• USD ($)
  • English
Jungle Island (formerly Parrot Jungle Island) is a glorious homage to tourism kitsch. This is one of those places kids beg to go, so just give up and prepare for some bright-feathered, bird-scented fun. Actually, the 18 acre (7 hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good and interesting

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved it! Was heaps of fun :)

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was ok, because each activity was several miles away and one of them i had to pay out of pocket because they said i had the wrong card. So i had to drive another hour to miami convention to get it; which there was no parking, and once inside, no one new what i was talking about until30min.later

Doing what: Go Miami Card

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Miami City Tour portion was EXCELLENT. Alex, our guide was awesome - entertaining, personable and knowledgable. Little Havana and Coral Gables were great!

Jungle island was 'mixed'. The tour provider dropped us off there and gave us $10 for a cab (to take us back to our hotel when we were done)

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This place was amazing! We got the Lemur experience and we were there just the two of us. The lemurs were so cute and they were climbing all over us and we got to hold a baby lemur...she was so cute! Also the birds around the park are amazing. I would go here again!

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Meeting the Lemurs was fantastic! Such amazing animals, and such an incredible and unique opportunity to get up close and personal with black and white ruffed lemurs (critically endangered) and red ruffed lemurs (endangered). Take a hair brush with you for afterwards - they love to sit on your head! You also get to spend a nice amount of time with them. Jungle Island is very interactive, and the bird show is lots of fun. Be sure to check out the Liger - amazing! We were lucky enough to see two newly hatched Flamingo chicks. All in all a really fun day with lots going on.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Lemur experience was well worth it but you don't have to book it here. You can do it right at Jungle Island but does help with if they are busy.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

There were too many things on the Go Miami card, many of them really good, but we could cover hardly 3-4 of them in the provided time period. We got a good worth for our money anyways. So its a recommended purchase. If you have a car, or lots of energy, then you might be able to cover a lot of great tours and things using this card! Don't forget to check the discounts and offers, esp for Hector's watersports (jetski)!! That was the best part of our tour!

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Melanie J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Loved jungle Island and the bird show is a must! We paid extra for the Lemur experience and it was well worth the money.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

From South Beach to Little Havana, there's so much to see in Miami. The city tour provided great sightseeing as well as entertaining and educating tourists. Jungle Island is a treat for animal lovers. The animal exhibits and shows are fun for the whole family!

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

Using Viator to pay in advance was a waste of time. The purpose of buying the tickets ahead of time thru Viator was supposedly so I would not have to stand in line for a ticket. So I went straight to the entrance, stood in line, and when I got to the entrance I was told to get a ticket. Never again

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

It was a very nice, they had different animals and you could take pictures with all of them. The shuttle service there was on time and fast. They had different animal shows available throughout the day. I recommend this for anyone who has a morning to spare.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Beautiful birds, however, other animals had small enclosures. was a bit sad to see them like that

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable experience

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message