Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much fun, we loved this tour! It is definitely aimed at adults and children would probably be bored. Tour guide very informative only thing that would of been helpful was making it more obvious we were meant to check in prior to the tour at BB Kings and not just show up at the bus. A good and fun way to see Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see Memphis. Great songs and lots of information.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Michelle was a wonderful tour guide. She was very clear in her directions when she let us out and let us know exactly where she would pick us up. We loved the march of the Peabody Ducks, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital and of course Graceland. Memphis has a lot going for it. This is an excellent tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Michelle did a great job! We learned a lot and had a good time on the Memphis city tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome complete tour! What a great way to see Memphis! Our tour guide went above and beyond our expectations! Thank you!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was everything we expected and more! The driver, Sam, was great. He was informative, friendly, and helpful! I would recommend this tour as a great get to know Memphis start to a stay there. Hotel pick up and drop off made it very convenient.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very informative. My husband and I would go on it again the next time we come to Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved our guides. We learned so much about the city. Both guides were very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about Memphis. We would do this tour again.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I booked this tour for me and my mother to celebrate her birthday. Willie was our driver and he made our tour so special, he even had everyone sing happy birthday! Willie had an answer to all of our questions about Memphis and made everyone feel right at home on the tour. He was so patient and even stopped the bus whenever we wanted to take a photo of something that wasn't one of the scheduled stops. My mother and I both learned so much about Memphis and want to visit again. I highly recommend Willie as a tour guide! Thank you sir, for making our trip so memorable.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dylan our singing tour guide was amazing. A different style of tour that including music and city history with live singing to link it together. A must in Memphis. Make sure you include the Sun Studio tour.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This is a great way to visit Memphis and Graceland. It was quite interesting and we learned many things.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour guide repeated same information over and over again. Gave little insight into the history and culture of Memphis and made strange stops. We only had 15 minutes at Sun Studios and 40 minutes at St. Jude's hospital. I know it's an important hospital but what are supposed to do in a hospital for all that time?? She didn't even mention the civil rights movement or go by the museum. Boring, odd tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I am happy I took this tour with the Graceland option: the driver was funny, courteous, full of interesting trivia, and he waited for me until my Graceland tour was completely done so he could drive me back to my hotel. This tour had a stop to watch the Peabody ducks, another to eat food at Beale Street, and then he also offered to drop several people off in different places they wanted to be left at (like the Sun Studio). If you take this tour and visit the National Civil Rights Museum, you've got a pretty well-rounded taste of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

the only communication we had was that we would be picked up at 2 for a 2:30 tour. Bus arrived about 1:30 and the driver was very upset we were not ready. If I had not prepaid for 5 of us I would have cancelled.

The driver only knew what the company had told her and had little knowledge of Memphis. Some of the information was just wrong. There were many advertisements for various businesses along the route that did not seem apprpriate for a tour. The tour did go to all of the plaaces advertised.

Will not recommend.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an absolute amazing experience. So very cool to stand where Elvis recorded his first record! Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message