All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Lots of other tours combined a bit unorganised

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Quite disappointing for I have used Viator many times in different countries and I have always been satisfied in the past. Very late pick up from hotel and water tour, didn't cover places listed on IT UM esp, didn't get to shop at marketplace, as advertised. I had to alert driver that we're supposed to be dropped off at 660 Angler's restaurant and he didn't seem to know the place that we were dropped off at a corner. We had to walk a distance to find the place ourselves. Won't enlist if it's the same local tour company.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I couldn't understand the lady on the city tour. The guy who picked us up at the hotel took us to the wrong bus. No body knew if I needed my voucher or not for the Everglades. Driver swore we had to get bug spray. Waste of $. Boat drivers were lame as was the "encounter."

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I didn't know that the tour involved a Double Decker bus tour, I dont usually like these tour, but this portion of the trip was good. I was looking forward to the Boat ride, and the Boat portion of the trip was disappointing for me.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Departure delayed because we were waiting for participants to arrive from the Everglades. Waiting on top of the bus in full half day sunshine for about 45 minutes.... I am not sure we did the whole programme. I will not do it again.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really worth doing. Saw so much.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great!! I had a good time while learning about Miami.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

They picked us up at our hotel even though it wasn't one of the listed pick up points, so thank you for that. It was a good trip, but a bit of hanging around at the central office after pick up with no-where to sit to wait for the actual tour bus. The trip itself was as described and interesting, with a very amusing tour guide. The Biscayne Bay cruise was also very pleasant but the boat guide had a strong accent and was difficult to follow. Overall though a very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Disappointed city tour didn't go through downtown to get complete overview of Miami.
Everglades airboat ride great.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Disappointed city tour didn't go through downtown to get complete overview of Miami.
Everglades airboat ride great.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tour was good however beware when stopping at bayside area for lunch. We were all ushered into Tradewinds. Didnt realise it was so expensive we didn't have much cash so couldnt leave a tip. Waitress literally chased us in a loud voice saying we hadnt left a tip. Through embarrassment we paid on card

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tour was ok. Too much waiting around in the extreme heat and humidity of April 27,2015. Also too much time to wait for bust after the boat tour. We had to take a $30 taxi ride back to hotel rather than wait at the very hot Bayside shops.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

It was not super but I guess adequate enough for the price you pay. The stop over in Little Havana was too short. No time to visit the park where the locals play domino.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Viator has contracted with a local operator that is not very professional. We were a group of 7 and were asked to be at a certain location at 8:30 am for pick up. Although they picked us up few minutes after 8:30, actual tour did not start until after 10 am. Actual city tour was over in slightly over one hour. Local operator by the name of 'Half Price tours' were more interested in making sure the bus gets full than giving good experience to customers. So after long line of hotel pick-ups, we had to wait at their office in the Sun for 45 minutes so that the bus could get full. City tour of Miami was a joke. They skipped most the areas and showed building and landmarks from interstate. Then they took to crummiest cigar shop in Miami and we had to go through sales pitch how those cigars are one of the best in the world. After that we were taken to expensive restaurant of their choice for lunch. I am sure tour operators or guides get some favors back from this restaurant. In all, most of the morning was a waste.

Boat tour of Biscayne Bay was excellent but you don't need Viator or their local operator. You could get same or even lower price boat tickets at the boarding point known as 'Bayside Marketplace' and it is easy to reach via free Metro mover.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I was very disappointed with this trip. We were picked up almost one hour late. The air conditioning on the bus was terrible. I purchased this tour for it's advertisement as stated Miami city we did not see but a small part of Ocean Drive-too much traffic, Little Havana was 30 minutes and most of it was at a cigar shop, Bayside is just the dock no time to shop, eat , drink, etc On a almost 100 degree day I would think we would be allowed to purchase drinks at least. I would not purchase or recommend this tour.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is excellent must take.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experiences! Much much better than I expected.
Nice and funny guide(Harry) makes more fun.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and customer service!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The narrated tour was great! However it took way too long to pick up everyone and actually start the tour (1-1/2 hours). Had we known that, we would have taken a taxi to the tour office. Also there are too many low branches on the trees. We had to duck down constantly to prevent injury.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message