• USD ($)
  • English

Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Teotihuacan Pyramids

Just north of Mexico City are the mysterious Teotihuacán Pyramids, built beginning around 300 BC as the centerpiece of an enormous city, often compared to ancient Rome. They were inexplicably abandoned centuries before the arrival of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 407 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip! We had a nice small group and a very competent guide. Agenda was well planed, so we didn't waste time waiting, nor rushed to manage to see what we wanted.
Thanks a lot for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I highly recommend this trip to anyone even with the least amount of interest in the history and culture of the Aztecs, among the most highly advanced civilizations in history. Our guide did a marvelous job educating me on all of the above. He was well informed, friendly, personable, and obviously enjoyed doing his job and being with the group. His driver was also very friendly, did an outstanding job driving us safely to our destinations, and home to the hotel. We enjoyed our day very much!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour;I would book it again. Arriving early really allowed a chance to see the complex with smaller crowds. Also, I had two younger children with me and our tour guide was patient and friendly to them.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the best tours that I've ever taken. Small group, great guide and driver. The guide, Francisco, was particularly well informed. This tour was a bargain for the price!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything about my tour was on-point!! Prompt pick up, great/informative tour guide, and I meet some terrific people! I would gladly recommend this tour to anyone I know…

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely great way to see this amazing piece of Mexico's history - the tour guide was excellent, both knowledgable and thoughtful in his care of the guests. Yes, they take you to a couple of places to buy jewelry and things, but they're such high quality places that I ended up buying some of my best souvenirs of Mexico in these shops! And the Guadeloupe part of the tour was almost even better than the pyramids. Can't recommend this enough!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very impressive. It's a must-see tour, I recommend it.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Early morning tour was great! No lines at the pyramids and in the Mexican heat- a blessing!!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour offered by the VIATOR in Mexico City.
Our guide Frank (Francis) was a true professional, highly educated, tactful, with a good sense of humour. He really likes his job and is doing it very well.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an incredible experience. Our guide, Frank, was fluent in English, patient with questions, attentive, considerate and charming. It turned out to be basically a one on one tour. He has a Master's degree in cultural anthropology and was able to explain things to us which we would never have been able to appreciate on our own.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with a great guide. Going early meaning that arriving before all other tourists and not soo hot was great. Thanks

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous , amazing sights and commentary. Nice small tour group as well

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour. Lots of information. The pyramids were amazing, and the shrine even more amazing. Frank, our guide, was excellent.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent trip and very good value for the money. The hotel was well-equipped and conveniently located adjacent to the Zócalo. The dining area on the roof terrace provided stunning views of the cathedral and the surrounding area. With regard to the tours, they were excellent and the guides were well-informed and professional. The only criticism I have is that there are some long trips of 11 hours or more and if you have them back-to-back as we did it is grueling. In fact we missed the second trip to Cuernavaca because we were knot ready for a long day in the hot sun while we were on vacation. However, this is my only criticism and I would definitely use this tour company again.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Unfortunately the early morning tour was cancelled due to insufficient numbers. We were offered a tour to the pyramids including the Shrine of Guadalupe. We would have liked more information about the pyramids but enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message