Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Little Havana

A vibrant Hispanic culture permeates everything in Little Havana - colorful murals, monuments to heroes past and present, elderly men playing dominoes as they discuss politics, and cigar rollers deeply at work amidst Little Havana’s ever-present ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Revolino B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The city tour was great. The guide was very spontaneous and friendly. Loved the stop in Little Havana, because I got the change to buy some cigars.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Little Havana food tour was great! We have been on many food tours and this was up there with the best. The guide who started out a little hyper, settled down and turned out to be quite knowledgeable. The food stops were a great mix, very tasty and a good mixture of savory and sweet. Would definitely recommend this tour to others if you are interested in Cuban food and history. It was also very fun to start out in the Agustin Gainza art gallery where the artist was there and his artwork was wonderful!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Phillip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and interesting tour. Very informative. When in Little Havana make sure you visit Domino Park, a great cultural experience to see the social gathering of the people there playing dominoes. Abel's initiative to get the tour moving was commendable as he was able to reduce the signing in time by accepting the prepaid vouchers and getting people on to the bus.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide with great historical information about Little Havana! Plenty of tasty treats, easy walking tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

CLAUDIA S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The restaurant where we had lunch was ok but not great. We only had 20 minutes in Little Havana would have liked just a little more time.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a terrific tour guide Ralph and this is a fantastic tour. I would and have highly recommend this to anyone interested in Cuban culture and the Little Havana business district of Miami.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Sean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Ralph was very knowledgable and offered insights not only on the food but an very detailed view of the neighborhood and its people. I could tell that not only was Ralph an expert guide but well versed in Little Havana! This was literally the best food tour I have EVER been on!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Scott H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tiago was an excellent host. His knowledge of the city, Little Havana, the culture and the food was outstanding. The ride was easy, not long and not strenuous. The bikes were in great shape. We stopped frequently so Tiago could explain about areas and their significance. We rode to Little Havana were we had out picture take by the Rooster, and then on to sample food and walk around Little Havana. The food was excellent. Tiago was able to explain the significance of each dish and how to eat it like a native. We left Little Havana with smiles on our faces and full bellies. If you like food and are interested in the history and culture of Little Havana you cannot miss with this tour and Tiago.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

C R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really interesting tour. Ralph the guide was great, very informative and very amusing and kept things moving along really well. The food and drink stops were well organised and the many and varied 'samples' were so delicious. The added extra of the history lesson, providing insights into how the Cuban area of Little Havana came to be, was fascinating.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this trip was perfect, from being picked up from our hotel at the stated time to being taken back after the tour, we were looked after and guided around Miami by professional and attentive staff. Great bus tour and we loved going to little Havana and stopping for Cuban coffee at the cigar shop.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Sharon D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour. Liked stopping in Little Havana and the boat tour the best. Did not have time to eat anything because of a mix up with the amount of passengers going on the boat trip. The tour director had to straighten it out but he lost a lot of our time in doing so.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

zeppelin523

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. The bus ride takes you to Miami Beach, Little Havana and Bayside, and the cruise goes by several islands in Biscayne Bay. It was everything I wanted for a tour of Miami. Rated four stars only because the boat had park benches that were difficult to sit on comfortably.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Cheryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a wonderful tour, we had such a great afternoon.
Ralph was our guide and he made the experience so enjoyable, made sure everyone was accommodated.
Little Havana isn't very big so it was easy to walk to the stops, which were plentiful.
All the food was unusual and delicious, drinking right from a chilled coconut on a hot day was pretty awesome.
This tour is well thought out, the stops were in the appropriate order and nothing was boring or repeated.
Highly suggest you spend an afternoon on this tour, hope you get Ralph!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best tours that I have ever taken. Prepare yourself for a bit of a walk, as you will be on your feet for 2.5 hours. But, it is a very leisurely excursion thru Little Havana. You will learn a great deal about the Cuban culture, and enjoy some amazing food!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Benjamin H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

