Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Biscayne National Park

One of the top scuba diving areas in the United States, Biscayne National Park covers 181,500 acres (73,450 hectares), 95 percent of which lies underwater. In fact, divers and snorkelers from all over the world come to explore its extensive reef ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1050 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! The tour guides, boat captains, everything was great! Miami was a beautiful and relaxing experience and this tour helped to make it so Magnificant!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour and lots of fun

Doing what: Biscayne Bay Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

superb tour and great value !!

Doing what: Biscayne Bay Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

we had a great time. we enjoyed some septacular views of the miami skylines and interesting to see the beautifull homes of some of the rich and famous.

Doing what: Biscayne Bay Sightseeing Cruise

Lee M
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this tour however was a bit of shame that the tours were all separate which meant we had to tip about 9 people by the time we were done. After being picked up we had to then wait for 30 mins to get tickets. So beware they are all tied into one. The city sightseeing was great seeing the different places in Miami. Then it was the boat tour which was great seeing all the famous celebrities houses. From them you catch a different bus off to the everglades we didn't see any alligators on our trip but was still worth it and the mini wildlife show was great to see some alligators.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The check-in location was easy to find. The staff at check-in were friendly and professional. The tour itself was very informative and loads of fun!!! Our tour guide, "pit bull" was perfect for the job. He was knowledgeable, has a great personality, really engaged the customers in the tour. He played silly games with the guests (with rubber ducky prizes), asking each their names and made everyone laugh and feel comfortable. He not only remembered names, but where they were from and really engaged everyone into the program.
I would certainly recommend this tour to anyone going to Miami.

Doing what: Miami Duck Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was okay but I recommend the cultural food tour! You learn a lot of the same facts and you have a more personal atmosphere with less people and more opportunity to ask questions!

Doing what: Miami Duck Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I liked the airboat tour but the boat ride could have been a little longer. The food at the store was way to expensive. The city tour was very boring and the bus was very hot. I don't think the air was working very well. Little Havanna was neat. Wish we had more time there. Bay boat ride was nice.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

AC in the bus didn't work. Bad connection and organization for drop off.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Small golf cart picked the 6 of us up (unsafe). The day revolved around queuing outside a crowded tricycle shop for changes of coach. Both coaches had no effective A.C. Commentary hard to understand.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour bus forgot to pick us up so after two phones calls, they came and got us in a van and we joined the tour 45 minutes after it had started. Also, said on the website they accepted electronic tickets so I downloaded on passbook. The tour guides were not aware or equipped for this and we were almost refused access to the bus to the everglades because we were not given a voucher due to our electronic tickets...

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was the worst trip we have booked through Viator and we question if we will use Viator again in the future. Half Price Tours should be removed as one of your suppliers. We enjoyed the Biscayne Bay tour and Everglades Airboat tour very much but not the so called city sightseeing tour. It started the moment Half Price Tours didn't pick us from our hotel even though we confirmed with them one hour before the time we were given. They then left us standing on the pavement outside their shop and then drove us in the van that picked us up from the hotel over to where the bus was waiting for us on the other side of town. The bus was horrible, the microphone didn't work so there was no commentary and when he did get it to work he gave a very short and I mean short description of something of interest. When he explained that they drain the water each night at the Venetian Pool and my husband asked why his response was "I don't know because they do" . When we got to Little Haiti he told us all to "go to the park down the road and have a look " why and what was the park name. A guy on the bus next to us got out his iPhone and looked on Wikipedia for the answers. It would have been a great tour if not for Half Price Tours. After reading all the bad reviews I wonder why Viator is associated with them. We have used Viator in diferent parts of Italy and enjoyed every tour so I ask that to keep your high reputation you should look elsewhere for another bus supplier in Miami.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

For the city sightseeing, the tour was interesting. But it was in a regular bus with dirty windows, and the driver was driving quite fast so it was impossible to take pictures of the famous places we were seeing. An open bus would have been much better. However, the tour guide was ok.

The Biscayne Bay Cruise was ok.

The everglades tour was the worst. It was in Gator Park. The airboat was crowded, the tour was really short. Then we saw a stupid "wrestling show" : 20 minutes of seeing a man pulling poor alligators by the tail and trying to fight with them.. Absolutely nothing interesting in this park.
If you want to see alligators in a cage this is your place but this wasn't our goal.

Nothing but a tourist trap!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Our city tour turned out to be a bus ride. The bus driver drove us around with very little to say and almost no local knowledge when asked questions. His name was Abel and he should be taken off the route as it was horrible. The Biscayne Bay Cruise was very well done. We thoroughly enjoyed that experience.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I was picked on time (an accident on the road made it late for others) and bus was passable. Please wash outside of windows as that is the only way to take photos! Usual driver jokes but not a great deal of information. It was when we got off bus for the second half do day that the whole tour fell apart!
For a "feels like" 99* degree Miami sunshine summer day they selected a Pirate boat for our cruise!! Only shade for 16 - the rest of our 48 it was full, excruciating heat. Cruised famous peoples homes with a recitation of names and almost no information about Miami or islands etc. When the downpour hit those same fellow tourists had no where to hide; thank goodness the usual lightning held back. BUT it was the three plus hour wait for the bus to take those who weren't doing the Everglades that just capped a subpar day! All of us were soaked to the skin and all there was to do was hang out in a primarily open air shopping centre! Why? I ate food court quality meal, looked around at tourist "stuff" and still had over two hours to wait. In light showers. The wait for the bus was much longer than the tour! Horrible.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message