Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Mexico City Great Temple (Templo Mayor)

The Mexican flag refers to a vision dating to the 13th century, telling Aztec seers to seek an eagle on a cactus, devouring a snake, and build their temples there. The wandering tribe finally found their sign atop an island in Lake Texcoco, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We wanted to get an overview of Mexico City and this tour was almost perfect. Our guide was very informative and answered all of our questions. We had a separate driver so the guide was able to talk to us while driving. About half of the time was spent in the historic district to see the Guadalupe Cathedral and the Rivera Diego paintings and the other half in the Archeological Museum. We went back to the Archeological Museum to see more of it on another day. But we did not care to stop at the jewelry store between downtown and the Museum. We can do our own shopping and do not need the tour to take us. So I give this tour a 4

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Wouldn't do it again. They picked us up about an hour late. Went to the main square, walked about 3 miles to be picked up to go to the museum. Spent an hour there. No walking in the gardens or the castle. Maybe worth it if you are just looking to do something but there are better options available.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. This is actually provided by a different tour company who have a tie-up with Viator. Tour started and ended on time. We got free hotel pickup and drop off, which is great. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. He explained various places of interest in detail and gave us sufficient time to check out the places of interests.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

we had the best time, the guide was great, lots of knowledge and made the tour very interesting

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

good over view of the city and the museum was a highlight, didnt expect so much detail to be on display. Our guide Tony was very helpful. would have liked another hour on the tour to take in a couple of more locations for the price paid and the time taken.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Amitabha
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We saw primarily two things in this tour: the Zocalo and the anthropological museum, both of which were interesting and had a lot to see. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Mexico City, but at times his explanations were so detailed that it was hard to digest. We were also taken to a nice store where we bought a few nice souvenirs. We wish the tour covered a few more things on the Paseo de la Performa (e.g., sculptures) and in other parts of the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the guide we had was top rate, he knew his history and he knew his English.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was great overall, enjoyed the museums. Tour guide was very knowledgable but spent too much time in the first museum by the consitution square. (over an hour there) The guide had to explain everything in both English and Spanish and it really wasted much time that I felt I didn't get to see entire mexico city. We also didn't get to go to The Castle.

Overall, we've been to constitution square, church and the museum there; then history museum which was amazing to see all the culture and mayan culture. and that was it. We were also hungry in between had to run to buy some snacks on the streets.

Mexico is amazing but please don't put 2 language groups in 1 next time. Thanks.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

New tour company locally operated. Thoroughly recommend. Ask for Frank as your guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city is full of culture and heritage, wow! The murals in the National Palace are amazing and our guide explained them so well so we learnt the history of Mexico City at the same time. The Cathedral also amazing with a fantastic explaination from our guide. He continued to show his knowledge at the Museum of Anthropolgy. Unfortunately our time was limited at the Musuem, which on its own requires a half day dedicated to it. Great day out!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was great !!!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was fine. They were very prompt to pick us up. We had six participants, two in my party and four others. We are English-speakers, but the others spoke Spanish. Therefore the entire tour had to be given twice-once in each language. The result was that the tour took much longer -nearly two hours more. However, our guide was excellent, an patiently translated over and over. Poor thing was exhausted by the end! While the day was fine, I would have preferred more of an overview of the sights, rather than spending long periods of time in only a few places. It was a great idea to finish the day at the Anthropological Museum so that we could stay on to see more and have lunch. It was easy to get back to the hotel on our ow.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour, and the Guide Frank, was great.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I enjoyed this tour very much. There was only one other person taking it with us so it was a small group. I recommend it to people who want a day tour of a few of the sights in Mexico City. Be prepared to walk and stand quite a bit. Even though there was a van to take us place to place, the best way to see much of the tour was on foot.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Juan was a great tour guide and we visited many sites in one day. We were the only English speakers on our tour, however Juan took the time to explain everything in both English and Spanish. The tour bus was very comfortable. We took a side trip to a silversmith shop and a souvenir shop which was not listed as part of the trip.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message