• USD ($)
  • English
When you think of Memphis, what comes to mind? Elvis Presley? Graceland? How about the blues, soul and rock’n’roll?  Yes, that’s right – Memphis could be said to be the home of all three. As the city where Sun Studio and Stax ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I am mainly a classical music fan. I always thought that Elvis was a very talented musician though. When my wife and I decided to take holiday including Memphis, We had to include this trip. It could have been tacky, but neither of us felt that it was. It was a great experience and actually very moving. We'll worth setting a full day aside for. Be sure to follow it up with the Sun Studios tour. It just rounded our day of perfectly.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour of GRACELAND is a must see if you're any kind of music fan. Beyond our expectations!!

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A perfect group of selections for music lovers!! Loved the free shuttle from downtown Rock 'N Soul museum to Graceland, then to Sun Studio, and finally back to Rock 'N Soul. We were able to complete tours at all three in a single day. A not too expensive cab ride ($10-15) from downtown to Stax was well worth the extra expense. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

FANTASTIC ! A must for Rock 'n' Roll, Soul and R and B music fans. This tour exceeded our expectations and was one of our most memorable tours ever. Our special thanks goes to Ms. Ecstasy Williams, one of the ladies who worked at the information desk at Graceland on the day of our tour, Sunday, Oct 20th. She enabled us to be admitted to Graceland, Stax Museum and Sun Studio because we unable to exchange our pre-paid Viator voucher for the Memphis Music Attraction Pass as Sweet Magnolia Tours was closed Saturdays and Sundays. Thank you Ecstasy.
Graceland was undeniably fantastic. We were impressed by the vast display of Elvis' Gold and Platinum Records and other memorabilia. There'll never be another Elvis - he was unique.
Stax Museum was equally great. We had no idea that so much of today's "classic" soul albums were recorded there. Truly monumental.
Sun Studio was a big surprise and just simply awesome. Here we were standing on the second floor of a tiny brick building on 706 Union St on "sacred ground" where Rock 'n' Roll was born ! We appreciated the young tour guide who was very motivated and re-told a vivid account of the history that was made there - his hand-out at the end of the tour pretty much sums up the importance of this place. The Sun Record Company "Greatest Hits" CD that we bought there is a cherished souvenir.
We were so engrossed with the first three tours that we arrived at the Rock 'n' Soul Museum too late to start this tour. That'll be for the next trip to Memphis. Thanks again Viator for these outstanding attractions in Memphis, a real highlight of our visit of the South.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I was born in the 80's so Elvis is a little before my time. I grew up with my parents listening to him, taking the tour gave me a much better appreciation of his music, life and his contributions. Thoroughly enjoyed taking the tour. As soon as I got home I downloaded a bunch of his songs.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic tour....and just fantastic to be standing in the same spot where a lot of rock and roll music was born. Spine tingling moments as you realise that you are standing where legends like Elvis, Johnny Cash, U2, Roy Orbison stood to record some of their records. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

You have do this one if you go to Memphis. What can I say...loved being where one of the legends of music lived with his family.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I enjoyed the tour! It was very emotional for me just being in his home and hearing his music. Very touching. So sad that he's not here in person.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a must see for all music enthusias not just Elvis fans - great to see how he lived

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic!!! great tour guide, wonderful place to hang out for a while and take in where Elvis and other early rock and roll stars made their first recordings of their music.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is a great way to see Memphis Music
Well done Viator.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Memphis is an amazing town and full of so much music history. Call ahead to Rock N Soul and Stax as they were both closed for private events when we were there. This only happens about twice a year so we had some bad luck I guess.

Graceland left me speechless. I didn't want to leave and I will definitely return!
Sun Studio was also one of my favorite tours. The tour guide was really into it and gave us a good idea of what happened when Elvis came in to record and Johnny Cash's early days there. So fun!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Jenna B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

What a great way to see the main music attractions in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Michael W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

All the attractions were very good. Graceland is well worth a visit, not to be missed for Elvis fans, Stax good, Sun Studios with the microphone Elvis used and the recording of his voice makes you tingle a bit. Rock and Soul museum was very interesting, music lovers a must go there.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This pass is fantastic! It gets you into all of must-see place in Memphis. It's very convenient having one pass and not having to worry about purchasing tickets everywhere you go. On top if it you have a year to use your pass so you can spread out seeing the attractions on different days. Graceland of course is amazing - I learned so much about Elvis and his life. I was very surprised with how fantastic the Stax Museum was, don't miss this one, especially since you don't need very much time at Sun Studios. And, Sun Studio operates a free, first-come, first-served shuttle hourly between Graceland, Sun Studio, & Rock n Soul Museum. Be prepared to get your share of music history and live music in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message