A vibrant Hispanic culture permeates everything in Little Havana - colorful murals, monuments to heroes past and present, elderly men playing dominoes as they discuss politics, and cigar rollers deeply at work amidst Little Havana’s ever-present ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best tours that I have ever taken. Prepare yourself for a bit of a walk, as you will be on your feet for 2.5 hours. But, it is a very leisurely excursion thru Little Havana. You will learn a great deal about the Cuban culture, and enjoy some amazing food!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

It was not super but I guess adequate enough for the price you pay. The stop over in Little Havana was too short. No time to visit the park where the locals play domino.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I was very disappointed with this trip. We were picked up almost one hour late. The air conditioning on the bus was terrible. I purchased this tour for it's advertisement as stated Miami city we did not see but a small part of Ocean Drive-too much traffic, Little Havana was 30 minutes and most of it was at a cigar shop, Bayside is just the dock no time to shop, eat , drink, etc On a almost 100 degree day I would think we would be allowed to purchase drinks at least. I would not purchase or recommend this tour.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best and most stimulating and informative trips are with Derek and Emilio (Beach Tour); Dave and Edwin (Little Havana Tour---GREAT! Chock full of history and information); Joshua (Art Deco); and the lively and superb Ellie (Mid City/Art/African American Tour). THANKS!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We really enjoyed the tour! Food was good. The tour guide, Ralph, was awesome! It was really great to learn about the Cuban culture and history of Little Havana while sampling some delicious food along the way. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

the tour was great..especially using a double decker bus..the lunch stop in little Havana was great. there could have been more stops in the city..the boat cruise was great

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The experience was mixed at best....the driver was very entertaining, but we had a maintenance issue with the bus. After visiting Little Havana, the driver drove for about half a mile, then announced there was a brake line issue, and that another bus would be there within minutes to continue the tour. In fact, it took over 45 minutes before a maintenance crew arrived (no replacement bus). They worked for about 30 minutes, and did in fact repair the bus. We continued to Bayside for our boat tour, where the boat operator announced it would be 30 minutes before we departed. We felt that, with the over 1 hour delay that the boat tour would begin immediately. Once we departed, it was getting dark outside and cold.....we spent the entire boat trip underneath the area where we could hear the tour speaker, so, other than seeing the various islands, never heard the description of home owners, etc.

The major frustration was during the wait for a replacement bus, especially after being assured another bus was nearby. That part is an unacceptable manner to handle the issue; being open and honest would have been the way to handle the situation.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hurry the guide and the bus driver was charming.
Next time please more time at little Havana and at the mall. The cruise was very enjoyable.
Everything was well organized.
I will book with VIATOR again definitely.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We meet at Miami Nice tours; Trip started out an hour late, no information why it started late until the drivers got there. Very unorganized, had no idea which bus we needed to get on. Turns out there was a Ironman completion going on and they had no clue that some of the streets were closed. They should always be aware of the events going on in their area. Driver (Harry) told the same story over and over again. Bi-lingual got a little old by the end of the trip. Due to the street closures, we couldn't see some of the areas that were scheduled for the tour. Little Havana is a waste; he insists on going in a little Cigar shop....not enough room for all of the bus plus no information on how they make them, it's just a gimmick to get you to buy. Only have a half hour there, not long enough to see or do anything plus most of the shops were closed. We took the bay cruise and they drop you at Bayside Marketplace, cruise was about hour plus...way too long at the Marketplace. Would not do the tour again and don't recommend this company.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The tour guide "JP" was knowledgeable and personable. The tour though seemed to be lacking in substance. We parked outside of a walled house for fifteen minutes while he told us that Sylvester Stallone and Madonna had lived in this neighborhood....(who cares about that?). Then when we got to Little Havana, we had just enough time to go to the bathroom, then back on the bus...so we really have no idea of what Little Havana had to offer. We really just felt that it was not worth the money. Plus we signed up for an English speaking tour, and it part English and part Spanish, which took away from the time available for the tour. I would not recommend this tour to any of my friends visiting Miami.

