Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Larry was an excellent tour guide and my wife and I enjoyed the Memphis tour very much.
We will recommend the tour to our family and friends.

Gary and Kay Senteney

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yolanda was knowledgeable, funny, and made visiting Memphis great. One word of warning, if you are on a tight schedule, our three hour tour was almost five hours. That is not a complaint, we enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the way to see Memphis! My family and I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Emily was Wonderful!! Very knowledgeable and very pleasant. Learned lots of things I never knew about Memphis and showed me I need to make another trip to Memphis when I have several days to see more. Emily deserves a big atta girl award!!

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My Husband and I enjoyed our 29th Wedding Anniversary in Memphis, the experience on the coach tour was just perfect. Our driver and tour guide was Mr. Larry, he was just so knowledgeable about all the history and activities around Beale street and all of the other landmarks we visited on the tour. What a treat it was to stop at the Peabody Hotel to see the duck march, truly a must see! We enjoyed it so much that we went back on Saturday to do the Memphis Mojo extended tour, had a great time once again. THANKS AGAIN LARRY FOR AN AWESOME TOUR!!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and fun. She gave us a great insight into Memphis and how it works.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and we were able to hear wonderful back stories about the history of Memphis. The stops were well chosen, including the Peabody Hotel ducks and the Central BBQ snack. We highly recommend this tour as an excellent overview.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth visiting all the music museums.Really enjoyed the Sun Studio tour and the guide made the tour so enjoyable.Make sure you leave enough time to see everything at the Rock and Soul and Stax museums.The only gripe we had was that the free bus was not running during the week we were in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Boyce was very knowledgable with just the right touch of humor. Would not wanted to drive in Memphis traffic. On of the high points of the tour was visiting St. Jude's Hospital. The town is very proud of Danny Thomas and their role in curing childhood cancer. We added Graceland to our package. Boyce facilitated getting us into the line to start our tour and Michelle helped us get back to our truck. A good day had by all.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Rock and Roll museum was closed for a private party by the time we got there that day but that was ok as they honored the tickets the next day without issue and quite frankly we were spent after Graceland, STAX and Sun visits. Only negative was that I hadn't paid close enough attention to the pick up instructions and the sponsoring tour company was closed on weekends. Your customer service staff made it happen though and whether it was luck or their process that got a hold of someone to fax my tickets over it was truly appreciated as we were only in Memphis for a couple of days. Would suggest that following payment or 24 hours before that the tickets just be emailed to prevent the hunt when in travel mode.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This is a great idea and was full of background information of Memphis's music history. I left the bus about two-thirds of the way through because of transport issues ... we pulled up at Stax Museum and as it wasn't open the next day and I planned to visit it after the tour, it seemed silly to go back to Beale and return. Loved what I did, however. It pays to plan your transport carefully in Memphis ...

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this very entertaining bus trip around Memphis. Katherine was a fantastic guide and we all joined in with her singing and playing percussion!! Sun Studios was really worthwhile visiting - such an iconic recording studio. This trip is a must for all music fans.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is not to be missed
If you are visiting Memphis the Graceland has to be top of your list We loved the easy to follow at your own pace tour using the tablet supplied

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was polite, nice ,prompt and most importantly knowledgeable. she is a faculty member of the history department of the university of Memphis .
This walking trip comes highly recommended

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best choice we could have made on our trip to Memphis. Our tour guide Michelle was amazing. She really knows her stuff and her delivery stand up timing is perfect. We learned so much and laughed our heads off. A great introduction to a wonderful town.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour by Sarah Very knowledgeable about Memphis

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A brilliant tour and a must if in Memphis. Well worth the travel from the UK just to see where Elvis started

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved every minute seeing Graceland, Sun Studios, Memphis Rock and Soul Museum, and the Stax Museum. This trip made me appreciate even more the contributions of Memphis to rock, soul, and blues music.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. We had never been to Memphis before. This tour was great, informative, and we never felt rushed. Beale St and Graceland were both fantastic highlights. Our tour guides were funny and informative! We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. Our Driver Willie was awesome and funny. Only downside was we almost missed the tour because we were not told when we booked the tour with Viator that we needed to call Memphis city tour company and confirm. they did not have us on the list to pick up. good thing i decided to call at 9:20 because the tour started at 9:30, we got worried when no one showed up to pick us up. they sent a nice lady in a van to get us and the tour bus pulled over and waited for her to bring us to them. other than that no complaints. I do wish we spent more time at the MLK site and possibly have the option to go inside.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Memphis and be entertained . Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing!! Very informative and exciting! Michelle, the tour guide, was enthusiastic about the tour and provided a lot of love, knowledge, and passion into the tour of Memphis. I highly recommend Michelle.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour of Nashville. Our tour guide, Boyce, was personable, funny and very informative. He gave us stories at each venue that were very memorable. The tour picked us up promptly at our hotel and delivered us back after a wonderful day in Memphis. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was high energy and loved Memphis. He was the real thing and narrated like he was a radio DJ.
Graceland was amazing and I appreciated Elvis the man even more now. He was such a talent and an excellent entertainer and I loved seeing all of his gold and platinum albums displayed. Graceland was such a humble mansion for a very humble grateful man.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun time and learned about the Memphis music scene. Our guide Dylan was very good.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message