Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Biscayne National Park

One of the top scuba diving areas in the United States, Biscayne National Park covers 181,500 acres (73,450 hectares), 95 percent of which lies underwater. In fact, divers and snorkelers from all over the world come to explore its extensive reef ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 972 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were given flight as gift. Loved it. I a group of sharks got some great photos!

Doing what: The Grand Miami Air Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day !! Informative, entertaining
Staff were more than helpful and friendly, especially
Luis our pick up driver who took care of us above and beyond. Recommend highly

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great day out! The everglades portion of the tour was fun and a really different experience. The everglades themselves were surprisingly beautiful.

The South Beach and Miami tour gave us some insight into the history of the area as well as some great places to explore further on our own. Loved the Cuban coffee, but if you get a chance, treat yourself to some delicious Cuban ice cream from next door.

The harbour tour of the man-made islands with the homes of famous people was fun even if it was a little voyeuristic. Most of the homes, whether of famous people or not, were beautiful and worth seeing.

All together, we had a great, if somewhat long, day. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great day out! The everglades portion of the tour was fun and a really different experience. The everglades themselves were surprisingly beautiful.

The South Beach and Miami tour gave us some insight into the history of the area as well as some great places to explore further on our own. Loved the Cuban coffee, but if you get a chance, treat yourself to some delicious Cuban ice cream from next door.

The harbour tour of the man-made islands with the homes of famous people was fun even if it was a little voyeuristic. Most of the homes, whether of famous people or not, were beautiful and worth seeing.

All together, we had a great, if somewhat long, day. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the trips, we took all 3 of them. It would have been nice to be picked up at the hotel since the taxi cost us as much as the trip! The guide on the Bay Cruise was very hard to understand and we missed many of the stars names. The City tour and airboat ride were amazing as was the bay cruise with that one hiccup.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very good three-part tour. Good value for your money. City tour I could have missed - too much information given too quickly, easily forgotten. Cruise around Biscayne Bay beautiful. Everglades air boat ride the highlight of the tour. We are now back in cold and snow, and wish we were still in the sunshine!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice tour, took some great photos, but not very well organised.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

On the tour clearly says it's search and back to the hotel . But there was only the search to arrive had to call a taxi back to the hotel. But it was worth the ride.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Boat ride was nice, but we sit in middle and people on the sides were very rude, standing the whole time.

The tour was nice but we just rode around.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was very well organized.

Pros:
Pick up and drop from several hotels.
Very friendly and funny tour guide - Alfred.
Value for money.

Cons:
No hop-off hop-in available.
Need to print the vouchers, which is a waste.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The experience was mixed at best....the driver was very entertaining, but we had a maintenance issue with the bus. After visiting Little Havana, the driver drove for about half a mile, then announced there was a brake line issue, and that another bus would be there within minutes to continue the tour. In fact, it took over 45 minutes before a maintenance crew arrived (no replacement bus). They worked for about 30 minutes, and did in fact repair the bus. We continued to Bayside for our boat tour, where the boat operator announced it would be 30 minutes before we departed. We felt that, with the over 1 hour delay that the boat tour would begin immediately. Once we departed, it was getting dark outside and cold.....we spent the entire boat trip underneath the area where we could hear the tour speaker, so, other than seeing the various islands, never heard the description of home owners, etc.

The major frustration was during the wait for a replacement bus, especially after being assured another bus was nearby. That part is an unacceptable manner to handle the issue; being open and honest would have been the way to handle the situation.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Overall the tour was okay-with issues.

Bus picked us up right on time and brought us to the office. We were booked for the Miami combo tour that included a city tour, Biscayne Bay tour, and airboat ride. We each got a ticket for the airboat tour and a separate ticket which said only Boat tour, but included the city tour. Got on a bus and headed to the Everglades. Airboat ride was good but quite short. It seemed only like 20 minutes and much of it was spent idling down the corridor next to the dock. Saw a quick gator show and then we had a few minutes to eat, as this was going to be the only chance to eat until mid-afternoon. Menu was limited and while food was okay and priced okay, the drinks were way overpriced. Back on the bus and headed to town. I believe we switched buses for the city tour. City tour went okay until the bus broke down. Driver called for a replacement bus, but instead mechanics were sent who luckily had the right part on hand. This caused a 45-minute delay, which meant we missed the original boat tour time. Boat operator adjusted, but we seemed to wait a while for no reason before the boat tour started, by which time the temperature was dropping, it was starting to get dark,and then the normal path was blocked due to cruise ship departures. So we had to go another route and ended the tour in the dark. The boat tour ended and a big bus brought us back to the office, where we then had to wait 30 minutes for a van to return us to our hotel. So the tour started well but ended badly. It would've been nice to see some attempt to compensate for the problems, instead we got the idea that they had our money and no longer cared much.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour is OK, but nothing to write to your mom about. Nice 90 minutes boat ride...

Doing what: Biscayne Bay Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was great however I wish they picked up from more of the hotels around the Miami international airport, I had to drive into Miami beach and park where I paid $16 at the recommended Parking garage. By the time we returned I had to drive back to my hotel.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message