The streets of Mexico City come alive with music, performance and mariachi at Plaza Garibaldi. This historic square is the destination for live local music in the capital city. Visitors can cozy up to the bar at one of the numerous tequila joints ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour never went! I was extremely disappointed as I had only one day in Mexico City and really wanted to take it.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Marija N
Macedonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a wonderful night, lot of music and dancing, I enjoyed the show.

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excelente

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Overall positive feeling about this tour, and glad we did it. Garibaldi plaza is fun, but it is good to be in a group as you don't want to face 1000 mariachis and their drunken following alone. The show was simply hokey but still fun. My only complaint would be that once the show was over, we were put in the van and taken home. My suggestion would be to allow everybody another 30 minutes to drink/talk/socialize before going home. Guide was a likable energetic guy. Positive experience - glad we did it.

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Good guide. Viewing statues in dark was a i bit pointless.Didnt have English guide as expected

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Too short and too late.

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The show was awesome! Music was great and food was okay. Felt a little rushed though, plus be careful in the restaurant the waiter added 300 more pesos to our bill but, we caught it!

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

Too expensive for what you get, future travelers should just take a taxi from the Hotel and head to "Garibaldi de Noche" where the show takes places.

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

It was a good tour, but to short because it was thursday.

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message