Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Teotihuacan Pyramids

Just north of Mexico City are the mysterious Teotihuacán Pyramids, built beginning around 300 BC as the centerpiece of an enormous city, often compared to ancient Rome. They were inexplicably abandoned centuries before the arrival of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 731 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time and enjoyed the total tour even the stops along the way. Francisco was very nice and knowledgeable and was very communicative in both English and Spanish. Luch was awesome at the Jaguar so many options to choose from. Would definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Professional and on time! Left our hotel at 730am and returned at 3pm.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our driver was very good and gentle. Always made sure it was not too hot in the car which is wonderful for a fellow American like myself. Frank our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. It was tour but gave me plenty of time to shop, climb the pyramids.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! The guide could speak spanish and english which was awesome. He was very informative and attentive. He made sure we were safe and always making sure we had a meeting place in case we got lost or separated from the group. The van was clean and air conditioned. I would do this again.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

Jeck
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I recommed this tour to everyone who will visit Mexico City! Our tour guide Pablo is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the places and its history. I suggest that you get the package with lunch to save a few bucks! :)

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Teotihuacan is an amazing place, our guide Franck was awesome and the lunch very nice.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really had a great time on the tour, Frank was an excellent guide, his English was terrific and his knowledge of things was great. The lunch where the locals eat was an experience of real Mexican food rather than the Tex-Mex we have in the states. There was plenty of time at each location and a full day of adventure. My pick up at the hotel was right on time.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, great guide, loved the the pyramids and lunch was amazing! Thank you!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very good tour of the archeological site. I really enjoyed the guide since he was knowledgeable and gave very interesting information with good english. An excellent way to explore Teotihuacan!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! Very well organized and managed. Staff was pleasant and reliable. Our tour guide Frankie was amazing! Loved the pyramids and lunch buffet was simply fantastic. As a vegetarian, I found a lot of great options. I would definitely recommend this tour--unforgettable experience for a great value.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked this tour mostly because we needed an early tour. The group nearly filled the small bus we took, but never seemed too large. Based on other reviews, I didnt really expect our guide to be an archeologist, but he was knowledgeable about the pyramids and the area and spoke English well. We had plenty of time to climb the pyramids but didnt have to do everything as a group.
I was not looking forward to the tequila sampling stop, however, it wasnt too bad, it had a nice intro about the plant that mezcal comes from. It was pretty busy and we werent pressured to buy the lunch or souvenirs, they did have beer so that helped us pass the time.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide was lovely and informative.
The food on offer post the tour was pretty average.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Teotihuacan is absolutely amazing. You definitely do not want to go to a place like this without a tour, because there's so much history that you can't glean from just showing up. Along the way, we stopped by Templo Mayor and Shrine of Guadalupe as well, which I initially thought were just padding the tour. But no, they are actually vital pieces that accentuated Mexican history. Loved it.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excelente! El guía turístico don Fernando, poseía un conocimiento increíble de los dos destinos en este tour, muy educado y profesional. El transporte muy cómodo y recomiendo comprar el tour con almuerzo incluído estilo bufett ya que es muy rico y variado. Totalmente recomendado! :

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! The ruins are magnificent! A must see!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour - incredible value for money and Leo is a fantastic guide! I saw some people complaining that there wasn't a running commentary on the bus but I think the chance to talk with the group was great and Leo did a perfect job

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing tour all round! Leonardo our guide was so friendly and knowledgeable. It was great to go in the morning before all the crowds and before it got too hot. There were a lot of great extras included that I hadn't anticipated, like free tequila tasting and a talk on textiles! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bus was prompt, the guide was very knowledgeable, and the experience will live on in my for a lifetime.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour frank and driver were friendly and helPful

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pick up at the hotel was made at the time announced. The tour van was comfortable. We got to Teotihuacan before the crowds did and the before it got too hot. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and gave us enough time to appreciate the site. The place we got taken to for lunch was ok. Drop-off at hotel at 2pm. Perfect way to enjoy my last day in Mexico City.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! Just plain awesome. This was my second tour of the Pyramids and could not be more happy with the experience. My group required special accommodations that the manager, Manuel was willing to help us with. Our guide, Sandy deserves the most credit. She was extremely knowledgeable of the grounds and provided a great experience. Our group was not the most easy to work with and Sandy was very patient and friendly the whole time. On the tour you will have the opportunity to interact with like minded people. The tour is a wonderful balance of structure and information with Independence and ability to explore. I highly recommend this tour with this company. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First off they are super punctual. The mexico city tour is a lot, and i mean a lot of information but the guides are incredibly knowledgeable and make it interesting.As for the teotihuacan pyramid tour, it is amazing, you must have a camera. And if you take the early morning tour, its pretty chilli.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacán Pyramids Early-Morning Access plus City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message