Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungle Island

Jungle Island (formerly Parrot Jungle Island) is a glorious homage to tourism kitsch. This is one of those places kids beg to go, so just give up and prepare for some bright-feathered, bird-scented fun. Actually, the 18 acre (7 hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

denise.cardwell1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A good way to see Miami on your first day.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was very good Would recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jungle Island had a great variety of animals, was a photograher's dream, and we loved the lemurs.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There's no better way to see it all than on this bus tour! If you get off at the wrong stop in error, wait 10 minutes...another will be along shortly! Every guide was informative and some were very funny. Made us feel more relaxed. We highly recommend the Hop-on Hop-off ANYWHERE you go!!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nnancydl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Drivers and guides were great. Informative, funny, knowledgeable and helpful.
Would recommend this to anyone new in town.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

arlis Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was my first time in Miami. Had a great time on this tour. The host were excellent. Very knowledge and entertaining. I would recommend this tour as it is a great way to see Miami.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith Matson F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It was miserably hot upstairs in the bus and the downstairs was not air-conditioned. In the first crummy neighborhood, we saw lots of art or glorified graffiti. The guide talked and talked about artists we didn't see. The tour of Coral Gables was very interesting and a beautiful place, but I would not talk this tour again or recommend it.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mrs Catherine V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Bus stops had changed from information provided with tickets. Also long waits between green loop meant us abandoning tour. Bus ignored us at stop without reason. Boat trip was enjoyable though.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geoffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Every tour guide for every loop was friendly, professional and informative. This tour is absolutely recommended for a trip to Miami. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We definitely recommend this tour for Miami! Since parking is next to impossible to find, use this tour to see as much as possible. Tour guides were excellent!!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome package deal! By purchasing this pass the buyer ends up with a very nice discount compared to buying tickets individually. If you make the purchase be sure to print the guide and read the fine print as one of our items had only one time slot available for the explorer pass holders and we didn't notice that prior to.

Doing what: Miami and the Keys Explorer Pass

Shawn D F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Both my husband and I had a blast, and also saved money by doing this Explorer Pass! We went on the Miami Jet boat, and then in the Keys we did the kayaking and later did the snorkeling trip. Staff we all welcoming and helpful!

Doing what: Miami and the Keys Explorer Pass

Stephanie M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I loved this tour.
The guides I had were very helpful and funny. They went out of their way to give us tips about Miami.
It was money well-spent.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

william B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Was a wonderful but sad trip good-bye to my dear best friend... He pasted away 4 days after we arrived home to Colorado.... Miami FL USA was his last stop

Doing what: Miami and the Keys Explorer Pass

Michael T

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Keine deutschsprachigen Erklärungen!
Bei der 3.Busrunde wurden mehrere Stationen nicht angefahren Karneval, was uns im Vorfeld nicht mitgeteilt wurde!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Matthew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great Value

Doing what: Miami and the Keys Explorer Pass

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Website and telephone staff were very helpful. Price was good value. Bus/coach was very nice. I did all three city loops in about 4-5 hours. Tour guides varied in competence but all were ok. This was a great way to spend my first day in Miami.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

trudman United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We went there and everyone knew what to do and was professional.
I enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Jungle Island Miami

tabuharb

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was very good experience, the guide Armando was distinguished person.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edward P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was amazing.....the guide was excellent

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jason G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The staff was awesome! The Latina lady was very friendly and helpful. The people giving the tour were great too. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dwyane D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerico G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I took the 48-hour tour coupled with the bayside tour and my expectations were all met. The 48-hour tour gave me the opportunity to see downtown, uptown and midtown Miami. What I enjoyed the most is the bayside tour! And the tour guides, sure know their history of Miami!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Iain C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did this on our first full day in Miami and it really was very good for helping us get orientated. There are three loops but we only did the South Beach one, and had a good day seeing the sights stopping at the beach and having lunch. The buses are open topped, but when we had a two minute rain shower they handed out free ponchos and everything was dry again in five minutes. The guides were good with lots of facts about the buildings and Miami in general, especially where films were shot.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message