Adventures await you on your cruise down the Pacific Coast. From Californian ports in the north down to Acapulco on Mexico's southern coast, your boat is sure to dock at several of these must-see destinations. Guided shore excursions will help you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

3 stars to this resort. My husband and I stayed here recently (December 3rd 2014) when we docked with our Cruise ship based off a recommendation from my brother. I paid for the package with transport only. When we got to Cozumel we got directions from one of the dock workers, because we kept going in circles trying to find Playa Mia. I felt the directions given could have been simpler by stating you need to come outside of the resort cross the street and state that its the building just before Subway. With that being said the tour guides were pleasant at both locations before we left for the water park and when we arrived. The Water Park was clean and it is nice. However it can get quite monotonous if you do not pay an extra fee for the "motor activities" which is quite costly and in my opinion should be lowered...therefore am not sure you get value for your money here!!!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is a great option to explore the Island, you get a little bit of everything, beach, view, food and adventure.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was really excellent. Oscar, our guide was an inexhaustible well of information during our tour of Cozumel. The tour began on time, and continued, all day, in an orderly, informative way. When my wife and I left Cozumel, in the evening, we felt that we had been given a very good idea of the life of Cozumel, it's past, and what lies ahead for it in the future. I especially enjoyed Playa Mia Resort. So much that when I got inside the resort, I went and bought a swimsuit right away. I took one look at the ocean and surf and dashed for the nearest store selling trunks! I had forgotten what salt water felt, and tasted like. The coastal part of the tour made me want to come back there soon. The tequila tour was real fun. I left there with a warm buzz on, from the tasting time. I think my wife and I will be returning for a longer stay in the near future! My parting comment is " Come to Cozumel, and savor the island's many scents and tastes! ".

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Staff at Playa Mia were very helpful and friendly. Transportation to and from the cruise ships very organized. The park and bathrooms very clean. The food was very good but we didn't eat from the buffet. We ordered a la carte. I had tacos that were exceptional. The water was cold but we still had a great time. The kids especially loved the water slides. The only down side was that the whirl pool was not a hot tub and would have been great for the parents on this cool day to sit and watch the kids. Just about everyone remarked about it. I would definitely recommend this park.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beach and Facilities very nice as well as service if you wanted food, drinks, umbrella...... The transportation arrangements unclear and people really didn't move to get us there or back until we asked again and again. They would keep saying just 10 minutes or this time. Looked unoganized. Better get this straight. Definitely recommend the beach here.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Mary K
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Other than getting a Late start getting a transport, water was cold on beach and pool, food was fabulous, piña coladas were superb and waiters very attentive

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We really enjoyed this resort. Lots of options for young families with kids, which we liked. Overall it's clean with a good beach, water activities and kids pool. We would do this again.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

All the other jeeps in the caravan had families or groups and after taking a look at my husband and myself, Moses decided to place us in the jeep with Phillipe, herding the others from the rear. It turned out perfectly for us, since I could drive the stick shift but didn't know how to put it into 4-wheel drive. I was worried about mud, as it had rained during the first part of the tour, but we never had to go into 4-wheel drive at all.

The national park was fantastically beautiful as the sun came out and everything had been washed clean. Phillipe was a terrific guide, showing us the wildlife and telling the history of the small building in the park used as a weather station. And the snorkeling was also amazing. Lots of fish, anemones, a huge lobster.

The food at the small restaurant afterward wasn't that great, but we were so hungry after the snorkeling, we would have eaten anything. There was a small group playing Mexican music when we arrived but they left while we were eating - I would have liked to have given them a tip.

We then drove along the coast, admiring the gorgeous vistas and then turned inland to stop at the tequila factory. I had no intention of buying tequila but when I tasted the "medicinal" tequila with almond oil, I knew I had to get it for my health. Amazing taste!

What a great day we had and this was the highlight of the entire cruise.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great time! Maybe it could include some more Mayan ruins during our way, but unforgettable anyway!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The place is beautiful, the office is at the perfect location across the street rom the cruise port. The staff was so pleasant at both the office and the resort. Although I gave it five stars I must mention that the food was HORRIBLE! I DON'T recommend purchasing the food as part of the package. The slides and obstacle course were the MOST fun.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a FANTASTIC day at Playa Mia. My son and Grand-son LOVED the water toys and the baby and 3 year old loved the baby water park. Food was good - drinks were great and plentiful. Everything about the day was truly AWESOME. This was not offered by the Carnival ship we were on. So glad we found it through Viator. We TOTALLY recommend this trip - well worth the money.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent trip. The guide was brilliant with history and we put many pieces to the puzzle together regarding the Mayan people. The Island tour was very scenic. Playa Mia was the best beach we visited in the Islands. The facilities and activities are second to none. Thank you

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time! Our 2 year old loved the kid pool and the 7 year old enjoyed the beach. They took pictures with the macaws and saw iguanas. We were there on a Saturday and it was not very busy at all. It was nice and clean, the buffet was basic. Angel was awesome at keeping our drinks full!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour of the ruins were the best. Not much of an island tour since we only past by where there was nothing only the ocean and a few vendors. Very disappointed with the Playa Mia Beach. The water was a bit murky and if you were not careful you would fall since the shoreline looks like it was man-made. Only wet my feet that was it.

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message