For visitors looking to experience how Mexico’s other half lives, there is no better place than Polanco. This upscale neighborhood in the Miguel Hidalgo borough of Mexico City is home to some of the wealthiest and most influential families in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Best part of my visit to Mex City. Guide was excellent.
To visit the suberb of Polanca at the same time as the food tasting made it a great day.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting, highly informative. Excellent restaurants and authentic mexican food choices.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

tomarangel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful, the food amazing, and Luis--our guide--exceptional. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Jen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome evening with Luiz, he has a great passion for food and for Mexico. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

aletrece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A truly incredible food tour. We tried the most delicious dishes and our guide Luis was very knowledgeable, energetic and fun - making the experience even better! We got to walk Polanco and learn more about the neighborhood and what makes it so popular. We visited 7 different places including a chocolate shop with unique and tasty chocolates and I felt very satisfied with the portions. What made this tour even better was how vegetarian-friendly it was. I was able to try a vegetarian dish at every single place and each one was amazing. I would very much recommend this tour if you want to experience the amazing cuisine Mexico City has to offer. It was a well-organized, informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The other reviews are not lying! Such a great tour with an extremely knowledgeable, funny and engaging guide. There were 7 stops in total, and although that sounds like too much, we were perfectly satisfied afterwards and felt like we had eaten the perfect amount for a meal. Mexico City has some of the best food in the world and should not be missed!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Monika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Greatly enjoyed my food tour with Luis in Polanco - every stop provided tasty treats!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

ANA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Topppp!!!!!! I loved it! strongly recommend

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

jmeek8 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to experience an astonishing breadth of Mexican cuisine. Interesting contemporary and historical cultural insights from our guide, who is a professor in the culinary arts. She is personally passionate about sharing Mexican cuisine with the world, and a warm, friendly storyteller. We enjoyed every minute and every mouthful!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Administator T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Totally enjoyed the tour. Luis was very knowledgeable and conveyed his good experience to us. Good delicious food. And we then knew our way around Polanco.
Thank you!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour with a very knowledgeable and well spoken educated guide Luiz. You will discover many restaurants that you would not find on our own. You will get a great sample or appetizer at each place. I hope to do it again on my next trip.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

mcleanking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We'd highly recommend this tour to anyone spending a couple days in the Polanco, Condesa, or Roma areas of Mexico City. Our guide, Luis, was outstanding. After welcoming us to the small group walking tour, he enthusiastically explained what the evening would include and the types of restaurants that we would be visiting. It was well-organized, informative and a great experience.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Quinn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guide and great food!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

mr1029

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful afternoon evening? walking tour in the very nice Polanco area. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. Food was delicious and the stories by the guide were informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was a wonderful raconteur and very knowledgeable about food and restaurants. It was a great introduction to Mexican cuisine as well as history and culture as we walked around the suburbs of polanco

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Gave a really great look at the area. Felt very safe on the walking tour around Polanco

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great thing to do in Mexico City. We had a wonderful tour guide Luis....he was fun....informative and shared lots of information with us about food...and the area in which we we were walking..Polanco.
Definitely would and have recommended this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

ruben f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour. We ate so much and they take you to seven spots.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

sheila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an evening tour and couldn't ask for a better introduction to real Mexican food. All the restaurants were very good and very happy to see us come in and taste their fare.

We were all instant family sharing a food experience. Highly reccommend this tour.

Sheila

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

asp1983

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Everything was well planned and the food was great. Our tour guide, Ileana, was very kind and open to solve all of our questions in detail.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

karen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great food tour in this beautiful neighbourhood, would highly recommend

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice tour and you learn a lot from the guide!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it! Nice variety of items to taste and experience.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed all the different foods on this tour

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

lisataravalley2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the Walking Food Tour of Polanco! Luis was a great guide sharing his knowledge of the food and it's origin. What a beautiful part of Mexico City!!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message