Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is the best way to see all the rock n roll highlights in Memphis, great value.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Manfred E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. Excellent tour guide who loves Memphis and gave us plenty of information. We highly recommend this tour to anybody who wants to know more about Memphis and its history.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

robert h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

outstanding bus driver was very helpful told us everything you needed to know about Memphis and was so jolly highly recommend it

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to learn about Memphis and decide what to go back and see more of!! Willie was Amazing, our tour guide, funny, fast talker and informative. Would recommend having the tour arrange lunch so you have more time on Beale Street.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Larry was a great guide. We learned about Memphis and its history. It was a great way to start our visit.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Jerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All four attractions included in the Memphis Music Attraction pass are well worth visiting, and the discount pass provides excellent value for money for the visits. Recommended!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Mr A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour a must if you are in Memphis

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Denise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour! An interesting way to see some Memphis music history!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Gary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must if you are visiting Memphis. An insight into the life of one of the greats. The house is surprisingly compact, but there is plenty to see. The car collection was interesting and great to see some of his costumes and awards. Plenty of souvenir shops and places to eat. A great half day out.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Rhonda J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Rooster was so knowledgeable and he was fun. How can anyone know so much. This tour enhanced our trip to Memphis

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

Stephen B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good tour of Memphis. A little more stuff on Elvis would be nice. All in all a worth while tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Nancy B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour for price. Our guide Willie was knowledgeable and patient. Loved getting to the Peabody hotel to watch the ducks walk. Only problem was Beale st at 11:30? Even A. Schwab store was not open yet. It was still a great way to see and learn about Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Ramona W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I've not been on a Memphis bus tour before, even though I've visited Memphis many times. This was a good tour, Some of the stories were different than what I'd heard from Elvis insiders George Klein on Elvis satellite radio, but other than that, it was worth the money and the extra cost for the Sun Studios tour.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

sallypwarr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour the driver /guide was really interesting he stopped and told us stuff that we would never have learned about if he hadn't provided it. He was a fabulous bloke that really enhanced the experience. I would recommend this to anybody visiting Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

CJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an orientation trip which was really good - it took in the historic aspects of Memphis as well as its musical heritage. Plus my first glimpse of Gracelands. Tour guide was great she had a great sense of fun.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Ardine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly entertaining and informative on history of Memphis and the music scene. Learned things about the area and it's music that I had never heard before. Our guide was also able to give personal glimpses of the people involved in the music scene from interviews that she had had with them. We sang, laughed, and ooohed and ahhhed around all areas of Memphis. My 21 y/o granddaughter says, I want to go on this tour again and again. It was the best tour we've ever taken! I smiled and laughed the whole time.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Rod C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was pre booked in Australia, and upon our arrival in Memphis, the tour company could not have been more helpful. We made an adjustment by adding another extension to the tour, and so pleased that we did. We fully recommend the Graceland Tour, a must do when visiting Memphis.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Shauna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about Memphis and the Rock and Soul of this town. I did not expect all that we got. The duck walk in the Peabody, the site where Martin Luther King was killed, where Elvis grew up as a boy, the Childrens Hospital and all the facts concerning the children, taste of the best BBQ-Central BBQ. then the Rock and Soul Museum which we spent 2 1/2 hours in. All well
worth the money.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was our first tour our guide was AMAZING! Unfortunately I can not remember his name : He definitely knew his history of Memphis! I would definitely take another tour with him to learn more. Money well spent!

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Kevin T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Memphis. It gave us a real taste of all the me phishes to offer. Our only suggestion would be to spend less time at Sy Jude's Hospital and more time at the site of Martin Luther King's historic site.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was a great way to see Memphis highlights.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Stephen W. Z Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great tour that took in all the main Memphis attractions. The guide was very informed and enthusiastic though having an odd repetitive delivery and there were opportunities for photo and rest stops, such as at major points of interest like Beale St. The tour included Graceland, that whilst handing over there to the Graceland organisation itself to conduct the tour, thence offered a choice of return departures so you weren't left waiting to leave or weren't left rushing to complete your visit. The only gripe was the design of bus, whilst being the perfect size, had very poor forward vision for passengers.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Darryl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Not much to see in Memphis. The tour spent a lot of time visiting a hospital - not at all applicable to overseas visitors

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Larry R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We participated in the Memphis Tour only. It was informative but average compared with other Viator tours we have taken over the years. The tour begins slowly and although advertised as a one half day tour, it lasted only two hours including stops at St. Jude for twenty minutes and Beale Street for the lunch tour attendees who were going to Graceland.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Aimee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide (Yolanda) was awesome!!! She kept my son (who and #39;s 10) very interested. Also, she knew a lot about the city and it definitely will be a return trip. We LOVE, LOVE MEMPHIS and GRACELAND!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message