Vast Mexico City is a metropolis of epic proportions, a densely populated valley of broad, shady boulevards, vast and crowded markets, skyscraper-studded business districts, and quiet Spanish Colonial neighborhoods. Though this maze can seem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Going early in the morning was a really good idea as we see most of the site easily, no waiting! This tour is a must when you visit Mexico city, not too far and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do for anyone visiting Mexico City. You see the most and plenty on the Central Loop, but I recommend connecting to the Southern Loop at the Cibeles Fountain as well. Don't be afraid to get off the bus as many times as you want and explore. In my opinion, this is the best way to see Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Good points - We received transportation to a part of Mexico we would not have gotten to see. The driver was skillful. The guide was pleasant. The tour picked us right on time.

Bad points - It seemed like a sales push for us to purchase silver items. We wondered if a kickback was being given to tour company. We were taken to a place for lunch that had horribly expensive food for what it was. The food was the worst food we had on our entire trip. Very poor quality. Actually food was downright bad. The view at the restaurant was good however. Would have been nice if we could have chosen to eat elsewhere. The service at the restaurant was poor as well and the tip was included. The restaurant also did not accept credit cards which we felt we should have been advised of before we began the trip. We wish we would have realized that we would spend over seven hours driving. It is our fault we did not understand how far Taxco was from Mexico City. Almost no time spent in Cuernavaca which is part of the trip we were most interested in.

Best part of trip was the last hour in Taxco where we got to walk around by ourselves and just experience the city. Our family has two parents age 50 and our kids age 20 and 16. This trip may be okay for older travelers, but not for people in our situation.

We also took trip to Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe through Viator two days after this trip. Now that trip was worth the time and money!

The Stratmann Family

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the Walking Food Tour of Polanco! Luis was a great guide sharing his knowledge of the food and it's origin. What a beautiful part of Mexico City!!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

While the early morning pick up wasn't the best for me-I was the first pick up at 6:30 am, everything else about the day was perfect. Our tour guide was wonderful, the trip was smooth, the weather was gorgeous. I still can't believe I climbed to the top of the Pyramid of the Sun! I definitely recommend this trip!!! My only complaint was the food-it wasn't the best and I wish I had not eaten at the buffet, but that was my choice. Otherwise everything was wonderful. Get snacks and water at the gas station in the morning loved that they stopped there for us! so you are well hydrated and aren't starving. The trip back to Mexico City was long, but that's to be expected with traffic. Thankfully they dropped me off first-since I had been first picked up at 6:30 am, being last dropped off would have been horrible! I was first, and dropped off at 2:45 pm! A long day, but well worth it!!!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The highlight of my Mexico City trip! This was an AMAZING tour, I can not recommend it enough! Francisco our tour guide was excellent. He was extremely knowledgable about Teotihuacan and the Shrine of Guadalupe. Lunch was a buffet that had everything one can imagine desserts. Drinks were extra but I was totally fine with that. On the way, to Teotihuacan, we stopped at a few shops and a cactus ranch. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT tour! :

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Were picked up right on time at our apartment, which I thought was quite a feat in Mexico City. We were driven up and shown a few things a long the way though they were't part of the tour. The tour was very informative, and impressive. We could have stayed longer, though I am a fan of the shorter tours going back to the city just in time for a late lunch.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids Day Trip from Mexico City with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely one of the more worthwhile day trips when visiting Mexico City!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a nice tour with a good tour guide who was able to answer all kind of questions and give a lot of extra information about Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

An eye opener. Mexico City is very beautiful!

