Visiting the Yucatan, you might here this word in passing: cenotes. It is actually an ancient Mayan word meaning “well,” but nowadays refers to the rocky sinkholes that pepper the Mayan Peninsula. Some of the cleanest and freshest water in the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eli K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were the only ones on the mini va. Our driver and tour guide was very informative and caring!

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best zip lines my wife and I had been on, the other being in Puerto Vallarta. Guides were terrific, even allowing us to zip upside down. Loads of fun. ATV was fun also. Jumped into the Cenote twice again lots of fun

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

gabriella k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The staff were amazing and the zipline was SO much fun! I went with my friend and we both enjoyed it so much. Cannot speak more highly of the the staff, we felt safe and secure at every step we were very nervous being in Mexico for the first time. Definitely worth it and a great company. The photos that they provide are professional quality but very expensive - cost 59US for the video and around 50 pictures but all taken on a DSLR camera and worth it!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

mensen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an absolute blast. The tour was more fun than expected.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was absolutely brilliant! Amet Diesel is an engaging, amusing and knowledgable guide and makes the whole experience fun. There is some driving between the Cenotes, but Amet's harem scarem technique had us there in no time, bouncing merrily along the way down the potholed and pitted tracks. It is offroad, be aware.

We were lucky to have a small group of 6, adventuresome folk who weren't afraid to get involved in everything and where the chaps involved turned into 12 year old boys at the thought of jumping off things, doing stupid stuff on the zip wires and seeing just how far they could push the activities.

Speaking of the activities, there is plenty of variety throughout the day - the differing cenotes all offer something beautiful and breathtaking and the equipment provided for the activities is new, sturdy and high level. We rappelled, kayaked, zip lines, snorkelled, swam and hiked through the jungle being snapped all the while by the group photographer. The photo's were also surprisingly good value, as unless you have a GoPro you're not going to capture much! You're also not going to capture them from the same angles. 89 for 163 personal photos was certainly much better value that the 38 for 2 photos at Xcaret!!

The food was hot, filling and local - plenty of choice and it felt like lunch was there to be appreciated, not just served as a tick box item on the excursion list.

You do need to be able to swim averagely well, and certainly being able to conquer fears of heights and jumping off things helps. If you're expecting a museum like tour, shuffling round taking photo's, you're not getting it here and frankly, you're just doing it wrong.

If you're going to do a tour excursion, please please do this one, it's worth every penny. Be prepared to get involved, be prepared to be adventurous and be prepared to be blown away by it.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing and fun day even in the rain, and our guide Adrien was lovely. Very fun and helpful.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing, tons of fun and very safe. They looked after us 110 I would recommend this tour to everyone who loves a little adventure and action. Fun Fun Fun

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Bill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was the highlight of the vacation. Great guides and just a action packed 1/2 day. Would highly recommend for anybody looking for adventure.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Tori P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We highly recommend doing this! Everything was great from the beginning to the end. They were on time to pick us up. Eduardo was our guide and he was very informative and entertaining. We do recommend bringing water shoes, but they take care of the rest food, towels, gear etc.. The only thing we do not recommend was sitting in the back of the bus. SUPER BUMPY on the non-paved roads. : I would also say buy the pictures! Elias was our photographer and he was great about capturing every moment! It was so nice not to have to worry about capturing everything and they were great quality. We got around 100 photos of just us, on a usb drive for 89 they accept credit cards. Do yourself a favor and book this!! Also, if you have a great time, tip your guide.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Festina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome!! Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

bbarragans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the most amazing tour I've ever done. Acanceh ruins are not very big but are VERY interesting. The centotes are just incredible, the tructruc little cart pulled by a horse drive through the hacienda is fun, and swimming in the cenotes is a fantastic experience. Great tour, incredible experience!

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing! Eduardo, our guide was very informative and made this tour a blast!! And thanks Fredy for the great pictures you took of our family during the tour!!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

WALTER GRADY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT TRIP! GREAT LUNCH AND GREAT TOUR GUIDE. THE KAYAKING COULD HAVE BEEN LONGER AS WE PADDLED A LITTLE WAYS WENT AROUND A SMALL ISLAND AND PADDLED BACK. IT SEEMED OTHER TOURS WERE GOING DOWN THE OTHER WAY AND BACK.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Carissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a awesome experience!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Melody S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing from beginning to end! These guys really know what they are doing. We loved the entire staff because they were so warm and welcoming to us, that made it worth while. Our favorite is PEDRO! We are willing to come do it again just because of Pedro! He's the best and took care of us!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Carlo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was not only fun but the zipline and atv workers are really funny. Always cracking jokes and trying to scare you while zip lining. Alternativley, they make you feel very safe and professional. Definitely entertaining and highly recommended!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

angela p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. So organized. No regrets.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Chef Diedra Rae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great experience! Our guide was awesome! Very informative, friendly, knowledgeable, prompt, and an all-around great tour guide...someone you want to have for every tour in every country you visit. We visited all three cenotes, and spent a long time in the third one as well as had breakfast in the town and enjoyed the market. I would take the tour all over again. Beautiful and very memorable time. THANK YOU!!!

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

christine.riccardi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic day with the family spent on a zip line, ATV and swimming in the cenotes. Highly recommend. Tour people were outstanding and couldnt ask for a better organized day with lots of laughs. Loved it completely!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Kimberley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was great. Picked up on time at the hotel, easy drive and beautiful surroundings .
Went to selvantica for the zip line day. Staff was wonderful, fun but very attentive and very safe.
The surroundings were very clean and the food was good. I recommend this to any one, 2 thumbs up.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message