Jungle Island (formerly Parrot Jungle Island) is a glorious homage to tourism kitsch. This is one of those places kids beg to go, so just give up and prepare for some bright-feathered, bird-scented fun. Actually, the 18 acre (7 hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good way to see all of Miami. Information was well narrated and interspersed with funny anecdotes. Only negative thing which is really no-ones fault was no airconditioning in the buses and only top quarter windows could be opened. As the weather was extremely hot and humid this made the bus ride very hard to take. I would recommend the people visit Miami in their winter not summer.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Go Miami Card is a great way to see the places in Miami, we took 3 day pass and we did cover most of the places, its so worth it. i would highly recommend this . For students like us its a win win, you might feel like you are paying a lot for this but once you go to Miami you will realize this is the cheapest way you can see all the places without your own transport also when you calculate the entrance price for each attraction, having this pass will make more sense nothing less than 40 dollars

Doing what: Go Miami Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great way to get a quick overview of the various aspects of Miami while allowing you to stop and visit key points of interest.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed the entire Tour because, you could get OFF the Bus just about wherever you wanted, I got off at stop 4 right next to the Mango's and near the Cleavlander, my favorite part of the tour as well as Ocean Drive as a whole!! The guide was very informative and very knowledgeable about his work and I could tell that he was having a great time and enjoying himself!!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love this place! Some ticketing errors on my part were quickly resolved and traded so there was no hassles.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a lot of fun. Will come back again!

Doing what: Go Miami Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

NO AIR Conditioner'''' ON BUS,DRIVER PICK ME UP IN FRONT OF MY HOTEL ,ON RETURN TRIP HE SAID HE CAN'TNOT STOP THERE,DROP ME OFF 5 BLOCKS FROM WERE HE PICK ME UP .

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your guide Joshua was wonderful. I highly recommend it as an easy way to explore Miami.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tours handy on-off locations, good and interesting information very friendly guides! Will highly recommend and would take tours again when/if in Miami.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very good

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable guides, and helpful at all stops.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

More worth it if you start early.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

On the red line Dan was great. The green and blue line not so great. The green loop was pretty worthless.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to get around Miami and see the sights, shop and find all types of places to eat. Great value for the money. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Buses were old and uncomfortable, no air conditioning and you couldn't see much from inside the bus. The information from the tour gides was good.
Really liked the cruise tour thow.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Sucks that at least one star had to be given. It was a HUGE waste of $. I had to take an Uber back to my hotel. Very disorganized. If you didn't sit on the upper deck of the bus you learned nothing. One stop at a cigar shop. Literally dropped off at Jungle Island with no tour guide.

Doing what: Miami City Tour and Jungle Island

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Yo pasé a recoger la tarjeta en el centro de convenciones y, aunque pagué por dos días, me dieron una tarjeta para un día por error. Después tuve que salir de las atracciones porque la tarjeta ya no era válida. Me dieron otra por un día, pero apenas la pude usar unas horas, y de nuevo volvió a quedar inválida. Pésima experiencia.
I went to pick up the card at the convention center and although I paid for two days, they gave me a card for a one day by mistake. Then I had to leave the attractions because the card was no longer valid. I did go to convention center again but they give another for a day, but hardly could use a few hours, and again returned to be invalid. Awful experience.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent ! Worth every penny ! Thanks... lots of fun.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very worthwhile experience I learned a lot about a city in my own country! Only problem was that on some buses, the microphone quality was poor and my wife, who is not a native English-speaker, had difficulty in understanding the commentary.

Otherwise, very well done and I will certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Learned a lot on the tour. We got off at the graffiti area and ended up having to wait for over an hour for the next bus to come by. We found out then that it was the original bus we had taken, so there was only 1 bus on the entire route. If we had known that, we would not have gotten off as it was very hot and not much shade. They should let passengers know when the next bus will be by.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The was no air conditioning! Terrible!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good to do to see around the city, needs to run abit later as we ran out of time to do all the buses

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message