Known as "The Birthplace of Rock and Roll," this former studio is Memphis's own Mecca of music. Opened in 1950, the studio was the recording site of what is supposedly the first rock and roll single - Jackie Brenston and his Delta Cats'  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great experience. So much more than I had expected. From the thrill of being in THE Sun Studio to the emotions felt at Elvis' grave, this package hit a home run. Can't wait for our next visit.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this very entertaining bus trip around Memphis. Katherine was a fantastic guide and we all joined in with her singing and playing percussion!! Sun Studios was really worthwhile visiting - such an iconic recording studio. This trip is a must for all music fans.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and informative, too! we will recommend it to others! definitely a highlight!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, atmospheric, tour guide really new her stuff and what enthusiasm she had

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour enjoyed by all in my party. Loved the music and participation by the rest of the tourists. Saw and heard so much more than we would have done on our own.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots to see and enjoy - a nice variety and a great way to learn the history of music in this country

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All round good tour. Booking agent, busdriver, tour guide extremely friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are remotely interested in music this is an absolute necessity.It might not look like much from the outside but once you enter the studio itselfor the church,as they call it on the tour,I defy anyone not to be moved by the history of it. Don't miss the opportunity to get a photo with 'THAT MICROPHONE ON THAT SPOT!! Absolutely amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A brilliant tour and a must if in Memphis. Well worth the travel from the UK just to see where Elvis started

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved every minute seeing Graceland, Sun Studios, Memphis Rock and Soul Museum, and the Stax Museum. This trip made me appreciate even more the contributions of Memphis to rock, soul, and blues music.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fun, relaxing and informative!! Our tour guide and bus driver were pleasant.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and fun. Public was able to participate. Lots of neat things were learned.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was awesome.. very informative and fun... best tour ever!!!

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Memphis and be entertained . Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had a great time, the guide was great and so was the music.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our group loved our tour. Nancy told great stories through her songs.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun , Fun, Fun! Our tour guide was a talented vocalist and in addition she was knowledgeable and very well spoken. The tour was enjoyable and well worth seeing this city through music. I love to sing so I appreciated the audience participation with the percussion instruments and the sing-a-longs.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fabulous!! every stop of the way was interesting! did tours on our own schedule.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun time and learned about the Memphis music scene. Our guide Dylan was very good.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Donna M
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My sister and I enjoyed ourselves very much. Everyone was friendly and willing to help with any questions we had. I would do it again. Thank you!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Value for money. Added bonus of a free bus service between 3 of the 4 attractions. We found all 4 attractions very interesting and informative. Would certainly recommend this Discount Pass

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun , unique tour. Lots of interesting information.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the events. Well worth the price. Get an early start if you want to see all in one day, and keep in mind that STAX is closed on Mondays.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message