Vast Mexico City is a metropolis of epic proportions, a densely populated valley of broad, shady boulevards, vast and crowded markets, skyscraper-studded business districts, and quiet Spanish Colonial neighborhoods. Though this maze can seem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I much enjoyed our tour through Mexico City D.F. and the surrounding area and we will be glad to register for other tours through Viator and the tour company. Everything that was advertised took place at the expected times, the tour guides were very well informed. Thetour guides presented the information about the sites in a clear manner in both Spanish and in English if needed.. The speaker was turned up too high for us to understand in one van and the driver/tour guide changed that when we asked him to turn it down. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel at the expected time, meals provided per contract were tasty and the servers were pleasant. My husband and I did not make any special requests regarding the foods that were chosen in advance by the tour company. The vans were mostly comfortable and the driving was excellent even in Mexico City D.F. where traffic conditions would have been too challenging for me. Breaks were provided in clean stopping points at appropriate intervals every day

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a super trip. My guide and his delightful family walked me around the streets, we sampled lots of different foods and a delicious chocolate drink. From street stalls to fancy restaurants, this is a tour that should always be included whilst in Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must for anyone visiting Mexico City. It's simply spectacular.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable private tour guide. He was very good at managing our time and maximizing our experience. I will recommend him to anyone traveling to Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our Mexico City Tour was impressive. We were glad that we took the escorted tour versus a tour in our own. Our family and four were picked from our hotel in Centro Historico and proceeded to walk to El Zocalo Center. It is impressive all the amazing historical facts in the heart of Mexico City....visited the Mexico City Cathedral, the National Palace, The Templo Mayor and other sites....our highlight in El Zocalo Plaza de la Constitucion was Diego Rivera's murals in the National Palace. Then, we continued in our small, air-conditioned van to Paseo de la Reforma an important main thoroughfare and then to Chapultec where we visited the Anthropology Museum. We had an insightful and lively tour thanks to our guide Alan and our driver sorry, I forgot his name from the tour company. Alan was one of our favorite guide in Mexico City. He has the ability to relate to everyone in the tour...in our tour also included three women from Argentina and other states of Mexico. He communicated in Spanish and English and my two kids pre-teen and teen were addressed in English and felt included. My husband and I appreciated Alan's efforts to make our trip fun and insightful.....Alan is very professional, patient and respectful....we think Alan has a great future in the tourism business as he has excellent communication skills. Mil gracias Alan por todos los detalles y esmeros para todos nosotros en el tour!!

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacán Pyramids Early-Morning Access plus City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour that covered a lot of ground and history in a pretty short period. Great introduction to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing site. A must see when in Mexico City. Super, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour in a lovely area of Mexico City. Alfredo was a great guide with interesting personal insights to the city. The Food was really good and a great introduction to Mexican cuisine. We were very fortunate to be the only tourists with a group of local people which added to the whole experience. Absolutely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everyone who visits Mexico City should do this tour!
Our host Alex and his driver were extremely cordial and knowledgeable. They picked us up right in front of our hotel, and we were on on our way bright and early. This early morning tour is the best way to visit the pyramids: no traffic on the roads, and we beat the mass tourist crowd!
A nice plus, we stopped at an agave distillery and obsidian workshop. The facility also includes a Mexican buffet that is cheap and delicious.
Buy this tour now, you won't regret it!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent in all respects. Pepe drove us through the Mexico City traffic professionally and effortlessly. Leonardo was well versed on Teotihuacan and very kind in that he made sure we, slow old folks, were not left out of his very good lectures on the attractions.

Getting up early was a good idea in that we were the first tourists on the site. The tour was great value for money. Lunch was offered at 13 USD each and the food was quite good and well worth the cost.

