Vast Mexico City is a metropolis of epic proportions, a densely populated valley of broad, shady boulevards, vast and crowded markets, skyscraper-studded business districts, and quiet Spanish Colonial neighborhoods. Though this maze can seem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was like a private tour. We were the only couple, just two people. Our guide, Elizabeth, was great. She was knowledgeable and accomodating to our needs. The driver was also good. Driving a van through the streets of Mexico City is no easy task. All in all, a really good time.

Doing what: Shrine of Guadalupe Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best trip ever, i would highly recommend it.. Great tour guide and a great way to see Mexico City

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Spent 9 hours on the buses coverng 2 routes .. A brilliant way to see Mexico City from the top of a bus

Doing what: Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you are short on time in Mexico city and want to see this impressive archaeology site, then this tour is a must. The early morning tour is a benefit as you will be one of the first people at the ruins in the morning. My pickup time and location were confirmed by email the day before the tour by the local operator. I was picked up on time at 6:15 in the morning and returned to my hotel around 2pm. Alan, the guide, was very friendly, personable, and had much expertise about Teotihuacan. This tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

this is something you need to experience while in Mexico City, the guide was well prepared and knew a lot of details, wear a hat while in the sun, it can get very hot and there is a lot of walking around, we had the best time

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour was very enlightening and I'm glad I went on it. The tour guide--Lise--was very informative and a good leader. To see and learn about Teotihuacan, which any visitor to Mexico City should do, this is an excellent tour option.

I opted not to climb to the top of the pyramids. While time was allotted to do so, and many others in my group did climb and likely enjoyed it, I did not feel any need or pressure to do so, and in no way did it limit my enjoyment or satisfaction with the tour.

The following is not a knock on the tour or the majestic importance and beauty of the Teotihuacan site itself, but while appreciating the sacredness of the ancient city, I think it would be very beneficial from a tourist standpoint to have rest room facilities and refreshments somewhere on the site. Obviously, off to the side somewhere and tastefully done, but the lack thereof was noticeable. Also, on-site souvenir vendors kept swarming like flies. I understand this is how they make their income, and I purchased some items. But that only made more of them approach me, and become more insistent when I said, "No, gracias."

This is a good tour and Lise a fine tour guide, but a modicum of creature comforts on site would make things better.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Wasted too much time at one of those "lets explain silver mining" places which sold overpriced silver. It really took away from the amount of time we had to explore the town of Taxco. In addition they put us in a van which was not built to do the three plus hour drive back to Mexico City.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

something you can only in Mexico City.
I could not imagine I would see real things i only see in comics magazine
Me and my wife really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

Alberto L
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! The tour was everything I had hoped for, and our guide was helpful, friendly, and very knowledgeable in the sites we visited.

Traffic in Mexico City was horrid (expected), so we were delayed in starting our trip. The food at the restaurant was very good. Would highly recommend this experience for all visitors to Mexico.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

IF YOU ARE NEW TO MEXICO CITY AND IF YOU HAVE LIMITED TIME, THIS TOUR IS THE BEST OPTION FOR YOU AND THE MOST COMFORTABLE WAY TO HAVE QUICK GLANCE AT THE CITY AND LEARN ABOUT. I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THIS

Doing what: Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A good trip but a very, very long day. Spent almost 2 hours getting out of Mexico City (zigzagging back and forth to pick up extra passengers) which put us behind schedule. Taxco is a beautiful town, wish we could have seen more of it. We got push/pulled/drawn into multiple silver shops instead of taking time to walk about to really see the 'village'. At lunch, sit out on balcony to eat -- the view is gorgeous! Fantastically beautiful church.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Amitabha
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We saw primarily two things in this tour: the Zocalo and the anthropological museum, both of which were interesting and had a lot to see. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Mexico City, but at times his explanations were so detailed that it was hard to digest. We were also taken to a nice store where we bought a few nice souvenirs. We wish the tour covered a few more things on the Paseo de la Performa (e.g., sculptures) and in other parts of the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As always, Viator never fails to give its customers a top-notch tour at a very reasonable price. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We were given ample time to explore each of the sites we visited on our way to the pyramids and on our way back to Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was great overall, enjoyed the museums. Tour guide was very knowledgable but spent too much time in the first museum by the consitution square. (over an hour there) The guide had to explain everything in both English and Spanish and it really wasted much time that I felt I didn't get to see entire mexico city. We also didn't get to go to The Castle.

Overall, we've been to constitution square, church and the museum there; then history museum which was amazing to see all the culture and mayan culture. and that was it. We were also hungry in between had to run to buy some snacks on the streets.

Mexico is amazing but please don't put 2 language groups in 1 next time. Thanks.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Make sure to do this tour before you do anything else! What a great introduction to Mexico city. Our tour guide was Frank, he was brilliant. Speaks good English and was very knowledgeable. We made the mistake of going to the museum of anthology first not realising that this was included in tour.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message