Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this very entertaining bus trip around Memphis. Katherine was a fantastic guide and we all joined in with her singing and playing percussion!! Sun Studios was really worthwhile visiting - such an iconic recording studio. This trip is a must for all music fans.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is not to be missed
If you are visiting Memphis the Graceland has to be top of your list We loved the easy to follow at your own pace tour using the tablet supplied

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was polite, nice ,prompt and most importantly knowledgeable. she is a faculty member of the history department of the university of Memphis .
This walking trip comes highly recommended

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best choice we could have made on our trip to Memphis. Our tour guide Michelle was amazing. She really knows her stuff and her delivery stand up timing is perfect. We learned so much and laughed our heads off. A great introduction to a wonderful town.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour by Sarah Very knowledgeable about Memphis

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A brilliant tour and a must if in Memphis. Well worth the travel from the UK just to see where Elvis started

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved every minute seeing Graceland, Sun Studios, Memphis Rock and Soul Museum, and the Stax Museum. This trip made me appreciate even more the contributions of Memphis to rock, soul, and blues music.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. We had never been to Memphis before. This tour was great, informative, and we never felt rushed. Beale St and Graceland were both fantastic highlights. Our tour guides were funny and informative! We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. Our Driver Willie was awesome and funny. Only downside was we almost missed the tour because we were not told when we booked the tour with Viator that we needed to call Memphis city tour company and confirm. they did not have us on the list to pick up. good thing i decided to call at 9:20 because the tour started at 9:30, we got worried when no one showed up to pick us up. they sent a nice lady in a van to get us and the tour bus pulled over and waited for her to bring us to them. other than that no complaints. I do wish we spent more time at the MLK site and possibly have the option to go inside.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Memphis and be entertained . Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing!! Very informative and exciting! Michelle, the tour guide, was enthusiastic about the tour and provided a lot of love, knowledge, and passion into the tour of Memphis. I highly recommend Michelle.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour of Nashville. Our tour guide, Boyce, was personable, funny and very informative. He gave us stories at each venue that were very memorable. The tour picked us up promptly at our hotel and delivered us back after a wonderful day in Memphis. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was high energy and loved Memphis. He was the real thing and narrated like he was a radio DJ.
Graceland was amazing and I appreciated Elvis the man even more now. He was such a talent and an excellent entertainer and I loved seeing all of his gold and platinum albums displayed. Graceland was such a humble mansion for a very humble grateful man.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun time and learned about the Memphis music scene. Our guide Dylan was very good.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A fun experience. Really nice if you don't have a car in Memphis and want the Graceland experience. Guide was also very helpful with lines. The day we were there the shuttle line was exceptionally long, but moved pretty quickly.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Memphis City Tour was very good. Our driver gave us time to enjoy lunch on Beale Street. The
drive by of Graceland was a little quick, couldn't get any picture.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We would recommend Graceland to anyone visiting Memphis because of its history and beauty. It was a great experience walking in the same place that Elvis once walked and to see where he and his family once lived.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great way to start a visit to Memphis .Our guide new her subject!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Fun and informative! Saw most of the sights of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My first guided tour ever. I found some of the jokes a little off-color, but its understanding that I should expect that from tours. I did enjoy being able to see a lot, without driving or walking. It was a nice surprise that a lunch stop was included in the tour. Well worth the price. Tell the drivers to abstain from discussing the economic downturn in Memphis. This is happening everywhere. As a vacationer's we don't 'wanna hear about it. :-

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much fun, we loved this tour! It is definitely aimed at adults and children would probably be bored. Tour guide very informative only thing that would of been helpful was making it more obvious we were meant to check in prior to the tour at BB Kings and not just show up at the bus. A good and fun way to see Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see Memphis. Great songs and lots of information.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Michelle was a wonderful tour guide. She was very clear in her directions when she let us out and let us know exactly where she would pick us up. We loved the march of the Peabody Ducks, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital and of course Graceland. Memphis has a lot going for it. This is an excellent tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Do not try to do this all in one day! Graceland, Stax, and Rock and Soul Museum all take at least a good half a day to really enjoy. Sun Studios is the only one we'd suggest trying to combine in one day with any other.

Graceland was the biggest surprise in terms of quality and breadth of experience. We weren't Elvis fans to begin with, but we really gained a great perspective of the man and his achievements, and very much enjoyed the chance to see his home and how he lived. Not what you might expect! And there's a Pirtle's Chicken right down the road.

Sun Studios was the most compelling for it's being preserved in all its original not glory. Such a simple space, and such simple equipment, but such a moving experience to hear the songs in the original studio room while being able to toe the indentation in the floor where the upright bass was parked for all those years.

Stax gets high marks for its rebuilding everything per the original building blueprints, and you could definitely spend an entire day listening to everything there is to hear there, just as with the Rock and Soul Museum downtown. Which puts you right near Dyer's Burgers--did we mention we loved the food in Memphis? No matter how quickly you figure you can see it all, if you enjoy both history and music, you'll find the hours fly by and you still can't get to everything.

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

tour agréable et sympathique pour faire une tour de Memphis dans une bonne ambiance

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message