Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I am happy I took this tour with the Graceland option: the driver was funny, courteous, full of interesting trivia, and he waited for me until my Graceland tour was completely done so he could drive me back to my hotel. This tour had a stop to watch the Peabody ducks, another to eat food at Beale Street, and then he also offered to drop several people off in different places they wanted to be left at (like the Sun Studio). If you take this tour and visit the National Civil Rights Museum, you've got a pretty well-rounded taste of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I am happy I took this tour with the Graceland option: the driver was funny, courteous, full of interesting trivia, and he waited for me until my Graceland tour was completely done so he could drive me back to my hotel. This tour had a stop to watch the Peabody ducks, another to eat food at Beale Street, and then he also offered to drop several people off in different places they wanted to be left at (like the Sun Studio). If you take this tour and visit the National Civil Rights Museum, you've got a pretty well-rounded taste of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I am happy I took this tour with the Graceland option: the driver was funny, courteous, full of interesting trivia, and he waited for me until my Graceland tour was completely done so he could drive me back to my hotel. This tour had a stop to watch the Peabody ducks, another to eat food at Beale Street, and then he also offered to drop several people off in different places they wanted to be left at (like the Sun Studio). If you take this tour and visit the National Civil Rights Museum, you've got a pretty well-rounded taste of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

the only communication we had was that we would be picked up at 2 for a 2:30 tour. Bus arrived about 1:30 and the driver was very upset we were not ready. If I had not prepaid for 5 of us I would have cancelled.

The driver only knew what the company had told her and had little knowledge of Memphis. Some of the information was just wrong. There were many advertisements for various businesses along the route that did not seem apprpriate for a tour. The tour did go to all of the plaaces advertised.

Will not recommend.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an absolute amazing experience. So very cool to stand where Elvis recorded his first record! Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour gave a comprehensive insight into what Memphis has to offer, would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Hi, definitely worth a visit if you are Memphis. Great tour and look into the past.

Doing what: Graceland Tour Including Automobile Museum and Sincerely Elvis Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We did this tour without the Graceland Admission because we had already spent the entire day there the day before. Otherwise, the Graceland option would be money well spent. Its about US$22 from Downtown Memphis to Graceland. Now, the tour starts at the Welcome Centre. Not a lot to see there but it is growing. Our absolutely amazing driving Michelle then took us through the streets of Memphis pointing out all the interesting sights and history, from Mud Island to the beautiful old stately homes on Millionaires Row. We were shown the sporting grounds and stadiums and then on the St. Judes Hospital. Wow, I had no idea that this hospital existed, and all thanks to Danny Thomas (entertainer) who is buried with his wife onsite. The story behind this hospital is quite incredible. The Peabody Ducks are such a treat to see and Beale Street during the day is a very different experience. We did all things Elvis, because well we are in Memphis and of course I am a fan. Michelle went out of her way today to make our trip special. As we were the only ones today, she took us to Forest Hill Cemetery and showed us the mausoleum where Elvis's body lay until its return to Graceland. She dropped us at Sun Records at our request at the end of our tour. So much to see and a great day out.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We took this trip because my wife always wanted to go to Memphis to see Graceland, the whole day was great even with the cold weather

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I signed up for the 10:30am Historic Memphis Walking Tour through Viator for Dec 1, 2014. My mom and I drove 1.5 hours and got to BB Kings meeting spot about 10 minutes before the tour was to begin. As the time came and nobody showed up, we asked several people that worked in the restaurant if they knew about the tours. They invited us to sit at the bar and wait and some of the staff thought that they had seen the tour guide around. When the tour was 20 minutes past due I started calling numbers at the tour groups desk (Backstreet tours) and they indicated that there was no tour at that time. I went over my order confirmation from the online sale with him and confirmed the date and time and order code was correct. We ended up going to the Gibson factory and then Graceland but that's not why we traveled to Memphis.

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When my friend suggest Memphis, I was lukewarm, but it wasn't a pricey trip. I was in for a very pleasant surprise. We stayed at the Holiday Inn; it wasn't fancy, but the location was great. We bought a package and went to Graceland, Sun Studios, and the Rock and Soul Museum. We also went to the Gibson Guitar Factory, but the highlight was the Civil Right's Museum. Allow at least four hours to get through the museum, it's an emotional experience, and Central BBQ is right next door! I'd avoid the Cotton Museum, a waste of time. The evenings were spent on Beale Street listening to music. With great food, music, and interesting attractions, and very friendly people, I'd rate the trip five stars.

PS Don't forget to go to Gus's Fried Chicken for the best fried chicken you'll ever eat!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was extremely entertaining . I enjoyed her stories about Memphis and all the great entertainers that got their start there.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great. We feel more comfortable in Memphis Downtown

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Wonderful tour but was spoilt by the bus driver leaving us behind. Fortunately there was a free
bus back to Downtown Memphis. I suggest they do a head count to make sure everyone is back on board.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I visited Memphis with friends who are new to the area. However, I grew up in Memphis and lived there for over 50 years. I was stunned at the inaccuracy of the tour guide's information. I finally had to laugh when she told the tour participants that the supported wall on Beale St. dated to the 1600's! I don't think so! She also said the base of the pyramid was the length of six football fields. She was unable to pronounce the name "Elvis" correctly and butchered the English language. She was very pleasant to everyone and certainly seemed enthusiastic about her job, but I was embarassed by her narration. You can do better.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message