Uxmal Pronounced OOSH-mahl, this impressive site 50 miles from Merida is one of the best-restored and awe-inspiring archaeological sites in the Yucatán, as captivating as Chichen Itza but without the Cancun crowds.. This was the main city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Small group, mixed nationalities, tour guide good driver, English understandable, didn't hover, informative and nice. Pyramids were great, could actually climb a few of them, saw restoration in progress and it didn't rain, another plus. Sun hat and glasses a necessity. Lunch was good. All in all a great trip.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

New van. Pickup on time. Fab guide Jose Saul Jimenez added 2 Haciendas as group small and we had time. Best tour I've done here. Booking same tour with Saul for my children. Pure magic. Loved it, loved it. Viator is best service I have used here.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both sites are gorgeous!

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I want to exchange from today’s tour of Merida Market Tour and Cooking Class.
But, your Mayaland phone is no connection and I asked hotels receptionist to call your 1-702-648-5873. But, the receptionist can’t receive your correct answer from you.
So, I give up. But, Cooking Class was much batter for me.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guide and trip - well worth every penny.
Best trip I did in Mexico

Doing what: Uxmal Light and Sound Show from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience on our visit to Chichen Itza. Our guide was excellent. He was courteous, informative and attentive. All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Transportation is good, Guide is very knowledgeable and shared a lot of information. Site is very interesting and light and sound show is also well documented.

Doing what: Uxmal Light and Sound Show from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Awesome pyramids!!! I want to go back again soon :)

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very educational and interesting trip.
Our guide was excellent. He went beyond what I expected. His name was Mitch.
I give him an A plus.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mitch was very informative and knowledgable, he went the extra mile.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

By chance we happened to be in a mini bus with 4 young Australians and it was a very good day. The tour guide, Saul, was very knowledgeable and spoke very good english and he was very pleasant company. I would recommend this tour to those travelling to Merida who want to see some Mayan ruins.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Tour guide was really nice and with good English. He explained to us a lot of interesting things about Mayan culture, and was very patient. No time is wasted in shops, so it is very time effective.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We were quite satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great service pick up at hotel friendly and knowledgable tour guides!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great guide with excellent knowledge of the history and culture of the Mayans. It was a mixed tour, 3 Spanish speakers and 4 English speakers, which slows the tour a little, but out guide did make sure we were under the shade while explaining the many wonders of Uxmal and Kabah. A bonus was being picked up from the Hacienda where we were staying. A 3 course lunch was included which was a bit time consuming but did give us a chance to chat with fellow travelers. And we were also given a side trip to the chocolate factory and museum. Altogether a very worthwhile and enjoyable day.
Barb and Ian Paroissien, Melbourne, Australia.

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message