A vibrant Hispanic culture permeates everything in Little Havana - colorful murals, monuments to heroes past and present, elderly men playing dominoes as they discuss politics, and cigar rollers deeply at work amidst Little Havana’s ever-present ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and very informative of miami celebrities houses on cruises!!!! Loved little Havana as well

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

we only saw little havana and a small area outside there and were collecting people unitl 10.10am I was then taken back to the marina/shopping mall at midday and told to wait at the bus stop unitl 12.30 for my ride back to the hotel. Quite disappointing really and unfortunately I cannot acutally prove this but it has put me off using that particular company again

Doing what: Miami City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having visited Cuba two years ago and enjoyed real Cuban food I was interested to see how Little Havana compared and I am happy to say it was as good or even better ! Loved the restaurants so much we went back the next night for dinner at one of the places our guide had taken us to visit.
Our guide was also terrific, she was very knowledgeable about the history and culture.
I highly recommend this wonderful tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I feel that we should had some time at South Beach and also more time at Little Havana. Less time going around looking at rich people houses. Everything else was good. We enjoy the Biscayne Bay Cruise.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The afternoon boat tour was the highlight of my trip to Miami, beautiful views of the city, stunning homes and interesting facts. However the city bus tour was a disappointment, we received poor service when we arrived at the main centre to receive our tickets, we were dropped off at Little Havana which isn't tourist friendly and meant we were stood around waiting for the bus (which was broken and needed to be changed half way through the tour) for the majority of the hour. The only plus side the bus tour was the trips around the homes and church, although that was very quick. Next time I'll just do the boat.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

My reservation was messed up the first day. i bought the English 4 hour bus tour from 9 - 1. the directions said to be ready 15 minutes before tour start time. i have done several Viator city bus tours in multiple cities. no problems. at 9:20 we contacted the number on our reservation. it was sunday so we left a couple of messages. when they got back to us they sent the wrong tour to pick us up (everglade tour) and at that time the bus tour was already on its way. we rescheduled to following day. they told us to be ready by 9:20 for the 9 AM tour. this is where the tour went downhill. on monday after we were picked up at 9:25 we drove around to multiple resorts picking up people and pulling to the side to wait and switch buses. by 10:20 we had everyone for the 9 - 1 tour. during all of that driving to pick up people not one word was said from the bus guide. we had two at that time because we had to switch buses once. we drove all through South Beach, too. not one word. we drove to little havana after a brief drive through the south beach area (maybe 10 minutes spent driving through there). driving to little havana took some more driving time. Not much was said during that drive on the highway. we went to Coral Gables and then we went to Bayside. on the way to little havana we learned that our tour was also going to be dropping off for a boat ride. at that time we notified our driver that we didn't pay for that upgrade. at bayside they dropped off at 12:25 (you see that we drove from 10:25 to 12:25 for the bus tour). the boat was picking up at 2:15 PM. Our guide arranged for us to go back to our hotel at 1 PM. we had a quick lunch at the bay (Subway). so we spent more time driving to 3 locations - stayed in little havana for 30 minutes at a cigar shop where we tasted the cuban coffee. coral gables another 20 minutes to see biltmore hotel property. this tour was really bad - save your money and time.

Doing what: Miami City Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This tour was pretty good. I got pickes up on time. I think the Biscayne Bay cruise could have been a little shorter and the stop at Little Havana could have been much longer. We only had 30 minutes there and I could have spent at least an hour. Harry was our tour guide he was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to explore a mix of the tourist and non-touristy areas of Miami. We called ahead of time to confirm our reservation. The staff is young and really great. Shawna was our guide and very helpful. She was very kind and made a couple of stops so we could catch a breath and take some pictures. The bike ride isn't 8 miles, it is more close to a 22 mile round trip, which takes approx. 5 hours depending on the size of group and number of breaks. So it isn't for someone who just wants a joy ride without physically challenging yourself. We rode over some pretty tall bridges and were sore by the end of the evening. We stopped at a Cuban restaurant in Little Havana and the food was amazing. I would recommend them if you want to do something different on your trip to Miami. p.s: they have different locations that you can start your ride from. We walked 10 blocks to one of their stops, only to later realize that there was one right behind our hotel. So ask them what is the closest location to your hotel when you confirm your reservation.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

booked a 2 day pass to see the sights of Miami. Great loops extending from Little Havana to Southbeach. As its hop on, hop off you will always have a different guide, or at times a non existent guide that cant be bothered to speak at all! Therefore the overall experience is mixed. Its a fantastic way to get around and see ALL the sights miami has to offer. If you want to stop off at majority of stops you will definitely need 2+ day pass.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the best way to see Little Havana. Our tour guide was interesting. The food in Little Havana was quite tasty. We really enjoyed the Domino stop. The only issue with the tour was that it was much longer than advertised. Much closer to 20 miles than 8 miles. It wasn't a difficult ride at all but those who don't bike much might find it a little taxing. This is my second Viator Bike Tour. I wouldn't want to see a city any other way.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed stopping at Little Havana. The boat tour was a bit long but very informative. All in all we had a lovely time. Thank you!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see Miami. Loved the boat cruise add on. Staff very nice, convenient and many stops available. Enjoyed lunch at Versailles Restaurant stop (Cuban eateries). Thanks for the stop at Little Havana, enjoyed that opportunity. Coconut Grove was great, wish there was a stop near the water in Coconut Grove with shopping; but the Mall was great. South Beach is a great place to stop and enjoy the beach.

You may want to better describe stop # 12 of the Beach tour as there really was not much shopping there: TJ Maxx and Publix and Best Buy. The descriptions leads one to believe it includes much more.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

There wasn't much to see on the City Tour part. We were staying in South Beach, so already saw that and didn't gain any additional or new info. Little Havana was interesting, but not much else to see in the rest of the city. We really enjoyed the boat ride and tour of Millionaire row, wished that could've been longer. Then we had to wait at Bayside Market for over 2 hours! We thought we would be taken back to our hotel after the boat ride since we didn't opt for the Everglades tour, instead we had to wait for them! It was stated as a 6 hr tour for us, it turned into a 6 hr tour and a 2 hr wait. Not happy about that!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great way to spend the day in Miami! Our tour guide, Oasis, from Bike and Roll, was a wealth of information about the art deco architecture and the history of Miami and Little Havana. Our small group was expertly guided for almost 6 hours, including a fabulous lunch in Little Havana (plus icecream for dessert). We felt safe, at all times, and well taken care of. Bikes were comfortable and well maintained. Because of what we learned on this tour, we were able to rent bikes again, later in our stay, and self-navigate all over Miami Beach and Miami, all the way to the Coconut Grove Arts Festival, and other sights. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I surprised my relatives by buying this tour for them. It was actually a lot better than I had expected. For what I paid, we got to see a lot of the area. A couple of things that would have made it a better experience; the windows on the tour bus were dirty with water spots, so trying to take pictures was worthless, unless you want photos of interesting places with water spots included. Also, the bus stopped briefly in Little Havana, which was great, but it would have been nice to stay longer. Overall, it is worth the $$ if you want to gain a little more knowledge of the area. I recommend it.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message