Visiting the Yucatan, you might here this word in passing: cenotes. It is actually an ancient Mayan word meaning “well,” but nowadays refers to the rocky sinkholes that pepper the Mayan Peninsula. Some of the cleanest and freshest water in the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

montgomery.kristina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience, beautiful jungle, all guides were helpful, professional, and friendly. Would do again!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Krissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing! I would 100 recommend. Our instructor Gabrielle was the best.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Kimberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome fun! Most ziplines I have ever done. Can go crazy wild with ATV's and husband and I got totally mudded up. Not much time at cenote, though... but lots of fun. The bad back warning on site would be for the bus ride to the ATV's... rough! They charge a fortune for photos... that was the only disappointing thing.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide, Miguel, was amazing! He taught us so much about the Mayan culture and their beliefs while we were in Coba, encouraged us when we hiked the pyramid, and was an overall great time. The tour itself was long but most definitely worth it! It took over 2 hours to drive to the ruins from Cancun, so doing it all in one day was much more preferable to doing them over a couple days. I definetly recommend this tour to anyone! If you have small kids, however, it might be a really long day for them, if not it's perfect! - Anne and Kelly

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

Cara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a blast! Our tour guide was friendly and hilarious. The ziplines are incredible. Do the full package for the zip lines, and make sure you ride one upside down! The ATVs were fun. I only wish we'd had more time on them. The cenote swim was great. Make sure you get good a grasp on the metal hold for the rope swing. The lunch was fresh and delicious. I regret not buying the pictures even though they were ridiculously priced. We'd definitely do this day again if we go back to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I went on this adventure with 5 other great friends and each and everyone one of us LOVED IT!!!! Isiah - our guide, was right there next to us, zip lining, and JUMPING OFF THE CLIFFS!!! we went to 5 different Cenotes, with 4 different zip lines the one going down straight down into the cave they considered rappelling. Along with his supervisor Alisha and MR. Paparazzi himself the best photographer in the world made this an experience, none of us will ever forget!!! We had a go-pro, but nothing will match the amazing pictures he took - make sure you buy the package - it is well worth it! THANKS all for a FANTASTIC Day!!!! The Jerzy Crew!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well done. I completely enjoyed it. Staff was super, personable, and made us feel safe at all times. I would recommend to all.

Communication was great. Pick up great. We thoroughly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Eli K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were the only ones on the mini va. Our driver and tour guide was very informative and caring!

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best zip lines my wife and I had been on, the other being in Puerto Vallarta. Guides were terrific, even allowing us to zip upside down. Loads of fun. ATV was fun also. Jumped into the Cenote twice again lots of fun

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

gabriella k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The staff were amazing and the zipline was SO much fun! I went with my friend and we both enjoyed it so much. Cannot speak more highly of the the staff, we felt safe and secure at every step we were very nervous being in Mexico for the first time. Definitely worth it and a great company. The photos that they provide are professional quality but very expensive - cost 59US for the video and around 50 pictures but all taken on a DSLR camera and worth it!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

mensen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an absolute blast. The tour was more fun than expected.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was absolutely brilliant! Amet Diesel is an engaging, amusing and knowledgable guide and makes the whole experience fun. There is some driving between the Cenotes, but Amet's harem scarem technique had us there in no time, bouncing merrily along the way down the potholed and pitted tracks. It is offroad, be aware.

We were lucky to have a small group of 6, adventuresome folk who weren't afraid to get involved in everything and where the chaps involved turned into 12 year old boys at the thought of jumping off things, doing stupid stuff on the zip wires and seeing just how far they could push the activities.

Speaking of the activities, there is plenty of variety throughout the day - the differing cenotes all offer something beautiful and breathtaking and the equipment provided for the activities is new, sturdy and high level. We rappelled, kayaked, zip lines, snorkelled, swam and hiked through the jungle being snapped all the while by the group photographer. The photo's were also surprisingly good value, as unless you have a GoPro you're not going to capture much! You're also not going to capture them from the same angles. 89 for 163 personal photos was certainly much better value that the 38 for 2 photos at Xcaret!!

The food was hot, filling and local - plenty of choice and it felt like lunch was there to be appreciated, not just served as a tick box item on the excursion list.

You do need to be able to swim averagely well, and certainly being able to conquer fears of heights and jumping off things helps. If you're expecting a museum like tour, shuffling round taking photo's, you're not getting it here and frankly, you're just doing it wrong.

If you're going to do a tour excursion, please please do this one, it's worth every penny. Be prepared to get involved, be prepared to be adventurous and be prepared to be blown away by it.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing and fun day even in the rain, and our guide Adrien was lovely. Very fun and helpful.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing, tons of fun and very safe. They looked after us 110 I would recommend this tour to everyone who loves a little adventure and action. Fun Fun Fun

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Bill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was the highlight of the vacation. Great guides and just a action packed 1/2 day. Would highly recommend for anybody looking for adventure.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Tori P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We highly recommend doing this! Everything was great from the beginning to the end. They were on time to pick us up. Eduardo was our guide and he was very informative and entertaining. We do recommend bringing water shoes, but they take care of the rest food, towels, gear etc.. The only thing we do not recommend was sitting in the back of the bus. SUPER BUMPY on the non-paved roads. : I would also say buy the pictures! Elias was our photographer and he was great about capturing every moment! It was so nice not to have to worry about capturing everything and they were great quality. We got around 100 photos of just us, on a usb drive for 89 they accept credit cards. Do yourself a favor and book this!! Also, if you have a great time, tip your guide.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Festina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome!! Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

bbarragans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the most amazing tour I've ever done. Acanceh ruins are not very big but are VERY interesting. The centotes are just incredible, the tructruc little cart pulled by a horse drive through the hacienda is fun, and swimming in the cenotes is a fantastic experience. Great tour, incredible experience!

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing! Eduardo, our guide was very informative and made this tour a blast!! And thanks Fredy for the great pictures you took of our family during the tour!!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

WALTER GRADY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT TRIP! GREAT LUNCH AND GREAT TOUR GUIDE. THE KAYAKING COULD HAVE BEEN LONGER AS WE PADDLED A LITTLE WAYS WENT AROUND A SMALL ISLAND AND PADDLED BACK. IT SEEMED OTHER TOURS WERE GOING DOWN THE OTHER WAY AND BACK.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message