Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1895 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

wshunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The perfect way to see Miami. Trip was well organized. Great tour guides. Fun Day!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was great to get there and the boat driver was wonderful. It just was not long enough I wanted more time our on the water. The show was ok you can tell he does the show a lot during the day and he seems bored.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

kazban

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, well worth the money. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Robert C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The airboat tour in the Everglades was the highlight of the adventure. The alligator show much less interesting. More time in the airboat providing information about the Everglades habitat would provide much more value and interest.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Li G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

not many allegaters were found there

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Christina D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The city bus tour was very good and guide Harry entertaining and engaging. Wouldn't recommend the Bay Cruise unless you are obsessed with celeb houses. Furthermore it was very overcrowded, so much so that we had to sit on lower deck as there wasn't enough room. Everglades tour and gator show were also very good, although would have liked to see more gators in the glads. In summary recommend the bus tour and everglades, not the bay cruise.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Christopher H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Though this sounds like a great idea, the company who organises this tour are disorganised, rude, and a poor advert for the tour industry in Miami. The staff ask you for tips at every opportunity, and the trip is generally poorly organised.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Cynthia A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. The airboat captain was a phenomenal wealth of information and very interesting, and our tour guide, Red, was absolutely the best! He kept us entertained on the bus and had great knowledge of the attractions at Kennedy Space Center.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

TERESA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Captain Gerald is awesome. We had a great time!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Tamera S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing and fantastic!!
Our bus tour guide Al (Alfred) was absolutely amazing! Our boat tour guide Luis was amazing and very knowledgeable. The food at lunch stop was delicious, and the Everglades tour was wonderful. Overall this package was amazing for the price, I highly recommend!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Phuong O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family of 4 including 2 kids were very satisfied with the tour and the entire process of making the reservation till the moment tour ended. We will return to Fort Myers for sure.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very impressed with City Tour and Everglades Airboat Ride - not much to see on the cruise unless you are at all interested in where the rich live.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

liz.husband

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great trip and suitable for all of the family. Our tour leader was Pete who was very informative and provided a detailed commentary and information. The air boat ride was fantastic allowing us to see lots of alligators and the children loved the reptile show. Thank for a great trip!

Doing what: Everglades Family Adventure Tour from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Pascal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice Alligator Encounter, great Airboat Tour, funny and friendly captain! Recommendable!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Alexandre Guirland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. we saw many alligators and the guide explained a lot. Best time for this tour is winter or end of autumn or beginning of spring because the alligators hide when it is hot.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter from Orlando

mchak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must for those who visit Miami

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Wendy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day trip, at first looked a bit dis-organised and wondered how the day would go. Well much to our surprise it was very well organised with well informed tour guides on three trips. The lunch break was in a perfect location on the marina with enough time to check out the area. Very good tour of Miami by open top bus taking in all the tourist sites. The Bay cruise was ok if you like seeing famous people's property but got boring to ourselves after the first few houses. The Everglades Airport was the icing on the cake despite a problem with the bus on the way the guide kept us well informed and we didn't loose any time on the ride. The guide was the best we have ever encountered and made the trip with her knowledge of the everglades and the wild life. A must do trip for every visitor to Miami.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Malcolm K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot to view in the safety of our air boat. The alligator wrestling was unique, and we were happy that the gator man did not loose any fingers....

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

brian f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day. Knowledgable guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

peter g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide Marc was brilliant, knew a lot was was funny as well. Would recommend it to anyone. It was a pity though that Viators blurb was 10 years out of date and that the Indian village and market has not been available for years.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

LAAKEA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was Great the City Sightseeing and the Biscayne Bay boat Cruise where I won a future vacation at a resort was something else. But I had to skip the Everglades Airboat Ride I made a mistake with a prepaid shuttle I couldn't miss. So the Everglades Airboat Ride part of the tour I skipped and took a taxi to reach my shuttle to the airport. But I did go on an Everglades Airboat Ride before for on another tour so I had that experience then. But other then that the only bad that went wrong was the bus to pick up the group was terribly late for the Everglades Airboat Ride part of the tour so that is another reason for taking a taxi.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Emily, our guide was adorable and very knowledgeable! We had a great day with her. We saw a lot of wildlife and learned so much about them as well as the vegetation. The airboat ride was awesome, the nature walks lovely and the boat ride was a highlight with dolphins playing in the wake of our boat. The pick up was easy and on time actually early which we liked and the drop off easy too. Our only comments would be that the air conditioning vents in the van were broken, so getting air flow to us in the back required us the be creative with our hats. All in all a great value for a great day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message