Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Michelle did a great job! We learned a lot and had a good time on the Memphis city tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome complete tour! What a great way to see Memphis! Our tour guide went above and beyond our expectations! Thank you!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was everything we expected and more! The driver, Sam, was great. He was informative, friendly, and helpful! I would recommend this tour as a great get to know Memphis start to a stay there. Hotel pick up and drop off made it very convenient.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very informative. My husband and I would go on it again the next time we come to Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved our guides. We learned so much about the city. Both guides were very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about Memphis. We would do this tour again.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I booked this tour for me and my mother to celebrate her birthday. Willie was our driver and he made our tour so special, he even had everyone sing happy birthday! Willie had an answer to all of our questions about Memphis and made everyone feel right at home on the tour. He was so patient and even stopped the bus whenever we wanted to take a photo of something that wasn't one of the scheduled stops. My mother and I both learned so much about Memphis and want to visit again. I highly recommend Willie as a tour guide! Thank you sir, for making our trip so memorable.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour guide repeated same information over and over again. Gave little insight into the history and culture of Memphis and made strange stops. We only had 15 minutes at Sun Studios and 40 minutes at St. Jude's hospital. I know it's an important hospital but what are supposed to do in a hospital for all that time?? She didn't even mention the civil rights movement or go by the museum. Boring, odd tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I am happy I took this tour with the Graceland option: the driver was funny, courteous, full of interesting trivia, and he waited for me until my Graceland tour was completely done so he could drive me back to my hotel. This tour had a stop to watch the Peabody ducks, another to eat food at Beale Street, and then he also offered to drop several people off in different places they wanted to be left at (like the Sun Studio). If you take this tour and visit the National Civil Rights Museum, you've got a pretty well-rounded taste of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

the only communication we had was that we would be picked up at 2 for a 2:30 tour. Bus arrived about 1:30 and the driver was very upset we were not ready. If I had not prepaid for 5 of us I would have cancelled.

The driver only knew what the company had told her and had little knowledge of Memphis. Some of the information was just wrong. There were many advertisements for various businesses along the route that did not seem apprpriate for a tour. The tour did go to all of the plaaces advertised.

Will not recommend.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an absolute amazing experience. So very cool to stand where Elvis recorded his first record! Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour gave a comprehensive insight into what Memphis has to offer, would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Hi, definitely worth a visit if you are Memphis. Great tour and look into the past.

Doing what: Graceland Tour Including Automobile Museum and Sincerely Elvis Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We did this tour without the Graceland Admission because we had already spent the entire day there the day before. Otherwise, the Graceland option would be money well spent. Its about US$22 from Downtown Memphis to Graceland. Now, the tour starts at the Welcome Centre. Not a lot to see there but it is growing. Our absolutely amazing driving Michelle then took us through the streets of Memphis pointing out all the interesting sights and history, from Mud Island to the beautiful old stately homes on Millionaires Row. We were shown the sporting grounds and stadiums and then on the St. Judes Hospital. Wow, I had no idea that this hospital existed, and all thanks to Danny Thomas (entertainer) who is buried with his wife onsite. The story behind this hospital is quite incredible. The Peabody Ducks are such a treat to see and Beale Street during the day is a very different experience. We did all things Elvis, because well we are in Memphis and of course I am a fan. Michelle went out of her way today to make our trip special. As we were the only ones today, she took us to Forest Hill Cemetery and showed us the mausoleum where Elvis's body lay until its return to Graceland. She dropped us at Sun Records at our request at the end of our tour. So much to see and a great day out.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We took this trip because my wife always wanted to go to Memphis to see Graceland, the whole day was great even with the cold weather

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I signed up for the 10:30am Historic Memphis Walking Tour through Viator for Dec 1, 2014. My mom and I drove 1.5 hours and got to BB Kings meeting spot about 10 minutes before the tour was to begin. As the time came and nobody showed up, we asked several people that worked in the restaurant if they knew about the tours. They invited us to sit at the bar and wait and some of the staff thought that they had seen the tour guide around. When the tour was 20 minutes past due I started calling numbers at the tour groups desk (Backstreet tours) and they indicated that there was no tour at that time. I went over my order confirmation from the online sale with him and confirmed the date and time and order code was correct. We ended up going to the Gibson factory and then Graceland but that's not why we traveled to Memphis.

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message