Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Teotihuacan Pyramids

Just north of Mexico City are the mysterious Teotihuacán Pyramids, built beginning around 300 BC as the centerpiece of an enormous city, often compared to ancient Rome. They were inexplicably abandoned centuries before the arrival of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent tours and guides, excellect drivers! I loved it! I will highly recommend Viator to all my friends. Thanks for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great, I just did not like the agave place was very expensive, the food was bad and lots of Mosquitos!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and thought the guide very knowledgeable,and the pace relaxed enough for us.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was really good. Our tour guide gave us a detailed walk throughout Teotihuacan showing us a very detailed picture of the culture that once lived there. The pulque and tequila taste took place at a local "cooperativa" and it was very good as well. The lunch there was delicious.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour and our tour guide, Lizbeth, was so enthusiastic and fun. We really enjoyed her her knowledge of Teotihuacan and the surrounding area. Going early morning before the crowds got there made it an amazing experience too. We appreciated the nice tour bus and the brief stop for coffee along the way. Lizbeth was so nice as to book us the next day for the Xochimilco tour. Amazing trip and tour thanks to Viator and the tour company. I strongly recommend this tour for anyone wanting a truly organized, insightful, and comfortable travel experience. Many thanks Lizbeth!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide, Francisco, was just phenomenal. He was very knowledgable of the sites, and spoke english excellent.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was perfect. The guide was prompt and friendly. We lucked out with perfect clear weather for excellent views. Highly suggest the tour

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids Hot-Air Balloon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Best tour to Mexico I ever took! The tour guides were knowledgeable and courteous! Mexico City has lots to offer, the food was excellent and I definitely want to go back and see more of the cities we visited in detail at a later time! Loved it, loved it , loved it!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We were very glad that we took this tour. We saw a lot and learned a lot. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. There were just 6 of us so we were able to ask questions and it felt like a trip with friends and not a giant organized tour. Our only issue was with not knowing about the pick up. The communication with the office was not good. They did I not email us as promised and we were in a panic. we did book only a few days in advance. Also, make sure you print your voucher. Just get the arrangements understood, and you will definitely enjoy the tour!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lots of walking and climbing, and you have to wake up early, but I learned so much about the history of Mexico and Central America. I highly recommend this tour. It's convenient, friendly and very educational.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic day trip on this tour. It was really enjoyable and very informative. It was a lot more than we were expecting. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message