Known as "The Birthplace of Rock and Roll," this former studio is Memphis's own Mecca of music. Opened in 1950, the studio was the recording site of what is supposedly the first rock and roll single - Jackie Brenston and his Delta Cats'  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well done. Learned a lot about the early days of recording.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AWESOME...!!!
Great place and a wonderful guided tour by a very talented lady... A real piece of musical history.!!
Loved every minute...

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect combo of history and music. Brad was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guides were very informative. Most of the people in my party were not big Elvis fans but they enjoyed the tour and learned a few things about him.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great tour and the tour guide was very good at entertaining and had a good knowledge

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was so much fun, the tour guide was great, very funny and informative.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We took the Memphis Music Attraction tour and were impressed with the ease of admittance at the various places. However, according to the Graceland folks, the tour of the airplanes is not included as stated in the Viator advertisement. When we got to the airplane tour, we were told we could have "discount" tickets to tour the airplanes. The very disappointing and boring "Elvis' Hawaii" tour was substituted. That is the reason I have given a "worth doing" instead of a "highly recommended" rating on this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Singer on the bus was just NOT GOOD. She was trying, but was not interesting at all. Would not do this again.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Memphis trip was Fantastic!!
Our Mojo Bus Tour was The Best!!
Our Singing Guide Nancy Apple
was not only entertaining but gave us great insight of the community culture and people of this city. The bus was much nicer than I anticipated . Top of the line. You must included the Sun City Tour

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The four music venues that we went to were fantastic. We had a great tour at Sun Studio and Graceland was very much a "moment in time'. Rock and Soul was very interesting and self guided and Stax Record was especially worthwhile. Music aficionados must do these monuments to great music makers.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another great tour and one not to be missed. If you like music, the historical perspective is wonderful. It is truly standing on the steps of music history as the influence is still felt today. Sun studios is full of memorabilia that relates to so many well-known musicians. The tour guide was full of energy, made it a great deal of fun and certainly knew the history of the studio. Well done and worth the visit. I am going to Nashville next and will follow up with a visit to RCA where many of the Sun artists went to next.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message