Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sallypwarr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour the driver /guide was really interesting he stopped and told us stuff that we would never have learned about if he hadn't provided it. He was a fabulous bloke that really enhanced the experience. I would recommend this to anybody visiting Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

CJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an orientation trip which was really good - it took in the historic aspects of Memphis as well as its musical heritage. Plus my first glimpse of Gracelands. Tour guide was great she had a great sense of fun.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Ardine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly entertaining and informative on history of Memphis and the music scene. Learned things about the area and it's music that I had never heard before. Our guide was also able to give personal glimpses of the people involved in the music scene from interviews that she had had with them. We sang, laughed, and ooohed and ahhhed around all areas of Memphis. My 21 y/o granddaughter says, I want to go on this tour again and again. It was the best tour we've ever taken! I smiled and laughed the whole time.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Rod C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was pre booked in Australia, and upon our arrival in Memphis, the tour company could not have been more helpful. We made an adjustment by adding another extension to the tour, and so pleased that we did. We fully recommend the Graceland Tour, a must do when visiting Memphis.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Shauna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about Memphis and the Rock and Soul of this town. I did not expect all that we got. The duck walk in the Peabody, the site where Martin Luther King was killed, where Elvis grew up as a boy, the Childrens Hospital and all the facts concerning the children, taste of the best BBQ-Central BBQ. then the Rock and Soul Museum which we spent 2 1/2 hours in. All well
worth the money.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was our first tour our guide was AMAZING! Unfortunately I can not remember his name : He definitely knew his history of Memphis! I would definitely take another tour with him to learn more. Money well spent!

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Kevin T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Memphis. It gave us a real taste of all the me phishes to offer. Our only suggestion would be to spend less time at Sy Jude's Hospital and more time at the site of Martin Luther King's historic site.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was a great way to see Memphis highlights.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Stephen W. Z Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great tour that took in all the main Memphis attractions. The guide was very informed and enthusiastic though having an odd repetitive delivery and there were opportunities for photo and rest stops, such as at major points of interest like Beale St. The tour included Graceland, that whilst handing over there to the Graceland organisation itself to conduct the tour, thence offered a choice of return departures so you weren't left waiting to leave or weren't left rushing to complete your visit. The only gripe was the design of bus, whilst being the perfect size, had very poor forward vision for passengers.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Darryl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Not much to see in Memphis. The tour spent a lot of time visiting a hospital - not at all applicable to overseas visitors

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Larry R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We participated in the Memphis Tour only. It was informative but average compared with other Viator tours we have taken over the years. The tour begins slowly and although advertised as a one half day tour, it lasted only two hours including stops at St. Jude for twenty minutes and Beale Street for the lunch tour attendees who were going to Graceland.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Aimee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide (Yolanda) was awesome!!! She kept my son (who and #39;s 10) very interested. Also, she knew a lot about the city and it definitely will be a return trip. We LOVE, LOVE MEMPHIS and GRACELAND!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Dm1957timber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour. The driver was so nice and told us so many different things about Memphis. We got to see all of the highlights. We chose to take this tour on our first day in town and then we ventured out on our own after that. This is very worthwhile.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jeanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Michelle was a delightful ambassador for Memphis. Nice bus, small groups size. Loved Graceland!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed our guide and our tour. Only the two of us, so it was very special, and we covered a lot of ground, with lots of good historical and anecdotal information about Memphis. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, really interesting to hear what Memphis has to offer aside from the obvious Graceland connection. The guide was awesome.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Janise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour director, Willy, was the best. This was a good way to really get a flavor for Memphis

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide Katie, was great. She was very informative and personable. Lots of interesting facts about Memphis. Would recommend.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Bob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour guide. Good tasting BBQ lunch. Learned a lot about the history of Memphis.
Fantastic tour!!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Gwen D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Although the day was rainy with low visibility, our tour of Memphis was well narrated by two equally entertaining tour guides, Yolanda and Michelle. Their commentaries were well done and very helpful for the 8 of us onboard. We had a nice lunch on Beale Street at Rum Bogie and #39;s. Tour was well done!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

ryck

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Tour was on a small, shuttle like bus. Driver and tour guide, Pinky, was very knowledgeable and a good driver. A little abrupt at the beginning but warmed up during the tour and took us all over inner Memphis and gave good information about everything. Stop times to take photos at key sites was perfect. Enjoyed the tour which was two hours - we packed in a lot during this time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Winifred N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good overall view of Memphis. Tour guide was good, but not too friendly when not driving the tour bus.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Adonica L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

THIS TRIP WAS WORTH THE MONEY AND WOULD SUGGEST IT TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE GOING TO MEMPHIS- WOULD DO IT ON YOUR FIRST DAY THERE IF POSSIBLE

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Lynn O

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great and our guide was very good keeping all glued to the scary stories but weather wise think maybe one of the coldest nights we experience in Memphis but would recommend this as
great fun.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Anne G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Central Memphis office needs to do a better job of organizing Graceland trip. People didn't understand all the different options and were disgruntled. Driver pleasant but tour could be a lot smarter. More
background on city. Population numbers how city got started what main businesses are. Too much personal info about her.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message