Mendoza is the home of quality Malbec red wines – in fact, Mendoza Malbec wines are so fine, they’re beating French Malbec hands down! Argentine wines date back to the Spanish conquistadors, and the tradition lived on through missionaries and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We went to very different vineyards for good variety. The guide overall and at each winery were very knowledgeable and open to answer any questions. My only complaint is that I imagined biking on quiet country roads and we were on busy town roads that were flat but not smooth, very bumpy.

Doing what: Small-Group Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

Juan Max
Paraguay

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good tour,visited 3 nice but diferent wine cellars. Food was excellent and the guide was very pleasant and informative

Doing what: Maipú Wine-Tasting Tour from Mendoza Including Trapiche Winery

Juan
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic. The lunch was better than expected. Definitely recommend this tour for others.

Doing what: Maipú Wine-Tasting Tour from Mendoza Including Trapiche Winery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant tour with a fantastic tour guide, Emiliana. All of the wineries were beautiful and the staff did a good job of speaking to everyone in Spanish and English. The lunch was enjoyable and more food than we were expecting (3 course lunch) but it would have been nice to have more than one option.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What fun this was!!! Plenty of wine and when our guide realised I don't drink red, she managed to get me extra sample of white instead. Visited one vineyard with tasting, then went to an olive oil factoy with tasting, then onto our second vineyard with tasting, and at the third we sat outside with a glass of sparkling wine, and were then asked whether we wanted a half bottle of red or white with our picnic lunch. By the time we left we were all a little tipsy, but having a great time. We were the only English on the trip, but the guide spoke English and we got by with the other revellers. The mini bus back into Mendoza was the most hysterically funny trip I've ever had, with everyone standing in the aisle of the bus singing and dancing. Really good fun.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and lots of wine and learned lots too!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really good day out. Really enjoyed touring the wineries via mountain bike. The two wineries visited were very nice and informative. A lovely meal was provided at the second of the wineries. The tour guide Stefi was very good. Definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour to three wineries, olive olive factory and chocolate and licor factory, the guide was excellent. We enjoyed!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I can highly recommend thois tour. A comfortable bus, a really efficient and charming guide. The wineries and the olive oil factory were well chosen and the bus route was most interesting too.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful guide and 2 great wineries. I would haveiked to do more biking before lunch. Overall it was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Another good day out if a little hurried in the morning. Good variation of wine and olive farms, well done.
Lunch was great, guides happy and informative plus good company considering the mixture of nationalities.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A super trip with a lovely lunch. Well organised and very good value for money.
Bob and Anne

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful way to see the Mendoza wine region. My favorite part of the tour was the outdoor picnic. Every 2 people were given their own bottle of wine and an amazing lunch! It was so beautiful to sit outside in the Mendoza sunshine, enjoy a homemade Argentinian meal and sip on lots of delicious wine. Five stars!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant tour. Three wineries, one olive factory and a great picnic. Generous wine tasting. Lots of fun

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message