It was not super but I guess adequate enough for the price you pay. The stop over in Little Havana was too short. No time to visit the park where the locals play domino.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Julia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I was very disappointed with this trip. We were picked up almost one hour late. The air conditioning on the bus was terrible. I purchased this tour for it's advertisement as stated Miami city we did not see but a small part of Ocean Drive-too much traffic, Little Havana was 30 minutes and most of it was at a cigar shop, Bayside is just the dock no time to shop, eat , drink, etc On a almost 100 degree day I would think we would be allowed to purchase drinks at least. I would not purchase or recommend this tour.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best and most stimulating and informative trips are with Derek and Emilio (Beach Tour); Dave and Edwin (Little Havana Tour---GREAT! Chock full of history and information); Joshua (Art Deco); and the lively and superb Ellie (Mid City/Art/African American Tour). THANKS!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We really enjoyed the tour! Food was good. The tour guide, Ralph, was awesome! It was really great to learn about the Cuban culture and history of Little Havana while sampling some delicious food along the way. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Adam G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

the tour was great..especially using a double decker bus..the lunch stop in little Havana was great. there could have been more stops in the city..the boat cruise was great

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

James A

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The experience was mixed at best....the driver was very entertaining, but we had a maintenance issue with the bus. After visiting Little Havana, the driver drove for about half a mile, then announced there was a brake line issue, and that another bus would be there within minutes to continue the tour. In fact, it took over 45 minutes before a maintenance crew arrived (no replacement bus). They worked for about 30 minutes, and did in fact repair the bus. We continued to Bayside for our boat tour, where the boat operator announced it would be 30 minutes before we departed. We felt that, with the over 1 hour delay that the boat tour would begin immediately. Once we departed, it was getting dark outside and cold.....we spent the entire boat trip underneath the area where we could hear the tour speaker, so, other than seeing the various islands, never heard the description of home owners, etc.

The major frustration was during the wait for a replacement bus, especially after being assured another bus was nearby. That part is an unacceptable manner to handle the issue; being open and honest would have been the way to handle the situation.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Nava V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hurry the guide and the bus driver was charming.
Next time please more time at little Havana and at the mall. The cruise was very enjoyable.
Everything was well organized.
I will book with VIATOR again definitely.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

kyla j

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We meet at Miami Nice tours; Trip started out an hour late, no information why it started late until the drivers got there. Very unorganized, had no idea which bus we needed to get on. Turns out there was a Ironman completion going on and they had no clue that some of the streets were closed. They should always be aware of the events going on in their area. Driver (Harry) told the same story over and over again. Bi-lingual got a little old by the end of the trip. Due to the street closures, we couldn't see some of the areas that were scheduled for the tour. Little Havana is a waste; he insists on going in a little Cigar shop....not enough room for all of the bus plus no information on how they make them, it's just a gimmick to get you to buy. Only have a half hour there, not long enough to see or do anything plus most of the shops were closed. We took the bay cruise and they drop you at Bayside Marketplace, cruise was about hour plus...way too long at the Marketplace. Would not do the tour again and don't recommend this company.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Robert F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The tour guide "JP" was knowledgeable and personable. The tour though seemed to be lacking in substance. We parked outside of a walled house for fifteen minutes while he told us that Sylvester Stallone and Madonna had lived in this neighborhood....(who cares about that?). Then when we got to Little Havana, we had just enough time to go to the bathroom, then back on the bus...so we really have no idea of what Little Havana had to offer. We really just felt that it was not worth the money. Plus we signed up for an English speaking tour, and it part English and part Spanish, which took away from the time available for the tour. I would not recommend this tour to any of my friends visiting Miami.

Doing what: Miami City Bus Tour

migue_a_c_o

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good and funny tour! Maybe we could stop in more places in Miami city to make some pictures, as the bus only stops in Little Havana before gets Bayside, however excellent quality-price rate!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Ann Lorraine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide around Miami City, beware in Little Havana got charged $30 for 2 Mojitos which had lots of mint in but not much rum!!! Locals were buying Mojitos, and Pina Coladas by the score can't believe they were paying same price as us! Biscayne Bay Tour very informative loved seeing all the Mansions and yatchts.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message