Insider's Guide to Mexico City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Mexico City is known for its fun-loving good times, and the annual Independence Day celebration of Cinco de Mayo is no exception. It was only a few miles away in the neighboring city of Puebla that the Mexican army defeated Napoleon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and seemed to have an endless amount of stories and facts. On this tour you get to see some of the historical buildings and learn about the history of mexico and the indigenous people. From architectural to anthropological to art and history, you receive a great understanding of the culture and see some fantastic things on the way!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great evening. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Quinn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. So much history.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Starting the night at a Cantina at the top of Torre Latinoamericana and ending with watching Evil triumph over Good in Lucha Libre was everything you could hope for in a night on the town in Mexico. Walking from Cantina to Cantina the drink options were endless, but always with a little Chili Pepper to spice them up. After drinks and a delicious torta sandwich we headed to watch Lucha Libre. Lucha Libre is like WWE only 3 evil wrestlers against 3 good ones. Anything can happen in these matches, from 3 on 1 fighting, to wrestlers getting de-masked, to 3rounds of pummeling 1 on 1 or 3 on 3. Our guide Luis really gave us a unique view into Mexican nightlife as well as a great understanding of the rules and wrestlers in Lucha Libre. If you want an authentic night out in Mexico, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Raissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very nice! I just have to highlight that our tour guide that evening was just great! He let my mom join and help her throughout the entire walking tour! She never expected to laugh so much at the Lucha Libre Match

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Fun guides who took care of making sure we had a fantastic experience including a rare opportunity to get photos with the wrestlers!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Mildred was so knowledgeable and made the tour very fun and informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Kimberly K. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the best time! Both our guides were so nice and one of our guides even got up and sang with the Mariachi band. We waited after the wresting and had pictures with a couple of the Lucha Libre. Great night!!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

marta c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really fun night . I would recommend it

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very fun tour, guides were personable and professional. they even got us to go into the back and meet the wrestlers.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Joachim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide Juan Carlos Luna Trejo was incredibly knowledgeable and very patient and just overall the best tour guide I think I've ever had. When we stopped at the national anthropological museum, his knowledge even caught the attention of some college majors decided they wanted to interview him at a later time for their thesis papers. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great evening on the town!!! WORTH IT!!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Tirsa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and guide! Juan C., was extremely knowledgable and thorough during the tour. He was an amazing storyteller that made you just want to listen to him speak. I definitely recommend this tour! :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Yuliya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We greatly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was Luis and he was very fun to be around. He showed us the great bars, which both were close to the hotel we were staying at, so that we even came back to have a drink there afterwards. The tour itself was great: drinks, mariachi and lucha libre - it says it all. Highly recommend it for a fun night out at D.F.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Yuliya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Marcos was our guide. He is very knowledgeable in regards to history of the city and country as a whole, as well as history of architecture and art. We definitely learned a lot during this tour. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Mok.Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, guide Luis knows everyone at the arena and at the bar. Got us backstage to meet with one of the wrestlers. He explained the culture behind the wrestling and tequila tasting.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Jonathan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour from Francisco. He was very polite and informative. Very nice person.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Tamara A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the service , the tour and the guide Frank - very professional and knowledgable.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fernando was amazing as the tour guide. His explanations of the murals by Diego Rivera were such as to bring them to life so as to be a most memorable experience. Again his passion for and explanations of the relics housed at the Anthropology Museum were fantastic and he is to be congratulated for not only his depth of knowledge but his ability to explain what was being seen. Tremendous and to be very much recommended.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

GUVEN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Michael L. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I much enjoyed our tour through Mexico City D.F. and the surrounding area and we will be glad to register for other tours through Viator and the tour company. Everything that was advertised took place at the expected times, the tour guides were very well informed. Thetour guides presented the information about the sites in a clear manner in both Spanish and in English if needed.. The speaker was turned up too high for us to understand in one van and the driver/tour guide changed that when we asked him to turn it down. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel at the expected time, meals provided per contract were tasty and the servers were pleasant. My husband and I did not make any special requests regarding the foods that were chosen in advance by the tour company. The vans were mostly comfortable and the driving was excellent even in Mexico City D.F. where traffic conditions would have been too challenging for me. Breaks were provided in clean stopping points at appropriate intervals every day

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message