Adventures await you on your cruise down the Pacific Coast. From Californian ports in the north down to Acapulco on Mexico's southern coast, your boat is sure to dock at several of these must-see destinations. Guided shore excursions will help you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time! Our 2 year old loved the kid pool and the 7 year old enjoyed the beach. They took pictures with the macaws and saw iguanas. We were there on a Saturday and it was not very busy at all. It was nice and clean, the buffet was basic. Angel was awesome at keeping our drinks full!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour of the ruins were the best. Not much of an island tour since we only past by where there was nothing only the ocean and a few vendors. Very disappointed with the Playa Mia Beach. The water was a bit murky and if you were not careful you would fall since the shoreline looks like it was man-made. Only wet my feet that was it.

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island Tour, Mayan Ruins and Playa Mia Beach Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and I. The drinks were well made and the staff was very friendly and eager to please. We saw puffer fish, lobsters, and a wide variety of aquatic life on the little private beach snorkel tour. We also enjoyed the amazing food. The portions were generous and ridiculously yummy. The wonderful service and lack of crowds made this excursion well worth the money.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice park, nice beach! Nothig to complain about! Everything was organized from first to the last minute! Thank you guys!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing excursion for the whole family.
Never heard the word bored!!!!
Our waiter (Angel) was first class all the way. Never let
us want for anything. The water park was perfect for the grandkids.
We highly recommend this excursion.
Berny

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our tour was a great experience for a good value. It was everything it was promised to be.

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island Tour, Mayan Ruins and Playa Mia Beach Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It was very difficult finding the shop to meet the tour. Then we found out that we had to pay a fee for transportation to get to the beach. This was not clear in your ad for the trip to the beach. I've used victor for over 4 years for many tours and this was the first time that I had to pay additional for transportation. Also, the beffet was terrible. The transportation cost was $ 16 each was.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This trip was disappointing to the 2 of our party who participated (one had a neck injury and couldn't go). It was about 1/2 hr. late leaving. Then one of the jeeps ran out of gas and we all waited around to get it going again. We were told the water was too rough -- so no snorkeling allowed. (too bad since the beaches around the ship dock were smooth) Several stops for drinking and no food. Didn't stop for lunch until back near the start -- by then it was about 4 pm and we had to get back to the ship so couldn't eat. So No snorkeling and No lunch. Just the opportunity to buy booze. Poorly coordinated.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very accommodating and extremely knowledgeable of the area, especially the Mayan ruins. The departure place was a little difficult to find, but we just kept asking for directions. Only a short 5 minute walk. Love having just two other passengers on our semi-private tour...........

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island Tour, Mayan Ruins and Playa Mia Beach Park

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a wonderful time. No hassels.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Jeeps were old and in bad shape. Free lunch a joke. Some items described in tour not provided.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Took the admission only package and was very pleased with playa Mia. got there early due to the time difference, opened the park had first choice of all activities without wait. Would recommend that.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The park itself lived up to expectations. The beach was very clean and beautiful. The pool area was large and very well maintained. Transportation was dependable and the staff was helpful. The food was AWFUL!!! Don't waste your money! The buffet area was nasty and the offerings very slim.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The mini-sub adventure was a hoot! My boyfriend really wasn't excited about it, but after.... He tells everyone how cool it was! The divers who are there were great, friendly and knowledgable. We had a once in a life time experiance. Thanks!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Meeting point was down the road . To wear my ship docked .excellent tour guide Felipe ,he was great... jeeps are only standard . we are a family of six so we have to split up only four people per Jeep . Will definitely recommend .

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message