With commercial hubs like Oaxaca and Mexico City, idyllic beach resorts like Los Cabos and Playa del Carmen and world-renowned Mayan sites like Chichen Itza, Mexico’s highlights are plentiful, but for those looking to explore the most authentic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pablo was our guide and he was very reliable, conscientious and knowledgeable. He had a great sense of humor and was engaged with our group of 6 the entire time. I was the only English speaking member of the group but he translated every comment immediately after the Spanish version. I recommend it!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent and very efficent. Alex and George our tour guides were very knowledgable and incredibly helpful. The only drawback is that there is little time to look around and interact with the environemnt and everything is a bit rushed. Great tour for those who wish to see a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cuernavaca was okay but Taxco was beautiful! Our tour guide George was an alder gentleman and he was very good. He explains a lot of things in the car ride to the sites so when you get there there's very little explaining needed to be done and he just shows you the important things as you walk other wise, he lets you walk around on your own.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good. All the guides / drivers were great. They were well organized and the time spent at each site was well used. Some great places to see! Hotel Geneve is fantastic. The only issue is the traffic whichever makes some of the days rather long.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE thought the tour and tour guide both were great. The company did a good job.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great quaint towns to visit. Guide was fantastic! Lunch and venue were amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed my day going through the pyramid, churches, and having time to shop too. Wonderful day

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The company was very professional and confirmed my pick up time and date in advance, within a day after I booked it on Viator. The tour of Puebla and Cholula was also really great. Our tour guide Antonio was the best. If I had met him earlier, I would just have booked his other tours directly.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was outstanding and well worth the money. The cathedrals and pyramids were spectacular. Silver in Taxco was to die for because of quality and price. The chicken mole was scrumptious in Puebla. The Forklorica Ballet at the Bellas Artes was magnificent. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I and my husband recently came back from this tour. I highly recommend it as a family or a duo get away as it was very well organized, professional, friendly and fun. Daily tours are well balanced so that one can also wander around by themselves to explore the city. The best part of the trip was the friendly staff starting from being picked up at the airport to different tour guides. We could really tell they were all going out of their way to accommodate each and every one of us. We also liked that we were given tours not only inside the city itself, but taken out to other surrounding interesting places very well worth visiting giving us a chance to get a real feel of the country, the people and what it is all about. I am not going to lie we did come back exhausted and a little bit overwhelmed, but it was a good thing given you have only 5 days to a 20 million people populated city and its surroundings. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour, very beautiful place. I highly recommend it. If not some rude members of the team I would enjoy it more!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent tours and guides, excellect drivers! I loved it! I will highly recommend Viator to all my friends. Thanks for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Best tour to Mexico I ever took! The tour guides were knowledgeable and courteous! Mexico City has lots to offer, the food was excellent and I definitely want to go back and see more of the cities we visited in detail at a later time! Loved it, loved it , loved it!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip, Pablo is an excellent guide.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We found this tour fabulous. Hotel Geneve was superb and in a great location. We had an American breakfast included in the price and that was very nice - eggs or fruit platter, fruit juice, toast, tea/coffee. When we arrived at the airport we were greeted by the tour representative. He was easy to recognise with his company uniform and he had our name on a message board. He drove us to our hotel and was very pleasant. He gave us our itinerary which was very detailed day by day what we would be doing and pickup times. The day tours were done in a slightly different order to that specified on the website, but that was not a problem. The daily tours were really interesting and we were picked up at the hotel within 15 mins of planned pickup times. All tours went according to plan, except for 1 which was estimated at 4 hours but we were away over 6 hours and we had to buy a pricey lunch that we weren't expecting. Each day we were phoned by a tour rep asking how the previous day went and reminding us about pickup time for the next day. They were very attentive. On the day of departure our driver arrived 30 mins early but we were ready and waiting so it was not a problem. The traffic in Mexico City is usually chronic congestion (except for Sunday morning when there wasn't much traffic about) and the tour company ensure they get people to the airport in plenty of time for their flight.The price of this tour was very good value and it is very well organised. I thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

That's the way to see the Mexico City. Though be prepared to stay stuck in traffic. Guides were really good. English was good too. Tour company is exceptional in service. Hotel Geneve is awesome. This is the way to visit Mexico City and the areas around.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message