Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Teotihuacan Pyramids

Just north of Mexico City are the mysterious Teotihuacán Pyramids, built beginning around 300 BC as the centerpiece of an enormous city, often compared to ancient Rome. They were inexplicably abandoned centuries before the arrival of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 636 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was an amazing experience. Francisco told us so many interesting things and took good care of everyone. The food was delicious.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide Allejandro was knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was pitched at a high intellectual level (which we really liked). Also, the other people on the tour were quite interesting.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing site. A must see when in Mexico City. Super, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Leonardo was a great guide! This tour is a safe and excellent way to see the site while beating the crowds and not spending the whole day on a crowded, stinky tour.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was great. Great guide. Sufficient time at each attraction. Tour not as long as advertised and returned back a couple hours before expected, but that may have been due to a very low traffic day. Lunch was very good.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very nice tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He took time to talk about the various aspects of the teotihuacan pyramids and shrine of guadalupe.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour! The guide seemed to be very knowledgeable. We had ample time to browse the Basilica and Teotihuacan pyramids. Lunch was great! I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour with knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everyone who visits Mexico City should do this tour!
Our host Alex and his driver were extremely cordial and knowledgeable. They picked us up right in front of our hotel, and we were on on our way bright and early. This early morning tour is the best way to visit the pyramids: no traffic on the roads, and we beat the mass tourist crowd!
A nice plus, we stopped at an agave distillery and obsidian workshop. The facility also includes a Mexican buffet that is cheap and delicious.
Buy this tour now, you won't regret it!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the most amazing trip ever. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and fun. It was the best day of our Mexican vacation so far. Thank you Viatour for wonderful service and great staff.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Clear and detailed introduction to the history of Teotihuacan! The tour guide was really professional and explained everything in detail!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pick up on time
The guide had good knowledge
Unfortunately 31st,14 early morning was very clouded and fog but right after lunch time the sun show up and we had a beautiful view from the pyramids

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, we had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message