Mexico City's Centro Historico was once called Tenochtitlán, founded in 1325 atop a an island in Lake Texcoco. The seers of the wandering Aztec tribe had received a vision, telling to found their great city in a spot where an eagle, perched on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide Juan Carlos Luna Trejo was incredibly knowledgeable and very patient and just overall the best tour guide I think I've ever had. When we stopped at the national anthropological museum, his knowledge even caught the attention of some college majors decided they wanted to interview him at a later time for their thesis papers. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great evening on the town!!! WORTH IT!!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and guide! Juan C., was extremely knowledgable and thorough during the tour. He was an amazing storyteller that made you just want to listen to him speak. I definitely recommend this tour! :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We greatly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was Luis and he was very fun to be around. He showed us the great bars, which both were close to the hotel we were staying at, so that we even came back to have a drink there afterwards. The tour itself was great: drinks, mariachi and lucha libre - it says it all. Highly recommend it for a fun night out at D.F.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Marcos was our guide. He is very knowledgeable in regards to history of the city and country as a whole, as well as history of architecture and art. We definitely learned a lot during this tour. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, guide Luis knows everyone at the arena and at the bar. Got us backstage to meet with one of the wrestlers. He explained the culture behind the wrestling and tequila tasting.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ballet was great. The price of the tickets were grossly overcharged. You would be better off buying tickets direct and taking a cab. There are plenty of seats available since this show has been running for decades

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour from Francisco. He was very polite and informative. Very nice person.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the service , the tour and the guide Frank - very professional and knowledgable.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fernando was amazing as the tour guide. His explanations of the murals by Diego Rivera were such as to bring them to life so as to be a most memorable experience. Again his passion for and explanations of the relics housed at the Anthropology Museum were fantastic and he is to be congratulated for not only his depth of knowledge but his ability to explain what was being seen. Tremendous and to be very much recommended.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a super trip. My guide and his delightful family walked me around the streets, we sampled lots of different foods and a delicious chocolate drink. From street stalls to fancy restaurants, this is a tour that should always be included whilst in Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I much enjoyed our tour through Mexico City D.F. and the surrounding area and we will be glad to register for other tours through Viator and the tour company. Everything that was advertised took place at the expected times, the tour guides were very well informed. Thetour guides presented the information about the sites in a clear manner in both Spanish and in English if needed.. The speaker was turned up too high for us to understand in one van and the driver/tour guide changed that when we asked him to turn it down. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel at the expected time, meals provided per contract were tasty and the servers were pleasant. My husband and I did not make any special requests regarding the foods that were chosen in advance by the tour company. The vans were mostly comfortable and the driving was excellent even in Mexico City D.F. where traffic conditions would have been too challenging for me. Breaks were provided in clean stopping points at appropriate intervals every day

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really awesome night with a great, fun, knowledgeable guide. All memorable experiences including Lucha Libre, mariachi bands, fun subway rides, yummy food, incredible views, and great access to places that would have been very difficult otherwise. Would recommend in a heart beat.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

we had the best time, the guide was great, lots of knowledge and made the tour very interesting

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. This is actually provided by a different tour company who have a tie-up with Viator. Tour started and ended on time. We got free hotel pickup and drop off, which is great. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. He explained various places of interest in detail and gave us sufficient time to check out the places of interests.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Ligia was terrific--knowledgeable and fun. The market tour was the perfect introduction to Mexico City. It set the tone and adventure for our week here in D F. I'd recommend it highly to everyone.

Doing what: Mexico City Markets Tour: La Merced, Sonora and San Juan Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did not realize that this was a walking tour when I booked it. It was a good walk and you get to see a lot of things you would never get to in a car. You also get to ride the subway. Roberto our guide was amazing and very helpful if you want to go shopping. You basically just have to tell him what you want and he'll help you out. Got to eat a lot of Mexican street food staples and see a lot of unusual things especially in La Merced. We enjoyed our tour with Roberto so much we also booked him (not thorough Viator) for his Xochimilco, university and Freda Kahlo museum after our tour with him. We were a group of three in my booking and we were the only ones on this tour. It was a fun day at the markets.

Doing what: Mexico City Markets Tour: La Merced, Sonora and San Juan Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My driver was prompt, courteous, and helpful. Ballet Folklorico excellent!

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the guide we had was top rate, he knew his history and he knew his English.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

New tour company locally operated. Thoroughly recommend. Ask for Frank as your guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I enjoyed this tour very much. There was only one other person taking it with us so it was a small group. I recommend it to people who want a day tour of a few of the sights in Mexico City. Be prepared to walk and stand quite a bit. Even though there was a van to take us place to place, the best way to see much of the tour was on foot.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour, and the Guide Frank, was great.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message