I recommend this tour to any and all visitors to the Mexico City area.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour and guide were excellent. Even the stop at the obsidian shop/lunch buffet was ok. The talk given at the store was really interesting. I'd recommend skipping buying anything at the store; you can get similar merchandise for much less money in Mexico City.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I did enjoy the tour and our guide was very nice..They combined us with an all day tour to the floating gardens..it was an experience and I didnt get to do what else I wanted in Mexico city because of the all day tour being substituted but all and all an enjoyable experience and one has to be flexible when you travel.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Frank was great. He led the tour in both English and Spanish. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer any question we asked. As we weren't staying at a hotel, there was a little confusion with the designated hotel/pick up time, but once we were with the group everything went smoothly. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic trip in every way! I would highly recommend this trip. The pick up was exactly on time, travel to the sight was swift and in a new account equipped van and the guide was extremely knowledgeable. As others mentioned in their reviews, this is a must do while in Mexico City. Thank you for such a great day.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Both sites are very important sites in understanding the history of Mexico and this tour was a great way to visit both of them. The guide very nice and did a good job, but I wouldn't say he exceeded expectations. Every tourist in the Mexico City area should make sure these sites are on there must see list.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We wanted to get an overview of Mexico City and this tour was almost perfect. Our guide was very informative and answered all of our questions. We had a separate driver so the guide was able to talk to us while driving. About half of the time was spent in the historic district to see the Guadalupe Cathedral and the Rivera Diego paintings and the other half in the Archeological Museum. We went back to the Archeological Museum to see more of it on another day. But we did not care to stop at the jewelry store between downtown and the Museum. We can do our own shopping and do not need the tour to take us. So I give this tour a 4

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was like a private tour. We were the only couple, just two people. Our guide, Elizabeth, was great. She was knowledgeable and accomodating to our needs. The driver was also good. Driving a van through the streets of Mexico City is no easy task. All in all, a really good time.

Doing what: Shrine of Guadalupe Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best trip ever, i would highly recommend it.. Great tour guide and a great way to see Mexico City

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Spent 9 hours on the buses coverng 2 routes .. A brilliant way to see Mexico City from the top of a bus

Doing what: Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you are short on time in Mexico city and want to see this impressive archaeology site, then this tour is a must. The early morning tour is a benefit as you will be one of the first people at the ruins in the morning. My pickup time and location were confirmed by email the day before the tour by the local operator. I was picked up on time at 6:15 in the morning and returned to my hotel around 2pm. Alan, the guide, was very friendly, personable, and had much expertise about Teotihuacan. This tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

this is something you need to experience while in Mexico City, the guide was well prepared and knew a lot of details, wear a hat while in the sun, it can get very hot and there is a lot of walking around, we had the best time

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour was very enlightening and I'm glad I went on it. The tour guide--Lise--was very informative and a good leader. To see and learn about Teotihuacan, which any visitor to Mexico City should do, this is an excellent tour option.

I opted not to climb to the top of the pyramids. While time was allotted to do so, and many others in my group did climb and likely enjoyed it, I did not feel any need or pressure to do so, and in no way did it limit my enjoyment or satisfaction with the tour.

The following is not a knock on the tour or the majestic importance and beauty of the Teotihuacan site itself, but while appreciating the sacredness of the ancient city, I think it would be very beneficial from a tourist standpoint to have rest room facilities and refreshments somewhere on the site. Obviously, off to the side somewhere and tastefully done, but the lack thereof was noticeable. Also, on-site souvenir vendors kept swarming like flies. I understand this is how they make their income, and I purchased some items. But that only made more of them approach me, and become more insistent when I said, "No, gracias."

This is a good tour and Lise a fine tour guide, but a modicum of creature comforts on site would make things better.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Wasted too much time at one of those "lets explain silver mining" places which sold overpriced silver. It really took away from the amount of time we had to explore the town of Taxco. In addition they put us in a van which was not built to do the three plus hour drive back to Mexico City.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

something you can only in Mexico City.
I could not imagine I would see real things i only see in comics magazine
Me and my wife really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

Alberto L
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! The tour was everything I had hoped for, and our guide was helpful, friendly, and very knowledgeable in the sites we visited.

Traffic in Mexico City was horrid (expected), so we were delayed in starting our trip. The food at the restaurant was very good. Would highly recommend this experience for all visitors to Mexico.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message