Mendoza is the home of quality Malbec red wines – in fact, Mendoza Malbec wines are so fine, they’re beating French Malbec hands down! Argentine wines date back to the Spanish conquistadors, and the tradition lived on through missionaries and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience. The tour guide was great. The tours (two wineries and one olive oil plant) were insightful and the tastings were great. The lunch at the last winery was excellent as well. The van was on-time and air conditioned. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour. The guide was enthusiastic, friendly and spoke excellent English. We visited 3 wineries of various styles and an olive oil factory. The tastings were good quality and we bought wine from one. The lunch was a picnic of empanadas and a steak sandwich with wine which we ate in the gardens of a winery under the olive trees - very peaceful and pleasant. Small group tours like this allow you to get to know your fellow travellers and we met some interesting people on this one. It is good trip and well worth the money.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An activity-packed day as you visit 3 bodegas and an olive oil factory. The first bodega is one of the most commercial (owned by Diageo) and focuses more on how to taste wine properly. The second bodega is a much better tour as it is a much more traditional, family-run winery. In our opinion, the wines at the second bodega are much nicer. The olive oil factory visit isn't a long tour as the olive oil is all made in one room, but the tasting is good. Some of the oils are lovely and this was actually the only part of the tour where we were compelled to buy some of the products! The final bodega that you visit is purely for lunch, i.e. no tour, but it really is a beautiful setting for a meal! On top of everything else, Mariano he tour guide was fantastic! His English was flawless and his banter with the group really made the day. A great day out and we were done in plenty of time to catch our evening flight!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent ! Great tour guide , lovely wines , delicious lunch in a fantastic setting!
Thoroughly enjoyed the day and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was great, and the wineries were fantastic!

Doing what: Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was great, and the wineries were fantastic! The highlight might have actually been the last stop which was the lunch. Both the food and wine were incredible.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We went to very different vineyards for good variety. The guide overall and at each winery were very knowledgeable and open to answer any questions. My only complaint is that I imagined biking on quiet country roads and we were on busy town roads that were flat but not smooth, very bumpy.

Doing what: Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

Juan Max
Paraguay

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good tour,visited 3 nice but diferent wine cellars. Food was excellent and the guide was very pleasant and informative

Doing what: Maipú Wine-Tasting Tour from Mendoza Including Trapiche Winery

Juan
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic. The lunch was better than expected. Definitely recommend this tour for others.

Doing what: Maipú Wine-Tasting Tour from Mendoza Including Trapiche Winery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant tour with a fantastic tour guide, Emiliana. All of the wineries were beautiful and the staff did a good job of speaking to everyone in Spanish and English. The lunch was enjoyable and more food than we were expecting (3 course lunch) but it would have been nice to have more than one option.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What fun this was!!! Plenty of wine and when our guide realised I don't drink red, she managed to get me extra sample of white instead. Visited one vineyard with tasting, then went to an olive oil factoy with tasting, then onto our second vineyard with tasting, and at the third we sat outside with a glass of sparkling wine, and were then asked whether we wanted a half bottle of red or white with our picnic lunch. By the time we left we were all a little tipsy, but having a great time. We were the only English on the trip, but the guide spoke English and we got by with the other revellers. The mini bus back into Mendoza was the most hysterically funny trip I've ever had, with everyone standing in the aisle of the bus singing and dancing. Really good fun.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and lots of wine and learned lots too!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really good day out. Really enjoyed touring the wineries via mountain bike. The two wineries visited were very nice and informative. A lovely meal was provided at the second of the wineries. The tour guide Stefi was very good. Definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour to three wineries, olive olive factory and chocolate and licor factory, the guide was excellent. We enjoyed!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message