Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Mexico City Great Temple (Templo Mayor)

The Mexican flag refers to a vision dating to the 13th century, telling Aztec seers to seek an eagle on a cactus, devouring a snake, and build their temples there. The wandering tribe finally found their sign atop an island in Lake Texcoco, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and guide! Juan C., was extremely knowledgable and thorough during the tour. He was an amazing storyteller that made you just want to listen to him speak. I definitely recommend this tour! :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide Juan Carlos Luna Trejo was incredibly knowledgeable and very patient and just overall the best tour guide I think I've ever had. When we stopped at the national anthropological museum, his knowledge even caught the attention of some college majors decided they wanted to interview him at a later time for their thesis papers. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We liked the guide, but the tour wasn't that interesting and it didn't meet my expectations of a sight seeing tour with stops along the way. We spent time walking at two sights and then really spent most of our time just driving around. It was difficult to hear what he said during the tour ride with all the traffic and hustle and bustle of the city. I'd skip this one but keep the guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Guide did not show up.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour from Francisco. He was very polite and informative. Very nice person.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the service , the tour and the guide Frank - very professional and knowledgable.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fernando was amazing as the tour guide. His explanations of the murals by Diego Rivera were such as to bring them to life so as to be a most memorable experience. Again his passion for and explanations of the relics housed at the Anthropology Museum were fantastic and he is to be congratulated for not only his depth of knowledge but his ability to explain what was being seen. Tremendous and to be very much recommended.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Marcos was our guide. He is very knowledgeable in regards to history of the city and country as a whole, as well as history of architecture and art. We definitely learned a lot during this tour. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I much enjoyed our tour through Mexico City D.F. and the surrounding area and we will be glad to register for other tours through Viator and the tour company. Everything that was advertised took place at the expected times, the tour guides were very well informed. Thetour guides presented the information about the sites in a clear manner in both Spanish and in English if needed.. The speaker was turned up too high for us to understand in one van and the driver/tour guide changed that when we asked him to turn it down. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel at the expected time, meals provided per contract were tasty and the servers were pleasant. My husband and I did not make any special requests regarding the foods that were chosen in advance by the tour company. The vans were mostly comfortable and the driving was excellent even in Mexico City D.F. where traffic conditions would have been too challenging for me. Breaks were provided in clean stopping points at appropriate intervals every day

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Guide was informative. I would have liked to seen more in the historical area.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was ok but it definitely could have been better. For example, they took us to a silver store in which we spent around 2 hours. I did not pay for a tour to go shopping. Then, we were rushed for the rest of the activities.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour that covered a lot of ground and history in a pretty short period. Great introduction to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great way to see the National Palace, the cathedral and the anthropology museum. But the tour guide was in a little haste since he had another tour in the afternoon, so we didn't walk around the Chapultepec area.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We wanted to get an overview of Mexico City and this tour was almost perfect. Our guide was very informative and answered all of our questions. We had a separate driver so the guide was able to talk to us while driving. About half of the time was spent in the historic district to see the Guadalupe Cathedral and the Rivera Diego paintings and the other half in the Archeological Museum. We went back to the Archeological Museum to see more of it on another day. But we did not care to stop at the jewelry store between downtown and the Museum. We can do our own shopping and do not need the tour to take us. So I give this tour a 4

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Wouldn't do it again. They picked us up about an hour late. Went to the main square, walked about 3 miles to be picked up to go to the museum. Spent an hour there. No walking in the gardens or the castle. Maybe worth it if you are just looking to do something but there are better options available.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. This is actually provided by a different tour company who have a tie-up with Viator. Tour started and ended on time. We got free hotel pickup and drop off, which is great. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. He explained various places of interest in detail and gave us sufficient time to check out the places of interests.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

we had the best time, the guide was great, lots of knowledge and made the tour very interesting

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

good over view of the city and the museum was a highlight, didnt expect so much detail to be on display. Our guide Tony was very helpful. would have liked another hour on the tour to take in a couple of more locations for the price paid and the time taken.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Amitabha
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We saw primarily two things in this tour: the Zocalo and the anthropological museum, both of which were interesting and had a lot to see. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Mexico City, but at times his explanations were so detailed that it was hard to digest. We were also taken to a nice store where we bought a few nice souvenirs. We wish the tour covered a few more things on the Paseo de la Performa (e.g., sculptures) and in other parts of the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the guide we had was top rate, he knew his history and he knew his English.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was great overall, enjoyed the museums. Tour guide was very knowledgable but spent too much time in the first museum by the consitution square. (over an hour there) The guide had to explain everything in both English and Spanish and it really wasted much time that I felt I didn't get to see entire mexico city. We also didn't get to go to The Castle.

Overall, we've been to constitution square, church and the museum there; then history museum which was amazing to see all the culture and mayan culture. and that was it. We were also hungry in between had to run to buy some snacks on the streets.

Mexico is amazing but please don't put 2 language groups in 1 next time. Thanks.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

New tour company locally operated. Thoroughly recommend. Ask for Frank as your guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message