Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Coral Gables

All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vida S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was great!!!! although the weather sucked. We made the best of it anyway! We had a great time and will let all of my friends and family know to contact Viator for help with their future trips.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This has been on my bucket list for so many years and my family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Everglades Airboat ride. A very beautiful area, scenic and we got to see baby aligators too. It was great fun. The Miami City tour was terrific and it was a great way for us to see and learn about the city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Miami for the first time.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Prompt pick up from hotel, good knowledge on tour, the bus could have done with a good clean

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Andreja C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Interesting, funny and very well guided tour

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Elaine L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

This tour was a great disappointment. We were collected later than advised and then had to transfer to their office to stand in a long line to collect tickets and change buses. This took almost two hours before the tour started. The tour details did not state that we would stop in Little Havanna which wasn't necessary. We were then taken to Bayside where we understood we would be given time to go round the pier and shops. This did not happen and instead were taken to a restaurant which was obviously on commission! As we did not want any food we felt obliged to order drinks. The time here was short and most people were having to leave their food due to lack of time. We then were taken to the boat which wasn't ready. By this time it was getting late and beginning to get dark. We along with others decided it was too late and asked about going back. The bus driver who was extremely rude eventually said a bus would take us to their office. As we weren't far from our hotel we decided after some 30/40 minutes to just get a taxi. This is not the fault of Viator but we do feel that steps should be taken to investigate how this tour company operate.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

MAGIE United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The staff were extremely knowledgeable and funny. It was a very good amount of information on Miami, the history and culture.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Maureen R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Most enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

dsetennis

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Overall, a good overview of Miami. HOWEVER, tour meeting was frustrating with lots of waiting without explanation, and a drive from one office to another waiting again for tour to begin.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Tanja L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

great for those ones who would love to be paparazzis, not ideal for those ones who do not come to put the main focus in catching sights of a stars mansion.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

corinne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We had a french tour guide which was hard to understand her English .Very disorganized and disappointing.

Doing what: Comprehensive City Tour of Miami

Ram United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

EXCELLENT

Doing what: Comprehensive City Tour of Miami

Katrina W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I did the land and see tour while visiting Miami with 8 family members. It was a great tour, very reasonable rate, great service and a tour guide that was well informed and fun. We really enjoyed the experience and I would highly recommend it. We were picked up on time and everything went smoothly. The tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Obe the tour guide is the host with the most.
Katrina/NJ

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Michele R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a great adventure. Only downfall may have been having to duck so much to avoid tree branches. My boyfriend ended up with a cut on his forehead from a tree branch slapping him in the face. A few ducks would have a been funny and acceptable. Overall it was a great tour. Would have liked to spend more time in Little Havanna. I would have preferred to eat in that area than the restaurant where we ended spending lunch. I would do it again.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Phuong N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a magnificent view all the way through. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Helen J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The only thing wrong with this tour was that we didn't get to see any aligators

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

msdcairns

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Appalling.

The company chosen was Miami-Nice, which is actually Half price tickets and Tours.

This is probably the worst run company I have had the displeasure to deal with. Late for pickup, over an hour waiting once the picks were done, uninteresting commentary, no communication between bus and boat people actually resulted in a stand off between customers and boat staff because the bus company failed to distribute boat tickets.

Very disappointing.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Steve A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

very disappointed, poorly organized, numerous delays, booking was incorrect, there was a stop at a cigar store and lunch stop but these were never included in the description of the tour. The bus tour was narrated very well but half the time we were ducking from the tree branches.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

susanjxu USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Tour is not bad, just not my cup of tea. I'm not interested in celebrities' mansions.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Andrea L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was an afternoon well spent! The tour guide on the bus was HILLARIOUS and very knowledgeable. I enjoyed the cruise as well. We were a little rushed at lunch because the tour was behind schedule, but overall it was a wonderful expreience.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Donald H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The city tour and cruise were great but the tour operator, Half Price Tours, were extremely inefficient so much so that there was a lot of wasted time.

The tour and cruise would have received a higher rating if it wasn't for the inefficient tour operator.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Edward L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We were asked to arrive at the tour operators site at 9, then we were asked to wait a half hour for the bus, then we waited on the bus for an hour. Starting a tour by wasting an hour sets a really bad mood to begin a leisure activity. Otherwise the guide was quite good...

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Candice C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

City tour is a great way to see the main sights of Miami, the everglades airboat tour is short, but a good experience

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message