With its intoxicating variety of wines, restaurants, shops and historical sites, the city of Mendoza certainly has enough to keep visitors entertained. But just a short trip away, there are true adventures to be had. Mendoza is located within the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is an amazing experience! Being at the top of the Andes Mountains was one of the most espetacullar activity I´ve ever done when travelling. I´d change only the restaurant we´ve stopped for lunch, but it´s not something that takes away the magic of what we´ve just seen!
The guide and the driver were very nice people. The driver showed to be experient on this route!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lovely day out. The drive from Mendoza up to the old border crossing between Argentina and Chile was spectacular, particularly the drive up the winding mountain road to the Christ the Redeemer monument. Stopped off at a local restaurant for lunch on the return to Mendoza and this was really nice and good value. An enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip but upset by driver on three occasions. He had been smoking in the bus when we returned at the Chile/Argentina border and then the lunch stop........when I arrived in the bus at the border he still had a cigarette in his hand!! The third occasion was when he needlessly 'cut up' a small-car driver twice and nearly caused a serious accident. Most of his driving was good except for this serious incident.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to spend the afternoon. Pickup and drop off from hotel. Our tour guide was great--she spoke Spanish as well as English and was easy to understand. Pack layers as it is cold and windy and consider bringing a lunch. The place you stop for lunch is so-s

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic from beginning until end! Our guide was a total sweetie, and each stop was perfect. The amount of time needed to take pictures, look around, and just enjoy the amazingness that is the Andes was perfect!! I feel lucky I got to experience this! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Saw all the things I wanted to see. Was not rushed. Pick up and return was timely. Very pleasant tour guide who spoke English well.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS DAY TRIP. THE GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC. THERE WERE A COUPLE OF PASSENGERS WHO WERE VERY DIFFICULT AND SHE HANDLED IT VERY WELL.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour and tour guide were absolutely amazing!! My son and I had a wonderful day. Just be aware that there are a few extra charges during the day for rental of boots and snow pants, shopping, and a possible trip on the ski lift.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Well organized. Actually more then we expected. Stefanija was very knowledgeable and very sweet. Juan, our driver, was amazing. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Not to be missed if you are in Mendoza. Very well organized and
Interesting. Guide and driver were great. Very beautiful countryside and Aconcagua was Spectacular

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Not to be missed if you are in Mendoza. Very well organized and
Interesting. Guide and driver were great. Very beautiful countryside and Aconcagua was Spectacular

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Some incredible sights to be seen on the way, a good hearty lunch at Las Cuevas and all we'll explained by the guides. The way back isn't as good because your travelling back on the same road but there is no other option. Be sure to take some warm clothes with you as you'll be at a reasonably high altitude in amongst snow-capped mountains. All in all a good tour that is certainly worth doing to explore the Andes around Mendoza and is good value for the amount that you get to see in one day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was impressively organized. The guides were really nice and helpful. The bilingual tour provided lots of information about the rock formations and Argentina history. There was plenty of time to explore at every stop and the views were breathtaking. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Mendoza.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message