All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good and funny tour! Maybe we could stop in more places in Miami city to make some pictures, as the bus only stops in Little Havana before gets Bayside, however excellent quality-price rate!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great trip,boat trip was excellent a must do.Only one problem we understood we would have shopping time at Biscayne Bay,however we were told if we wanted to get a drinkor to see around the market area we would have to make our own way back to hotel.So we ended up having to pay or a taxi back to our hotel.It didn't spoil it however for us but I would make sure your getting what you paid for before you start out.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Lesley R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The coach tour was very good and our guide was excellent. At the end of the coach tour we were unexpectedly shepherded to a restaurant where we had little choice but to purchase a quick lunch before being led to our boat for the second part of the tour. This part of the day was very disappointing and very unprofessional. It was very difficult to hear our 'guide' but when his microphone did work, it seemed as if all there was to see on the river was one 'mansion' after another, with a very similar description being given for each.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We had waiting time for other groups,otherwise enjoyed our trip

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We went on the 1/2 day tour which included city sights and then a boat cruise on the Biscayne Bay. We were disappointed in this tour as we felt we were made to lunch at a restaurant selected by our tour guide and that he was probably getting commission depending on how attended the restaurant. Also, on the boat cruise they were only interesting in us buying drinks, refreshments and a photo on the boat. The boat was very old as well. Overall I would could recommend this tour

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide around Miami City, beware in Little Havana got charged $30 for 2 Mojitos which had lots of mint in but not much rum!!! Locals were buying Mojitos, and Pina Coladas by the score can't believe they were paying same price as us! Biscayne Bay Tour very informative loved seeing all the Mansions and yatchts.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR,. picked up from the holliday inn just 5 minutes from the cruise at 8.30 am as i had asked for,.did 2 hr tour of miami beach and little havana HAD a meal on the docks area ,then had a i and a halve hr trip out to the bay toured a number of islands saw all the stars homes on the islands including liz taylors house,.back on land spent over an hr in the market and shops then just a five minutes taxi back to the ship JUST A WONDERFULL TRIP cant wait to go to miami again THANKS AGAIN GORDON,.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We came to Miami for the first time, and just wanted a full overview to hit the highlights of the city, along with Miami Beach. I booked the city tour online after reading recommendations. Early the morning of the tour, I received a confirmation call from David to make arrangements. He then kept in touch with me, and actually picked us up at our hotel, which made things very convenient. Our tour was a full 3-1/2 hours, with an overview of Miami Beach, the history, the architecture, shopping and dining options. We then headed into the city of Miami, and toured the highlights, the neighborhoods, and even stopped into a cigar shop in Little Havana when they gave us a sample of Cuban coffee. David was a wonderful tour guide - very knowledgable and entertaining. He obviously has an extensive history in Miami and was able to relay that through colorful stories. He was also very kind, charming, efficient, organized, and accommodating. This was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Miami Luxury City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Miami Luxury City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city! The cruise around the bay was amazing! We saw Gloria Estefan and she waved at our boat. The tour guide Alfred was wonderful and very funny.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour for a one day visit to Miami. The bus tour negotiated the busy streets effortlessly and the commentary was excellent. Then we transferred to the boat cruise which took us around the waterways and up close to the many beautiful homes. Again the commentary was excellent.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I liked the tour. I would have loved to spend more time in Little Havana and less at Bayside. Our tour guide was great. Knowledgable and funny.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I would not recommend the city tour it was terrible we went to suburbs not the city, total waste of time and money.
Everglades was good - had a photo holding a baby alligator.
Tipping - we had a bus driver for the morning and another for the afternoon with signs on the bus requesting a 15% tip for the cost of the ticket for a job well done, the boat driver then had a sign about tips as well.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended. The driver was awsome and the cruise was nice too! Be aware that recommended tip is 15% and it is not included in the price

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing and I highly recommend it! !!

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message