Known as "The Birthplace of Rock and Roll," this former studio is Memphis's own Mecca of music. Opened in 1950, the studio was the recording site of what is supposedly the first rock and roll single - Jackie Brenston and his Delta Cats'  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Every site was sensational!! The pass saved us all a fortune! This is the "only way to go!"
By asking locals where to go and where to eat, we had the best time possible…thank you!!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Love loved it. This was definitely the way to go. Each place was so fun. I'd recommend this pass to anyone traveling to Memphis. Each stop is a must see!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well done. Learned a lot about the early days of recording.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AWESOME...!!!
Great place and a wonderful guided tour by a very talented lady... A real piece of musical history.!!
Loved every minute...

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect combo of history and music. Brad was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour took us to the four hotspots in memphis and it was great. No problems using the vouchers at any location. Only issue was the tour place was closed on weekends and holidays so they were hard to catch but called me back promptly. I will use this website again.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guides were very informative. Most of the people in my party were not big Elvis fans but they enjoyed the tour and learned a few things about him.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great tour and the tour guide was very good at entertaining and had a good knowledge

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was so much fun, the tour guide was great, very funny and informative.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We took the Memphis Music Attraction tour and were impressed with the ease of admittance at the various places. However, according to the Graceland folks, the tour of the airplanes is not included as stated in the Viator advertisement. When we got to the airplane tour, we were told we could have "discount" tickets to tour the airplanes. The very disappointing and boring "Elvis' Hawaii" tour was substituted. That is the reason I have given a "worth doing" instead of a "highly recommended" rating on this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Singer on the bus was just NOT GOOD. She was trying, but was not interesting at all. Would not do this again.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message