Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1415 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An amazing Tour with an Amazing Tour Guide Harry. He speaks english, german and hessisch as well.

The price was extraordinarily for a double decker, a boat and an airboat trip.

Just shortly before the start it was a lil chaotic but still great. I recommend the tour to any tourist.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the trip very much. It was everything we were looking for. Guides and boat captains were very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very well organized and the staff were great. We enjoyed the bus tour very much-the guide was informative and entertaining. The boat ride of Biscayne Bay was really cool. We especially liked the airport ride of the Everglades. We took another tour with another company and it was not up to the standards of this tour. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We booked this trip via Viator. We stayed at one of these Miami airport hotels. it took us about 45mins by 150 Bus from airport to the halfpricetour main office. we had an excellent day, every part of this trip was well organised. the double decker bus ride was something different than on a normal coach, especially when it driven on the highway, the view of miami was great. the boat trip and airboat ride were really good, and the price of this trip was excellent, but we did tip every parts of the trip, it added up costs. the trip started at 9:30am and ended at 5:30pm. we had enough time to have a quick dinner in a café and then went for the Miami 100 year Beach Concert. a perfect day! thank you. sorry to hear many negative reviews of half price tour, but our experience was good.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Al was a very good host, and was a lot of fun as our host. The tour was exceptional, and well worth the money, and the time. Would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We spent a week in south Florida at the end of March and this was the highlight of our trip! Captain Josh was wonderful -- he showed us amazing wildlife, he knew the history and biology of the area, he was accommodating and patient -- and his passion and love for the place was infectious. I highly recommend this tour. I only wish I could give him 6 stars.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic deal! It starts out as a bus tour through Miami, Miami Beach and Little Havana. Then a boat cruise around the bay looking at celebrities homes. Then an Everglades air boat ride. Very nice full day!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great trip and well worth the price,interesting and a great experience.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect way to spend the day in Miami before our cruise.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour!!! My friends and I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour!!! My friends and I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you have only one day to see miami and surrounding areas this is the tour to take.
We were scheduled for the tour on Friday and we were staying 29 miles38 minutes from one of the pickup points in miami beach, it took us 2hours and 15 minutes to get there and we left like 7:00AM, but didn't get to that hotel until 9:15AM so in short we missed the tour, but the good folks at half priced tours rescheduled. Leave early if you are staying in miami or schedule on weekends where traffic is light.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was definitely 5 stars. Even though the weather was trying to be uncooperative during the air boat tour we had and great and informative time. The captain was great at pointing out the wildlife and the different plants. We saw many alligators and I can't count the different types of birds. The second boat ride was also great but on this on the captain was a little less informative. We saw dolphins and again there was no way to count the birds. But by FAR the best part of the tour was when we were with the main tour guide Alex. As we drove through the everglades from park to park and each activity he was unbelievable on how knowledgeable he was. The nature hike that we went on, Alex never stopped with the information. The entire time we were in the comfortable van he was non stop with what he knew. At one point during our lunch I even asked how in he world he retains all of it. He was also very personable and welcomed any questions that anyone might have. There were some great things during this tour but Alex was by far the big hit in my book. Give that man a raise he sure rates it. Thanks for the great tour Alex

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything we expected of the experience was met. We had a great time.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! Enjoyed the tour. The gentlemen took his time with us.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had one day to tour the Everglades and this was the perfect tour for that. Our guide, Alex, was the best guide we have ever had. His knowledge of the Evergaldes and the Florida ecosystem was unbelievable. He was a very thorough in explaining all that we saw.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Why this is a great deal...

Reviewed May 16, 2015
Swimming with the manatees is a cool experience and everyone's trip will be different because of the natural environment, but Captain Jesse was great at locating them. About 60 manatees live in the springs year round, so we saw several with babies even in May. We were instructed not to touch them. The trip included an all you can eat breakfast at Ponderosa Steakhouse 6.99, the guided snorkel tour with gear on line from 35 to 55, admission to Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park 13, sack lunch 5, airboat ride and pictures holding baby alligator 40. Add to this the cost of transportation, including gas, it's a bargain! Our guide was Madeline she was fun and gave us a lot of history of the area and Florida. We also watched movies going down and coming back which made time fly.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great tour through miami and miami beach. The tour was well organized and the guide of the bus tour Harry spoke English and German.
It is a good opportunity to see a lot in a short amount of time. So we would recommend it!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Do this if you have the chance, it was brilliant and well worth the money

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved the tour. The staff at the office were very helpful and friendly. I drove and was running late and they were more than helpful in giving me directions and making sure that I got there!! The tour was very well organized from start to finish. I loved it!!! Well worth the money spent. Thank you!!!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The tour guide was very fun and informative. I wished we would have seen more alligators on the tour but you can not predict what you see in the wilderness. I also did not like the fact that we had to pick up/drop off so many people before and after the trip.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this trip very much, however there was some confusion regarding our return to the hotel after the Biscaine Bay Cruise. Our morning driver did not explain on which bus we were supposed to go for the return and since there were many busses at this stop, we had a bit of a hard time finding the right one. At the end, all ended well.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really good. Very pleasant captain. Very safty conscious. Really good value for money

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message