Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Teotihuacan Pyramids

Just north of Mexico City are the mysterious Teotihuacán Pyramids, built beginning around 300 BC as the centerpiece of an enormous city, often compared to ancient Rome. They were inexplicably abandoned centuries before the arrival of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Make sure to do this tour before you do anything else! What a great introduction to Mexico city. Our tour guide was Frank, he was brilliant. Speaks good English and was very knowledgeable. We made the mistake of going to the museum of anthology first not realising that this was included in tour.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We got to the pyramids early and had a good time. I didn't care too much for the lunch buffet, which was optional. I did buy some silver bracelets at the shop that the tour took us to and they are good quality.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome! Tour guide Freddy had a full day lined up to tour the pyramids before it was to busy or hot and with a great lunch at the end.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think that there is nothing better than meeting new people on these tours. I was traveing with my nephew and because of our tour we were able to make a few friends who later ended up hanging out with us when we got back to the city. The tour was great, they take you to see some cool stuff before the actual pyramids. I will have to say that the only thing I disliked was that they take you to a few tourist traps. One was a jewlry/souvenier shop and the other was a rock sculpture souvenier shop. But you are in know way forced to buy anything, I didn't yet I still had 4 free shots of Twquila and Mezcal. Once you do get to the pyramids you will be amazed!!! This was a great tour, the guides were excellent. If you are in Mexico City this tour is a must!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour and the guide, Luis Suarez ;), was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tks 2 francisco the tour guide ...he was just excellent .... 5 stars

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was friendly, knowledgable and gracious. It was a very enjoyable and informative excursion. Thank you, Tony "Jose".

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Highly educational.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It wasn't the best guided tour I've ever taken, but it was alright. I might have had too high expectations because of the description of the tour. Going to Teotihuacan early in the morning when it's still rather empty and the sun is not too hot yet is a great idea. I had to call them to confirm the pick up time and place because they didn't email or contact me to confirm anything.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We had a small group so guide gave lots of personal attention. Pyramids were fantastic, had lots of opportunity and time to explore on own. Great explanation about the Shrine of Guadalupe with the guide easily answering all our questions. Lovely buffet lunch. Great day.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

No Review! I wasn't able to go. I missed my flight. No review.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I and my husband recently came back from this tour. I highly recommend it as a family or a duo get away as it was very well organized, professional, friendly and fun. Daily tours are well balanced so that one can also wander around by themselves to explore the city. The best part of the trip was the friendly staff starting from being picked up at the airport to different tour guides. We could really tell they were all going out of their way to accommodate each and every one of us. We also liked that we were given tours not only inside the city itself, but taken out to other surrounding interesting places very well worth visiting giving us a chance to get a real feel of the country, the people and what it is all about. I am not going to lie we did come back exhausted and a little bit overwhelmed, but it was a good thing given you have only 5 days to a 20 million people populated city and its surroundings. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent tours and guides, excellect drivers! I loved it! I will highly recommend Viator to all my friends. Thanks for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was outstanding and well worth the money. The cathedrals and pyramids were spectacular. Silver in Taxco was to die for because of quality and price. The chicken mole was scrumptious in Puebla. The Forklorica Ballet at the Bellas Artes was magnificent. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message