Luxor ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Karnak

The largest of Luxor’s temples, Karnak was one of the most sacred sites in ancient Egypt. It marked the ascendancy of Thebes (present day Luxor) as the capital of the New Kingdom, with construction beginning in the 16th century BC. Most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a fantastic tour and a must if you visit Mendoza. We had a wonderful guide who was friendly and spoke very good English. The views of the mountains are awesome, particularly the snow capped Aconcagua. An experience that will live in the memory.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was pure and simply AWESOME! This is not recommended for a beginner rider or those who are afraid of heights. You go up the Andes a good 3000 feet and your horse is made to walk along the very edge!! Even in the most hot of days you will be at high elevation. You need to dress extremely warm!

Doing what: Mendoza Horseback Riding Tour with Traditional Argentine Asado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just perfect for us....not too many people and very nice guides! I would recommend this tour to those wanting a short excursion into the mountains.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best part of the whole vacation! We LOVED this!!

Doing what: Mendoza Horseback Riding Tour with Traditional Argentine Asado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

After some confusion at the beginning (the tour guide, but not the tour bus came to pick us up) we were on our way out to the mountains, through the flatlands outside Mendoza, but then things got seriously high, all the way up to close to Aconcagua. What we really liked about this trip were the several stops on the way there and back - all different, some with nice things to do as well, I didn't realise I would be going up on a ski lift as part of the experience for example! Our guide (Antonella) was charming and spoke relatively good English, the words she couldn't remember she made up for in charm.
We stopped for lunch at almost the highest point (right near the Chilean border) - the lunch wasn't exactly haute-cuisine but it did the job.
A great tour, thoroughly recommendable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is an amazing experience! Being at the top of the Andes Mountains was one of the most espetacullar activity I´ve ever done when travelling. I´d change only the restaurant we´ve stopped for lunch, but it´s not something that takes away the magic of what we´ve just seen!
The guide and the driver were very nice people. The driver showed to be experient on this route!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lovely day out. The drive from Mendoza up to the old border crossing between Argentina and Chile was spectacular, particularly the drive up the winding mountain road to the Christ the Redeemer monument. Stopped off at a local restaurant for lunch on the return to Mendoza and this was really nice and good value. An enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip but upset by driver on three occasions. He had been smoking in the bus when we returned at the Chile/Argentina border and then the lunch stop........when I arrived in the bus at the border he still had a cigarette in his hand!! The third occasion was when he needlessly 'cut up' a small-car driver twice and nearly caused a serious accident. Most of his driving was good except for this serious incident.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to spend the afternoon. Pickup and drop off from hotel. Our tour guide was great--she spoke Spanish as well as English and was easy to understand. Pack layers as it is cold and windy and consider bringing a lunch. The place you stop for lunch is so-s

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic from beginning until end! Our guide was a total sweetie, and each stop was perfect. The amount of time needed to take pictures, look around, and just enjoy the amazingness that is the Andes was perfect!! I feel lucky I got to experience this! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Saw all the things I wanted to see. Was not rushed. Pick up and return was timely. Very pleasant tour guide who spoke English well.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS DAY TRIP. THE GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC. THERE WERE A COUPLE OF PASSENGERS WHO WERE VERY DIFFICULT AND SHE HANDLED IT VERY WELL.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour and tour guide were absolutely amazing!! My son and I had a wonderful day. Just be aware that there are a few extra charges during the day for rental of boots and snow pants, shopping, and a possible trip on the ski lift.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message