With commercial hubs like Oaxaca and Mexico City, idyllic beach resorts like Los Cabos and Playa del Carmen and world-renowned Mayan sites like Chichen Itza, Mexico’s highlights are plentiful, but for those looking to explore the most authentic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelsey P
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! Luis was the best tour guide, he was funny, informative and it was a pleasure spending the day being lead around by him. Taxco was so beautiful, one of the must sees of Mexico!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wasted time at silver shop!!
It is so out of touch!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was excellent we like a lot special the tour person was very nice

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a blast! Any visit to Guadalajara must include a trip on the Tequila Express. Hop on board!

Doing what: Tequila Express: Guadalajara Tequila Train Tour with Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

WONDERFUL! Be prepared to party especially if you are young.
I am too old to keep up with the young ones but my wife and I enjoyed watching everyone else.
All the employees for the train conductor to the bus boys cleaning your table after the buffet lunch were a great bunch and very respectful.

Doing what: Tequila Express: Guadalajara Tequila Train Tour with Tastings

Maureen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent tour. The guide, Francesco, was punctual, informative and very personable. We learned so much just on the drive to and from, the history. Time allowed at each stop was terrific and the whole experience could not have been improved upon. Taxco, in particular, was magic. I only wish I had Googled shopping in Taxco before I visited as there would certainly have been a few more shops I would have sought out to drop a few more dollars!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pablo was our guide and he was very reliable, conscientious and knowledgeable. He had a great sense of humor and was engaged with our group of 6 the entire time. I was the only English speaking member of the group but he translated every comment immediately after the Spanish version. I recommend it!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent and very efficent. Alex and George our tour guides were very knowledgable and incredibly helpful. The only drawback is that there is little time to look around and interact with the environemnt and everything is a bit rushed. Great tour for those who wish to see a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cuernavaca was okay but Taxco was beautiful! Our tour guide George was an alder gentleman and he was very good. He explains a lot of things in the car ride to the sites so when you get there there's very little explaining needed to be done and he just shows you the important things as you walk other wise, he lets you walk around on your own.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good. All the guides / drivers were great. They were well organized and the time spent at each site was well used. Some great places to see! Hotel Geneve is fantastic. The only issue is the traffic whichever makes some of the days rather long.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE thought the tour and tour guide both were great. The company did a good job.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great quaint towns to visit. Guide was fantastic! Lunch and venue were amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed my day going through the pyramid, churches, and having time to shop too. Wonderful day

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The company was very professional and confirmed my pick up time and date in advance, within a day after I booked it on Viator. The tour of Puebla and Cholula was also really great. Our tour guide Antonio was the best. If I had met him earlier, I would just have booked his other tours directly.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message