Doing what: Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeck
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I recommed this tour to everyone who will visit Mexico City! Our tour guide Pablo is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the places and its history. I suggest that you get the package with lunch to save a few bucks! :)

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour!
Luis was very knowledgeable.
The food was epic!
Take this tour and get an appreciation for
Mexico City's food diversity.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pick up at the hotel was made at the time announced. The tour van was comfortable. We got to Teotihuacan before the crowds did and the before it got too hot. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and gave us enough time to appreciate the site. The place we got taken to for lunch was ok. Drop-off at hotel at 2pm. Perfect way to enjoy my last day in Mexico City.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First off they are super punctual. The mexico city tour is a lot, and i mean a lot of information but the guides are incredibly knowledgeable and make it interesting.As for the teotihuacan pyramid tour, it is amazing, you must have a camera. And if you take the early morning tour, its pretty chilli.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacán Pyramids Early-Morning Access plus City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! It was awesome to arrive early and have the site basically to ourselves for a while. Our tour guide was terrific and we had plenty of time to climb the pyramids on our own. One of the highlights of our Mexico City trip to be sure!

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great night out. Was dying to experience lucha libre and its turned out to be spectacular. The tour guide was also very helpful as we missed our pick up at the hotel but still made gave us the tickets at the arena along with the tequila and masks. Would definitely recommend it to people visiting Mexico City!

Doing what: Mexican Wrestling: Experience Lucha Libre in Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Super Fun! Would recommend it to every visitor to Mexico City. The tour operator was very professional - guide was super. However office staff did not reply a mail i sent a day earlier as I was told to do to confirm the booking. But they were at our hotel on time on the appointed day.

Doing what: Mexican Wrestling: Experience Lucha Libre in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I much enjoyed our tour through Mexico City D.F. and the surrounding area and we will be glad to register for other tours through Viator and the tour company. Everything that was advertised took place at the expected times, the tour guides were very well informed. Thetour guides presented the information about the sites in a clear manner in both Spanish and in English if needed.. The speaker was turned up too high for us to understand in one van and the driver/tour guide changed that when we asked him to turn it down. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel at the expected time, meals provided per contract were tasty and the servers were pleasant. My husband and I did not make any special requests regarding the foods that were chosen in advance by the tour company. The vans were mostly comfortable and the driving was excellent even in Mexico City D.F. where traffic conditions would have been too challenging for me. Breaks were provided in clean stopping points at appropriate intervals every day

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a super trip. My guide and his delightful family walked me around the streets, we sampled lots of different foods and a delicious chocolate drink. From street stalls to fancy restaurants, this is a tour that should always be included whilst in Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must for anyone visiting Mexico City. It's simply spectacular.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable private tour guide. He was very good at managing our time and maximizing our experience. I will recommend him to anyone traveling to Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our Mexico City Tour was impressive. We were glad that we took the escorted tour versus a tour in our own. Our family and four were picked from our hotel in Centro Historico and proceeded to walk to El Zocalo Center. It is impressive all the amazing historical facts in the heart of Mexico City....visited the Mexico City Cathedral, the National Palace, The Templo Mayor and other sites....our highlight in El Zocalo Plaza de la Constitucion was Diego Rivera's murals in the National Palace. Then, we continued in our small, air-conditioned van to Paseo de la Reforma an important main thoroughfare and then to Chapultec where we visited the Anthropology Museum. We had an insightful and lively tour thanks to our guide Alan and our driver sorry, I forgot his name from the tour company. Alan was one of our favorite guide in Mexico City. He has the ability to relate to everyone in the tour...in our tour also included three women from Argentina and other states of Mexico. He communicated in Spanish and English and my two kids pre-teen and teen were addressed in English and felt included. My husband and I appreciated Alan's efforts to make our trip fun and insightful.....Alan is very professional, patient and respectful....we think Alan has a great future in the tourism business as he has excellent communication skills. Mil gracias Alan por todos los detalles y esmeros para todos nosotros en el tour!!

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacán Pyramids Early-Morning Access plus City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour that covered a lot of ground and history in a pretty short period. Great introduction to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing site. A must see when in Mexico City. Super, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour in a lovely area of Mexico City. Alfredo was a great guide with interesting personal insights to the city. The Food was really good and a great introduction to Mexican cuisine. We were very fortunate to be the only tourists with a group of local people which added to the whole experience. Absolutely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message