Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Mexico City Great Temple (Templo Mayor)

The Mexican flag refers to a vision dating to the 13th century, telling Aztec seers to seek an eagle on a cactus, devouring a snake, and build their temples there. The wandering tribe finally found their sign atop an island in Lake Texcoco, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for anyone going to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Erna

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour and guide. He was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time explaining the history of Mexico. We really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

pk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for history, an intro to the city. A lot more walking, including stairs, than I expected. Great leader.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

subya1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Frank was excellent. He was so knowledgeable about each site we visited. He spoke both English and Spanish making the trip enjoyable for everyone. I would suggest this tour to everyone who is visiting the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Rosa T3 d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Diana K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jose gave us an excellent tour with lots of good background information. The Anthropological Museum was wonderful.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

How lucky were my friend and I to take this trip...we were the only two people taking this tour on this particular day! Our guide, Jose, couldn't have been more knowledgeable or friendly as he shared his love of Mexico City with us. We walked more than expected, which was no issue for us but could have been for people who have mobility issues. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Nicol T

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Oscar was our rather casual guide who had the habit of speaking to whoever was closest to him without much regard for the rest. His best contribution was at the Archeological Museum. He did take us to very interesting places,not always the ones tourists might expect on a city tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Robert B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The tour was ice, but you could walk around pretty much on your own and see everything.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Quinn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. So much history.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and seemed to have an endless amount of stories and facts. On this tour you get to see some of the historical buildings and learn about the history of mexico and the indigenous people. From architectural to anthropological to art and history, you receive a great understanding of the culture and see some fantastic things on the way!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Alexander D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very nice program. Recommend. The only minus is the city's heavy traffic.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jim M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour focused on the culture, heritage and history of Mexico. Our guide Jose was excellent in his commentary and service. I would recommend this tour to anyone seeking greater understanding about Mexico!!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

OSCAR E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We Were the only ones in the tour, making it a bid boring and possibly short on sites

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Mildred was so knowledgeable and made the tour very fun and informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Hans Guenter B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Too much traffic with Reforma closed Sunday but the tour was very interesting and thr tour guide knowledgable.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Mahbub E Farid Bangladesh

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a memorable tour and special thanks to our very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Monika L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Tourist trap. Half of the time at a gift shop in a neighborhood where nothing else could be done.

Monika L.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joachim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Tirsa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and guide! Juan C., was extremely knowledgable and thorough during the tour. He was an amazing storyteller that made you just want to listen to him speak. I definitely recommend this tour! :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide Juan Carlos Luna Trejo was incredibly knowledgeable and very patient and just overall the best tour guide I think I've ever had. When we stopped at the national anthropological museum, his knowledge even caught the attention of some college majors decided they wanted to interview him at a later time for their thesis papers. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Matthew W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We liked the guide, but the tour wasn't that interesting and it didn't meet my expectations of a sight seeing tour with stops along the way. We spent time walking at two sights and then really spent most of our time just driving around. It was difficult to hear what he said during the tour ride with all the traffic and hustle and bustle of the city. I'd skip this one but keep the guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message