Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Mexico City Alameda Central

Mexico City Alameda Central was first set aside as public green space in 1592, when Viceroy Luis de Velasco had dozens of alamos, or poplar trees, planted above the city's premier destination. It was not until the late 1700s, however, that it was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

luisbolivar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I HIGLY RECOMEND VIATOR WILL BE USING THERE SERVICES FROM NOW ON ,
LUISBOLIVAR.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

dominiquecharles07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was really knowledgeable. He kept us informed and entertained during the entire trip. At the really museum, he took his time to explain to us stuff and respond to our questions. He gave us also information on other places to visits that were not part of trip as well as restaurants and bars.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for anyone going to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

pk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for history, an intro to the city. A lot more walking, including stairs, than I expected. Great leader.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

subya1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Frank was excellent. He was so knowledgeable about each site we visited. He spoke both English and Spanish making the trip enjoyable for everyone. I would suggest this tour to everyone who is visiting the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

How lucky were my friend and I to take this trip...we were the only two people taking this tour on this particular day! Our guide, Jose, couldn't have been more knowledgeable or friendly as he shared his love of Mexico City with us. We walked more than expected, which was no issue for us but could have been for people who have mobility issues. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Diana K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jose gave us an excellent tour with lots of good background information. The Anthropological Museum was wonderful.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Rosa T3 d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and seemed to have an endless amount of stories and facts. On this tour you get to see some of the historical buildings and learn about the history of mexico and the indigenous people. From architectural to anthropological to art and history, you receive a great understanding of the culture and see some fantastic things on the way!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Quinn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. So much history.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Mildred was so knowledgeable and made the tour very fun and informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joachim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide Juan Carlos Luna Trejo was incredibly knowledgeable and very patient and just overall the best tour guide I think I've ever had. When we stopped at the national anthropological museum, his knowledge even caught the attention of some college majors decided they wanted to interview him at a later time for their thesis papers. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Tirsa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and guide! Juan C., was extremely knowledgable and thorough during the tour. He was an amazing storyteller that made you just want to listen to him speak. I definitely recommend this tour! :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Yuliya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Marcos was our guide. He is very knowledgeable in regards to history of the city and country as a whole, as well as history of architecture and art. We definitely learned a lot during this tour. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jonathan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour from Francisco. He was very polite and informative. Very nice person.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Tamara A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the service , the tour and the guide Frank - very professional and knowledgable.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fernando was amazing as the tour guide. His explanations of the murals by Diego Rivera were such as to bring them to life so as to be a most memorable experience. Again his passion for and explanations of the relics housed at the Anthropology Museum were fantastic and he is to be congratulated for not only his depth of knowledge but his ability to explain what was being seen. Tremendous and to be very much recommended.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

GUVEN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Michael L. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I much enjoyed our tour through Mexico City D.F. and the surrounding area and we will be glad to register for other tours through Viator and the tour company. Everything that was advertised took place at the expected times, the tour guides were very well informed. Thetour guides presented the information about the sites in a clear manner in both Spanish and in English if needed.. The speaker was turned up too high for us to understand in one van and the driver/tour guide changed that when we asked him to turn it down. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel at the expected time, meals provided per contract were tasty and the servers were pleasant. My husband and I did not make any special requests regarding the foods that were chosen in advance by the tour company. The vans were mostly comfortable and the driving was excellent even in Mexico City D.F. where traffic conditions would have been too challenging for me. Breaks were provided in clean stopping points at appropriate intervals every day

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Georgiana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

we had the best time, the guide was great, lots of knowledge and made the tour very interesting

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message