Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Frida Kahlo Museum (Museo Frida Kahlo)

La Casa Azul, or the Blue House, was the birthplace of iconic artist Frida Kahlo (1907 - 1954), whose beautifully tortured self portraits and passionate, tumultuous life with muralist Diego Rivera have elevated her to the status of legend. Her ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Simply amazing! very well planned and organize. Our tour guide was the best, he was very well educated with the history, spoke both english and spanish. Our guide counted the group about every 10 minutes making sure no one was left behind. Thank you for this! It was our first time visiting these places and could not be more thankful to our guide for being so informative, fun and friendly.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All extremely interesting - well worth doing. Our guide Alex was very knowleable, spoke excellent English, and very personable.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Sabrina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All the places were beautiful Humberto was a great tour guide with a great personality! Coyoacan had beautiful homes and xochimilco was very fun! The Frida Kahlo museum was amazing I would definitely recommend and the audio provided a lot of info wish I took more pictures there!!!

Doing what: Coyoacán and Xochimilco including Frida Kahlo Museum

rebollo13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great guide, very nice person we will be go back again for another tours.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Gary Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved it. Everything went well and especially liked the walking tour of Coyoacan and the visit to the Frida Kahlo home and museum. We lunched at the market with the guide's assistance--a neat experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Xochimilco was fun. This is a must for art lovers.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Lurelia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A dream come true. An informative spin thru Coyoacan and on to Frida and Diego's house. Just not standing in line for the tickets was worth it. The boat tour with Mariachis in Xochimilco was a perfect complement to a fabulous day. The Nationa lMuseum was great too. A full day-Don't miss this one...great bang for the buck. Another one off the bucket list. Thanks again!!1

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Cory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was fantastic! Our guide, Sandra, was amazing and informative. Coyoacan is lovely and the Frida Kahlo museum fascinating. A quick fiesta at Xochimilco was a wonderful way to end the day! Highly recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Jessica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great experience in Mexico City. You start the day learning about the culture at the National University and go on an authentic 'trajinera'. We ended the day at the casa azul or the blue house of Frida Khalo. Overall our guide Alex was incredibly knowledgable and helpful the entire day.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Sylvester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour, Xochimilco was beautiful! Great tour , our guide was awesome.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent introduction to the city! It was nice being in a smallish group. We had a blast on the boats!

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

subya1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Sergio was very patient and answered all our questions. He also helped translate for us. There was only two of us on this tour so it was very personalized. Wonderful tour. I recommend it to everyone one. A great value.

Doing what: Coyoacán and Xochimilco including Frida Kahlo Museum

Lilia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was amazing! The only downside was that they were an hour late so we were rushed and we missed seeing some stuff at the Casa Azul.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fun tour. Abner was awesome -- learned so much. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

jesse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely day tour guide was so nice she was the best!!

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful tour, guide was charming, helpful and willing to answer many varied questions about Mexico City. Frida Kahlo museum exceeded expectations - well worth the trip, but a little crowded. Saw a wedding in Coyoacan and enjoyed the market in San Angel - it was the last day of our holiday - made an excellent end to the trip.

Doing what: Coyoacán and Xochimilco including Frida Kahlo Museum

sheila k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Frida Kahlo Museum is a must see in Mexico City and our guide Umberto was a fund of information about Frida, her life and times. The Coyoacan part of the tour was a mixture of drive-by and walking around a fascinating district, quite different from anything else in Mexico City with an opportunity to see the artists of today plying for business in a tree shaded square. The traffic back to downtown was horrendous but that's Mexico City.

Doing what: Coyoacán and Xochimilco including Frida Kahlo Museum

Melinda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great. Very charming and knowledgeable tour guide, interesting info, very accommodating. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Coyoacan is a cute little town and the Frida Kahlo Museum was our favorite part of the tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

World Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a nice outing for the day. The highlight was definitely the Frida Kalho Museum. Lunch in Xochimilco was great and fun experience.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

S Bina Rai S Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a fantasti day out with the tour company. Our guide Abner was so good and friendly and thank you for making the day just amazing. I was a bit doubtful about visiting Fida Kahlo museum but it was a perfect start to the day. Just read up about Frida Kalo before you go as I was blur about her and learnt at the museum.
Evening at the canals was a perfect ending to the day.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Laurene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a super tour! Our guide was fluent in English- almost all tour guests spoke Spanish. We loved gliding through the canals of Xochimilko, eating barbecued corn and listening to Mariachi songs aboard our trajinero. Visits to the UNAM University grounds and the Frida Kahlo Museum were memorable too.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Art B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Very friendly and personable guides. I had always wanted to visit Coyoacan and the Casa Azul. This tour made it easy and fun.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

arifherekar1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

xcellent trip the guide Ligia was fluent and knowledgable made some great movies all are already on the y tube
Professor Arif Herekar
Professor of Neurology

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message