Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Teotihuacan Pyramids

Just north of Mexico City are the mysterious Teotihuacán Pyramids, built beginning around 300 BC as the centerpiece of an enormous city, often compared to ancient Rome. They were inexplicably abandoned centuries before the arrival of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 576 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour started off early. I was fetched around 645am from my hotel in Zona Rosa. There were only 3 of us that day and that made the tour more intimate. Good thing the tour guide was able to speak both English and Spanish, atleast it made me learn and appreciate the Mesoamerican ruins and culture of Teotihuacan. Superb tour! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was fantastic, your tour guide was really informative speaking fantastic English as my Spanish is not fluent as of yet. Thanks so much guys ! I highly highly recommend !

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

Maureen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were picked up right on the dot of 6.10am by our guide (as I had been told) and picked up a couple more people then, unfortunately, headed to the airport to pick up someone else who had apparently made a booking. Why this was accepted who knows. They did not arrive (surprise surprise) and so we finally got to the pyramids at 8.20. This was however the only unfortunate part of the day. We were blessed to have the place to ourselves until the final 20 minutes and discovered a truely lost world. Our guide was fantastic and we learned so much history; then headed off for a great lunch and souvenir shopping and tequila tasting. A great day but people DO need to be ready to be picked up when advised of the time (had to wait again for someone to get out of the shower!).

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Teotihucan (specially the pyramids) is a very impressive site, that shows us how its builders had a vast knowledge of engineering, astronomy, and many other sciences! The Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe is a place to admire one of the most important pilgrimage sites of catholicism and the faith of mexican people. It´s also a great opportunity to pay respect to the Virgin Mary! Our guide, Señor Gilberto Roldán Cuevas, besides being a very kind person, knew everything about the sites and mexican history, which made our tour a very pleasant one! We definetely recommend it!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best trip ever, i would highly recommend it.. Great tour guide and a great way to see Mexico City

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a must do trip whilst in Mexico .learn about ancient culture , walk along the Avenue of the Dead and climb the Sun and Moon pyramids soaking up the breathtaking views and imaging what happened there 100's of years ago ... Mind blowing !!!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a great trip. Frank was an excellent tour guide, and made the experience very worthwhile. I loved every minute of this trip!!!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

i can't recommend this trip any higher. It was truly great, our guide (Cesar) was absolutely fantastic!!! Answered all our questions with great detail and kept everything so interesting. Our only disappointment was that he didn't have time to join us for a beer afterwards.

We weren't expecting much for the dinner with a local family but we were pleasantly surprised - the food was delicious and filled us right up!

We will be 100% sending anyone we speak to your way!!

Thanks again !!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Alejandro was great. Very informative and gave us free time to explore the ruins.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids Day Trip from Mexico City with an Archeologist

Amun
United States of America

Amun
United States of America

Amun
United States of America

Amun
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good tour.
would like it if we didn't have to stop at that showroom for lunch.
should be only ruins and back to hotel.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I didnt get the hotel I booked. he tours suffered from the enormous traffic in and around Mexico City.
It was never enough time

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I didnt get the hotel I booked. The tours never gave enough time due to traffic problems

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message