• USD ($)
  • English
Vast Mexico City is a metropolis of epic proportions, a densely populated valley of broad, shady boulevards, vast and crowded markets, skyscraper-studded business districts, and quiet Spanish Colonial neighborhoods. Though this maze can seem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I enjoyed this tour very much. There was only one other person taking it with us so it was a small group. I recommend it to people who want a day tour of a few of the sights in Mexico City. Be prepared to walk and stand quite a bit. Even though there was a van to take us place to place, the best way to see much of the tour was on foot.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was my second time to use Viator to take a tour with my first one being in Spain. I arrived in Mexico City on a 5 am flight and hopped on this tour that started at 9 am. There was a mixup with which hotel to pick me up but they sent a separate car to pick me up at the correct hotel and then I joined the group. In addition to seeing the Pyramids you also see an area of Aztec ruins in downtown Mexico City, The Virgin of Guadalupe and local crafts, meet Aztec doggies and a do a tequila tasting and then enjoy a delicious meal afterwards. I highly recommend it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job explaining the sites and history involved.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed a great morning with our guide Lety. We visited 6 different types of 'eateries'', with excellent descriptions of the different foods we were tasting. From tamales to tamarind ice cream, a wonderful walk around the lovely Polanco area, with Lety giving us an insight into the history of not only the food of Mexico City, but its history and culture also. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour was very interesting and I learned very much by this tour. The guide was very experienced and the pace was unhurried. We had the opportunity to see the Metropolitan Cathedral, the National Palace, we had a glimpse of the Templo Mayor from outside and we could see the Aztec room of the Museum of Anthropology. As I wanted to see the rest of this museum I stayed in the afternoon to continue after lunch. If you are interested in the history of Mexico City I recommend you to join this tour!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour offered by the VIATOR in Mexico City.
Our guide Frank (Francis) was a true professional, highly educated, tactful, with a good sense of humour. He really likes his job and is doing it very well.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was nice and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend taking this tour if your visiting Mexico City.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful guided tour with knowledgeable and friendly staff. The opportunity to explore outside Mexico City proper is not to be missed. Thank you Viator for making a quick 48 hour trip a pleasant experience for a first time visitor. I'm already planning my next visit and will most definitely book another of your tours.

Doing what: Coyoacán and San Angel Tour including the Frida Kahlo Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We had one and a half day in Mexico City and wanted to see Guadelupe and the pyramides. So €35pp for the day without the hassle of public transportation, two and a half hours at the pyramides, nice guide and professional driver? Perfect deal! BUT....consider this...we were only with the two of us and we ditched all the shops and workshops you visit along the way within 5 minutes of arrival. So there was for the driver nothing more to do than drive further to the things where we actually booked the tour for! Can you imagine you are in a group of 10 and everybody else likes all these shops? So my advise: book this tour and take charge in guiding your group to the pyramides and not to the shops! Enjoy!

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a fantastic time at the Club America - Pumas game! Our guides were very professional and informative. They took great care of us and ensured that it was a memorable experience. I would highly recommend this tour to any soccer fan visiting Mexico City!

Doing what: Mexico City Soccer Match at Azteca Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was great. Very informative. Cool to see the Aztec pyramid ruins in Mexico City. Lots of detailed explanations. Loved it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I recommend this experience, well worth the effort of waking up on a vacation day...We were asked to be ready a 06:30am and indeed, at 06:28am our hotel phone rung for us to be picked up. For close to an hour we crisscrossed the streets of Mexico City to pick up other tour members at their hotel while the sun was coming up and the people of Mexico were starting their day. Our guide, Leonardo, was very pleasant and well mannered and very knowledgeable. The beauty of Teotihuacan in the light and coolness of a new day is something that stays with you. Leonardo's explanations and his knowledge gave the visit its substance. Also good to know: a previous visit at the Museo de Antropologia really increases the experience. Also good to know: Coba in the early morning is enchantment. By comparison, we saw Chichen itza during the day and it felt like a circus with vendors everywhere calling you and so many tourists...I definitely recommend the Viator experience of Teotihuacan in the early morning- oranization taken care of so you can enjoy tot he fullest....

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was my favourite tour that I did in Mexico City. Its one that has to be done, one not to be missed.

Doing what: Teotihuacan Pyramids and Shrine of Guadalupe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I loved this tour. We learnt a lot about the history of Mexico City including the Aztec period, Spanish rule and independent Mexico. The guide was excellent, had relevant and interesting information, and the use of Diego's mural and the anthropological museum and other major sites to tell the stories was extremely engaging.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Frank was outstanding! We highly recommend this tour of Mexico City with him as it's leader. He also took us to the Pyramids and gave us a second great tour. He is very knowledgeable and thorough, just as we had desired! Frank rocks! Thank you Frank.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour to Teotihuacan was one of the highlights of our stay in Mexico City. The temples at Teotihuacan were breathtaking and the stories behind them fascinating. When we climbed to the top of the temple of the sun to view the whole area and we realized just how massive this ancient city was and what life might have been like for its citizens. Our tour was well organized, the group size small and our tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. We would highly recommend a Viator tour to anyone visiting this area.

Doing what: Early Morning Teotihuacan Pyramids Tour with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message