

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent river boat trip. Brilliantly informative guide giving running commentary. Combined with pick up and return to hotel it’s great value for money.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Very basic cruise. don't go to far.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The tour was good, but viator overcharges for the tickets. If you purchase at the boat landing, which is where you must go to validate your voucher from victor, you only pay $20 per person. Viator charged me $30 per person!!! Serious mark up!!! Will never use them again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time. The guide was great and we had a good time interacting with him. We have absolutely no complaints and gladly recommend it to anyone visiting Memphis.

Pauli
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great tour..albeit short. Captain Jack's narration was 1st class. Love the Mississipi River!!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message