Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to get an overview of Memphis. Our guide, Michelle, was full of information. Well worth the money to see the highlights of Memphis. Really enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent, our guide was extremely knowledgable and informative, well worth the money. The only problem was transport getting into Memphis as we stayed near Graceland and did not have our own transport.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can not go wrong with this tour. Our tour guide/ driver well versed about Memphis and fun to be with.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour picked up by bus promptly and given a guided tour enroute to Graceland by the driver. The Graceland tour was extremely well organised and very informative and easy to follow. It was also great value for money and I would recommend Viator as an excellent company for any of the tours in Memphis.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day out, the city trip is ok as there is not that much to see in Memphis, but we really enjoyed visiting Graceland and wished we could have stayed longer.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour provided an excellent way to obtain a high-level overview of Memphis. The Duck Ceremony at the Peabody Hotel was amazing! Our driver made sure we arrived earlier to get a good spot for the event.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed our trip to Graceland. Harold was our driver and was waiting for us at the Courtyard Marriott in downtown Memphis to pick us up. He was very knowledgeable and professional. This bus takes you to the Graceland visitor center where Harold got our tickets for us. We had to wait about 30 minutes to actually get the shuttle bus that takes you to Graceland. The shuttle bus is included in the ticket price. We had 3 hours from the drop off at the Visitor Cener until the return trip to downtown Memphis and felt we had ample time to see the home, the car museum and the airplanes. The airplanes have been sold now so you can no longer tour them. Harold took us back directly to our hotel after the tour. He did an excellent job.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had never been to Memphis and this was a great way to get an overview of the city while riding in a comfortable air conditioned bus. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel which was a great convenience for us. Pinky was our tour guide and she was very good and very friendly. She had a lot of interesting facts about Memphis. We've read other reviews that didn't like going to St. Judes, but we found it very interesting. Would have liked to have time to view the Danny Thomas memorial garden, but that was not part of the stop. The tour stopped at Beale street for about 45 minutes so you got a chance to walk around and take in the Beale Street experience. The last stop on the trip was watching the ducks march out of the fountain at the Peabody Hotel. By the time your bus arrives, there are already hundreds of people lined up and you really don't get a good view of the event. We understand why the tour includes this as the duck march is a big part of Memphis history, but you are probably better off going on your own and seeing the 11:00 a.m. march down to the fountain as there are less people in the a.m.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We took the Memphis Music Attraction tour and were impressed with the ease of admittance at the various places. However, according to the Graceland folks, the tour of the airplanes is not included as stated in the Viator advertisement. When we got to the airplane tour, we were told we could have "discount" tickets to tour the airplanes. The very disappointing and boring "Elvis' Hawaii" tour was substituted. That is the reason I have given a "worth doing" instead of a "highly recommended" rating on this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Viator will work with you if you miss your bus, we missed it by 10 minutes, we were coming in from Nashville which is a 3 1/2 drive to Memphis. We were pleased. However once on the bus, the bus driver could have been a little nicer. We still tipped her.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The Memphis Ghost Tour is a history lesson on its city. Its great to listen to ghost stories however not what I was looking for.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was more than I expected. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I learned a lot about the city of Memphis. Wish the tour was longer as I came away wanting more. Graceland was excellent.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Memphis trip was Fantastic!!
Our Mojo Bus Tour was The Best!!
Our Singing Guide Nancy Apple
was not only entertaining but gave us great insight of the community culture and people of this city. The bus was much nicer than I anticipated . Top of the line. You must included the Sun City Tour

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Shuttle driver was full of knowledge about the city of Memphis. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Having to not worry about driving was a bonus. The driver was friendly and informative, on time and very helpful. Graceland is a must to be experienced in Memphis. Elvis fan or not, it is a phenomenon to be experienced. The tour is laid out nicely, enough time to get a view of everything, pick up a few souvenirs and get back to downtown Memphis. A trip to Graceland really is a must.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message