With commercial hubs like Oaxaca and Mexico City, idyllic beach resorts like Los Cabos and Playa del Carmen and world-renowned Mayan sites like Chichen Itza, Mexico’s highlights are plentiful, but for those looking to explore the most authentic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group was great and our guide was superb!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Juan Eduardo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We highly recommend this tour, it was full of history, traditions, and culture...it was awesome. Octavio our tour guide was amazing, he was very professional, informative, and very funny. He made a big difference in our amazing trip to Cholula and Puebla.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Kate R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly reccommended

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Gary Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent tour. We highly recommend it, but it is a long day. Our guide, Scarlet, was exceptional and really looked after us in both places. We were the only English speakers in the group and she made certain we got al of the information, etc. we needed.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Lap Yan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a very good trip, reasonable travelling time, professional driver and tour guide, well arranged lunch and comfortable car.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Cory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun and amazing

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was helpful and thoughtful throughout.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything went smoothly from airport pickup to tour arrangements. Though the mix of tourists differed each day, we happened to get the same guide for the 4 escorted trips Miguel - and he was great. We liked the mixture of day trips and time to ourselves. Hotel Hampton Inn was excellent - and location perfect. Tour was an excellent value, costing little more than hotel alone if we had booked it separately.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

boqianj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip. We have 3 English speakers and 12 Spanish speakers, Humberto explained everything in both English and Spanish. Everyone was happy. The mole in the colonial restaurant was so good! recommend!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Hyung-Min K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Too wonderful trip. Guides introduced and escorted very kindly, so I could understand about Mexico.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Yolanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Edgar was very attentive and very professional. The Herradura distillery and the town of Tequila was worth visiting. It's one of Mexico's magical cities and it is simply beautiful.

Doing what: Tequila Day Trip: Herradura Tequila Distillery

Ruben B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

At first, I was in doubt. Now, I can honestly say that the trip was a TREMENDOUS experience. Alberto, our guide, made it even better and my group has only nice words to him.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

lucienne g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour! My daughter and I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. It was interesting to drive out of Mexico through the suburbs Cuernavaca was an interesting stop

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I have seen many churches in my day but the two that we saw on this trip were really impressive.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

World Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the highlights to our trip. Our guide was incredible and really professional. We had lunch at one of the oldest hotels in Puebla and saw the colorful life that many of the locals live in the area. We walked through the tunnels of the old pyramid and even climbed to the top of some of the ruins. Great day out!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fidel the guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

murielrosenfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great jewelry selection, private tour guide was very polite and accomodating

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Dot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We stopped first in the cathedral in Cuernavaca where the guide gave us a short history of the cathedral and gave us some time to go around on our own. Then we proceeded to a silver shop in Taxco where the owners explained the different types of silver products and ways of processing silver. We had lunch in a restaurant in Taxco and thereafter, walked leisurely to the Cathedral. The guide gave us a short history not only of the Cathedral but also of Taxco. We were given an hour of free time, which was great because Taxco is so beautiful that you want to go around and explore the place as much as possible.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

cgabucan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

cgabucan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Taxco should not be missed! What a fantastic place. The church is amazing and don't get me started talking about the shopping. The plaza in front of the church is a delight to sit in. It's fun to watch all the white VW Taxi's maneuver their way around each other in the super narrow streets. Our guide spoke great english and was extremely knowledgeable. This is a must do!

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message