Sydney is a popular spot for many travelers to Australia, but what to do when all the time you have to spend in the city is limited? There’s a lot you can get done: here are our recommended tours for those who are short on time in Sydney.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

something you can only in Mexico City.
I could not imagine I would see real things i only see in comics magazine
Me and my wife really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

Alberto L
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! The tour was everything I had hoped for, and our guide was helpful, friendly, and very knowledgeable in the sites we visited.

Traffic in Mexico City was horrid (expected), so we were delayed in starting our trip. The food at the restaurant was very good. Would highly recommend this experience for all visitors to Mexico.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A good trip but a very, very long day. Spent almost 2 hours getting out of Mexico City (zigzagging back and forth to pick up extra passengers) which put us behind schedule. Taxco is a beautiful town, wish we could have seen more of it. We got push/pulled/drawn into multiple silver shops instead of taking time to walk about to really see the 'village'. At lunch, sit out on balcony to eat -- the view is gorgeous! Fantastically beautiful church.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As always, Viator never fails to give its customers a top-notch tour at a very reasonable price. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We were given ample time to explore each of the sites we visited on our way to the pyramids and on our way back to Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was great overall, enjoyed the museums. Tour guide was very knowledgable but spent too much time in the first museum by the consitution square. (over an hour there) The guide had to explain everything in both English and Spanish and it really wasted much time that I felt I didn't get to see entire mexico city. We also didn't get to go to The Castle.

Overall, we've been to constitution square, church and the museum there; then history museum which was amazing to see all the culture and mayan culture. and that was it. We were also hungry in between had to run to buy some snacks on the streets.

Mexico is amazing but please don't put 2 language groups in 1 next time. Thanks.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Make sure to do this tour before you do anything else! What a great introduction to Mexico city. Our tour guide was Frank, he was brilliant. Speaks good English and was very knowledgeable. We made the mistake of going to the museum of anthology first not realising that this was included in tour.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think that there is nothing better than meeting new people on these tours. I was traveing with my nephew and because of our tour we were able to make a few friends who later ended up hanging out with us when we got back to the city. The tour was great, they take you to see some cool stuff before the actual pyramids. I will have to say that the only thing I disliked was that they take you to a few tourist traps. One was a jewlry/souvenier shop and the other was a rock sculpture souvenier shop. But you are in know way forced to buy anything, I didn't yet I still had 4 free shots of Twquila and Mezcal. Once you do get to the pyramids you will be amazed!!! This was a great tour, the guides were excellent. If you are in Mexico City this tour is a must!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Connie was great.. Informative and proud to show me around her neighbourhood.

Highly recommend this tour.. Weather you are a visitor to Mexico City or lived there your whole life. You'll be sure to learn something new.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city is full of culture and heritage, wow! The murals in the National Palace are amazing and our guide explained them so well so we learnt the history of Mexico City at the same time. The Cathedral also amazing with a fantastic explaination from our guide. He continued to show his knowledge at the Museum of Anthropolgy. Unfortunately our time was limited at the Musuem, which on its own requires a half day dedicated to it. Great day out!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

While Teotihuacan is an impressive, amazing site that must be seen, but this tour is a waste of time and money. We kept stopping at various souvenir shops along the way that added two hours to our drive and got us to the ruins at 1pm. The guide was possibly knowledgeable, but we'd never know as he only spent the first 15min at the ruins, then left us to roam on our own for the next hour and a half in the blazing sun (while he went back to the van).
If that's something you can live with, then by all means book this tour. But do not book the lunch option because it's at 3pm at a run-down roadside buffet whose only customers are tours. Really bad food and drinks are not included, not even water. Your $10 will go a lot further anywhere else in Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I enjoyed this tour very much. There was only one other person taking it with us so it was a small group. I recommend it to people who want a day tour of a few of the sights in Mexico City. Be prepared to walk and stand quite a bit. Even though there was a van to take us place to place, the best way to see much of the tour was on foot.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was my second time to use Viator to take a tour with my first one being in Spain. I arrived in Mexico City on a 5 am flight and hopped on this tour that started at 9 am. There was a mixup with which hotel to pick me up but they sent a separate car to pick me up at the correct hotel and then I joined the group. In addition to seeing the Pyramids you also see an area of Aztec ruins in downtown Mexico City, The Virgin of Guadalupe and local crafts, meet Aztec doggies and a do a tequila tasting and then enjoy a delicious meal afterwards. I highly recommend it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job explaining the sites and history involved.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed a great morning with our guide Lety. We visited 6 different types of 'eateries'', with excellent descriptions of the different foods we were tasting. From tamales to tamarind ice cream, a wonderful walk around the lovely Polanco area, with Lety giving us an insight into the history of not only the food of Mexico City, but its history and culture also. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour was very interesting and I learned very much by this tour. The guide was very experienced and the pace was unhurried. We had the opportunity to see the Metropolitan Cathedral, the National Palace, we had a glimpse of the Templo Mayor from outside and we could see the Aztec room of the Museum of Anthropology. As I wanted to see the rest of this museum I stayed in the afternoon to continue after lunch. If you are interested in the history of Mexico City I recommend you to join this tour!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour offered by the VIATOR in Mexico City.
Our guide Frank (Francis) was a true professional, highly educated, tactful, with a good sense of humour. He really likes his job and is doing it very well.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message