Uxmal Pronounced OOSH-mahl, this impressive site 50 miles from Merida is one of the best-restored and awe-inspiring archaeological sites in the Yucatán, as captivating as Chichen Itza but without the Cancun crowds.. This was the main city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was very interesting, educational, and enjoyable.
We were picked up on time, but were joined with another group as our designated guide was sick. In total, we were 5 couples (10 people), joined by Augusto the guide, who was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Though his accent was not so easy to digest, he provided us with plenty of information on Kabah and Uxmal and was very interesting to hear.

Lunch was good, transportation was OK, and we kept good time.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour guide. Small group, which we wanted.
More crowded than Uxmal though.
Buffet lunch was good too.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a fun, educational tour! Our guide, Gil, was so informative and passionate about his work. Merida is a beautiful and very historic city, and the Mayan ruins were a sight to behold. We really enjoyed cooling off in the beautiful cenote. Gil was very conscientious about giving us the full tour but also getting us back to Progresso on time (we were on a cruise.) I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Progreso Shore Excursion: Merida City Sightseeing Tour with Dzibilchaltun Archeological Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was well organized and the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a very interesting and well organized tour.
The guide, Francisco was very friendly and provided all the information about Uxmal and Kabah.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I brought my parents to Merida to celebrate their 60th Wedding Anniversary and we took this day tour to Merida. Our guide, Augusto, was terrific. He waited for Mom (both hips replaced twice) and we were a small group so we received special attention. The weather was perfect and the tour was great!
Barbara Boggio

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour , excellent guide knew all about Chichen Itza and the Mayans
Good swimming to cap off great day

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was an excellent tour. Very interesting sites and wonderful tour guide.
these sites are less well known but are well worth the visit.
Having a tour guide who is passionate and knowledgable makes all the difference.
I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Combining Kabah and Uxmal was definitely the way to go. They are both fascinating in their own way and Augusto, our guide, did a wonderful job explaining everything, and answering our questions in great detail. The hotel was great (and very uncrowded for this time of year). Wonderful staff, great pool, and plenty of birds to listen to around the pool.

Doing what: 2-Day Uxmal Tour from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Elias was exceptional. Very knowledgeable, friendly and considerate. Knows the history of the area. If we go back he is the only guide we will use.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an incredible Mayan site. Alot of the structures are still in place. Our tour guide was very enthuisiastic with his presentation and gave us excellent information. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Small group, mixed nationalities, tour guide good driver, English understandable, didn't hover, informative and nice. Pyramids were great, could actually climb a few of them, saw restoration in progress and it didn't rain, another plus. Sun hat and glasses a necessity. Lunch was good. All in all a great trip.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

New van. Pickup on time. Fab guide Jose Saul Jimenez added 2 Haciendas as group small and we had time. Best tour I've done here. Booking same tour with Saul for my children. Pure magic. Loved it, loved it. Viator is best service I have used here.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both sites are gorgeous!

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I want to exchange from today’s tour of Merida Market Tour and Cooking Class.
But, your Mayaland phone is no connection and I asked hotels receptionist to call your 1-702-648-5873. But, the receptionist can’t receive your correct answer from you.
So, I give up. But, Cooking Class was much batter for me.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guide and trip - well worth every penny.
Best trip I did in Mexico

Doing what: Uxmal Light and Sound Show from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience on our visit to Chichen Itza. Our guide was excellent. He was courteous, informative and attentive. All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Transportation is good, Guide is very knowledgeable and shared a lot of information. Site is very interesting and light and sound show is also well documented.

Doing what: Uxmal Light and Sound Show from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Awesome pyramids!!! I want to go back again soon :)

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very educational and interesting trip.
Our guide was excellent. He went beyond what I expected. His name was Mitch.
I give him an A plus.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mitch was very informative and knowledgable, he went the extra mile.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and the sights were a lot less busy than Chichen Itza. The tour guide was very knowledgable and the lunch was great. Recommended.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I was not able to reach the local agent to confirm pick up and time at my hotel. There was no answer at any of the numbers given to me but I was picked up at a suitable time.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was exceptional-Elias and the trip down was very good and so was the tour. But someone at the office decided we would not go back with our guide and put us in a full van--last back seat with four of us! Very uncomfortable and the driver drove so slow that it took twice as long to get back. Miguel was the driver.
Not happy about that!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

By chance we happened to be in a mini bus with 4 young Australians and it was a very good day. The tour guide, Saul, was very knowledgeable and spoke very good english and he was very pleasant company. I would recommend this tour to those travelling to Merida who want to see some Mayan ruins.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message