Insider's Guide to Mexico City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Mexico City Great Temple (Templo Mayor)

The Mexican flag refers to a vision dating to the 13th century, telling Aztec seers to seek an eagle on a cactus, devouring a snake, and build their temples there. The wandering tribe finally found their sign atop an island in Lake Texcoco, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Rosa T3 d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Robert B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The tour was ice, but you could walk around pretty much on your own and see everything.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Quinn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. So much history.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and seemed to have an endless amount of stories and facts. On this tour you get to see some of the historical buildings and learn about the history of mexico and the indigenous people. From architectural to anthropological to art and history, you receive a great understanding of the culture and see some fantastic things on the way!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Alexander D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very nice program. Recommend. The only minus is the city's heavy traffic.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jim M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour focused on the culture, heritage and history of Mexico. Our guide Jose was excellent in his commentary and service. I would recommend this tour to anyone seeking greater understanding about Mexico!!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

OSCAR E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We Were the only ones in the tour, making it a bid boring and possibly short on sites

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Mildred was so knowledgeable and made the tour very fun and informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Hans Guenter B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Too much traffic with Reforma closed Sunday but the tour was very interesting and thr tour guide knowledgable.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Mahbub E Farid Bangladesh

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a memorable tour and special thanks to our very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Monika L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Tourist trap. Half of the time at a gift shop in a neighborhood where nothing else could be done.

Monika L.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Monika L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Tourist trap. Half of the time at a gift shop in a neighborhood where nothing else could be done.

Monika L.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joachim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Tirsa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and guide! Juan C., was extremely knowledgable and thorough during the tour. He was an amazing storyteller that made you just want to listen to him speak. I definitely recommend this tour! :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide Juan Carlos Luna Trejo was incredibly knowledgeable and very patient and just overall the best tour guide I think I've ever had. When we stopped at the national anthropological museum, his knowledge even caught the attention of some college majors decided they wanted to interview him at a later time for their thesis papers. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Matthew W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We liked the guide, but the tour wasn't that interesting and it didn't meet my expectations of a sight seeing tour with stops along the way. We spent time walking at two sights and then really spent most of our time just driving around. It was difficult to hear what he said during the tour ride with all the traffic and hustle and bustle of the city. I'd skip this one but keep the guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Leah L P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Guide did not show up.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jonathan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour from Francisco. He was very polite and informative. Very nice person.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Tamara A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the service , the tour and the guide Frank - very professional and knowledgable.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fernando was amazing as the tour guide. His explanations of the murals by Diego Rivera were such as to bring them to life so as to be a most memorable experience. Again his passion for and explanations of the relics housed at the Anthropology Museum were fantastic and he is to be congratulated for not only his depth of knowledge but his ability to explain what was being seen. Tremendous and to be very much recommended.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

GUVEN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Yuliya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Marcos was our guide. He is very knowledgeable in regards to history of the city and country as a whole, as well as history of architecture and art. We definitely learned a lot during this tour. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message