Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aimee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide (Yolanda) was awesome!!! She kept my son (who and #39;s 10) very interested. Also, she knew a lot about the city and it definitely will be a return trip. We LOVE, LOVE MEMPHIS and GRACELAND!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Dm1957timber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour. The driver was so nice and told us so many different things about Memphis. We got to see all of the highlights. We chose to take this tour on our first day in town and then we ventured out on our own after that. This is very worthwhile.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jeanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Michelle was a delightful ambassador for Memphis. Nice bus, small groups size. Loved Graceland!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed our guide and our tour. Only the two of us, so it was very special, and we covered a lot of ground, with lots of good historical and anecdotal information about Memphis. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, really interesting to hear what Memphis has to offer aside from the obvious Graceland connection. The guide was awesome.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Janise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour director, Willy, was the best. This was a good way to really get a flavor for Memphis

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide Katie, was great. She was very informative and personable. Lots of interesting facts about Memphis. Would recommend.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Bob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour guide. Good tasting BBQ lunch. Learned a lot about the history of Memphis.
Fantastic tour!!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Gwen D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Although the day was rainy with low visibility, our tour of Memphis was well narrated by two equally entertaining tour guides, Yolanda and Michelle. Their commentaries were well done and very helpful for the 8 of us onboard. We had a nice lunch on Beale Street at Rum Bogie and #39;s. Tour was well done!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

ryck

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Tour was on a small, shuttle like bus. Driver and tour guide, Pinky, was very knowledgeable and a good driver. A little abrupt at the beginning but warmed up during the tour and took us all over inner Memphis and gave good information about everything. Stop times to take photos at key sites was perfect. Enjoyed the tour which was two hours - we packed in a lot during this time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Winifred N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good overall view of Memphis. Tour guide was good, but not too friendly when not driving the tour bus.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Adonica L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

THIS TRIP WAS WORTH THE MONEY AND WOULD SUGGEST IT TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE GOING TO MEMPHIS- WOULD DO IT ON YOUR FIRST DAY THERE IF POSSIBLE

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Lynn O

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great and our guide was very good keeping all glued to the scary stories but weather wise think maybe one of the coldest nights we experience in Memphis but would recommend this as
great fun.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Anne G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Central Memphis office needs to do a better job of organizing Graceland trip. People didn't understand all the different options and were disgruntled. Driver pleasant but tour could be a lot smarter. More
background on city. Population numbers how city got started what main businesses are. Too much personal info about her.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

way_smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

You HAVE to go here if you are a fan of the music from Memphis. Our guide was knowledgeable and engaging. The music, the history and just being in the room where some of the most influential music from the United States was made was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

way_smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First, Larry was an excellent guide and driver for our tour. He was very knowledgeable and personable! I truly enjoyed his talk about the 3 Kings of Memphis and the historical perspective about the Lorraine and Rev. Martin Luther King. My wife and I enjoyed the Bar B Que at Central Bar B Que excellent. I was most looking forward to the Rock n Soul Museum....it wasn't exactly what I expected self-guided tour w/headphones so we left early. Definitely worth the price with Larry as our guide

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Graceland tour was great. It was really informative and well organized, and allowed guests to travel through at their own pace. It was very respectful of his memory, but still showed a great insight into his life – it will definitely make an Elvis fan out of you if you’re not already! The car museum is definitely worth a visit too. The tour of Sun Studios is a must do. The tour guide was brilliant and managed to make the tour really funny and informative at the same time. It only takes 30 minutes but is well worth the drive there. At the Rock 'n Soul Museum the video at the start of the exhibit was fantastic. If you’ve already been to Sun Studios, some of the exhibit towards the end might be a little bit repetitive, but the Museum has a much bigger collection and provides a more in depth look at some of the lesser known artists from Memphis and the lives they led.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We did this tour on our 1st day of a 5 day visit to Memphis. We were picked up at our hotel in a timely fashion. Our driver/guide was Michelle, she was excellent, fun and informative! It was a perfect introduction to all that Memphis offers and allowed us to better prepare for what we wanted to see on our own!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Elaina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved getting to have an overview of Memphis. Highlights: Elvis in the visitors center, millionaire row, knowledge about Danny Thomas, the ducks at the Peabody, Beihl Street!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Janice A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was very good. Even though not a Memphis native, she was very knowledgeable. Will definitely take other Viator tours.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Christiane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Love this tour! I've taken the bus tour before and treated my adult children to the Graceland part. They really loved the whole experience. Bus tour was fun and informative. Would recommend it to any Memphis visitors.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

J Harlo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed Memphis a great deal. Will be back someday. The music attraction pass was excellent.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

myrnr2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The driver picked us up on time at our hotel. He was very knowledgeable and the tour gave us a good overview of the Memphis and locales that we wanted to see.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Max T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful tour talking about the history of music in Memphis. Add on the tour of Sun Studios is well worth it to see where some of the biggest icons got their start.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Nick M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. We were in Memphis for 2 days so this was the best way to see some highlights. Michelle our tour guide was fantastic, funny and very informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message