Adventures await you on your cruise down the Pacific Coast. From Californian ports in the north down to Acapulco on Mexico's southern coast, your boat is sure to dock at several of these must-see destinations. Guided shore excursions will help you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much better and less expensive than any excursion the cruise ship offers. It was completely customized to us. Went out to a great reef for snorkeling and it was amazing. Had a great lunch. Stopped for a tequila tasting. This is the way to go. Only reservation is that you have to be able to drive a stick shift.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

ADAM D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was more than expected. Our guide Ernie was great. He let us move about freely and joined us when needed. He was very pleasant and personable. GREAT TIME!!!!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

tanimcc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This park is good for children but with only two adults water slides not sure how it can be classed a water park.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Cecelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was well worth it Beach Food Friendly staff!!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

primepretty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The snorkeling was great and we went on for a while. The clouds came in and it made it hard to see for a bit but once the sun returned you could see beautiful fish. The jeep did have some issues our hood popped up while we were driving, but I loved the ride. Punta Sur is a pretty park and is huge, there was a tequila tasting as well when you go to the lighthouse. The lunch we delicious and the guacamole was fresh.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Colleen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall it was fun for the kids and active adults, but the whole thing felt very shady - from the fee to rent towels and the deposit fee per towel to the fee to get a locker key and the deposit fee and the constant trying to sell you something. We had purchased the day pass transportation buffet lunch. It was pouring when our ship docked and the directions to their tiny kiosk were not great so everyone was grumbly and soaked by the time we found it. The transportation was a good call - probably on target with what the local cabbies would have charged us and convenient. The place itself was fine, small waterpark on land two waterslides and a kids play area and an inflatable course with some rentals available. We had fun but there were a number of other options available right next door, so you could easily check out others. We didn't end up eating the buffet or do the open bar - food looked okay, but given how shady they were about towel rental and such, we felt like we were going to get swindled by the food too. All in all, fun time but set low expecatations, bring cash and towels.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

a7llie

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was fun and relaxing, but we were looking forward to the off roading and well getting dirty. There was no off roading. That was disappointing.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Matt S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We were disappointed with a few things. First, in order to play on the floating bounce activity, you were required to wear a life jacket. The problem was, most of the life jackets were old and falling apart and there weren't enough for the kids. The kids needed to wait for other kids to turn in their life jacket before they could play. If families kept the life jacket where their stuff was, then you had to wait.

Second, the buffet was mediocre at best. We ended up not eating the food we took because it just wasn't good and ended up waiting to eat till we went back to our cruise ship.

Besides these couple issues. The bounce activity, pool and slides were fun and the beach was gorgeous.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ronny and Hernan were wonderful guides. They had our safety in mind throughout the day. Driving the buggy was really a lot of fun. Getting out of the crowds in the downtown was just what we needed. There were at least five ships in port and the city was crowded with spring breakers. We enjoyed a tranquil beach and the Mayan heritage house. Lunch was more than we expected. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

William B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Very nice facility...we had a good time on my birthday buffet could be better however.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Kathleen S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

It was mostly driving.
Was only offered one small water for the whole duration of the trip and no beverage included in the lunch.
staff was very nice though.
I thought the price for the trip was not worth it.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

dr.t.henderson

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

We loved the restaurant service and thought it would be a beach day. There was instead only a very treacherous reef entrance to the ocean for snorkelers. Several people fell on their way out or way in from the ocean. We opted not to go in the ocean because of the highly dangerous ocean entry. Several college students arrived and smoked cigars and did teq. shots on the beach. Felt like it was a spring break weekend...not what we envisioned at all. You should advertise this only as a snorkelers adventure. We left after 2.5 hours since there was no way to enter the ocean safely to swim. Severely disappointed for the money we spent on this.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour! We party of 6 had a great time, we saw allot! enjoyed the water and had a good lunch!
Highly rec-amended!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Pamela N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Hernan, Ronny and Omar were great guides! We were a group of 11 of us in our group and the guys took great care of us! We took a short cab ride from the cruise pier to the Hotel Cozumel. Driving the buggies around the island was a highlight for all. I only rated 4 stars as we did not get to go snorkeling due to the weather, which was no fault of the company. Longer time at the beach would have been nice, but we only have so much time. We loved going to Cedral and seeing the village and having an authentic mexican snack prepared for us and learn a little more of the culture. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Lois I

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was okay. Didn't see as much color as we expected. The CRAMPED seating was unbelievable - esp for those who don't really care for closed in spaces and then being seated next to someone who needed two seats made the experience not so pleasant to say the least.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Adventure

Travis and Lisa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Food was horrible and hardly edible. Family basically ate French fries for lunch. Pools were cold, and no warm water in showers. No drink menus, and it seemed to be an inconvenience when I ordered a drink. I will never return. In addition, everyone we spoke to at the resort said the same. One couple said they had a great experience two years ago, and doesn't know what happened. Left hungry.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time! The guides were very knowledgable, patient, accommodating and helpful. We would do this tour again!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Kms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent activity - well organised, lots of fun. Best underwater activity I have participated in. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

Keith H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great trip, fast way to see the island. Be aware there is a time zone difference if you are cruising from central time zone.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Glenda United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We have been to Playa Mia many times booking the excursion through Royal Caribbean. The only thing that was a disappoint to book with Viator was the walk from the port to where we had to pickup the taxi to get us to the beach. For me with recently having surgery on my spine the walk was almost unbearable. I am OK with short walks but this for sure was not a short walk. Then we come to find out that Viator recently opened a new office right across the street from the port. Wish we would have received an email regarding this as it sure would have helped.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Larry G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We always enjoy Playa Mia. The food and drinks are always good and the service is prompt. We went parasailing this trip and it was great. My wife went kayacking.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Hans P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Family Getaway!!! Our guide, Felipe, was awesome! He met us at the hotel, was cordial, polite, accommodating and very knowledgeable about the history of the island. Convenient access to the jeep. We saw most of the island, went all through the preserve, which is approximately half the island. Beautiful views of the ocean all along the way. We saw a wild crocodile. We toured the lighthouse. We went to a delightful beach destination with hammocks, drinks, etc. Felipe hooked us up with quality snorkeling gear, and took us out to a reef just off shore. Saw beautiful fish, crabs, sting rays, etc. Felipe pulled our 8 year-old on a tether so the parents got to enjoy the snorkeling too, rather than just corralling the little one. Showered up, changed clothes and drove down the way to another beautiful beach location for an authentic Mexican dinner next to the beach...very scenic with the clear water and gentle waves breaking near the beach. Several shopping opportunities along the way. We even had a little rain on the way back, but we were all just laughing. It made it more fun and memorable. The drive back through the island goes through the heart of the city so you see the non-touristy areas too. Was worth the money. Felipe was a great guide. Highly recommended. Price was much cheaper than the cruise ship version.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Allowed us to see a bit of Mexico in a short time. The Kids loved Playa Mia Beach Park!

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message