With commercial hubs like Oaxaca and Mexico City, idyllic beach resorts like Los Cabos and Playa del Carmen and world-renowned Mayan sites like Chichen Itza, Mexico’s highlights are plentiful, but for those looking to explore the most authentic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

WONDERFUL! Be prepared to party especially if you are young.
I am too old to keep up with the young ones but my wife and I enjoyed watching everyone else.
All the employees for the train conductor to the bus boys cleaning your table after the buffet lunch were a great bunch and very respectful.

Doing what: Tequila Express: Guadalajara Tequila Train Tour with Tastings

Maureen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent tour. The guide, Francesco, was punctual, informative and very personable. We learned so much just on the drive to and from, the history. Time allowed at each stop was terrific and the whole experience could not have been improved upon. Taxco, in particular, was magic. I only wish I had Googled shopping in Taxco before I visited as there would certainly have been a few more shops I would have sought out to drop a few more dollars!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pablo was our guide and he was very reliable, conscientious and knowledgeable. He had a great sense of humor and was engaged with our group of 6 the entire time. I was the only English speaking member of the group but he translated every comment immediately after the Spanish version. I recommend it!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent and very efficent. Alex and George our tour guides were very knowledgable and incredibly helpful. The only drawback is that there is little time to look around and interact with the environemnt and everything is a bit rushed. Great tour for those who wish to see a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cuernavaca was okay but Taxco was beautiful! Our tour guide George was an alder gentleman and he was very good. He explains a lot of things in the car ride to the sites so when you get there there's very little explaining needed to be done and he just shows you the important things as you walk other wise, he lets you walk around on your own.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good. All the guides / drivers were great. They were well organized and the time spent at each site was well used. Some great places to see! Hotel Geneve is fantastic. The only issue is the traffic whichever makes some of the days rather long.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE thought the tour and tour guide both were great. The company did a good job.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great quaint towns to visit. Guide was fantastic! Lunch and venue were amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed my day going through the pyramid, churches, and having time to shop too. Wonderful day

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The company was very professional and confirmed my pick up time and date in advance, within a day after I booked it on Viator. The tour of Puebla and Cholula was also really great. Our tour guide Antonio was the best. If I had met him earlier, I would just have booked his other tours directly.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was outstanding and well worth the money. The cathedrals and pyramids were spectacular. Silver in Taxco was to die for because of quality and price. The chicken mole was scrumptious in Puebla. The Forklorica Ballet at the Bellas Artes was magnificent. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I and my husband recently came back from this tour. I highly recommend it as a family or a duo get away as it was very well organized, professional, friendly and fun. Daily tours are well balanced so that one can also wander around by themselves to explore the city. The best part of the trip was the friendly staff starting from being picked up at the airport to different tour guides. We could really tell they were all going out of their way to accommodate each and every one of us. We also liked that we were given tours not only inside the city itself, but taken out to other surrounding interesting places very well worth visiting giving us a chance to get a real feel of the country, the people and what it is all about. I am not going to lie we did come back exhausted and a little bit overwhelmed, but it was a good thing given you have only 5 days to a 20 million people populated city and its surroundings. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour, very beautiful place. I highly recommend it. If not some rude members of the team I would enjoy it more!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent tours and guides, excellect drivers! I loved it! I will highly recommend Viator to all my friends. Thanks for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Best tour to Mexico I ever took! The tour guides were knowledgeable and courteous! Mexico City has lots to offer, the food was excellent and I definitely want to go back and see more of the cities we visited in detail at a later time! Loved it, loved it , loved it!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip, Pablo is an excellent guide.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message