Adventures await you on your cruise down the Pacific Coast. From Californian ports in the north down to Acapulco on Mexico's southern coast, your boat is sure to dock at several of these must-see destinations. Guided shore excursions will help you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Staff at Playa Mia were very helpful and friendly. Transportation to and from the cruise ships very organized. The park and bathrooms very clean. The food was very good but we didn't eat from the buffet. We ordered a la carte. I had tacos that were exceptional. The water was cold but we still had a great time. The kids especially loved the water slides. The only down side was that the whirl pool was not a hot tub and would have been great for the parents on this cool day to sit and watch the kids. Just about everyone remarked about it. I would definitely recommend this park.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beach and Facilities very nice as well as service if you wanted food, drinks, umbrella...... The transportation arrangements unclear and people really didn't move to get us there or back until we asked again and again. They would keep saying just 10 minutes or this time. Looked unoganized. Better get this straight. Definitely recommend the beach here.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We really enjoyed this resort. Lots of options for young families with kids, which we liked. Overall it's clean with a good beach, water activities and kids pool. We would do this again.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

All the other jeeps in the caravan had families or groups and after taking a look at my husband and myself, Moses decided to place us in the jeep with Phillipe, herding the others from the rear. It turned out perfectly for us, since I could drive the stick shift but didn't know how to put it into 4-wheel drive. I was worried about mud, as it had rained during the first part of the tour, but we never had to go into 4-wheel drive at all.

The national park was fantastically beautiful as the sun came out and everything had been washed clean. Phillipe was a terrific guide, showing us the wildlife and telling the history of the small building in the park used as a weather station. And the snorkeling was also amazing. Lots of fish, anemones, a huge lobster.

The food at the small restaurant afterward wasn't that great, but we were so hungry after the snorkeling, we would have eaten anything. There was a small group playing Mexican music when we arrived but they left while we were eating - I would have liked to have given them a tip.

We then drove along the coast, admiring the gorgeous vistas and then turned inland to stop at the tequila factory. I had no intention of buying tequila but when I tasted the "medicinal" tequila with almond oil, I knew I had to get it for my health. Amazing taste!

What a great day we had and this was the highlight of the entire cruise.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great time! Maybe it could include some more Mayan ruins during our way, but unforgettable anyway!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The place is beautiful, the office is at the perfect location across the street rom the cruise port. The staff was so pleasant at both the office and the resort. Although I gave it five stars I must mention that the food was HORRIBLE! I DON'T recommend purchasing the food as part of the package. The slides and obstacle course were the MOST fun.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a FANTASTIC day at Playa Mia. My son and Grand-son LOVED the water toys and the baby and 3 year old loved the baby water park. Food was good - drinks were great and plentiful. Everything about the day was truly AWESOME. This was not offered by the Carnival ship we were on. So glad we found it through Viator. We TOTALLY recommend this trip - well worth the money.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent trip. The guide was brilliant with history and we put many pieces to the puzzle together regarding the Mayan people. The Island tour was very scenic. Playa Mia was the best beach we visited in the Islands. The facilities and activities are second to none. Thank you

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time! Our 2 year old loved the kid pool and the 7 year old enjoyed the beach. They took pictures with the macaws and saw iguanas. We were there on a Saturday and it was not very busy at all. It was nice and clean, the buffet was basic. Angel was awesome at keeping our drinks full!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour of the ruins were the best. Not much of an island tour since we only past by where there was nothing only the ocean and a few vendors. Very disappointed with the Playa Mia Beach. The water was a bit murky and if you were not careful you would fall since the shoreline looks like it was man-made. Only wet my feet that was it.

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and I. The drinks were well made and the staff was very friendly and eager to please. We saw puffer fish, lobsters, and a wide variety of aquatic life on the little private beach snorkel tour. We also enjoyed the amazing food. The portions were generous and ridiculously yummy. The wonderful service and lack of crowds made this excursion well worth the money.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice park, nice beach! Nothig to complain about! Everything was organized from first to the last minute! Thank you guys!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing excursion for the whole family.
Never heard the word bored!!!!
Our waiter (Angel) was first class all the way. Never let
us want for anything. The water park was perfect for the grandkids.
We highly recommend this excursion.
Berny

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our tour was a great experience for a good value. It was everything it was promised to be.

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It was very difficult finding the shop to meet the tour. Then we found out that we had to pay a fee for transportation to get to the beach. This was not clear in your ad for the trip to the beach. I've used victor for over 4 years for many tours and this was the first time that I had to pay additional for transportation. Also, the beffet was terrible. The transportation cost was $ 16 each was.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message