Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was more than I expected. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I learned a lot about the city of Memphis. Wish the tour was longer as I came away wanting more. Graceland was excellent.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Shuttle driver was full of knowledge about the city of Memphis. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Booking person (Eric) was very informative and there were no surprises. Run very smoothly and efficiently. Made me want to come back to Memphis and see more. (Indiana tourist)

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Sun Studio tour was fantastic 10 out of 10 .Nina who took the tour was wonderful. No one must miss this tour. Gracelands tickets were V.I.P so we were treated like royalty, even had our own 60th anniversary exhibition that only VIP's could go into. This Memphis Music attraction tickets were so worth it. Just rang the lady in their office when we got there and they faxed them to our hotel. Great Stuff.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up location was convenient and easy to find (a rest stop near Mud Island). Our tour guide/driver, Michelle, was excellent.....very knowledgeable, engaging, and fun. We stopped at several locations and were able to take short, independent walking tours (St Judes, Beale street, Peabody Hotel) between the driving portions which was a nice change of pace. It was an enjoyable afternoon and I would highly recommend it to those with a limited about of time to spend in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed our tour. Having a sing along really added to the trip around Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the entire experience! It was nice to walk right up with my voucher - no hassles and I already knew what I was spending. I enjoyed the full "Elvis experience" at Graceland - one did feel a bit "herded" through the house because it is a bit small and they need to keep visitors moving. I liked the audio tour that accompanied me. The memorabilia, cars and other exhibits made for a nice half-day tour. Parking at Graceland $10. The Stax Museum was lovely - a little treasure of racial harmony and history. I really enjoyed everything that the museum and foundation are accomplishing. It brought back a lot of memories of my youth. Parking -free. The Sun Studios tour was my favorite due to the enthusiasm of our tour guide and my new friends from Australia! The depth of musical history made in that recording studio (and it continues today) gives one goosebumps. I found free parking on the street. The Rock and Soul Museum provides a nice overview of the musical roots that have come together in Memphis. Again, the audio tour allows one to enjoy the museum at your own pace, focusing on your areas of interest. Paid for parking in downtown Memphis. The "courtesy" shuttle was was not running during my visit in June. As I had rented a car, this wasn't too much of a problem. However, my Australian friends got jammed. Have the name and number of a cab company handy "just in case." Overall, my visit to Memphis was wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus was comfortable and clean when it picked us up at our Memphis hotel. The driver was friendly and willing to go that extra mile to answer questions and give us plenty of time for pictures. It was a great introduction to a friendly, visitor-oriented city.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time in Memphis. We were there to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday and upcoming anniversary. The tour and the tour guide were wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I thought it was great! Graceland was fun. . . . . .I learned a lot about Memphis, the history and the future. The driver was great, and my kids enjoyed it! Good value. . . . . .thank you!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good. Our tour guide Michelle was very nice and informative. Towards the end of tour she stopped for lunch off of Beale St. She recommended the Blues City Cafe. It was Great!
Memphis is home to the Three-Six Mafia, The only Academy Award winning rap group. It needs to be mentioned.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Eric was our guide. He was very entertaining with his music and his stories. Even gave us a copy of his cd at the end of the tour. Was a hot day so riding in a cool bus was a plus. Got to see many historic areas of Memphis. Got out once at the Levitt Shell to hear a story about the first time Elvis played there. I would recommend this tour. Good way to get a basic background of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We took a combo tour, which turned out to be a good idea. The city tour was poor. What we learned and saw was that there were several hospitals in Memphis. Our guide/bus driver, Pinkie, was not the right person to guide a tour. She wasn't very friendly and didn't have much to tell about anything.
Graceland visit was great but the bus driver taking us back to the hotel didn't say anything. She didn't even ask if we enjoyed the visit! You need new guides.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus picked us up at our hotel on time, the lady doing the tour, Michelle, was very friendly, had a great knowledge of downtown Memphis, gave us great information about our various stops, and answered all of our questions. We were given enough time to explore Beale Street in downtown Memphis, and arrived at Graceland with plenty of time to really enjoy the visit. At the conclusion of our tour of Graceland the bus was on time to take us back to our hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Definitely recommend Gracelands Tour - Awesome and a must do in memphis. It was so well organised. We had the Platnium Tour which gave us access to everthing. We were there over 3 hours. Also enjoyed our city including the "Marching Ducks" at the "Peaboy Hotel".

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message