Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2019 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour and professionalism was outstanding. Wish we saw more alligators in the Everglades but still a great experience. Our resort was outside the normal pick up area too but arrangements were made to pick us up there anyways. Thank you very much. Very pleased and very good value.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Bibi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day. Emily, our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The airboat Everglades ride was nice. But the best part was the costal mangrove islands boat ride at the end. Sooo much fun, and Chad the pilot had great stories. We saw a dolphin, manatees, bird islands. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Tana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour offering excellent value for money. Our guide, Madeline, was very knowledgeable and a great entertainer. The pick-up and drop-off were on time. The breakfast was basic, but just enough to give us energy for the day. The tour started with an enjoyable boat ride at the Everglades and we were lucky enough to spot an alligator on a very warm day. Then we had 2h to visit South Beach, which was enough to have a walk to the beach and see the most important highlights of the area. Madeline gave us a comprehensive cheat sheet which helped us make best use of our time. The tour ended with a delicious cuban meal recommended by our guide and a very nice cruise around Biscayne Bay. This tour is enough to get a taste of Miami. I wouldn't have been able to do all this on my own within one day. Really worth the money and perfect for solo travellers. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

huangsamuel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Combo trip was great. The only regret was tour guide forced people to tip. Leaving foreign tourists bad impression about our great country,.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

jrgonsalves82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Double decker city bus tour was fantastic, quick stop in little Havana, Biscayne Bay cruise was beautiful, beautiful houses great city views. and the Everglades airboat was so cool, saw lots of wildlife. all 3 tour guides were great, lots of great information. only problem was in the morning we had to wait in line to get all 3 tickets for the day, and the guy at the front desk at half price tickets forgot to include 2 people on 1 of my tickets so we almost missed the boat. lots of people to check in the morning, just double check all the tickets before you leave. and they told us where to meet and pickup drop off was well coordinated.
thank you for a great trip!!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

whyann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good, all was organized perfectly expect too much waiting time at start, waiting for unpunctual people. We were sitted in the bus more than 1 hour before we even left Orlando.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time. All the staff were very fun spirited and knowledgeable. We will come back!!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable and informative tour! Boat captain Kathy was terrific. I would go again.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the most amazing excursions I have done. The captain was so informative about the everglades and we saw so much wildlife. Including 4 gators. Private is the way to go. It was just the two of us and even though it costs a bit more than the larger airboats, it was worth it. If you plan to go in the summer, go early due to the heat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Biffswife65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic. Next time I will do the 2 day trip. Loved it was was excellent value for money

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Lolit Ch B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome full day trip with lots of adventure and great price of the package. Nick was great in explanation about the diff area and houses around the city. Hip-On Hip-Off Bus tour was thru Miami, Miami Beach, Little Havana, Coconut Grove - the neighborhood. He is a funny guy with extensive knowledge. Boat trip was also great, we come to know about the millionaire houses across Island. Everglades Airboat Ride was another adventure but did not notice any fish/animals during the ride.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Cheryl Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole day was great! It was beautiful, our Captain Mark was fantastic and funny. We heard earlier tours are best and we got lucky seeing one gator in some tall grass and another just floating along! The lunch after was great, try the fried Gator! Would highly recommend the half day package.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The airboat safari was fantastic, the captain was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. It broke up a long tour day to Kennedy albeit enjoyable and unmissable we are space enthusiasts the airboat ride added a completely unforgettable dimension to the day. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Jutta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! The alligator show is outstanding!

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Hiroshi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolutely incredible experience! We loved seeing the gators, all of the birds, dolphins, and even a manatee!!! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was a very comfortable, interesting trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

natalieanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was more than we were expecting. Delayed slightly due to lightning in the area, but the trip with Captain Andy more than made up for it. The Captain made every effort to show us the wildlife - including alligators, a bald eagle and other at risk birds. Had a great time!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Swamp Tour and Airboat Ride from Orlando

Patricia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour, everything was so well organised, the City sightseeing bus was great and the guide was very informative, then it was off to lunch which was again very well organised in time for us to do the Bay cruise. After the cruise we were driven to the Everglades where it was a great ride in the air boat and an informative talk on the diverse Everglades. We did not see any alligators as there was no sunshine but there is a demonstration after the boat ride to showcase the alligator.
The highlight for me was the air boat ride it was lots of fun, lots of twists and turns and water spray. A great day out.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Sim Ni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic and very well organised. I really enjoyed the everglades airboat ride and Kennedy Space Centre. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My whole family loved all of it. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Amy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fun, enlightening and exciting! Highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable. Great ride. Interesting facts. Saw lots of different wildlife.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Bear United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this trip. Time was planned well for both activities. Our tour guide Mike was well versed in both the habitat of the alligators and the St. Johns River area. His passion for space exploration was evident as he lead us to the Kennedy Space Center. He showed and recommended how to maximize our time at the Center. He even gave us a trivia challenge for the Rocket Garden.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Corina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. It was a small group and the driver had eagle eyes to spot all the bird life. The airboat ride in the Everglades was amazing and saw many gators . The boat ride in the mangroves was amazing with all the Dolphins following the boat and even saw a manatee . Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message