• USD ($)
  • English

Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Mexico City Metropolitan Cathedral (Catedral Metropolitana)

At the historic heart of one of the world's most populous cities, is the first and largest cathedral in the Americas, seat of the Archdiocese of Mexico, and a wonder to behold. The Mexico City Metropolitan Cathedral - or Catedral Metropolitana - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just superb!. Again, we had Frank as our guide and it was a memorable experience.We learned more about Mexico than ever would have been possible on our own. Your tour was thoughtfully planned, constantly interesting and delightfully presented.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Interesting tour and excellent guidance.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Mildred did a great job. Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was great. Very informative. Cool to see the Aztec pyramid ruins in Mexico City. Lots of detailed explanations. Loved it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good, knowledgeable, friendly guide. Interesting tour with all main points covered. Tour progressed at about the right pace for our tour party of 7. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Frank was outstanding! We highly recommend this tour of Mexico City with him as it's leader. He also took us to the Pyramids and gave us a second great tour. He is very knowledgeable and thorough, just as we had desired! Frank rocks! Thank you Frank.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I loved this tour. We learnt a lot about the history of Mexico City including the Aztec period, Spanish rule and independent Mexico. The guide was excellent, had relevant and interesting information, and the use of Diego's mural and the anthropological museum and other major sites to tell the stories was extremely engaging.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had the best tour guide who took us to different places and probably cover more than what was covered in the tour. I do recommended to other people. It was safe and very flexible for those that went shopping. I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I always like to take an overview tour of new cities we visit. This was one of best because of the amazing sites in Mexico City that I had not seen and not aware of. We had a small van and were able to make several significant stops along way.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Roberto our guide was very good and very entertaining. We all appreciated not having American's on our tour. Perfect to end at the Anthropological Museum.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Although we were in the minority language group English, Spanish and English were 50/50 treated equally . Great guide. Perfect start to our Mexico City vacation.
Canadian friends of Mexico

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We were very impressed with our tour guide Marcos. He was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour and will take it again.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The guide was excellent. Both the Shrine of Guadalupe and the archeology museum were well-worth seeing.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great insight into the history of the city. The tour guide has so much knowledge and experience, he also is fit, he keeps a good pace ;-)

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message