All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We could not go the day we planned due to the weather. This made me feel safer. The next day was a beautiful day and the ride was awesome. The pilot, Luis, was very professional and friendly and very informative.

Doing what: Miami Helicopter Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Our city tour turned out to be a bus ride. The bus driver drove us around with very little to say and almost no local knowledge when asked questions. His name was Abel and he should be taken off the route as it was horrible. The Biscayne Bay Cruise was very well done. We thoroughly enjoyed that experience.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I was picked on time (an accident on the road made it late for others) and bus was passable. Please wash outside of windows as that is the only way to take photos! Usual driver jokes but not a great deal of information. It was when we got off bus for the second half do day that the whole tour fell apart!
For a "feels like" 99* degree Miami sunshine summer day they selected a Pirate boat for our cruise!! Only shade for 16 - the rest of our 48 it was full, excruciating heat. Cruised famous peoples homes with a recitation of names and almost no information about Miami or islands etc. When the downpour hit those same fellow tourists had no where to hide; thank goodness the usual lightning held back. BUT it was the three plus hour wait for the bus to take those who weren't doing the Everglades that just capped a subpar day! All of us were soaked to the skin and all there was to do was hang out in a primarily open air shopping centre! Why? I ate food court quality meal, looked around at tourist "stuff" and still had over two hours to wait. In light showers. The wait for the bus was much longer than the tour! Horrible.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great bus tour and boat trip. Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Tour guide was great:-)

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour... Bus driver was very knowledgeable and energetic. Boat tour was also scenic but the staff was not as engaging. Having to take a taxi back to Lincoln road was inconvienient and possed an untimely burden because of the lack of pior notification.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was interesting and fun, although the organisation at the tour office was a bit chaotic and I'm not sure we were all on the right tour bus. Guide was enthusiastic but pointing out the value of various properties around Miami is not what I was there for. The bay cruise was good fun.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I feel that we should had some time at South Beach and also more time at Little Havana. Less time going around looking at rich people houses. Everything else was good. We enjoy the Biscayne Bay Cruise.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The afternoon boat tour was the highlight of my trip to Miami, beautiful views of the city, stunning homes and interesting facts. However the city bus tour was a disappointment, we received poor service when we arrived at the main centre to receive our tickets, we were dropped off at Little Havana which isn't tourist friendly and meant we were stood around waiting for the bus (which was broken and needed to be changed half way through the tour) for the majority of the hour. The only plus side the bus tour was the trips around the homes and church, although that was very quick. Next time I'll just do the boat.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was nice. We were disappointed for having to wait more than 45 min before being picked up to go back to the hotel after the tour finished.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

too many people on the boat could not sit on top and could not understand tour guide due to engine noise and he spoke with a heavy Spanish accent

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Two hours going round hotels picking up before the tour starts and then having to change buses not amused!! Tour of Miami was rubbish didn't take us anywhere of interest. Enjoyed the Everglades but not the 40 mins drive there when I was informed it was only supposed to be 20 mins.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great! We were picked up from the hotel on time. Our tour guides were knowledgeable, professional and funny. The tour was incredible!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very interesting to see the main sites in the city The boat tour was also very nice 100% Recommended

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message