• USD ($)
  • English
Known as "The Birthplace of Rock and Roll," this former studio is Memphis's own Mecca of music. Opened in 1950, the studio was the recording site of what is supposedly the first rock and roll single - Jackie Brenston and his Delta Cats'  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was my second time aboard the Mojo Bus. My husbands first. Although the first time we had an older 1950 era bus, This bus being newer we went to more sights.
The singer was very good in telling the important parts of the stories.
1 problem I think should be told is your vouchers. Even though it stated this was an e-voucher, we still had to check in at the Blues Hall Window,on Beale ST. We were waiting at the bus, and the bus driver told us we had to check in.
I would DEF. recommend this tour..

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour! This was one of the best tours we took during our visit to Memphis. It was fun and informative from the time we stepped on the bus until the moment we stepped off. Our guide, Kathryn, was a terrific entertainer and very engaging. Her music was wonderful, she has a great voice and the bits of information she provided was most enlightening. Don't miss this tour as it is well worth it.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour represented good value for money thought the tour of gracelands was by far the highlight

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Only went to Gracelands and Sun studios, our luggage had not arrived and we had spent most of our day on telephone trying to track it down - then we had to find somewhere to buy clothes etc. Then the weather was really cold and heavy rain so as we were soaked through we wanted to get back to hotel. Apart from this we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. All the staff we came across during our tour were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and if we had a question they would listen and do everything to deal with it. Actually everyone we met in Memphis were so nice and friendly - taxi drivers, hotel staff, shop staff etc.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing amazing had such a great time thank you thank you . tour guide was great :-)))))

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing amazing had such a great time thank you thank you . tour guide was great :-)))))

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was entertaining and informative! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A perfect group of selections for music lovers!! Loved the free shuttle from downtown Rock 'N Soul museum to Graceland, then to Sun Studio, and finally back to Rock 'N Soul. We were able to complete tours at all three in a single day. A not too expensive cab ride ($10-15) from downtown to Stax was well worth the extra expense. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see the major attractions for a reasonable price. Really easy to use. Thanks!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

brilliant.. worth every penny!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

JUST GREAT SO MUCH FUN AND GREAT INFO FOR A TOURIST HAVE ALREADY TOLD EVERYONE ABOUT THE MEMPHIS MOJO MUSIC BUS TOUR LOVED IT LOVED IT

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very unique and pleasant way to tour a city with a musician as the tour guide!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

FANTASTIC ! A must for Rock 'n' Roll, Soul and R and B music fans. This tour exceeded our expectations and was one of our most memorable tours ever. Our special thanks goes to Ms. Ecstasy Williams, one of the ladies who worked at the information desk at Graceland on the day of our tour, Sunday, Oct 20th. She enabled us to be admitted to Graceland, Stax Museum and Sun Studio because we unable to exchange our pre-paid Viator voucher for the Memphis Music Attraction Pass as Sweet Magnolia Tours was closed Saturdays and Sundays. Thank you Ecstasy.
Graceland was undeniably fantastic. We were impressed by the vast display of Elvis' Gold and Platinum Records and other memorabilia. There'll never be another Elvis - he was unique.
Stax Museum was equally great. We had no idea that so much of today's "classic" soul albums were recorded there. Truly monumental.
Sun Studio was a big surprise and just simply awesome. Here we were standing on the second floor of a tiny brick building on 706 Union St on "sacred ground" where Rock 'n' Roll was born ! We appreciated the young tour guide who was very motivated and re-told a vivid account of the history that was made there - his hand-out at the end of the tour pretty much sums up the importance of this place. The Sun Record Company "Greatest Hits" CD that we bought there is a cherished souvenir.
We were so engrossed with the first three tours that we arrived at the Rock 'n' Soul Museum too late to start this tour. That'll be for the next trip to Memphis. Thanks again Viator for these outstanding attractions in Memphis, a real highlight of our visit of the South.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Nine of us really enjoyed our stay in Memphis. This musical tour was our highlight. Lots of interesting stops with entertainment on board. Instruments given out really added to the fun. Great way to learn about the music in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the best tours we've ever taken! It was fun and informative from the time we stepped on the bus until the moment we stepped off. Our guide was a terrific entertainer and very engaging. Her music was wonderful and the bits of information she provided was most enlightening. She made me proud to be a Memphian! We will definitely do this again when we have other visitors. Don't miss this experience!!!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message