Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Centro Historico

Mexico City's Centro Historico was once called Tenochtitlán, founded in 1325 atop a an island in Lake Texcoco. The seers of the wandering Aztec tribe had received a vision, telling to found their great city in a spot where an eagle, perched on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

E. Ross United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was fantastic and worth every Penny. A must see when going to Mexico City!

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

pk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for history, an intro to the city. A lot more walking, including stairs, than I expected. Great leader.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diego Garcia w/Bamba Experience is an outstanding guide. This tour could not have been better. Cantina, Lucha Libre, and Mariachi at Cantina exceeded our expectations. Thanks Diego!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were picked up at our hotel promptly and taken to the theater. Our seats were excellent. Our guide was waiting across the street afterward. Couldn't have been any better.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

George P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A wonderful show and well worth seeing.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

5 stars in overall acceptance, fairness, courtesy among all involved, events. It would be most unfair to state any negatives, shall plan yet another mini vacation in mexico city.
c.c. texas residents

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fun night in Mexico City with the opportunity to see much more than I would have on my own. Great guide and the group was an ideal size of 8 people. Interesting seeing the Lucha Libre wrestling up close, had to be done when in Mexico!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Kirsty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic night, I haven't laughed that hard in a while! Our guide Raul was great, we went up the Miralto tower for a drink and a great view of the city, then a delicious bite to eat, tequila and mariachi before Luche Libre which I loved!! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

subya1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Frank was excellent. He was so knowledgeable about each site we visited. He spoke both English and Spanish making the trip enjoyable for everyone. I would suggest this tour to everyone who is visiting the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

How lucky were my friend and I to take this trip...we were the only two people taking this tour on this particular day! Our guide, Jose, couldn't have been more knowledgeable or friendly as he shared his love of Mexico City with us. We walked more than expected, which was no issue for us but could have been for people who have mobility issues. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The performance was exhilarating. The transportation was on time and very pleasant.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth the time and money - fantastic show!

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Diana K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jose gave us an excellent tour with lots of good background information. The Anthropological Museum was wonderful.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Rosa T3 d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and seemed to have an endless amount of stories and facts. On this tour you get to see some of the historical buildings and learn about the history of mexico and the indigenous people. From architectural to anthropological to art and history, you receive a great understanding of the culture and see some fantastic things on the way!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great evening. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Quinn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. So much history.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Yilmaz O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An outstanding performance !

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Starting the night at a Cantina at the top of Torre Latinoamericana and ending with watching Evil triumph over Good in Lucha Libre was everything you could hope for in a night on the town in Mexico. Walking from Cantina to Cantina the drink options were endless, but always with a little Chili Pepper to spice them up. After drinks and a delicious torta sandwich we headed to watch Lucha Libre. Lucha Libre is like WWE only 3 evil wrestlers against 3 good ones. Anything can happen in these matches, from 3 on 1 fighting, to wrestlers getting de-masked, to 3rounds of pummeling 1 on 1 or 3 on 3. Our guide Luis really gave us a unique view into Mexican nightlife as well as a great understanding of the rules and wrestlers in Lucha Libre. If you want an authentic night out in Mexico, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Raissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very nice! I just have to highlight that our tour guide that evening was just great! He let my mom join and help her throughout the entire walking tour! She never expected to laugh so much at the Lucha Libre Match

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Fun guides who took care of making sure we had a fantastic experience including a rare opportunity to get photos with the wrestlers!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Mildred was so knowledgeable and made the tour very fun and informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Gabriela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was so beautiful to watch. The seats were excellent and the Palacio de las Bellas Artes is beautiful. It was a great reason to dress up and have a nice dinner

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Kimberly K. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the best time! Both our guides were so nice and one of our guides even got up and sang with the Mariachi band. We waited after the wresting and had pictures with a couple of the Lucha Libre. Great night!!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message