• USD ($)
  • English
Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour! This was one of the best tours we took during our visit to Memphis. It was fun and informative from the time we stepped on the bus until the moment we stepped off. Our guide, Kathryn, was a terrific entertainer and very engaging. Her music was wonderful, she has a great voice and the bits of information she provided was most enlightening. Don't miss this tour as it is well worth it.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Very good for a first visit - you get to see a good part of Memphis. An additional stop would be interesting maybe the Civil Rights Museum

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

If you like Elvis than you have to go to Graceland when visiting Memphis. There was nothing special about the tour bus or guide as he just picked us up, drove us to Graceland and told us about a few things that we passed along the way.

Doing what: Graceland Tour Including Automobile Museum, Airplane Museum and Sincerely Elvis Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Only went to Gracelands and Sun studios, our luggage had not arrived and we had spent most of our day on telephone trying to track it down - then we had to find somewhere to buy clothes etc. Then the weather was really cold and heavy rain so as we were soaked through we wanted to get back to hotel. Apart from this we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. All the staff we came across during our tour were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and if we had a question they would listen and do everything to deal with it. Actually everyone we met in Memphis were so nice and friendly - taxi drivers, hotel staff, shop staff etc.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our Willie was excellent. Through in some humor along with the facts. Always willing to answer a question and if he didn't have the answer he would find it.


I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour was excellent. Our guide Michele really knew her stuff. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn some interesting and historical facts about Memphis. The lunch spot that was picked was very good as well.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an excellent tour introducing me to Graceland, Sun Studio, St. Jude's Children Hospital, Memphis Tourist Information Center with a beautiful view of the Mississippi River, giant statues of Elvis Presley and B. B. King, the giant Memphis tile egg, then time to walk around Beale St., see Lorraine Motel, and finally see the Duck Parage at Peacock Hotel. Lucky

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The tour I was left speechless, there is nothing to see in Memphis and is waste of time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As with the Graceland tour this one was just as great. We loved the city of Memphis and you love to come back. Lots of great restaurants and everyone we meet was most helpful and pleasant. Thanks for all your help.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

JUST GREAT SO MUCH FUN AND GREAT INFO FOR A TOURIST HAVE ALREADY TOLD EVERYONE ABOUT THE MEMPHIS MOJO MUSIC BUS TOUR LOVED IT LOVED IT

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. Timely pick up. Informed driver who gave a little history about Graceland. One cannot go to Memphis without seeing Graceland. A piece of my history.

Doing what: Graceland Tour Including Automobile Museum, Airplane Museum and Sincerely Elvis Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

FANTASTIC ! A must for Rock 'n' Roll, Soul and R and B music fans. This tour exceeded our expectations and was one of our most memorable tours ever. Our special thanks goes to Ms. Ecstasy Williams, one of the ladies who worked at the information desk at Graceland on the day of our tour, Sunday, Oct 20th. She enabled us to be admitted to Graceland, Stax Museum and Sun Studio because we unable to exchange our pre-paid Viator voucher for the Memphis Music Attraction Pass as Sweet Magnolia Tours was closed Saturdays and Sundays. Thank you Ecstasy.
Graceland was undeniably fantastic. We were impressed by the vast display of Elvis' Gold and Platinum Records and other memorabilia. There'll never be another Elvis - he was unique.
Stax Museum was equally great. We had no idea that so much of today's "classic" soul albums were recorded there. Truly monumental.
Sun Studio was a big surprise and just simply awesome. Here we were standing on the second floor of a tiny brick building on 706 Union St on "sacred ground" where Rock 'n' Roll was born ! We appreciated the young tour guide who was very motivated and re-told a vivid account of the history that was made there - his hand-out at the end of the tour pretty much sums up the importance of this place. The Sun Record Company "Greatest Hits" CD that we bought there is a cherished souvenir.
We were so engrossed with the first three tours that we arrived at the Rock 'n' Soul Museum too late to start this tour. That'll be for the next trip to Memphis. Thanks again Viator for these outstanding attractions in Memphis, a real highlight of our visit of the South.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Nine of us really enjoyed our stay in Memphis. This musical tour was our highlight. Lots of interesting stops with entertainment on board. Instruments given out really added to the fun. Great way to learn about the music in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a treat! The tour was so informative and our guide was delightful. A must-see in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Perhaps is was just the driver. Perhaps Memphis does not have a lot to see. Perhaps the tour did not visit enough sights. But the tour was not as interesting or enjoyable as I thought it should be.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message