Visiting the Yucatan, you might here this word in passing: cenotes. It is actually an ancient Mayan word meaning “well,” but nowadays refers to the rocky sinkholes that pepper the Mayan Peninsula. Some of the cleanest and freshest water in the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic day with the family spent on a zip line, ATV and swimming in the cenotes. Highly recommend. Tour people were outstanding and couldnt ask for a better organized day with lots of laughs. Loved it completely!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was great. Picked up on time at the hotel, easy drive and beautiful surroundings .
Went to selvantica for the zip line day. Staff was wonderful, fun but very attentive and very safe.
The surroundings were very clean and the food was good. I recommend this to any one, 2 thumbs up.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was just great. Even though I thought we were going to do the zip line where you fly it was still great. I even got to to the zip line upside down which was exciting and a new experience for me. The food at the end was also amazing. The ATV was fun but we went around in circles.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time at Selvatica. The guys were really funny, informative, and put safety first. We would highly recommend this excursion to anyone in the area.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience! I felt like our tour guide took excellent care of us. Everything was top notch!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing best dive I've ever done. I don't know of many places of the world for cave diving. Inside the xenote the phenomenon of fresh water on top of salt water is mind blowing. It looks like a lake at the bottom of the water. The guide Hector was super friendly and made me feel safe.

Doing what: Cancun 2-Tank Cenote (Cave) Dive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent day out , lots of fun good family outing - great swimming

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everything was great! One thing, I wish we didnt feel so RUSHED through everything. I understand that they need to get everyone through, but with what we spend, I would hope that we could slow down just a smidge and take it in and enjoy. Selvatica was alot of fun.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Berney
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The cenotes were great. We liked jumping in from the platform where you zipped into the cenote. And you don't just zip once - you do it 3 times! Lunch was good. A photographer took photos at each of the cenotes which we purchased after. It was nice not having to worry about carrying a camera, etc.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. The zipline course is not for the faint of heart. The ziplines are long and the crew was fun and entertaining. The ATV course is really rough, but challenging as well.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fun adventure with an attentive and helpful staff. The zip lines into the Cenotes are just challenging enough to accommodate the whole family. Those who needed extra help to go down the zip line were treated with respect and encouragement by the staff. I would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! The ATV rides were short, though. The food was delicious and the piña coladas are spectacular! Selvatica was a great place to do tour. Staff is well trained and very funny! A great way to spend your day!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic experience touring the cenotes. Lots of fun! My only regret was it had to end.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message