Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1162 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant trip, would have liked maybe half an hour more . As people were still getting photos taken when bus was ready to leave. One of the best experiences I've ever done. Pick up from hotel was fab !! Was so informative

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was knowledgeable on the area, the wildlife and the flora as well as having many interesting snippets of information on the local Indian tribes. This is a longer tour but it is well timed with enough stops for rest breaks along the way and not too much time in the bus. The included lunch was fine but nothing special. The boat ride after lunch was amazing and we got to see manatays in the water as well as a couple of dolphins.we would recommend this tour if you want to learn about the area and the wildlife. Ensure you bring sunscreen and a hat though even if it isn't summer.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was great everything went perfect,my grandkids loved it and we did to,something everyone should do,young and old.i will go again.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This combo tour was very well organised. We had a great time and it was great value. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The air boat tour was great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious in a nice restaurant. Our van driver was friendly, knew the area very well, and provided us with lots in information. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value .... Fun and informative. The Miami Combo by Viator is the way to go. We had a fun filled day even though the weather deteriorated throughout the day. First stop was the Everglades. The airboat ride was fun and informative. Spotted many critters in their natural habitat. The educational program that followed was great. Had a picture taken holding a live alligator....folks back home were impressed. The City Sightseeing was narrated by a knowledgeable tour guide. Our stop in Little Havana was fun. We enjoyed a good dinner at Bayside Market. By the time we boarded the Biscayne Bay Cruise it was cold and rainy but the weather failed to dampen the fun cruise. This is a quality tour group and well worth the money.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The entire experience, slight injury included, was fantastic. Never imagined in a million years that we would ever be able to swim with the manatees.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time and worth the effort. We did it from Miami but can just as easilly be done from Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the variety of activities. good guides

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I loved it! The coach driver/tour guide was extremely informative and very, very funny!
I was not that happy when we reached Bayside and were 'steered' by a new guide to a restaurant for lunch; I will know, next time, to choose my own.
Other than this, the cruise was a lot of fun - it was great to see Star Island, and the Everglades was great!
The Miami Combo Tour was excellent value for the money!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

What greatly value. It was my first time in Miami and this tour gave me an amazing overview of the city and beyond.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour covers the general things to see and do in Miami, brief but gives you an insight if you have an interest to explore areas in depth at a later stage

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice trip. The tour started with a bus tour of Miami, mainly Coral Gables area, little Havana where we stopped in a cigar stop for a Cuban coffee, bathroom break and to buy cigars. Then on to Ocean Drive and the Art Deco area. Did not get to see any ocean or beach though. The bus driver was excellent and had a great sense of humor. At 11:30 we were taken to a marketplace and 'escorted' to a lunch place so we do not stray and have lunch on our own, the lunch was great and great and reasonable but the cocktails the prices for which were not listed on the menu costed a bomb! A monitor was 17$. So be sure to check the prices before you order so you are not caught by surprise as I was. After lunch we were taken on the boat ride in the Biscayne Bay which was very nice. It shows a different aspect of the city. The live commentary was good. At 2 we proceeded to the Everglades. Here we went on a boat ride on the glades. It was again a fun ride on the boat, saw a couple of alligators. Came back and saw an alligator in an enclosed area and also a scorpion. The ' show' was not much. But nice entertainment. All in all if you want to have a quick overview of Miami before exploring some areas or if you are short of time (like I was)- this is a fun trip and good value for money.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message