Adventures await you on your cruise down the Pacific Coast. From Californian ports in the north down to Acapulco on Mexico's southern coast, your boat is sure to dock at several of these must-see destinations. Guided shore excursions will help you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We fully enjoyed this trip, the service to and from the port was fast. The food that was served was decent, I did't expect much so it was better than expected. The drinks from the open bar were very basic but they did the job. The beach looked great, however I didn't like that the coral was so close that you couldn't walk out far without stepping on it but that's Mother Nature's doing. The water activity floats were fun and challenging. We had to swim out to them and the have energy to actually get up and play on them. We did have fun once we were out there but there wasn't enough there to make you want to stay too long. The water was nice and it's always fun swimming with the fish. I also liked the little water park. It's not much but it's an added bonus. We got on the water slide about 5 times. We hung out in the pool and took pictures with the Parrot and the Iguana. Overall we had a great time. There were a few things we could have complained about but when you're on vacation you should really just enjoy as much as you can and overlook the minor things. I also want to add that I was happy that the restrooms were very clean, this isn't always the case when you are out at new locations but it's very important to me.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great service. Food was good very nice facilities.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There were plenty of things to keep us occupied and relaxing enough for us to do nothing. Food and drinks were plentiful.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was our second time doing this excursion while in Cozumel. The first time was AWESOME! This time was ok too but WAY too crowded. They should put a limit to how many folks they allow on the resort. There weren't enough chairs and the place was swarmed. We'd go back but would try to do a better job of seeing how crowded it might be in advance.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great relaxing place for family fun.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice venue. Our 5 year old enjoyed it. Food was adequate. Our greeter, Alex was very nice and accommodating, as was Ruben.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It had the potential to be good, but because of the wind, the water activities were all closed. No water park, no boats, no going in the sea. Just the pool and 1 of two watersides open. I know you can't control the weather, but came a long way to swim in a pool. And the "hot tub" not even close to warm, same temp as pool. Lesson learned.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Maria P
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Walk to pickup point and taxi to Playa Mia ok. Windy and rough waves so they cancelled all water activities - so very disappointing. Pools both very cold water and pool liner in kid pool undone in sections. Paid $6 for each towel but they had yellow marks even after getting new towels. Waste of money.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

3 stars to this resort. My husband and I stayed here recently (December 3rd 2014) when we docked with our Cruise ship based off a recommendation from my brother. I paid for the package with transport only. When we got to Cozumel we got directions from one of the dock workers, because we kept going in circles trying to find Playa Mia. I felt the directions given could have been simpler by stating you need to come outside of the resort cross the street and state that its the building just before Subway. With that being said the tour guides were pleasant at both locations before we left for the water park and when we arrived. The Water Park was clean and it is nice. However it can get quite monotonous if you do not pay an extra fee for the "motor activities" which is quite costly and in my opinion should be lowered...therefore am not sure you get value for your money here!!!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was really excellent. Oscar, our guide was an inexhaustible well of information during our tour of Cozumel. The tour began on time, and continued, all day, in an orderly, informative way. When my wife and I left Cozumel, in the evening, we felt that we had been given a very good idea of the life of Cozumel, it's past, and what lies ahead for it in the future. I especially enjoyed Playa Mia Resort. So much that when I got inside the resort, I went and bought a swimsuit right away. I took one look at the ocean and surf and dashed for the nearest store selling trunks! I had forgotten what salt water felt, and tasted like. The coastal part of the tour made me want to come back there soon. The tequila tour was real fun. I left there with a warm buzz on, from the tasting time. I think my wife and I will be returning for a longer stay in the near future! My parting comment is " Come to Cozumel, and savor the island's many scents and tastes! ".

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Staff at Playa Mia were very helpful and friendly. Transportation to and from the cruise ships very organized. The park and bathrooms very clean. The food was very good but we didn't eat from the buffet. We ordered a la carte. I had tacos that were exceptional. The water was cold but we still had a great time. The kids especially loved the water slides. The only down side was that the whirl pool was not a hot tub and would have been great for the parents on this cool day to sit and watch the kids. Just about everyone remarked about it. I would definitely recommend this park.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beach and Facilities very nice as well as service if you wanted food, drinks, umbrella...... The transportation arrangements unclear and people really didn't move to get us there or back until we asked again and again. They would keep saying just 10 minutes or this time. Looked unoganized. Better get this straight. Definitely recommend the beach here.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Mary K
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Other than getting a Late start getting a transport, water was cold on beach and pool, food was fabulous, piña coladas were superb and waiters very attentive

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We really enjoyed this resort. Lots of options for young families with kids, which we liked. Overall it's clean with a good beach, water activities and kids pool. We would do this again.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The place is beautiful, the office is at the perfect location across the street rom the cruise port. The staff was so pleasant at both the office and the resort. Although I gave it five stars I must mention that the food was HORRIBLE! I DON'T recommend purchasing the food as part of the package. The slides and obstacle course were the MOST fun.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a FANTASTIC day at Playa Mia. My son and Grand-son LOVED the water toys and the baby and 3 year old loved the baby water park. Food was good - drinks were great and plentiful. Everything about the day was truly AWESOME. This was not offered by the Carnival ship we were on. So glad we found it through Viator. We TOTALLY recommend this trip - well worth the money.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent trip. The guide was brilliant with history and we put many pieces to the puzzle together regarding the Mayan people. The Island tour was very scenic. Playa Mia was the best beach we visited in the Islands. The facilities and activities are second to none. Thank you

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time! Our 2 year old loved the kid pool and the 7 year old enjoyed the beach. They took pictures with the macaws and saw iguanas. We were there on a Saturday and it was not very busy at all. It was nice and clean, the buffet was basic. Angel was awesome at keeping our drinks full!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour of the ruins were the best. Not much of an island tour since we only past by where there was nothing only the ocean and a few vendors. Very disappointed with the Playa Mia Beach. The water was a bit murky and if you were not careful you would fall since the shoreline looks like it was man-made. Only wet my feet that was it.

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice park, nice beach! Nothig to complain about! Everything was organized from first to the last minute! Thank you guys!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing excursion for the whole family.
Never heard the word bored!!!!
Our waiter (Angel) was first class all the way. Never let
us want for anything. The water park was perfect for the grandkids.
We highly recommend this excursion.
Berny

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message