• USD ($)
  • English
Uxmal Pronounced OOSH-mahl, this impressive site 50 miles from Merida is one of the best-restored and awe-inspiring archaeological sites in the Yucatán, as captivating as Chichen Itza but without the Cancun crowds.. This was the main city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both sites are gorgeous!

Doing what: Uxmal and Kabah Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I want to exchange from today’s tour of Merida Market Tour and Cooking Class.
But, your Mayaland phone is no connection and I asked hotels receptionist to call your 1-702-648-5873. But, the receptionist can’t receive your correct answer from you.
So, I give up. But, Cooking Class was much batter for me.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guide and trip - well worth every penny.
Best trip I did in Mexico

Doing what: Uxmal Light and Sound Show from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience on our visit to Chichen Itza. Our guide was excellent. He was courteous, informative and attentive. All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Transportation is good, Guide is very knowledgeable and shared a lot of information. Site is very interesting and light and sound show is also well documented.

Doing what: Uxmal Light and Sound Show from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Awesome pyramids!!! I want to go back again soon :)

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very educational and interesting trip.
Our guide was excellent. He went beyond what I expected. His name was Mitch.
I give him an A plus.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mitch was very informative and knowledgable, he went the extra mile.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful expirence our tour guide was great and our driver Cesar was very helpful when we asked about places we should visit in the city of Merida!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A must-see in the Yucatan, as it's the Mayan ruin that is familiar to everyone. I have heard that Palenque is better and less commercial (60 km south), but you can see great pictures at the National Anthropological Museum in Merida. Viator was much the best of the tours we selected from online reviews. The endless rows of locals at Chichen Itza selling 1000s of mass-produced souvenirs for "one dollar" were depressing -- especially since no one seemed to be buying anything. And the tour guides tended to ramble on and on in the hot sun with sometimes limited or heavily accented English; we had to leave before the tour was done. The meal and hotel facilities were great, but I was surprised that water and soft drinks were not included. Pickup and delivery were spot on.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good schedule, tour guide, sightseeing, local food.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting location and the guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He was aware of each of the tour participants and ensured that everybody had a rewarding experience. A little disappointed that we did not have the observatory included in the guided component of the tour. The bus was comfortable and appropriate for the trip.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Transportation, guide, food are good. But to me it is a bit more hyped as the structures are inaccessible. Sight though vast is full of small souvenir sellers. Entrance fee to cenote is not included.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The temples are beautiful but the site is too commercial, not enough time is spent with the guide on site and the lunch is so-so.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Everything was ok, except the bilingual group is not the best way to learn a lot.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message