• USD ($)
  • English

Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Teotihuacan Pyramids

Just north of Mexico City are the mysterious Teotihuacán Pyramids, built beginning around 300 BC as the centerpiece of an enormous city, often compared to ancient Rome. They were inexplicably abandoned centuries before the arrival of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and thought the guide very knowledgeable,and the pace relaxed enough for us.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was really good. Our tour guide gave us a detailed walk throughout Teotihuacan showing us a very detailed picture of the culture that once lived there. The pulque and tequila taste took place at a local "cooperativa" and it was very good as well. The lunch there was delicious.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour and our tour guide, Lizbeth, was so enthusiastic and fun. We really enjoyed her her knowledge of Teotihuacan and the surrounding area. Going early morning before the crowds got there made it an amazing experience too. We appreciated the nice tour bus and the brief stop for coffee along the way. Lizbeth was so nice as to book us the next day for the Xochimilco tour. Amazing trip and tour thanks to Viator and the tour company. I strongly recommend this tour for anyone wanting a truly organized, insightful, and comfortable travel experience. Many thanks Lizbeth!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was perfect. The guide was prompt and friendly. We lucked out with perfect clear weather for excellent views. Highly suggest the tour

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids Hot-Air Balloon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We were very glad that we took this tour. We saw a lot and learned a lot. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. There were just 6 of us so we were able to ask questions and it felt like a trip with friends and not a giant organized tour. Our only issue was with not knowing about the pick up. The communication with the office was not good. They did I not email us as promised and we were in a panic. we did book only a few days in advance. Also, make sure you print your voucher. Just get the arrangements understood, and you will definitely enjoy the tour!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic day trip on this tour. It was really enjoyable and very informative. It was a lot more than we were expecting. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful experience. The guide was excellent, knowledgable,thoughtful. The sie is not to be missed. Skip the lunch part of the excursion.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

That's the way to see the Mexico City. Though be prepared to stay stuck in traffic. Guides were really good. English was good too. Tour company is exceptional in service. Hotel Geneve is awesome. This is the way to visit Mexico City and the areas around.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Out tour is very knowledgeable and friendly, very recommended!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this trip. We went early, and there were not a lot of people yet. Because we were a smaller group, we got more personalized attention. Afterwards, we went to an obsidian factory, where we also had a little wine tasting and learned more about the agave. This factory also had an adjoining restaurant which served us typical Mexican dishes. Loved their mole (was different from other moles I have tasted before, and this was just special). They also hired a singer to entertain us during lunch, and that was an extra treat ..... I felt as if we were treated like royalty.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We found this tour fabulous. Hotel Geneve was superb and in a great location. We had an American breakfast included in the price and that was very nice - eggs or fruit platter, fruit juice, toast, tea/coffee. When we arrived at the airport we were greeted by the tour representative. He was easy to recognise with his company uniform and he had our name on a message board. He drove us to our hotel and was very pleasant. He gave us our itinerary which was very detailed day by day what we would be doing and pickup times. The day tours were done in a slightly different order to that specified on the website, but that was not a problem. The daily tours were really interesting and we were picked up at the hotel within 15 mins of planned pickup times. All tours went according to plan, except for 1 which was estimated at 4 hours but we were away over 6 hours and we had to buy a pricey lunch that we weren't expecting. Each day we were phoned by a tour rep asking how the previous day went and reminding us about pickup time for the next day. They were very attentive. On the day of departure our driver arrived 30 mins early but we were ready and waiting so it was not a problem. The traffic in Mexico City is usually chronic congestion (except for Sunday morning when there wasn't much traffic about) and the tour company ensure they get people to the airport in plenty of time for their flight.The price of this tour was very good value and it is very well organised. I thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide, Leonardo, was very knowledgable and the tour amazing! There were 9 of us in total (including the guide) and we got there before the crowds so we had plenty of time to take in everything. After, we stopped for lunch and an opportunity to do a tequila tasting and some shopping. Some people complain about this part but I thought it was awesome! No pressure to buy anything but lots of great stuff if you wanted to make a purchase. I did all of my souvenir shopping for my trip there and was quite happy with all of my purchases. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience the Teotihuacan Pyramids without going with a giant tour group and also not braving the drive on your own.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message