Jungle Island (formerly Parrot Jungle Island) is a glorious homage to tourism kitsch. This is one of those places kids beg to go, so just give up and prepare for some bright-feathered, bird-scented fun. Actually, the 18 acre (7 hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love this place! Some ticketing errors on my part were quickly resolved and traded so there was no hassles.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Sucks that at least one star had to be given. It was a HUGE waste of $. I had to take an Uber back to my hotel. Very disorganized. If you didn't sit on the upper deck of the bus you learned nothing. One stop at a cigar shop. Literally dropped off at Jungle Island with no tour guide.

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good zoo park with lots of handling opportunities. We enhanced our day with a private lemur handling experience, complete with photos and video, which we felt was worth the extra cost. We also bought a photo key, entitling us to copies of all the other pictures of our group that were taken by the park staff that day.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Vip tour was a once in a life time unforgettable adventure!! I can recommend it highly enough. We did have an issue (photos were not taken with in the lemur adventure ) and the staff when above and beyond to try and make it up to us! Great tour, fabulous people,beautiful park,can't recommend it enough .

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami VIP Safari Tour

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day got up close and personal with many creatures. Only 10 min drive from south beach. The lemur experience was well worth it we were the only ones in the room and had plenty of time for cuddles, highly recommend!

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great place to go with kids. Really enjoyed it. Paid for lemur experience as extra, very good.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good and interesting

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved it! Was heaps of fun :)

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Miami City Tour portion was EXCELLENT. Alex, our guide was awesome - entertaining, personable and knowledgable. Little Havana and Coral Gables were great!

Jungle island was 'mixed'. The tour provider dropped us off there and gave us $10 for a cab (to take us back to our hotel when we were done)

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This place was amazing! We got the Lemur experience and we were there just the two of us. The lemurs were so cute and they were climbing all over us and we got to hold a baby lemur...she was so cute! Also the birds around the park are amazing. I would go here again!

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Meeting the Lemurs was fantastic! Such amazing animals, and such an incredible and unique opportunity to get up close and personal with black and white ruffed lemurs (critically endangered) and red ruffed lemurs (endangered). Take a hair brush with you for afterwards - they love to sit on your head! You also get to spend a nice amount of time with them. Jungle Island is very interactive, and the bird show is lots of fun. Be sure to check out the Liger - amazing! We were lucky enough to see two newly hatched Flamingo chicks. All in all a really fun day with lots going on.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Lemur experience was well worth it but you don't have to book it here. You can do it right at Jungle Island but does help with if they are busy.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

Melanie J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Loved jungle Island and the bird show is a must! We paid extra for the Lemur experience and it was well worth the money.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

From South Beach to Little Havana, there's so much to see in Miami. The city tour provided great sightseeing as well as entertaining and educating tourists. Jungle Island is a treat for animal lovers. The animal exhibits and shows are fun for the whole family!

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

Using Viator to pay in advance was a waste of time. The purpose of buying the tickets ahead of time thru Viator was supposedly so I would not have to stand in line for a ticket. So I went straight to the entrance, stood in line, and when I got to the entrance I was told to get a ticket. Never again

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

It was a very nice, they had different animals and you could take pictures with all of them. The shuttle service there was on time and fast. They had different animal shows available throughout the day. I recommend this for anyone who has a morning to spare.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Beautiful birds, however, other animals had small enclosures. was a bit sad to see them like that

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable experience

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

jungle island is small and cute, clean, (which i appreciated) i also appreciated the free pick up and return from our hotel in Miami! thank you!

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

Beverley M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Highlight of this was definately the lemur activity. Had a full 45 minutes with the lemurs, they are really used to people and will climb all over you. Got some great photos and keeper was informative, friendly and helpful. Jungle Island itself was smaller than I expected better for younger children but this does mean you can see all threee shows easily and make sure you have plenty of quarters as there are quite a few opportunities to feed the animals. Not many food options for but free transport was a real benefit.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The tour is good. Admission at the gate is same as Viator price. I was told by one of the Viator agents that the price is cheaper if I book through Viator It would have been nice if the transportation was included in the tour with some charge.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

the most exciting part was the liger however i expected to see more animals and it was a bit limited in that overall

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great!

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Good informative city tour but Jungle Island transfers were very badly organised.

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message