Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1931 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

loved it! was fun and informative at the same time. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

wshunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The perfect way to see Miami. Trip was well organized. Great tour guides. Fun Day!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was great to get there and the boat driver was wonderful. It just was not long enough I wanted more time our on the water. The show was ok you can tell he does the show a lot during the day and he seems bored.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

kazban

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, well worth the money. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Alicen Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marvellous Tour. Great to swim with the manatees, nice zoo and great fun on the jetboat. Lunch was tasty. Only thing I really didn't need was the breakfast. It was good, but we had that provided at our hotel and it made for a late start to the day.
Madeleine was a super guide and driver throughout the trip - very knowledgeaqble and personable.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Catherine M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed this trip very much. The narrators were funny and informative. The sights were wonderful. We did the city tour, the bay tour and the everglades tour. Well worth it. It was a very nice overview of Miami.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Bec N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour, we have been to Kennedy Space Center before but our tour guide Madeline gave us a schedule so we wouldn't miss anything and we got to see so much more then our first visit. The air-boat safari was fantastic, we saw at least 4 alligators and the driver let us sit in the air-boat and take photos after the tour. Have already told family to do this day trip

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

peak.mann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The airboat safari was great! The guide was knowledgable and we saw many alligators and birds. The Kennedy Space Center was amazing and inspiring!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

JoAnn Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a long day, however, well worth the money. We got an overview of the city on the double decker bus with Ricky and beautiful Biscayne Bay cruise seeing all the estates. The Everglades Airboat ride was a lot of fun. It was convenient to have a bus take us out to Fort Lauderdale and back to our hotel.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Antony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best ever way to enjoy going fast, and to see the wildlife in a swamp atmosphere in a boat.
The Kennedy Space Center is just awesome, to good not to miss if you like the space feeling.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Noor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Must do if your first time in Miami. You get to see quite a bit so its worth a whole day. staff at every point were very friendly!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Noor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Must do if your first time in Miami. You get to see quite a bit so its worth a whole day. staff at every point were very friendly!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Ron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun! Nick was awesome as a city tour operator.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Aussieblessed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic. It exceeded my expectations on so many levels. First of all this is an ECO tour. We had a wonderful guide named Emily. She was very informative and knew a lot about the Everglades. The air boat ride was awesome. This was an Eco tour so there are only 4 air boats that are able to go into Everglades National Park. After the air boat ride we had lunch which was very good and ate some fried alligator . We went for a hike which was about a mile . Then to finish off the day another ride on a speed boat that held 6 people through another area of the Everglades. Our captain was a 7th generation Everglades person so his stories of growing up on the Everglades was very interesting. We saw manatees and Dolphins .We were never rushed on this tour and it was so nice to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel. This is a small group of only 13 people. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed all aspects of the all day tour. The guides were knowledgeable, the activities were varied walking tour, van tour, boat tour and airboat tour, the rest stops were well-planned, the lunch menu offered something for every taste, and the spotting of the numerous wildlife was terrific! A great tour for all ages!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Gerry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tim took u a great trip, he is knowable of the area , and its inhabitants. this was a good trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Gerald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very satisfied with the tour. The tour guide was very informative and handled the tour in a very professional manner.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Liddie67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great morning out, picked up on time at the hotel and taken to Wild Florida for the air boat ride and free time to explore the park, also got given a free bag of gator food to feed the enclosed gators. The air boat was bigger than expected for the 1 hour ride. Saw three gators the biggest was a 10 footer, also saw lots of different birds, and be prepared to get covered in lots of non biting flies especially if your at the front of the boat. All round a most enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter from Orlando

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun! Our guide was very knowledgeable, and the alligator show after was interesting. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lots of fun. If you have the time it is worth it.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

BO2ND

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent for this amount of money.
However sometimes felt a little lost when change from double decker tour to boat, or from the boat to everglades. This part was a little underorganized, you really needed to take care not to loose or miss the change.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

myramuh5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I took this trip in February as part of a birthday trip with family, and enjoyed it immensely. Our tour guide and driver were very welcoming and friendly. And since we went off-peak our tight nit group were able to enjoy the company of being told nit bits about Orlando, space center, or anything we wanted to know. The drive going to and from consisted of long relaxing roads which I found peaceful.

The airboat ride went so quickly, but it was very fun. Our airboat driver took us through the swamp at such high speeds - loved it! Be prepared for your hair to go crazy too but what fun would it be if it didn't?. Driver slowed down whenever he say gators and we even slowed down to one and got pretty close, all in all we say maybe 3-4. It's also a stark contrast to see the cows grazing passed the gators like it's normal.

I would definitely recommend, especially when you think about the cost of taking a taxi there or driving there with parking fees at the Space Center. You can easily knock off two things to do in Orlando in one day. Thanks for the trip!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day out - one of our best day trips ever! Our guide was amazing, she had so much knowledge and was such good fun. The small group was great, no waiting for hoardes of people to climb on and off the bus. Really good value for money - would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message