Visiting the Yucatan, you might here this word in passing: cenotes. It is actually an ancient Mayan word meaning “well,” but nowadays refers to the rocky sinkholes that pepper the Mayan Peninsula. Some of the cleanest and freshest water in the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The staff were friendly and excellent!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour to Selvatica to Zipline and ATV with Cenote Swim was EXCELLENT!
It was extremely well run and organized. The hotel pick up and drop off was convenient.
The greeting at the park and info presentation/demonstration was detailed, thorough and funny thanks to Benjamin. The whole crew was very professional, safety minded, friendly and fun. The Ziplines were long (12 lines a distance of 1.2 miles), fast, and perfectly spaced with some climbing.
We took a 7-9 minute jeep ride to the ATVs and Cenote. The ATV ride was 30 minutes which was long enough to experience off roading in the Mexican Rainforests. We then walked to the Cenote which you could swing on a rope to jump in. We jeeped back to the camp and had lunch.
The chicken fajitas, rice and beans were tasty.
All activities were well run and well staffed.
We went as an extended family of 7, from 19 years old to 51. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed all activities and HIGHLY recommend this as a MUST DO in CANCUN. Benjamin stayed with our group the entire time to guide us and did an excellent job!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great adventure and great guides. Family had great time at all the Cenotes, a little adventure at each one. Perfect day for the whole family.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable. We were traveling with 3 teenage children - whom are hard to impress. But they were - amazing. The Cenotes were spectacular and so was our guide Nelson. Well done

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was perfect in every way. From the guides, to the food, and plenty of time to enjoy each Cenote. I would highly recommend it the tour.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

But, I can not joy the tour, bacause I must not local people.

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My friend and I found this tour online before we even headed out to Mexico and we had a fabulous time. Great staff who really went out of their way to be informative about local culture and environment and were very safety conscious. Did some crazy things like sky cycling, ziplining through canopies, splash ziplining into cenotes and even a roller coaster zipling (no, that is not a typo!!). The swim / snorkel through the cenote was fantastic - a great experience. Highly recommended. Please note this is not one of those overly commercialised, polished, white washed tours - its real, gritty, dirty, fun and raw - and that's why we loved it.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour with four different activities. I appreciated the limited intrusion on the natural habitat. Our guide, Cheeta, was fabulous. He has a great sense of humor; has so many stories about his life adventures from training dolphins, to horses to his present position. The group is 10 or less, a nice size. We had a great group...young teens, early twenties, adults (40s and 50s). Before jumping into the water in the Cave for snorkeling I asked, "is the water very cold?". One of the young folks said, "it's like a sauna". Joke was on me and we laughed about it the whole day. Bring a rugged, water proof camera, such as a "one time use" camera. You wouldn't want to chance bringing your phone to take pics. It's a must do adventure.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was me and my husband favorite tour and we practically did everything! This trip was to the HIDDEN WORLDS park.. They take you into the jungle In a buggie, very off road like. Then you get to zipline and bicycle above the jungle...which was awesome! You even Have a zipline that is like a roller coaster ride and one that takes you strait in to the water in the cave and you begin your snorkel tour from there. Just remeber to bring your waterproof camera! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I don't think I have enough space to write about how AMAZING this excursion was. Hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient. The staff were FUNNY, ENTERTAINING and super FRIENDLY! Specifically Freddy and Alejandro. The activities were worth every penny spent. Even the lunch was great! Loved it!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was such a fun day!! Our guides were excellent and provided interesting information while taking us on a fun journey. The whole experience takes place in a jungle "park" so you're not doing any hiking from one activity to another...it's all closely located to each other. Such an exhilarating and memorable day! Thank you.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing experience, amazing staff, we did many tours and this was the best! Great staff, great lunch! A must do.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

William G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent day out and we would definitely recommend this day out. I would only say that if you have got any sort of back injury then this is not the event for you. The staff were all fantastic and safety was at the forefront of every activity and they were there to help anyone who was apprehensive.
We would defiantly recommend this to anyone visiting the Mayan Riviera.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Simply awe-inspiring!!!!! I want to go back again ASAP :-)

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message