Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Centro Historico

Mexico City's Centro Historico was once called Tenochtitlán, founded in 1325 atop a an island in Lake Texcoco. The seers of the wandering Aztec tribe had received a vision, telling to found their great city in a spot where an eagle, perched on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

luisbolivar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I HIGLY RECOMEND VIATOR WILL BE USING THERE SERVICES FROM NOW ON ,
LUISBOLIVAR.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Cerentha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great - highly recommended if you want to taste a few different things from street vendors and want to make sure you choose the right ones.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

dominiquecharles07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was really knowledgeable. He kept us informed and entertained during the entire trip. At the really museum, he took his time to explain to us stuff and respond to our questions. He gave us also information on other places to visits that were not part of trip as well as restaurants and bars.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Assal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The folkloric ballet was absolutely stunning, and getting the chance to go inside the Palacio de Bellas Artes was a breathtaking experience myself and companions will never forget. The transportation to and from our hotel was smooth and very professional.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Jules

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide on time and very courteous.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Jen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome night out in down town Mexico City. Leon our guide was very vibrant and excitable, has a lot of knowledge and makes sure everyone is having a great time.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for anyone going to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

E. Ross United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was fantastic and worth every Penny. A must see when going to Mexico City!

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

pk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for history, an intro to the city. A lot more walking, including stairs, than I expected. Great leader.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Luiz, the guide is very good at explaining many things of historical significance about the market and its vendors.

Doing what: Mexico City Food and Local Markets Walking Tour

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diego Garcia w/Bamba Experience is an outstanding guide. This tour could not have been better. Cantina, Lucha Libre, and Mariachi at Cantina exceeded our expectations. Thanks Diego!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were picked up at our hotel promptly and taken to the theater. Our seats were excellent. Our guide was waiting across the street afterward. Couldn't have been any better.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

George P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A wonderful show and well worth seeing.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

5 stars in overall acceptance, fairness, courtesy among all involved, events. It would be most unfair to state any negatives, shall plan yet another mini vacation in mexico city.
c.c. texas residents

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fun night in Mexico City with the opportunity to see much more than I would have on my own. Great guide and the group was an ideal size of 8 people. Interesting seeing the Lucha Libre wrestling up close, had to be done when in Mexico!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Kirsty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic night, I haven't laughed that hard in a while! Our guide Raul was great, we went up the Miralto tower for a drink and a great view of the city, then a delicious bite to eat, tequila and mariachi before Luche Libre which I loved!! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

subya1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Frank was excellent. He was so knowledgeable about each site we visited. He spoke both English and Spanish making the trip enjoyable for everyone. I would suggest this tour to everyone who is visiting the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

How lucky were my friend and I to take this trip...we were the only two people taking this tour on this particular day! Our guide, Jose, couldn't have been more knowledgeable or friendly as he shared his love of Mexico City with us. We walked more than expected, which was no issue for us but could have been for people who have mobility issues. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The performance was exhilarating. The transportation was on time and very pleasant.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth the time and money - fantastic show!

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Diana K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jose gave us an excellent tour with lots of good background information. The Anthropological Museum was wonderful.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Rosa T3 d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message