All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although we got rained on it was great. That was beyond everyone's control and they tried the best of the situation.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Miami City tour was good, Biscayne Bay Cruise mainly concentrated on cruising past houses owned by celebrities or often houses that used to be owned by famous people.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a good time on this tour outside of the bus needing good air conditioning. All in all it was okay for the price.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It's a quick introduction to the city if your first time there.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I did not stay in a hotel which is in your pick up area. I spent 50 on cap roud trip to get to the point you pick us up. Other than that, it was good.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This tour was a disaster. The changes on who will pick us up at the Hotel were changed and was never communicated to us until we called 48 hours prior to the start of our Tour. When I booked this tour, I was advised that we will be picked up at the Doubletree Ocean Resort and Spa in North Miami Beach. However, when I reconfirmed the tour, the agent told me that the local tour operator would no longer be the one to provide the tour and we had to go elsewhere for the pick-up. This cost us additional taxi fare in the amount of 25 dollars just to be available at the new place they designated for the pick-up. We didn't know who will pick us up until a black mini-van pulled up and asked us if we are on the City tour so we hopped in and were transferred us to a Doubledecker bus near South Beach. The bus went to pick up more passengers along the hotels for almost an hour. It was almost 11:00 a.m. when the Tour Guide grabbed the microphone and welcomed everyone but the rain started pouring. Thank God we brought raincoats and the 2nd deck of the bus has a roof otherwise we will be soaking wet. We really did not enjoy the first part of the tour esp. in South Beach, partly becuase of the strong winds and rain. By the time we reached Little Havana, the rain stopped and we had a 30 minute lunch break in there. Honestly, this Tour could have been better if it was a little bit organized and communicated to us properly. We were expecting to start with The Everglades but ended up taking the City Tour first. The fact the this is our first time in Miami and the tour we booked was a disappointment.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Never booking with Viator again!
Horrible logistics. Bad communication between company and tour guide. We didn't receive any contact info tour guide. We waited outside the hotel for pick up blindly. Driver showed up 20 min late and did not know clients' names.Unacceptable.Wouldn't recommend to others

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was the worst tour I have ever been on in my life and I travel a lot!
11/2 hours after my 12:30 hotel pickup, the tour still had not begun.
The bus was in poor condition- a very old Hop On Hop Off bus.
A door fell off the bus during the tour and the guide had to run back to retrieve it.
The guide was loud and obnoxious.
After the boat cruise portionof our tour- the only good part- I waited 15 minutes for the tour bus to come back and resume the tour.
I gave up and walked back to my hotel.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

terrible tour, waited one hour on the double decker for no reason after the cruise! I booked this tour based on good reviews and are super disappointed. The city tour is just driving around on the double decker with 20 minutes stop at little Cuba. And then one hour free time at Bayside before the cruise. The cruise is okay. After the cruise we returned to the double decker full of people, they put two groups together and the driver disappear!!! Traveled on August 4, 2015 and I had to call the tour agency to ask them where the driver is. The driver didn't say anything to us and just close the door and lock us on the bus and disappear for the full hour!! Worst tour ever.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, good value for money

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. My family and I enjoyed the tour. The guide was very informative and friendly during the tour. To be able to see the land and sea highlights of Miami with limited time was fantastic, I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Great guide. Only problem was after the boat ride. We were told one time to get the bus - 2:30 - but it was really 3:30 so we waited around in case it showed up where we could have been shopping or at least looking at the shops there

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

the trip was very nice , except the boat was over crowded , and the tour was 60 minutes not 90 as mentioned in the program , also waiting time for bus at the end was too long one hour and half

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The stop in little Havan was short, and stop at the shoppingcenter was long

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The city tour was fun and the boat tour was really nice. The touring company was unorganized and there were too many people booked for the trip. We were not expecting a double decker bus as the mode of transportation. The tours were worth doing. A lot for the money

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

- tour is advertised to be 6 hours, effectively it's just 3 because guests have 2 hours free time at the bayfront park/b and another 1 hour is reserved for lunch morning tour at a resr

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were picked up from our hotel and made us wait for 1 hour. There arrangements were chaotic, the biscayme cruise boat was overbooked and people were split, each went his own way. The return bus refused to return us to the hotel, we had to take a taxi. No proper communication, very unproffessional!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun, boat captain and tour guide were nice. Fun for both children and adults, on my tour there were a small group of children that were having a blast, particularly recommended for grade school aged children. Miami city tour guide was fabulous as well, unfortunately I forgot her name, so if you are a pretty, petite lady with curly blonde hair, I am speaking of you and thank you for the photos you took for me.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Throughly enjoyed the trip guide was very knowledgable. And would recommend Viator any time

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message