Known as "The Birthplace of Rock and Roll," this former studio is Memphis's own Mecca of music. Opened in 1950, the studio was the recording site of what is supposedly the first rock and roll single - Jackie Brenston and his Delta Cats'  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

we had a wonderful time. The people was very friendly and the tour guy was the best.

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good attractions at a good price! Easy to get the tickets after reconfirmation we got the tickets sent in a mail, valid for several months. All of the places faboulus!! Don't miss out on any of them :

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had great time at all four venues. The only down side was that the shuttle had apparently broken down and was not running, so we walked, took cabs, and drove. Other than that, we had a great time.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Would be hard to do all 4 attractions in a day. HOWEVER, what I wasn't told when I purchased the tickets, they all have a usse by date of 31st Dec 2015 so I could have planned the visit over multiple days rather than a single day. I managed Gracelands and Sun Studio in a day. Both exceeded expectations.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

INTERESTING, EDUCATIONAL AND ENJOYABLE. EASY TO USE VOUCHERS AND GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good!! The ac on the retro bus was ok, but could have been cooler, but the tour was nice!

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the tour was great! it was a little complicated to turn in vouchers for the actual tickets! the times of the tours were never explained to us... you have to have an actual time already scheduled ! we ended up having to wait 2 hours for our tours since availability was not there when we were! the tours themselves were great! the process was complicated!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was worth it as I had passes to everything I wanted to see. Did the Rock and Soul Museum the afternoon of my arrival, hit Graceland at 8.30am the next morning, made it to Sun Studio by lunchtime, then the Stax Museum after that and even got to the Gibson Factory for the last tour. All good and glad I did them.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A fun and informative afternoon

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

An ok experience

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

marilyn b
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

little disappointing, not any laughter on the one we were on. my 2 grandkids were bored and I wished that we had more fun than what it was

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with great information.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was entertaining and informative! I would do it again and definately recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour
Very enthusiastic guide
I love the fact that everybody working at sun studio lives and breathes music and it history.
They were all so excited when they heard a grandchild of the owner of the cafe was on the tour. They couldn't wait to see pictures and hear stories

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and fun tour
Normally a city tour is very boring and you get too much information.
We probably were given the same amount of information as normal but it never got boring.

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the tours were excellent. however when I booked them, the air planes at graceland were supposed to be included in the package, they were not. overall very good tours and very informational.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great place.great tour guide. brings you back in time

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth visiting all the music museums.Really enjoyed the Sun Studio tour and the guide made the tour so enjoyable.Make sure you leave enough time to see everything at the Rock and Soul and Stax museums.The only gripe we had was that the free bus was not running during the week we were in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Should have more options for Graceland ticket so can get a ticket to skip the lines, had to upgrade on site

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Rock and Roll museum was closed for a private party by the time we got there that day but that was ok as they honored the tickets the next day without issue and quite frankly we were spent after Graceland, STAX and Sun visits. Only negative was that I hadn't paid close enough attention to the pick up instructions and the sponsoring tour company was closed on weekends. Your customer service staff made it happen though and whether it was luck or their process that got a hold of someone to fax my tickets over it was truly appreciated as we were only in Memphis for a couple of days. Would suggest that following payment or 24 hours before that the tickets just be emailed to prevent the hunt when in travel mode.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

While all of the attractions on the pass are unmissable, unfortunately on the day of my trip the Sun Studio shuttle was off the road. The sign informing passengers was inside Sun rather than at the bus stop, so if you hadn't started there you would have been stranded. Taxis to and from Graceland were expensive, and the information clerk at Graceland had no idea how the buses worked. This is a massive fail and I was not the only tourist caught out. I would recommend keeping a good amount of cash up your sleeve in case of this emergency.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This is a great idea and was full of background information of Memphis's music history. I left the bus about two-thirds of the way through because of transport issues ... we pulled up at Stax Museum and as it wasn't open the next day and I planned to visit it after the tour, it seemed silly to go back to Beale and return. Loved what I did, however. It pays to plan your transport carefully in Memphis ...

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

was ok a wee bit tiny

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Didn't save anything, could just have bought the tickets on each attraction and saved money!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message