Mexico City is known for its fun-loving good times, and the annual Independence Day celebration of Cinco de Mayo is no exception. It was only a few miles away in the neighboring city of Puebla that the Mexican army defeated Napoleon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for history, an intro to the city. A lot more walking, including stairs, than I expected. Great leader.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diego Garcia w/Bamba Experience is an outstanding guide. This tour could not have been better. Cantina, Lucha Libre, and Mariachi at Cantina exceeded our expectations. Thanks Diego!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fun night in Mexico City with the opportunity to see much more than I would have on my own. Great guide and the group was an ideal size of 8 people. Interesting seeing the Lucha Libre wrestling up close, had to be done when in Mexico!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Kirsty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic night, I haven't laughed that hard in a while! Our guide Raul was great, we went up the Miralto tower for a drink and a great view of the city, then a delicious bite to eat, tequila and mariachi before Luche Libre which I loved!! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

subya1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Frank was excellent. He was so knowledgeable about each site we visited. He spoke both English and Spanish making the trip enjoyable for everyone. I would suggest this tour to everyone who is visiting the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

How lucky were my friend and I to take this trip...we were the only two people taking this tour on this particular day! Our guide, Jose, couldn't have been more knowledgeable or friendly as he shared his love of Mexico City with us. We walked more than expected, which was no issue for us but could have been for people who have mobility issues. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Diana K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jose gave us an excellent tour with lots of good background information. The Anthropological Museum was wonderful.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Rosa T3 d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and seemed to have an endless amount of stories and facts. On this tour you get to see some of the historical buildings and learn about the history of mexico and the indigenous people. From architectural to anthropological to art and history, you receive a great understanding of the culture and see some fantastic things on the way!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great evening. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Quinn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. So much history.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Starting the night at a Cantina at the top of Torre Latinoamericana and ending with watching Evil triumph over Good in Lucha Libre was everything you could hope for in a night on the town in Mexico. Walking from Cantina to Cantina the drink options were endless, but always with a little Chili Pepper to spice them up. After drinks and a delicious torta sandwich we headed to watch Lucha Libre. Lucha Libre is like WWE only 3 evil wrestlers against 3 good ones. Anything can happen in these matches, from 3 on 1 fighting, to wrestlers getting de-masked, to 3rounds of pummeling 1 on 1 or 3 on 3. Our guide Luis really gave us a unique view into Mexican nightlife as well as a great understanding of the rules and wrestlers in Lucha Libre. If you want an authentic night out in Mexico, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Raissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very nice! I just have to highlight that our tour guide that evening was just great! He let my mom join and help her throughout the entire walking tour! She never expected to laugh so much at the Lucha Libre Match

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Fun guides who took care of making sure we had a fantastic experience including a rare opportunity to get photos with the wrestlers!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Mildred was so knowledgeable and made the tour very fun and informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Kimberly K. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the best time! Both our guides were so nice and one of our guides even got up and sang with the Mariachi band. We waited after the wresting and had pictures with a couple of the Lucha Libre. Great night!!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

marta c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really fun night . I would recommend it

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very fun tour, guides were personable and professional. they even got us to go into the back and meet the wrestlers.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Joachim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide Juan Carlos Luna Trejo was incredibly knowledgeable and very patient and just overall the best tour guide I think I've ever had. When we stopped at the national anthropological museum, his knowledge even caught the attention of some college majors decided they wanted to interview him at a later time for their thesis papers. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great evening on the town!!! WORTH IT!!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Tirsa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and guide! Juan C., was extremely knowledgable and thorough during the tour. He was an amazing storyteller that made you just want to listen to him speak. I definitely recommend this tour! :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message