Throughout the world, the special blend of Mesoamerican and European cooking (primarily Spanish influence) has led to one of the world’s most popular food stuffs. Officially a UNESCO-recognized item of “intangible cultural heritage,” Mexican ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Polanco is an amazing part of the city so pretty and this tour is worth doing the places you go all the food is amazing and our guide Lety was awesome! We will defiantly do this again next time we visit!

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Out tour is very knowledgeable and friendly, very recommended!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed a great morning with our guide Lety. We visited 6 different types of 'eateries'', with excellent descriptions of the different foods we were tasting. From tamales to tamarind ice cream, a wonderful walk around the lovely Polanco area, with Lety giving us an insight into the history of not only the food of Mexico City, but its history and culture also. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best way to start a trip - walking with friendly, knowledgeable guides while tasting your way through a beautiful bustling neighborhood. Our small group size (only 6!) ensured a very personalized experience, lots of opportunity for questions and conversation. The food and beverage selections were expertly chosen and provided a unique way to learn about Mexico's culinary traditions. Our walking route took us past many interesting buildings and parks, with our guides pointing out everything of cultural significance. It was like strolling with a group of friends! Afterward, we felt comfortable walking, shopping and dining all around the Polanco area for the rest of our trip, thanks to this perfect introduction.

Doing what: Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide Alexandro did a good job. You get to see local markets, travel on the subway and local buses. All the three markets are very interesting and gets you up close with the real city. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Markets Tour: La Merced, Sonora and San Juan Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was amazing in her knowledge and pride of the city and food of Mexico. Before the tour I was indifferent to Tacos, now I am a Taco gourmet! My whole family enjoyed the tour and that is saying a lot given our differing tastes. We also got a Metro (subway) ride, dispelling all of our US fears about Mexico City public transportation and saving us a bunch of cab fares. Very Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had an amazing morning at the markets with Alejandro. This is truly a travel-like-a-local tour. I'm not sure I would have found my way through the markets myself, but he guided us like a pro and gave us an inside look at all of the colorful, delicious and exciting aspects of life in Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Markets Tour: La Merced, Sonora and San Juan Markets

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

So glad we chose this tour! Our guide was very good, friendly, perfect English and provided great information. So interesting to see a more local side of Mexico City.

Only administrative things kept this from being a five star - 1) The site should note the public transit tickets are not included in the fee. The metro is very inexpensive so we did not mind the cost but were not prepared with the small change they like. 2) One meeting location for the tour start would be best. We met at the location we were provided, then walked 20 minutes to the other meeting location, only to have the people we were suppose to pick up cancel. Thankfully we still saw everything we wanted despite the delayed start, but avoiding the extra walking on a long walking tour would help.

Doing what: Mexico City Markets Tour: La Merced, Sonora and San Juan Markets

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Although the meeting point was a tad difficult to find, the trip from start to finish was a fun and relaxed adventure. Our tour guide Luis was hilarious, knowledgeable and completely down to earth; a really genuine tour guide! The scenery was amazing, the food was fantastic, the tequila and mescal was pretty darn good as well! Learning about all the uses of an Agave cactus and the fruit was a huge highlight and the amazing little places and villages that we visited were such a treat. The whole package was a huge delight and I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Teotihuacan Pyramids by Metro and Dinner with a Local Family

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour guide was great. Information about food or stuff used for different traditional festivals could also be provided during tour. The option of using email to confirm pick up time should be provided as tourists may not be able to find phone to contact the local agent.

Doing what: Mexico City Markets Tour: La Merced, Sonora and San Juan Markets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Collected on time and transported to the restaurant by friendly helpful staff. The restaurant has stunning views and the environment is good. The food was as described on the menu and was very rich. I would have liked more choice. The service was extremely attentive, this made the meal rushed. I had not realised that the restaurant is under pressure to get in a lot of sittings so the three course meal was over in about an hour. I felt this was a shame as the rush did not create a relaxed atmosphere for eating. We took our bottle of wine home with us as there was not time to drink it.

Doing what: Dinner at the Revolving Bellini Restaurant in Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message