Vast Mexico City is a metropolis of epic proportions, a densely populated valley of broad, shady boulevards, vast and crowded markets, skyscraper-studded business districts, and quiet Spanish Colonial neighborhoods. Though this maze can seem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Make sure to do this tour before you do anything else! What a great introduction to Mexico city. Our tour guide was Frank, he was brilliant. Speaks good English and was very knowledgeable. We made the mistake of going to the museum of anthology first not realising that this was included in tour.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think that there is nothing better than meeting new people on these tours. I was traveing with my nephew and because of our tour we were able to make a few friends who later ended up hanging out with us when we got back to the city. The tour was great, they take you to see some cool stuff before the actual pyramids. I will have to say that the only thing I disliked was that they take you to a few tourist traps. One was a jewlry/souvenier shop and the other was a rock sculpture souvenier shop. But you are in know way forced to buy anything, I didn't yet I still had 4 free shots of Twquila and Mezcal. Once you do get to the pyramids you will be amazed!!! This was a great tour, the guides were excellent. If you are in Mexico City this tour is a must!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Connie was great.. Informative and proud to show me around her neighbourhood.

Highly recommend this tour.. Weather you are a visitor to Mexico City or lived there your whole life. You'll be sure to learn something new.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city is full of culture and heritage, wow! The murals in the National Palace are amazing and our guide explained them so well so we learnt the history of Mexico City at the same time. The Cathedral also amazing with a fantastic explaination from our guide. He continued to show his knowledge at the Museum of Anthropolgy. Unfortunately our time was limited at the Musuem, which on its own requires a half day dedicated to it. Great day out!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

While Teotihuacan is an impressive, amazing site that must be seen, but this tour is a waste of time and money. We kept stopping at various souvenir shops along the way that added two hours to our drive and got us to the ruins at 1pm. The guide was possibly knowledgeable, but we'd never know as he only spent the first 15min at the ruins, then left us to roam on our own for the next hour and a half in the blazing sun (while he went back to the van).
If that's something you can live with, then by all means book this tour. But do not book the lunch option because it's at 3pm at a run-down roadside buffet whose only customers are tours. Really bad food and drinks are not included, not even water. Your $10 will go a lot further anywhere else in Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I enjoyed this tour very much. There was only one other person taking it with us so it was a small group. I recommend it to people who want a day tour of a few of the sights in Mexico City. Be prepared to walk and stand quite a bit. Even though there was a van to take us place to place, the best way to see much of the tour was on foot.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was my second time to use Viator to take a tour with my first one being in Spain. I arrived in Mexico City on a 5 am flight and hopped on this tour that started at 9 am. There was a mixup with which hotel to pick me up but they sent a separate car to pick me up at the correct hotel and then I joined the group. In addition to seeing the Pyramids you also see an area of Aztec ruins in downtown Mexico City, The Virgin of Guadalupe and local crafts, meet Aztec doggies and a do a tequila tasting and then enjoy a delicious meal afterwards. I highly recommend it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job explaining the sites and history involved.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed a great morning with our guide Lety. We visited 6 different types of 'eateries'', with excellent descriptions of the different foods we were tasting. From tamales to tamarind ice cream, a wonderful walk around the lovely Polanco area, with Lety giving us an insight into the history of not only the food of Mexico City, but its history and culture also. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour was very interesting and I learned very much by this tour. The guide was very experienced and the pace was unhurried. We had the opportunity to see the Metropolitan Cathedral, the National Palace, we had a glimpse of the Templo Mayor from outside and we could see the Aztec room of the Museum of Anthropology. As I wanted to see the rest of this museum I stayed in the afternoon to continue after lunch. If you are interested in the history of Mexico City I recommend you to join this tour!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour offered by the VIATOR in Mexico City.
Our guide Frank (Francis) was a true professional, highly educated, tactful, with a good sense of humour. He really likes his job and is doing it very well.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was nice and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend taking this tour if your visiting Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful guided tour with knowledgeable and friendly staff. The opportunity to explore outside Mexico City proper is not to be missed. Thank you Viator for making a quick 48 hour trip a pleasant experience for a first time visitor. I'm already planning my next visit and will most definitely book another of your tours.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We had one and a half day in Mexico City and wanted to see Guadelupe and the pyramides. So €35pp for the day without the hassle of public transportation, two and a half hours at the pyramides, nice guide and professional driver? Perfect deal! BUT....consider this...we were only with the two of us and we ditched all the shops and workshops you visit along the way within 5 minutes of arrival. So there was for the driver nothing more to do than drive further to the things where we actually booked the tour for! Can you imagine you are in a group of 10 and everybody else likes all these shops? So my advise: book this tour and take charge in guiding your group to the pyramides and not to the shops! Enjoy!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a fantastic time at the Club America - Pumas game! Our guides were very professional and informative. They took great care of us and ensured that it was a memorable experience. I would highly recommend this tour to any soccer fan visiting Mexico City!

Doing what: Mexico City Soccer Match at Azteca Stadium

Sean H
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was great. Very informative. Cool to see the Aztec pyramid ruins in Mexico City. Lots of detailed explanations. Loved it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message