Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Coral Gables

All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Phillip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and interesting tour. Very informative. When in Little Havana make sure you visit Domino Park, a great cultural experience to see the social gathering of the people there playing dominoes. Abel's initiative to get the tour moving was commendable as he was able to reduce the signing in time by accepting the prepaid vouchers and getting people on to the bus.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Lea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was really nice. We visited Miami in the morning and we went to the Everglades in the afternoon. We saw lots of alligators and ate sawgrass! We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely a must see. So much fun, great guide, very informative and exciting!

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Zulfiqar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

perfect morning with a tour guide and sight seeing very knowledgable -it all ended with a nice boat ride. Do pack some sandwiches otherwise there will be time for a lunch at the bayside. It was time well spent in miami.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

CLAUDIA S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The restaurant where we had lunch was ok but not great. We only had 20 minutes in Little Havana would have liked just a little more time.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

sharon h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

a good all round trip filled all day

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Peter R United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Pick up from hotel was ontime unfortunately when we were taken to the official office to collect tickets it was a little chaotic. We only booked the city tour with bayside cruise but we were left hanging around for an hour and a half to wander around before being taken back. If we'd known this was going to happen we would have added the Everglades trip too. So a little disappointing. Tour itself was good though and so was cruise. Needs better organisation though.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Kimmy Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome trip... I enjoyed it 3

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly entertaining and informative. Excellent value for money

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Donald L. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour.,,,appreciate Viator keeping up on all the details.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Martin Q

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A great tour if you are not in Miami for long. Guide was good and we enjoyed the bay cruise. Worth doing.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

David S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

we found that we wasted at least 1 hour having be collected from pickup having to have our voucher checked at the agents office in the agents South Beach Office other tourist were unhappy with this arrangement...not a good start

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Larry S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

I was very disappointed with our Miami 1/2 day city tour and Biscayne Bay Cruise. We were picked up 40 minutes later than instructed from our hotel and shuffled to the tour office where we were assigned to our tour vehicle. The seating was uncomfortable and the sound system was uncomfortably loud. Our tour guide was more engaged with flirting with the girls on the upper deck than in providing an interesting tour and he actually changed his shirt in front of us from the tour logo t-shirt into designer clothing to impress his young, female patrons overhead.

The windows of the bus were so dirty it was difficult to see the sites. We concluded the tour at the Market Place Mall and were met by a young woman who took us directly to a restaurant and instructed us to order items printed in red on the menu. Surprisingly, the woman worked for the restaurant and not for the tour company so we were delivered adding to the restaurant's bottom line rather. After our lunch, another restaurant employee walked us briskly quite a long distance to the boat. When admonished for the quick pace of our escort, the young man declared that he worked for the restaurant and not for the tour company and had done his job as instructed - to get our large group from point A to B without regard to the comfort of the members of the group following him.

At the boat, we declined having our souvenir picture taken as we were not in the mood to be photographed. The tour boat staff member said the photo was required to board the boat and if we declined we would have to take it up with his manager. We submitted to the photo and were ushered onto the boat that was grimy looking. Far more emphasis was placed on the purchase of alcoholic beverages than the actual tour - most of which was inaudible from within the inside cabin. The windows of the boat were filthy. The beverage menu had many misspellings and no prices listed. When the tour concluded, tips were requested.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Vida S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was great!!!! although the weather sucked. We made the best of it anyway! We had a great time and will let all of my friends and family know to contact Viator for help with their future trips.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Diana R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great overall introduction to the city. We enjoyed the boat tour and both of the guides were professional.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Cherry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were new to Miami area and had no idea what to expect!! Our City Tour guide was very informative, fun and helpful. The tour took us to fun places and allowed time to see the sights. The Everglades adventure was perfect! Again,the guide was fun and informative. The airboat ride was awesome! We give this excursion 5 thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Ramella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great guide. Made the trip fun.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Mr P B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide was very informative and ensured our tour was also fun. A really good way to experience what Miami and Everglades has to offer.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Donna A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

While the weather did play a role in the trip it rained most of the morning, I found the guide to be somewhat hard to understand. Too bad most of the trip consisted of looking at the outsides of hotels. The afternoon trip to the Everglades was better.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Robert S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

We were picked up first at hotel and then proceeded to make two big loops , passing our hotel twice. When we arrived at ticket station, we stood in line for a long time, very disorganized as people in line were doing different toours. No explanation as to what was happening. Did not even know if we should be in the line. Last on the bus. Had to sit downstairs. Could NOT see a thing guide was talking about. Also windows were dirty. At that point would have asked for refund. Senseless to ride and not see. Cruise not much better. Walked back and forth with TEMP guide he said and group split up on two boats. We were on the pirate ship. LOUD music as we only had a few choices to sit. Other group said their trip was fantastic. Wait and shuffle around. Got back to hotel at 7:30p.m. very disorganized. Many people upset. Would NEVER book through this group again. Could be soooooo much better with happier

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This has been on my bucket list for so many years and my family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Everglades Airboat ride. A very beautiful area, scenic and we got to see baby aligators too. It was great fun. The Miami City tour was terrific and it was a great way for us to see and learn about the city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Miami for the first time.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Prompt pick up from hotel, good knowledge on tour, the bus could have done with a good clean

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Andreja C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Interesting, funny and very well guided tour

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Elaine L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

This tour was a great disappointment. We were collected later than advised and then had to transfer to their office to stand in a long line to collect tickets and change buses. This took almost two hours before the tour started. The tour details did not state that we would stop in Little Havanna which wasn't necessary. We were then taken to Bayside where we understood we would be given time to go round the pier and shops. This did not happen and instead were taken to a restaurant which was obviously on commission! As we did not want any food we felt obliged to order drinks. The time here was short and most people were having to leave their food due to lack of time. We then were taken to the boat which wasn't ready. By this time it was getting late and beginning to get dark. We along with others decided it was too late and asked about going back. The bus driver who was extremely rude eventually said a bus would take us to their office. As we weren't far from our hotel we decided after some 30/40 minutes to just get a taxi. This is not the fault of Viator but we do feel that steps should be taken to investigate how this tour company operate.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message