All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide around Miami City, beware in Little Havana got charged $30 for 2 Mojitos which had lots of mint in but not much rum!!! Locals were buying Mojitos, and Pina Coladas by the score can't believe they were paying same price as us! Biscayne Bay Tour very informative loved seeing all the Mansions and yatchts.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR,. picked up from the holliday inn just 5 minutes from the cruise at 8.30 am as i had asked for,.did 2 hr tour of miami beach and little havana HAD a meal on the docks area ,then had a i and a halve hr trip out to the bay toured a number of islands saw all the stars homes on the islands including liz taylors house,.back on land spent over an hr in the market and shops then just a five minutes taxi back to the ship JUST A WONDERFULL TRIP cant wait to go to miami again THANKS AGAIN GORDON,.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We came to Miami for the first time, and just wanted a full overview to hit the highlights of the city, along with Miami Beach. I booked the city tour online after reading recommendations. Early the morning of the tour, I received a confirmation call from David to make arrangements. He then kept in touch with me, and actually picked us up at our hotel, which made things very convenient. Our tour was a full 3-1/2 hours, with an overview of Miami Beach, the history, the architecture, shopping and dining options. We then headed into the city of Miami, and toured the highlights, the neighborhoods, and even stopped into a cigar shop in Little Havana when they gave us a sample of Cuban coffee. David was a wonderful tour guide - very knowledgable and entertaining. He obviously has an extensive history in Miami and was able to relay that through colorful stories. He was also very kind, charming, efficient, organized, and accommodating. This was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Miami Luxury City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Miami Luxury City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city! The cruise around the bay was amazing! We saw Gloria Estefan and she waved at our boat. The tour guide Alfred was wonderful and very funny.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour for a one day visit to Miami. The bus tour negotiated the busy streets effortlessly and the commentary was excellent. Then we transferred to the boat cruise which took us around the waterways and up close to the many beautiful homes. Again the commentary was excellent.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I liked the tour. I would have loved to spend more time in Little Havana and less at Bayside. Our tour guide was great. Knowledgable and funny.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I would not recommend the city tour it was terrible we went to suburbs not the city, total waste of time and money.
Everglades was good - had a photo holding a baby alligator.
Tipping - we had a bus driver for the morning and another for the afternoon with signs on the bus requesting a 15% tip for the cost of the ticket for a job well done, the boat driver then had a sign about tips as well.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended. The driver was awsome and the cruise was nice too! Be aware that recommended tip is 15% and it is not included in the price

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing and I highly recommend it! !!

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything ok except you can't understand the narration on the boat tour due to loud engine You have to stand in front.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I have a wonderful time, I would recommended, well done.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and very informative of miami celebrities houses on cruises!!!! Loved little Havana as well

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour bus air conditioning didn't work properly, the seats reclined of their own accord, the bus was not of a great standard and the driver picking us up from our hotel was over 30 minutes late.
The bus tour itself was OK, the driver was friendly and knowledgable but the traffic and road works made for a stop start journey.
The cruise was much better. Although the boat was not fancy and the route was limited it was still enjoyable. The staff were friendly, the tour guide was great and it helped that it had a snack and refreshment bar.
In total we were on the bus tour 90 minutes inc a 30 minute stop and the boat tour was an hour.
I give the bus tour 1/5 and cruise 3/5.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

At the reservation it was not specified that the pick up would not be done from the driver of the bus directly but by another person who left me close to viator office. So I had to enter and to pick my tickets by myself. There was a lot of confusion and I struggled to figure out which bus I had to climb. Moreover the person who picked me up was delayed so I risked to loose my ride.
I didn't appreciate that the driver of the tour asked for the tip before the conclusion of the tour and he asked for a specific amount.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message