With its intoxicating variety of wines, restaurants, shops and historical sites, the city of Mendoza certainly has enough to keep visitors entertained. But just a short trip away, there are true adventures to be had. Mendoza is located within the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Juliana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Otimo passeio. O almoço deixa a desejar, é so uma opção e não tem uma boa relação custo/benefício. Mas o passeio é tão legal, que isso acaba não importando. O guia Lucas é muito bom, tem muito conhecimento e ainda por cima tem a fotografia como hobby, então tira otimas fotos para nós!

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Muy recomendable, el paisaje es hermoso y el guía muy bueno!

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! The views are fantastic and the stops were all enjoyable. We were not able to see Aconcagua due to weather but there were plenty of great views.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the highlight of our short trip to Mendoza. We were picked up at our hotel at the appointed hour on a beautiful day, and off we went toward the Chilean border in a clean, modern Mercedes Sprinter bus with about 20 others. This was the same route that my spouse and I drove by bus the day before coming to Mendoza, so we had some concern about having seen it already. No worries necessary - our guide was excellent in explaining the various features of the land, from vineyards to volcanoes. We stopped at various scenic points along the way, including a place to take a nice picture of Aconcagua mountain. But the topper for us was our ride up a steep dirt mountain road with numerous switchbacks to visit the Christ the Redeemer of the Andes on the border of Chile and Argentina, which is at 12,572 ft. The 360 degree view from there was beyond spectacular! It truly made our Andean trip perfect. Afterwards we stopped for an optional lunch at the restaurant at the entry arch. It was a buffet, good portions, and was reasonably priced at US10. We also visited the Inca Bridge and other places on the route program. Our guide was very good. We were the only English speakers on a full bus, and he never failed to provide us with his full commentary, and took time to answer questions for us with his fluent English. Throughout he was careful for his tour group, ensuring all were well-informed at each stop, present before departure, and provided personal attention at the various stops. Our driver was excellent, always maintaining safety on the road. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

audrey c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was only one of the highlights of our trip to Mendoza. It was truly a bargain at any price. The mountains and scenery were spectacular and not to be missed. The guide was knowledgeable. He spoke English well and was well versed in the history of each stop. I would not bother with the lunch and if you can bring your own, I would do it. And, bring water. But the can was as comfortable as it could be on terrible roads. It was clean, and roomy. The driver was competent on, what was for me, scary roads as well as being very nice. The pick up was on time which is not usual in Argentina which goes on it's own concept of time. All in all, our trip would have been less rewarding had we not taken this tour. Kudos to Viator and the tour leader.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Trip was awesome. Tour guide lady was great.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

denise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabolous.This tour is the most important of our travel in Mendoza. Aconcagua is a magic mountain. I recomended.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the beauty of the region if you don't have the time to hike in the backcountry. Time to ride the Los Penitentes ski lift for the views late spring was an added bonus. The guide was friendly and engaged with both spanish and english speaking groups on board. Good value for the price.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Alexander L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is exactly what you pay for. Nothing more, nothing less. Great panoramic views, good tour guide, a lot of information about the Andes and the places you visit.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Alicja G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience. Terrific bilingual guide. We were the only English speakers and felt comfortable. Be sure to bring additional money for food , rental of snow equipment, etc.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

KEVIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an incredible tour - amazing views, great guides and fabulous food. This is definitely the tour to do if you are traveling to Mendoza.

Doing what: Mendoza Horseback Riding Tour with Traditional Argentine Asado

Sean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great, the guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly. Was able to communicate very effectively on English and Spanish.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the guide and driver were great. Christ of the Andes was the high oint.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a fantastic tour and a must if you visit Mendoza. We had a wonderful guide who was friendly and spoke very good English. The views of the mountains are awesome, particularly the snow capped Aconcagua. An experience that will live in the memory.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Pamela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was pure and simply AWESOME! This is not recommended for a beginner rider or those who are afraid of heights. You go up the Andes a good 3000 feet and your horse is made to walk along the very edge!! Even in the most hot of days you will be at high elevation. You need to dress extremely warm!

Doing what: Mendoza Horseback Riding Tour with Traditional Argentine Asado

btriden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just perfect for us....not too many people and very nice guides! I would recommend this tour to those wanting a short excursion into the mountains.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Kristen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best part of the whole vacation! We LOVED this!!

Doing what: Mendoza Horseback Riding Tour with Traditional Argentine Asado

Norman R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

After some confusion at the beginning (the tour guide, but not the tour bus came to pick us up) we were on our way out to the mountains, through the flatlands outside Mendoza, but then things got seriously high, all the way up to close to Aconcagua. What we really liked about this trip were the several stops on the way there and back - all different, some with nice things to do as well, I didn't realise I would be going up on a ski lift as part of the experience for example! Our guide (Antonella) was charming and spoke relatively good English, the words she couldn't remember she made up for in charm.
We stopped for lunch at almost the highest point (right near the Chilean border) - the lunch wasn't exactly haute-cuisine but it did the job.
A great tour, thoroughly recommendable.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Iris N H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide a girls, very competent and knowledged...

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Vivianne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is an amazing experience! Being at the top of the Andes Mountains was one of the most espetacullar activity I´ve ever done when travelling. I´d change only the restaurant we´ve stopped for lunch, but it´s not something that takes away the magic of what we´ve just seen!
The guide and the driver were very nice people. The driver showed to be experient on this route!

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lovely day out. The drive from Mendoza up to the old border crossing between Argentina and Chile was spectacular, particularly the drive up the winding mountain road to the Christ the Redeemer monument. Stopped off at a local restaurant for lunch on the return to Mendoza and this was really nice and good value. An enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Arthur F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip but upset by driver on three occasions. He had been smoking in the bus when we returned at the Chile/Argentina border and then the lunch stop........when I arrived in the bus at the border he still had a cigarette in his hand!! The third occasion was when he needlessly 'cut up' a small-car driver twice and nearly caused a serious accident. Most of his driving was good except for this serious incident.

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to spend the afternoon. Pickup and drop off from hotel. Our tour guide was great--she spoke Spanish as well as English and was easy to understand. Pack layers as it is cold and windy and consider bringing a lunch. The place you stop for lunch is so-s

Doing what: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message