Adventures await you on your cruise down the Pacific Coast. From Californian ports in the north down to Acapulco on Mexico's southern coast, your boat is sure to dock at several of these must-see destinations. Guided shore excursions will help you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour! We party of 6 had a great time, we saw allot! enjoyed the water and had a good lunch!
Highly rec-amended!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Pamela N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Hernan, Ronny and Omar were great guides! We were a group of 11 of us in our group and the guys took great care of us! We took a short cab ride from the cruise pier to the Hotel Cozumel. Driving the buggies around the island was a highlight for all. I only rated 4 stars as we did not get to go snorkeling due to the weather, which was no fault of the company. Longer time at the beach would have been nice, but we only have so much time. We loved going to Cedral and seeing the village and having an authentic mexican snack prepared for us and learn a little more of the culture. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Lois I

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was okay. Didn't see as much color as we expected. The CRAMPED seating was unbelievable - esp for those who don't really care for closed in spaces and then being seated next to someone who needed two seats made the experience not so pleasant to say the least.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Adventure

Travis and Lisa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Food was horrible and hardly edible. Family basically ate French fries for lunch. Pools were cold, and no warm water in showers. No drink menus, and it seemed to be an inconvenience when I ordered a drink. I will never return. In addition, everyone we spoke to at the resort said the same. One couple said they had a great experience two years ago, and doesn't know what happened. Left hungry.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time! The guides were very knowledgable, patient, accommodating and helpful. We would do this tour again!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Kms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent activity - well organised, lots of fun. Best underwater activity I have participated in. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

Keith H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great trip, fast way to see the island. Be aware there is a time zone difference if you are cruising from central time zone.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Glenda United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We have been to Playa Mia many times booking the excursion through Royal Caribbean. The only thing that was a disappoint to book with Viator was the walk from the port to where we had to pickup the taxi to get us to the beach. For me with recently having surgery on my spine the walk was almost unbearable. I am OK with short walks but this for sure was not a short walk. Then we come to find out that Viator recently opened a new office right across the street from the port. Wish we would have received an email regarding this as it sure would have helped.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Larry G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We always enjoy Playa Mia. The food and drinks are always good and the service is prompt. We went parasailing this trip and it was great. My wife went kayacking.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Hans P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Family Getaway!!! Our guide, Felipe, was awesome! He met us at the hotel, was cordial, polite, accommodating and very knowledgeable about the history of the island. Convenient access to the jeep. We saw most of the island, went all through the preserve, which is approximately half the island. Beautiful views of the ocean all along the way. We saw a wild crocodile. We toured the lighthouse. We went to a delightful beach destination with hammocks, drinks, etc. Felipe hooked us up with quality snorkeling gear, and took us out to a reef just off shore. Saw beautiful fish, crabs, sting rays, etc. Felipe pulled our 8 year-old on a tether so the parents got to enjoy the snorkeling too, rather than just corralling the little one. Showered up, changed clothes and drove down the way to another beautiful beach location for an authentic Mexican dinner next to the beach...very scenic with the clear water and gentle waves breaking near the beach. Several shopping opportunities along the way. We even had a little rain on the way back, but we were all just laughing. It made it more fun and memorable. The drive back through the island goes through the heart of the city so you see the non-touristy areas too. Was worth the money. Felipe was a great guide. Highly recommended. Price was much cheaper than the cruise ship version.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Allowed us to see a bit of Mexico in a short time. The Kids loved Playa Mia Beach Park!

Doing what: Combo Tour: Cozumel Island and Tequila Tour, Playa Mia Beach Park and Discover Mexico Park

Valerie W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

There were some issues with the tour there was an issue with one of the buggy's and a replacement had to be brought out but the biggest problem is the excursion tries to do too much. Some in our party had to choose between having lunch and swimming in the hotel pool and snorkeling. It would have been better to cut something out of the day so everyone could experience everything the tour offered. BUT this should not take away from the tour guides they were all great and the Caped Crusader theme was great.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Gary M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Cars were fun, snorkeling was OK--would have been more enjoyable without the windy weather, lunch was OK--counter/grill style--narrow selection. Guides were very good, very personable, some interesting Mayan information.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

DJRUBIO23 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very friendly service by all staff members. Quick process once we arrived at meeting point. The waterpark/food/beverages/activities where awesome!!! Everything was great!!!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

DJRUBIO23 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Rosie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved it, very professional staff, after my boyfriend didn't want to go I went by my self and they didn't make me feel any uneasiness. The coral reef wasn't very pretty but they let you feed the fish and brought some wildlife to you to touch.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

Simon C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Directions to Viator office are awful. Have someone do it whose first language is English!! Maybe it makes sense to a local, or once you've actually found the place, but for someone who's just gotten off the ship in a foreign country, they are very bad.

Once we found the office, everything was good - quick, easy, polite transport to the Playa, and the resort itself was great. We had poor weather, but still had a very good day.

Returning to the ship was very easy. the clerks in the shops ensured we hooked up with our driver, who got us into a cab, and we were back to the ship in 15 minutes.

Overall: first 15 minutes finding the office very worrisome. next 5 hours - very enjoyable.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Racquel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day at the beach. Food was really good. My kids enjoyed the inflatable obstacle course in the water as well as the organized games played on the beach.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Eugene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We fully enjoyed this trip, the service to and from the port was fast. The food that was served was decent, I did't expect much so it was better than expected. The drinks from the open bar were very basic but they did the job. The beach looked great, however I didn't like that the coral was so close that you couldn't walk out far without stepping on it but that's Mother Nature's doing. The water activity floats were fun and challenging. We had to swim out to them and the have energy to actually get up and play on them. We did have fun once we were out there but there wasn't enough there to make you want to stay too long. The water was nice and it's always fun swimming with the fish. I also liked the little water park. It's not much but it's an added bonus. We got on the water slide about 5 times. We hung out in the pool and took pictures with the Parrot and the Iguana. Overall we had a great time. There were a few things we could have complained about but when you're on vacation you should really just enjoy as much as you can and overlook the minor things. I also want to add that I was happy that the restrooms were very clean, this isn't always the case when you are out at new locations but it's very important to me.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Caitlin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This experience was amazing. We were able to travel through most of the island and talk to our guide who was a local. The only thing I didn't like was the price for the tequila on the tequila tour. When I got back at home I noticed it was also on sale online. Other than that, everything was awesome.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Dean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was great and we actually got to swim right next to turtles. It was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Akumal Bay and Yal Ku Lagoon Snorkel and Sea Turtle Adventure

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I took my Grandson on this excursion as he found it and thought it would be fun. It was and we got to see all sorts of sea life brought to us by the divers who accompanied us on our adventure.
This was classed a shore excursion and we were booked for a certain date, but our ship changed course, there were no real problems changing our booking.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

James B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great service. Food was good very nice facilities.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Barb S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message