Throughout the world, the special blend of Mesoamerican and European cooking (primarily Spanish influence) has led to one of the world’s most popular food stuffs. Officially a UNESCO-recognized item of “intangible cultural heritage,” Mexican ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was looking forward to this tour with great anticipation and I certainly was not disappointed. On the day of my tour I was the only participant so was able to receive the full attention of the lovely Diane. The restaurants selected provided a wide range of tasty treats but a word of warning...do not have breakfast before you go if it's the morning tour. My experience was certainly worthy of the 5 stars.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent food tour. It was the highlight of our trip. Great food tastings and great information shared.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely amazing experience. Our guide was friendly, informed and engaging. Cant recommend this tour highly enough - so worth every cent.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing. The foods were wonderful. The neighbourhood is beautiful. The guide was full of information. We learned by eating and walking. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, we had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour in a lovely area of Mexico City. Alfredo was a great guide with interesting personal insights to the city. The Food was really good and a great introduction to Mexican cuisine. We were very fortunate to be the only tourists with a group of local people which added to the whole experience. Absolutely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Although the food is not very good and is derived from a special menu it has a very beautiful view of Mexico City in the trendy Federal District area. Having the private driver to the tower was worth the cost of the meal.

Doing what: Dinner at the Revolving Bellini Restaurant in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best trip ever, i would highly recommend it.. Great tour guide and a great way to see Mexico City

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

i can't recommend this trip any higher. It was truly great, our guide (Cesar) was absolutely fantastic!!! Answered all our questions with great detail and kept everything so interesting. Our only disappointment was that he didn't have time to join us for a beer afterwards.

We weren't expecting much for the dinner with a local family but we were pleasantly surprised - the food was delicious and filled us right up!

We will be 100% sending anyone we speak to your way!!

Thanks again !!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A truly wonderful experience and far beyond what we expected. Our guide spoke good English and explained all in more than enough detail. The walki between each restaurant was really interesting and made room for more fantastic food. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a delightful and rewarding experience! We never would have found such great restaurants. Be hungry as you won't want to miss any of the great food and drink. Our guide Alfredo's enthusiasm and knowledge of Polanco made it s memorable adventure!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a fun learning tour on food there. Not only did the tour guide speaks English very well, but he was also friendly, kind, and knowledgeable of interesting food. I enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Mexico City Food and Local Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Ligia was terrific--knowledgeable and fun. The market tour was the perfect introduction to Mexico City. It set the tone and adventure for our week here in D F. I'd recommend it highly to everyone.

Doing what: Mexico City Markets Tour: La Merced, Sonora and San Juan Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did not realize that this was a walking tour when I booked it. It was a good walk and you get to see a lot of things you would never get to in a car. You also get to ride the subway. Roberto our guide was amazing and very helpful if you want to go shopping. You basically just have to tell him what you want and he'll help you out. Got to eat a lot of Mexican street food staples and see a lot of unusual things especially in La Merced. We enjoyed our tour with Roberto so much we also booked him (not thorough Viator) for his Xochimilco, university and Freda Kahlo museum after our tour with him. We were a group of three in my booking and we were the only ones on this tour. It was a fun day at the markets.

Doing what: Mexico City Markets Tour: La Merced, Sonora and San Juan Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Luis Is Amazing!
He was very knowledgable about the site and the history of Teotihuacan! Our group was diverse and he adapted well while still adding humor and light heartedness to the environment. I this you all lucky to have him as a guide and as a member of the Viator crew.
As we walked to the tree family's homes he told us about the area and the people. Dinner with the family was fantastic because the home was built for our accommodations. Even there, Louis didn't stop teaching us things about Mexican culture and etiquette.
Awesome all around from start to finish!
Thank you SO much Luis, Thank you Viator for this opportunity!
3 Shaka

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message