With commercial hubs like Oaxaca and Mexico City, idyllic beach resorts like Los Cabos and Playa del Carmen and world-renowned Mayan sites like Chichen Itza, Mexico’s highlights are plentiful, but for those looking to explore the most authentic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything went smoothly from airport pickup to tour arrangements. Though the mix of tourists differed each day, we happened to get the same guide for the 4 escorted trips Miguel - and he was great. We liked the mixture of day trips and time to ourselves. Hotel Hampton Inn was excellent - and location perfect. Tour was an excellent value, costing little more than hotel alone if we had booked it separately.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

boqianj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip. We have 3 English speakers and 12 Spanish speakers, Humberto explained everything in both English and Spanish. Everyone was happy. The mole in the colonial restaurant was so good! recommend!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Hyung-Min K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Too wonderful trip. Guides introduced and escorted very kindly, so I could understand about Mexico.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Yolanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Edgar was very attentive and very professional. The Herradura distillery and the town of Tequila was worth visiting. It's one of Mexico's magical cities and it is simply beautiful.

Doing what: Tequila Day Trip: Herradura Tequila Distillery

Ruben B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

At first, I was in doubt. Now, I can honestly say that the trip was a TREMENDOUS experience. Alberto, our guide, made it even better and my group has only nice words to him.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

lucienne g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour! My daughter and I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. It was interesting to drive out of Mexico through the suburbs Cuernavaca was an interesting stop

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything -- door to door -- was great. This trip was definitely worth taking and covered so much ground.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a long day but everything was worth seeing. The ruins that we explored we cool and the guide was awesome - good job Humberto!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I have seen many churches in my day but the two that we saw on this trip were really impressive.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

World Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the highlights to our trip. Our guide was incredible and really professional. We had lunch at one of the oldest hotels in Puebla and saw the colorful life that many of the locals live in the area. We walked through the tunnels of the old pyramid and even climbed to the top of some of the ruins. Great day out!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fidel the guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

murielrosenfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great jewelry selection, private tour guide was very polite and accomodating

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Dot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We stopped first in the cathedral in Cuernavaca where the guide gave us a short history of the cathedral and gave us some time to go around on our own. Then we proceeded to a silver shop in Taxco where the owners explained the different types of silver products and ways of processing silver. We had lunch in a restaurant in Taxco and thereafter, walked leisurely to the Cathedral. The guide gave us a short history not only of the Cathedral but also of Taxco. We were given an hour of free time, which was great because Taxco is so beautiful that you want to go around and explore the place as much as possible.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

cgabucan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

cgabucan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Taxco should not be missed! What a fantastic place. The church is amazing and don't get me started talking about the shopping. The plaza in front of the church is a delight to sit in. It's fun to watch all the white VW Taxi's maneuver their way around each other in the super narrow streets. Our guide spoke great english and was extremely knowledgeable. This is a must do!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

VLTIPPS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Last week I took this tour and had a fantastic time. The tour guide, Humberto, spoke Spanish and English perfect. He was very knowledgeable of every aspect of Chulola and the tunnel, and the city of Puebla. I highly recommend to do the tour with the lunch, which was delicious. This lunch was at Puebla, and the choices were chicken with mole, beef, and fish. The fish was delicious well done, everything was spectacular. The group that was with me was a small group a family from Costa Rica, a couple from Ohio, and me. Loved the day I had here, and enjoyed every moment I had. Puebla has several cathedrals and the interior took your breath away. Puebla was a nice city to walk around in. I recommend women wear comfortable shoes as you are walking on cobblestones in Puebla, and in Cholula in a tunnel so you have to be careful of where you are walking. I had to confirm with the tour company my pick-up, and drop off at the hotel. Thank you Viator!!!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Kelsey P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! Luis was the best tour guide, he was funny, informative and it was a pleasure spending the day being lead around by him. Taxco was so beautiful, one of the must sees of Mexico!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wasted time at silver shop!!
It is so out of touch!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

patrick b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was excellent we like a lot special the tour person was very nice

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message