All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun, boat captain and tour guide were nice. Fun for both children and adults, on my tour there were a small group of children that were having a blast, particularly recommended for grade school aged children. Miami city tour guide was fabulous as well, unfortunately I forgot her name, so if you are a pretty, petite lady with curly blonde hair, I am speaking of you and thank you for the photos you took for me.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Throughly enjoyed the trip guide was very knowledgable. And would recommend Viator any time

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this trip was perfect, from being picked up from our hotel at the stated time to being taken back after the tour, we were looked after and guided around Miami by professional and attentive staff. Great bus tour and we loved going to little Havana and stopping for Cuban coffee at the cigar shop.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lets just say it was so good we plan on doing it again and again. Wonderful

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

had a greattime! Harry was a great tour guide...

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour. Liked stopping in Little Havana and the boat tour the best. Did not have time to eat anything because of a mix up with the amount of passengers going on the boat trip. The tour director had to straighten it out but he lost a lot of our time in doing so.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Miami and the Bay! The unexpected visit to the cigar factory was popular and the cruise was certainly an eye-opener as to how the 'other half' live. Harry was a fun and informative guide too.
My only concern was the pick up arrangements. I was told to wait outside the lobby of the Marriott, which I did. It was pouring with rain, crashing with thunder and I noticed a bus way across the road in the rain but didn't know it was mine. The hotel concierge said a guide will come to collect me, but that didn't happen and they left without me. Luckily I was able to get on the afternoon tour when the weather was fine, so it worked out well for me, but I advise anyone taking the tour to check EXACTLY where you will be picked up and what the bus will look like. Outside the lobby didn't mean way across the road in my mind.
There were some organisational glitches as we waited for connecting tour people to join us so we were running a bit late, but that didn't deter from a great experience - I would certainly recommend this tour if you want a good overall look at Miami.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. The bus ride takes you to Miami Beach, Little Havana and Bayside, and the cruise goes by several islands in Biscayne Bay. It was everything I wanted for a tour of Miami. Rated four stars only because the boat had park benches that were difficult to sit on comfortably.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall all it was ok and worth doing but there was some disorganization at the pick up office. Nice stop at Bayside for lunch and the cruise was nice too. Our transportation guy to and from the hotel was the best, sorry I forgot his name.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The content of the tour as excellent. The provider that contracted the service was unorganized, untimelywe ended up missing our ride to the airport,poor equipment could not hear the narration on the boat part of the trip downstairs-no speaker.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The city tour and the Everglades tour was great! The only bad part was when we got picked up at the hotel and for the Everglades tour we didn't know which van was ours so I had to call the company each time! The vans were late both times so the tour ran an hour and a half late.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

city tour good forget the cruise

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The itinerary was good but the tour was disorganized. If you don't mind waiting for the bus under the sun and waiting for your turn to get drop off then this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Sucks that at least one star had to be given. It was a HUGE waste of $. I had to take an Uber back to my hotel. Very disorganized. If you didn't sit on the upper deck of the bus you learned nothing. One stop at a cigar shop. Literally dropped off at Jungle Island with no tour guide.

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Lots of other tours combined a bit unorganised

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

was just all right, being 6'1 in height hard to enjoy when you were bending over to stay out of the trees.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Quite disappointing for I have used Viator many times in different countries and I have always been satisfied in the past. Very late pick up from hotel and water tour, didn't cover places listed on IT UM esp, didn't get to shop at marketplace, as advertised. I had to alert driver that we're supposed to be dropped off at 660 Angler's restaurant and he didn't seem to know the place that we were dropped off at a corner. We had to walk a distance to find the place ourselves. Won't enlist if it's the same local tour company.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I couldn't understand the lady on the city tour. The guy who picked us up at the hotel took us to the wrong bus. No body knew if I needed my voucher or not for the Everglades. Driver swore we had to get bug spray. Waste of $. Boat drivers were lame as was the "encounter."

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I didn't know that the tour involved a Double Decker bus tour, I dont usually like these tour, but this portion of the trip was good. I was looking forward to the Boat ride, and the Boat portion of the trip was disappointing for me.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Departure delayed because we were waiting for participants to arrive from the Everglades. Waiting on top of the bus in full half day sunshine for about 45 minutes.... I am not sure we did the whole programme. I will not do it again.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really worth doing. Saw so much.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message