Merida is a city that captivates many visitors so much that they decide to stay: it’s a haven for expatriates from the U.S., Canada, and Europe. The colonial center holds plenty of charms, including nightly music performances in various parks seven ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an incredible Mayan site. Alot of the structures are still in place. Our tour guide was very enthuisiastic with his presentation and gave us excellent information. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable. We were traveling with 3 teenage children - whom are hard to impress. But they were - amazing. The Cenotes were spectacular and so was our guide Nelson. Well done

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful way to step into the culture and culinary traditions of the Yucatan! Ricardo was a gracious and wonderful guide and the family that invited us into their home for the cooking class was welcoming and friendly. It was a great way to spend a day! Thank you!

Doing what: Merida Market Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide, Ricardo, was punctual, informative, friendly and very interesting. He led us on a fascinating tour through the Merida market and asked for our grandsons' help in choosing ingredients for our cooking class. With purchases in hand, we took a local bus to our destination. Cooking in someones home with her family there, made it truly meaningful. Our hostess was most gracious, allowing us to work with all of the ingredients and steps in preparing a delicious meal. We had participated in many other similar experiences over the years in several countries, and this was truly one of the most memorable.

Doing what: Merida Market Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both our guide and hosts were very nice!

Doing what: Merida Market Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I want to exchange from today’s tour of Merida Market Tour and Cooking Class.
But, your Mayaland phone is no connection and I asked hotels receptionist to call your 1-702-648-5873. But, the receptionist can’t receive your correct answer from you.
So, I give up. But, Cooking Class was much batter for me.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed seeing personal house and cooked the base of tortilla.
And also, two boys and me became good friends.

Doing what: Merida Market Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

But, I can not joy the tour, bacause I must not local people.

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We found the small group tour of the market to be really interesting and the guide knowledgeable. It gave us a much better insight into the food of the region. We went by local bus to the house of the chef which was great and it was lovely having the cooking session and meal in the chef's home. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Merida.

Doing what: Merida Market Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience on our visit to Chichen Itza. Our guide was excellent. He was courteous, informative and attentive. All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Awesome pyramids!!! I want to go back again soon :)

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Simply awe-inspiring!!!!! I want to go back again ASAP :-)

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very educational and interesting trip.
Our guide was excellent. He went beyond what I expected. His name was Mitch.
I give him an A plus.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mitch was very informative and knowledgable, he went the extra mile.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message