• USD ($)
  • English
Vast Mexico City is a metropolis of epic proportions, a densely populated valley of broad, shady boulevards, vast and crowded markets, skyscraper-studded business districts, and quiet Spanish Colonial neighborhoods. Though this maze can seem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour offered by the VIATOR in Mexico City.
Our guide Frank (Francis) was a true professional, highly educated, tactful, with a good sense of humour. He really likes his job and is doing it very well.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful guided tour with knowledgeable and friendly staff. The opportunity to explore outside Mexico City proper is not to be missed. Thank you Viator for making a quick 48 hour trip a pleasant experience for a first time visitor. I'm already planning my next visit and will most definitely book another of your tours.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a fantastic time at the Club America - Pumas game! Our guides were very professional and informative. They took great care of us and ensured that it was a memorable experience. I would highly recommend this tour to any soccer fan visiting Mexico City!

Doing what: Mexico City Soccer Match at Azteca Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was great. Very informative. Cool to see the Aztec pyramid ruins in Mexico City. Lots of detailed explanations. Loved it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I recommend this experience, well worth the effort of waking up on a vacation day...We were asked to be ready a 06:30am and indeed, at 06:28am our hotel phone rung for us to be picked up. For close to an hour we crisscrossed the streets of Mexico City to pick up other tour members at their hotel while the sun was coming up and the people of Mexico were starting their day. Our guide, Leonardo, was very pleasant and well mannered and very knowledgeable. The beauty of Teotihuacan in the light and coolness of a new day is something that stays with you. Leonardo's explanations and his knowledge gave the visit its substance. Also good to know: a previous visit at the Museo de Antropologia really increases the experience. Also good to know: Coba in the early morning is enchantment. By comparison, we saw Chichen itza during the day and it felt like a circus with vendors everywhere calling you and so many tourists...I definitely recommend the Viator experience of Teotihuacan in the early morning- oranization taken care of so you can enjoy tot he fullest....

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was my favourite tour that I did in Mexico City. Its one that has to be done, one not to be missed.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I loved this tour. We learnt a lot about the history of Mexico City including the Aztec period, Spanish rule and independent Mexico. The guide was excellent, had relevant and interesting information, and the use of Diego's mural and the anthropological museum and other major sites to tell the stories was extremely engaging.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Frank was outstanding! We highly recommend this tour of Mexico City with him as it's leader. He also took us to the Pyramids and gave us a second great tour. He is very knowledgeable and thorough, just as we had desired! Frank rocks! Thank you Frank.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour to Teotihuacan was one of the highlights of our stay in Mexico City. The temples at Teotihuacan were breathtaking and the stories behind them fascinating. When we climbed to the top of the temple of the sun to view the whole area and we realized just how massive this ancient city was and what life might have been like for its citizens. Our tour was well organized, the group size small and our tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. We would highly recommend a Viator tour to anyone visiting this area.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an excellent time. Alejandro was a kind, knowledgable, and entertaining host from start to finish. The van was safe and safely driven. Our seat belts worked, which is not something we can say for the taxis we've been in this week.

We learned a lot about the history and the culture (what is known, what is not), the structures, and more. We asked a lot of questions about modern Mexican life and Mexico City, and he had a lot to share there, as well, including on the drive out to the site. Alejandro has a fun and practical perspective.

Going early in the morning was wonderful. It was cool at first, but warmed up quickly, and being some of the very first people on the site, we definitely beat the crowds.

There was plenty of time, without being excessive, for climbing both pyramids and touring the grounds.

You will be taken to a gift shop/restaurant afterwards. We really enjoyed it -- they gave some informational demos of how their goods are made. We had no idea how much the agave plant provided! Sure, they do it also to help sell their goods, but we enjoyed it a lot. They also gave us tastings of over 5 liquers and liquors, one or two of which seemed very unique to us We didn't think it was too much time at the shop/restaurant -- about an hour, including lunch at the buffet -- so just be aware of it. The food was fine.

We were back at our hotel sometime between 2pm and 3pm.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour never went! I was extremely disappointed as I had only one day in Mexico City and really wanted to take it.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was excellant--gave us many facts and figures about Mexico and Mexico City--most interesting would reccommend

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

It takes 3 hours from Mexico City to Taxco by bus but it is worth it. Taxco looks like the cities in southern Spain, something that you would not expect to find in Mexico. The stop in Cuernavaca is too short.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The tour started off on the wrong foot when we were given the wrong pickup time the previous day when we called the tour company. Luckily, the hotel phoned our room when the tour bus was there and we quickly jolted out of bed and got on the tour. When we got to Teotihuacan, the tour was awesome to start! We were there before anyone else to see the Pyramid of the Moon and got amazing photos. It then went downhill when we had to spend about an hour and a half wasting time at a tourist trap selling overpriced tequila and rock carved products. When we got back out to the Temple of the Sun, it was very crowded. Very disappointing!! We then went to the Temple of Quetzalpapalotl which had a bunch people there but not as many as the Temple of the Sun and was more enjoyable. Finally, they brought us back to the tourist trap spot where you could elect to eat lunch for 130 pesos a person...pretty expensive. We chose to wait to get back to Mexico City to eat some real food rather than some overpriced junk buffet. It seemed like they separated the souvenir buying part from the lunch to soften the blow of the high prices. It would have been better if they put all of that on the back end of the tour to see all the pyramids early, but then no one would probably buy anything.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip is awesome! I was picked up in my hotel 10 minutes late because of the traffic in Mexico City but still we made it to the archeological ruins early in the morning. We had the place by ourselves, no crowd. Alejandro, our guide was very nice. I learned a lot! We had plenty of time to let pour minds wander and wonder and climb the pyramid of the sun and the pyramid of the moon. When we left the site, cars were already lining up and the crowd starts to gather. Alejandro brought us to a buffet lunch in a restaurant that also sells handicrafts and souvenir items. The trip was definitely worth every penny!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message