• USD ($)
  • English

Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Mexico City Great Temple (Templo Mayor)

The Mexican flag refers to a vision dating to the 13th century, telling Aztec seers to seek an eagle on a cactus, devouring a snake, and build their temples there. The wandering tribe finally found their sign atop an island in Lake Texcoco, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Mildred did a great job. Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Interesting tour and excellent guidance.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just superb!. Again, we had Frank as our guide and it was a memorable experience.We learned more about Mexico than ever would have been possible on our own. Your tour was thoughtfully planned, constantly interesting and delightfully presented.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was great. Very informative. Cool to see the Aztec pyramid ruins in Mexico City. Lots of detailed explanations. Loved it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

the experience with the tour guide was mediocre. while his demeanour was polite, he didn't seem very enthusiastic about it.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I loved this tour. We learnt a lot about the history of Mexico City including the Aztec period, Spanish rule and independent Mexico. The guide was excellent, had relevant and interesting information, and the use of Diego's mural and the anthropological museum and other major sites to tell the stories was extremely engaging.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Frank was outstanding! We highly recommend this tour of Mexico City with him as it's leader. He also took us to the Pyramids and gave us a second great tour. He is very knowledgeable and thorough, just as we had desired! Frank rocks! Thank you Frank.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good, knowledgeable, friendly guide. Interesting tour with all main points covered. Tour progressed at about the right pace for our tour party of 7. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was excellant--gave us many facts and figures about Mexico and Mexico City--most interesting would reccommend

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I recommend this tour because it's a great way to see Mexico City if you don't have a lot of time. My guide was great! You should know that it's a lot that's crammed into one day. At times, I felt like we were going too fast, but Mexico City is huge so it's to be expected. I also thought that visiting the jewelry store was a waste of time, but the other tourists liked it. Overall, I enjoyed my tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excelente

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

the places we went around was not as fascinating as I expected it to be, our tour guide Tony, may knew a lot about what he was talking about but did not come up with his best, pretty disappointing tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Rush Rush to get to kickback sites.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had the best tour guide who took us to different places and probably cover more than what was covered in the tour. I do recommended to other people. It was safe and very flexible for those that went shopping. I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Due to teachers manifestations', the tour was changed to Xochimico. Nice!

You better check deeply the local agencies you work with.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message