Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There is a lot more in Memphis than Graceland so the tour was very informative and worth the expense.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you're an Elvis fan then you won't be disappointed taking this tour. Please prepare to spend about 3-4 hours taking this tour and I would recommend taking a bus from downtown Memphis vice driving.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family really enjoyed this tour. It was a great way to see Memphis and Graceland in one day since we were only in Memphis for a short period. I had been to Memphis several times and this was a great way to show it to my family. Did the tour with the Graceland Admission. After the tour we ate at Rendezvous and them went to listen to good blues music at Rum Boogie Cafe on Beale Street. Great day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, informative tour. The bus ride was a great way to see the hot spots of Memphis, with stops at The Peabody Hotel to see the duck march, the Civil Rights Museum to remember MLK, Jr, and Central BBQ for a light lunch. I really enjoyed the tickets to the Rock and Soul Museum too. Definitely take this tour!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I don't recall the tour guide's name but she provided wonderful entertainment and information. She came across as passionate about the music industry and the city of Memphis. I would highly recommend this tour because of her.

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This bus tour was great! We really enjoyed our tour guide's inside knowledge of Memphis' music history and her talented performances along the way. Such a fun experience!

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Frankly, there in not much to see in Memphis itself. It is a depressing city and you can visit some sites on your own. Because BEST tours seems to combine different tours on the same bus, The driver went to lunch with one group and left the rest of us to wander around Beale Street in mid day with nothing to do. When the highlight of the tour is to use the bathroom at St. Judes, you know there's not much to see.

It at leas

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Larry was an excellent tour guide and my wife and I enjoyed the Memphis tour very much.
We will recommend the tour to our family and friends.

Gary and Kay Senteney

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yolanda was knowledgeable, funny, and made visiting Memphis great. One word of warning, if you are on a tight schedule, our three hour tour was almost five hours. That is not a complaint, we enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the way to see Memphis! My family and I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Emily was Wonderful!! Very knowledgeable and very pleasant. Learned lots of things I never knew about Memphis and showed me I need to make another trip to Memphis when I have several days to see more. Emily deserves a big atta girl award!!

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My Husband and I enjoyed our 29th Wedding Anniversary in Memphis, the experience on the coach tour was just perfect. Our driver and tour guide was Mr. Larry, he was just so knowledgeable about all the history and activities around Beale street and all of the other landmarks we visited on the tour. What a treat it was to stop at the Peabody Hotel to see the duck march, truly a must see! We enjoyed it so much that we went back on Saturday to do the Memphis Mojo extended tour, had a great time once again. THANKS AGAIN LARRY FOR AN AWESOME TOUR!!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and fun. She gave us a great insight into Memphis and how it works.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and we were able to hear wonderful back stories about the history of Memphis. The stops were well chosen, including the Peabody Hotel ducks and the Central BBQ snack. We highly recommend this tour as an excellent overview.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth visiting all the music museums.Really enjoyed the Sun Studio tour and the guide made the tour so enjoyable.Make sure you leave enough time to see everything at the Rock and Soul and Stax museums.The only gripe we had was that the free bus was not running during the week we were in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Boyce was very knowledgable with just the right touch of humor. Would not wanted to drive in Memphis traffic. On of the high points of the tour was visiting St. Jude's Hospital. The town is very proud of Danny Thomas and their role in curing childhood cancer. We added Graceland to our package. Boyce facilitated getting us into the line to start our tour and Michelle helped us get back to our truck. A good day had by all.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Rock and Roll museum was closed for a private party by the time we got there that day but that was ok as they honored the tickets the next day without issue and quite frankly we were spent after Graceland, STAX and Sun visits. Only negative was that I hadn't paid close enough attention to the pick up instructions and the sponsoring tour company was closed on weekends. Your customer service staff made it happen though and whether it was luck or their process that got a hold of someone to fax my tickets over it was truly appreciated as we were only in Memphis for a couple of days. Would suggest that following payment or 24 hours before that the tickets just be emailed to prevent the hunt when in travel mode.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This is a great idea and was full of background information of Memphis's music history. I left the bus about two-thirds of the way through because of transport issues ... we pulled up at Stax Museum and as it wasn't open the next day and I planned to visit it after the tour, it seemed silly to go back to Beale and return. Loved what I did, however. It pays to plan your transport carefully in Memphis ...

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this very entertaining bus trip around Memphis. Katherine was a fantastic guide and we all joined in with her singing and playing percussion!! Sun Studios was really worthwhile visiting - such an iconic recording studio. This trip is a must for all music fans.

Doing what: Best Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is not to be missed
If you are visiting Memphis the Graceland has to be top of your list We loved the easy to follow at your own pace tour using the tablet supplied

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was polite, nice ,prompt and most importantly knowledgeable. she is a faculty member of the history department of the university of Memphis .
This walking trip comes highly recommended

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best choice we could have made on our trip to Memphis. Our tour guide Michelle was amazing. She really knows her stuff and her delivery stand up timing is perfect. We learned so much and laughed our heads off. A great introduction to a wonderful town.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour by Sarah Very knowledgeable about Memphis

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A brilliant tour and a must if in Memphis. Well worth the travel from the UK just to see where Elvis started

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved every minute seeing Graceland, Sun Studios, Memphis Rock and Soul Museum, and the Stax Museum. This trip made me appreciate even more the contributions of Memphis to rock, soul, and blues music.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message