Insider's Guide to Mexico City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Throughout the world, the special blend of Mesoamerican and European cooking (primarily Spanish influence) has led to one of the world’s most popular food stuffs. Officially a UNESCO-recognized item of “intangible cultural heritage,” Mexican ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mason Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I highly recommend this fascinating tour. Tour guide Rodrigo introduced himself at the appointed time and place. He was very knowledgeable about local food, history and architecture and he was super cool. The food at all seven locations was delicious and interesting and just the right amount so that I could consume everything and not be overly full. This was my favorite tour one of four great tours while in Mexico City.

Doing what: Colonia Roma Food Tour

sheila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an evening tour and couldn't ask for a better introduction to real Mexican food. All the restaurants were very good and very happy to see us come in and taste their fare.

We were all instant family sharing a food experience. Highly reccommend this tour.

Sheila

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

asp1983

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Everything was well planned and the food was great. Our tour guide, Ileana, was very kind and open to solve all of our questions in detail.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

karen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great food tour in this beautiful neighbourhood, would highly recommend

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice tour and you learn a lot from the guide!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it! Nice variety of items to taste and experience.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Roberth R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you came to Mexico hoping to try as much of the local cuisine as possible, this is the tour to take! We had zucchini blossom quesadillas, cheese and bean stuffed tortillas called tlacoyos, cow's brain, eye and tongue tacos, Mexico's famous cochinita pibil, Spanish style tapas at the local market and finished it off with a stop at the famous Cafe Tacuba for chocolate and buñuelos. The walking is welcome to settle the food and burn off some of the calories you're putting on. Plus, the tour does not run until too late giving you the opportunity to return to one of the stops for dinner!

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed all the different foods on this tour

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Otis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic

Doing what: Colonia Roma Food Tour

lisataravalley2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the Walking Food Tour of Polanco! Luis was a great guide sharing his knowledge of the food and it's origin. What a beautiful part of Mexico City!!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour - our guide Luis was knowledgeable and served as an expert on the neighborhood and the different foods sampled. A great introduction to the cuisine of Mexico

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Sam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour!
Luis was very knowledgeable.
The food was epic!
Take this tour and get an appreciation for
Mexico City's food diversity.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Maria Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Cesar, was on time. It is a great way to see Mexico. Cesar took good care of us on the bus and metro system. We learned a lot. A lot of walking. Great time

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

Maria Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was delicious in every restaurant. We walked with our guide, Leticia and taste the best Mexican food. We here in the USA think we are eating the best, well guess what we dont. Take this tour and find out for yourself. The best ever.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a super trip. My guide and his delightful family walked me around the streets, we sampled lots of different foods and a delicious chocolate drink. From street stalls to fancy restaurants, this is a tour that should always be included whilst in Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

ngairelu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was looking forward to this tour with great anticipation and I certainly was not disappointed. On the day of my tour I was the only participant so was able to receive the full attention of the lovely Diane. The restaurants selected provided a wide range of tasty treats but a word of warning...do not have breakfast before you go if it's the morning tour. My experience was certainly worthy of the 5 stars.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Vicki O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent food tour. It was the highlight of our trip. Great food tastings and great information shared.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

Ruan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely amazing experience. Our guide was friendly, informed and engaging. Cant recommend this tour highly enough - so worth every cent.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

Db

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing. The foods were wonderful. The neighbourhood is beautiful. The guide was full of information. We learned by eating and walking. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

marylizcosme49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, we had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

Colin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour in a lovely area of Mexico City. Alfredo was a great guide with interesting personal insights to the city. The Food was really good and a great introduction to Mexican cuisine. We were very fortunate to be the only tourists with a group of local people which added to the whole experience. Absolutely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Although the food is not very good and is derived from a special menu it has a very beautiful view of Mexico City in the trendy Federal District area. Having the private driver to the tower was worth the cost of the meal.

Doing what: Dinner at the Revolving Bellini Restaurant in Mexico City

Vivian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best trip ever, i would highly recommend it.. Great tour guide and a great way to see Mexico City

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

i can't recommend this trip any higher. It was truly great, our guide (Cesar) was absolutely fantastic!!! Answered all our questions with great detail and kept everything so interesting. Our only disappointment was that he didn't have time to join us for a beer afterwards.

We weren't expecting much for the dinner with a local family but we were pleasantly surprised - the food was delicious and filled us right up!

We will be 100% sending anyone we speak to your way!!

Thanks again !!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message