Visiting the Yucatan, you might here this word in passing: cenotes. It is actually an ancient Mayan word meaning “well,” but nowadays refers to the rocky sinkholes that pepper the Mayan Peninsula. Some of the cleanest and freshest water in the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience! I felt like our tour guide took excellent care of us. Everything was top notch!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing best dive I've ever done. I don't know of many places of the world for cave diving. Inside the xenote the phenomenon of fresh water on top of salt water is mind blowing. It looks like a lake at the bottom of the water. The guide Hector was super friendly and made me feel safe.

Doing what: Cancun 2-Tank Cenote (Cave) Dive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent day out , lots of fun good family outing - great swimming

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everything was great! One thing, I wish we didnt feel so RUSHED through everything. I understand that they need to get everyone through, but with what we spend, I would hope that we could slow down just a smidge and take it in and enjoy. Selvatica was alot of fun.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Berney
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The cenotes were great. We liked jumping in from the platform where you zipped into the cenote. And you don't just zip once - you do it 3 times! Lunch was good. A photographer took photos at each of the cenotes which we purchased after. It was nice not having to worry about carrying a camera, etc.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. The zipline course is not for the faint of heart. The ziplines are long and the crew was fun and entertaining. The ATV course is really rough, but challenging as well.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fun adventure with an attentive and helpful staff. The zip lines into the Cenotes are just challenging enough to accommodate the whole family. Those who needed extra help to go down the zip line were treated with respect and encouragement by the staff. I would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! The ATV rides were short, though. The food was delicious and the piña coladas are spectacular! Selvatica was a great place to do tour. Staff is well trained and very funny! A great way to spend your day!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic experience touring the cenotes. Lots of fun! My only regret was it had to end.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was even better than I expected! The staff was so friendly, funny, and made me feel very safe throughout the entire experience. The facilities were excellent!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really had a lot of fun! Even for a person who is afraid of heights, the guides were a lot of fun they keep you smiling and laughing through the whole experience. Would do it again

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing experience. Both my boyfriend and I loved every minute of it. It had my adrenaline pumping and I had so much fun. The staff was sooo friendly and great at explaining instructions. I highly recommend this excursion!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The staff were friendly and excellent!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Myra M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour to Selvatica to Zipline and ATV with Cenote Swim was EXCELLENT!
It was extremely well run and organized. The hotel pick up and drop off was convenient.
The greeting at the park and info presentation/demonstration was detailed, thorough and funny thanks to Benjamin. The whole crew was very professional, safety minded, friendly and fun. The Ziplines were long (12 lines a distance of 1.2 miles), fast, and perfectly spaced with some climbing.
We took a 7-9 minute jeep ride to the ATVs and Cenote. The ATV ride was 30 minutes which was long enough to experience off roading in the Mexican Rainforests. We then walked to the Cenote which you could swing on a rope to jump in. We jeeped back to the camp and had lunch.
The chicken fajitas, rice and beans were tasty.
All activities were well run and well staffed.
We went as an extended family of 7, from 19 years old to 51. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed all activities and HIGHLY recommend this as a MUST DO in CANCUN. Benjamin stayed with our group the entire time to guide us and did an excellent job!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great adventure and great guides. Family had great time at all the Cenotes, a little adventure at each one. Perfect day for the whole family.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message