Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Frida Kahlo Museum (Museo Frida Kahlo)

La Casa Azul, or the Blue House, was the birthplace of iconic artist Frida Kahlo (1907 - 1954), whose beautifully tortured self portraits and passionate, tumultuous life with muralist Diego Rivera have elevated her to the status of legend. Her ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved our tour guide. He was personable, friendly, very knowledgeable and gave us a detailed insight into the history of Mexico and the sights we visited. We would certainly use Viator again!

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love it! The family was so excited to see Frida's blue house, and a special treat we had enough time to stop by Diego Studio home (this is not part of the tour), we all paid the museum price to enter the studio. Wonderful tour.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend the tour for people who would like to leave the navigation of the city to someone elso. Our guide was attentive, knowledgeable and pleasant. The appreciation for his Mexican heritage really showed through his informative interpretation of both sites. I would recommend more time for free exploration of both sites. This would have made the experience feel less rushed.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I did enjoy the tour and our guide was very nice..They combined us with an all day tour to the floating gardens..it was an experience and I didnt get to do what else I wanted in Mexico city because of the all day tour being substituted but all and all an enjoyable experience and one has to be flexible when you travel.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day, with a nice guide, who was on time. Coyocan and San Angel are beautiful places, which you may not be able to see without a car. Traffic in MC is brutal! Tour ends earlier than expected (1pm).
Frida and Diego are pillars of MC, and it's a good tour to be on to get the feel of Mexico and its revolution past.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful guided tour with knowledgeable and friendly staff. The opportunity to explore outside Mexico City proper is not to be missed. Thank you Viator for making a quick 48 hour trip a pleasant experience for a first time visitor. I'm already planning my next visit and will most definitely book another of your tours.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

had a great guide and only pax, so treated well.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The day before this tour, I called the tour company to confirm our pickup time at our hotel and was told 8:10am in the lobby, so we woke up, got ready, and waited. By 8:30, nobody had arrived and the concierge told us that Amigo Tours usually picks up at 9, so went back upstairs. I then found an email the day before, telling us the pick up time would be 9:10, an hour later than we were told over the phone, but ok. At 9am, we went back downstairs and waited for our tour bus. By 9:30, still nothing, so we asked our hotel to call the tour company and ask if they were coming. They said that there was a lot of traffic, but they were on there way. They finally showed up and picked us up at 10am.

The Xochimilco was a lot of fun, as was pretty much the rest of the tour. However, the tour we signed up for boasted an expert tour guide to teach us about our surroundings and we did not get that at all. Our tour guide, Sandy, was very friendly and a lot of fun, but she brought her best friend on the tour with her that day and it almost seemed like a casual day with friends for her. I'd say the most talking she did throughout the entire day was about a boy she had met the day before and whether or not he was interested in her. It was fun and all, but we did not feel like we got any background information on any of the sites we visited, unlike our previous tour to the Teotihuacan Pyramids, where Leonardo, our tour guide, was full of historical background and information.

Even more frustrating was that because the tour had been running so late from the morning, we only got 30 minutes at the Frita Kahlo House and Museum, which was a real downer, because it was beautiful. We needed at least an hour.

On the way back, Sandy got off at the hotel of her friend, to get ready for her date with the aforementioned boy and left the rest of us with only the driver who didn't speak English. Overall, we were disappointed with what could have a great tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message