Doing what: Miami City Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good and funny tour! Maybe we could stop in more places in Miami city to make some pictures, as the bus only stops in Little Havana before gets Bayside, however excellent quality-price rate!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide around Miami City, beware in Little Havana got charged $30 for 2 Mojitos which had lots of mint in but not much rum!!! Locals were buying Mojitos, and Pina Coladas by the score can't believe they were paying same price as us! Biscayne Bay Tour very informative loved seeing all the Mansions and yatchts.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR,. picked up from the holliday inn just 5 minutes from the cruise at 8.30 am as i had asked for,.did 2 hr tour of miami beach and little havana HAD a meal on the docks area ,then had a i and a halve hr trip out to the bay toured a number of islands saw all the stars homes on the islands including liz taylors house,.back on land spent over an hr in the market and shops then just a five minutes taxi back to the ship JUST A WONDERFULL TRIP cant wait to go to miami again THANKS AGAIN GORDON,.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I liked the tour. I would have loved to spend more time in Little Havana and less at Bayside. Our tour guide was great. Knowledgable and funny.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and very informative of miami celebrities houses on cruises!!!! Loved little Havana as well

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

we only saw little havana and a small area outside there and were collecting people unitl 10.10am I was then taken back to the marina/shopping mall at midday and told to wait at the bus stop unitl 12.30 for my ride back to the hotel. Quite disappointing really and unfortunately I cannot acutally prove this but it has put me off using that particular company again

Doing what: Miami City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having visited Cuba two years ago and enjoyed real Cuban food I was interested to see how Little Havana compared and I am happy to say it was as good or even better ! Loved the restaurants so much we went back the next night for dinner at one of the places our guide had taken us to visit.
Our guide was also terrific, she was very knowledgeable about the history and culture.
I highly recommend this wonderful tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I feel that we should had some time at South Beach and also more time at Little Havana. Less time going around looking at rich people houses. Everything else was good. We enjoy the Biscayne Bay Cruise.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The afternoon boat tour was the highlight of my trip to Miami, beautiful views of the city, stunning homes and interesting facts. However the city bus tour was a disappointment, we received poor service when we arrived at the main centre to receive our tickets, we were dropped off at Little Havana which isn't tourist friendly and meant we were stood around waiting for the bus (which was broken and needed to be changed half way through the tour) for the majority of the hour. The only plus side the bus tour was the trips around the homes and church, although that was very quick. Next time I'll just do the boat.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

My reservation was messed up the first day. i bought the English 4 hour bus tour from 9 - 1. the directions said to be ready 15 minutes before tour start time. i have done several Viator city bus tours in multiple cities. no problems. at 9:20 we contacted the number on our reservation. it was sunday so we left a couple of messages. when they got back to us they sent the wrong tour to pick us up (everglade tour) and at that time the bus tour was already on its way. we rescheduled to following day. they told us to be ready by 9:20 for the 9 AM tour. this is where the tour went downhill. on monday after we were picked up at 9:25 we drove around to multiple resorts picking up people and pulling to the side to wait and switch buses. by 10:20 we had everyone for the 9 - 1 tour. during all of that driving to pick up people not one word was said from the bus guide. we had two at that time because we had to switch buses once. we drove all through South Beach, too. not one word. we drove to little havana after a brief drive through the south beach area (maybe 10 minutes spent driving through there). driving to little havana took some more driving time. Not much was said during that drive on the highway. we went to Coral Gables and then we went to Bayside. on the way to little havana we learned that our tour was also going to be dropping off for a boat ride. at that time we notified our driver that we didn't pay for that upgrade. at bayside they dropped off at 12:25 (you see that we drove from 10:25 to 12:25 for the bus tour). the boat was picking up at 2:15 PM. Our guide arranged for us to go back to our hotel at 1 PM. we had a quick lunch at the bay (Subway). so we spent more time driving to 3 locations - stayed in little havana for 30 minutes at a cigar shop where we tasted the cuban coffee. coral gables another 20 minutes to see biltmore hotel property. this tour was really bad - save your money and time.

Doing what: Miami City Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This tour was pretty good. I got pickes up on time. I think the Biscayne Bay cruise could have been a little shorter and the stop at Little Havana could have been much longer. We only had 30 minutes there and I could have spent at least an hour. Harry was our tour guide he was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to explore a mix of the tourist and non-touristy areas of Miami. We called ahead of time to confirm our reservation. The staff is young and really great. Shawna was our guide and very helpful. She was very kind and made a couple of stops so we could catch a breath and take some pictures. The bike ride isn't 8 miles, it is more close to a 22 mile round trip, which takes approx. 5 hours depending on the size of group and number of breaks. So it isn't for someone who just wants a joy ride without physically challenging yourself. We rode over some pretty tall bridges and were sore by the end of the evening. We stopped at a Cuban restaurant in Little Havana and the food was amazing. I would recommend them if you want to do something different on your trip to Miami. p.s: they have different locations that you can start your ride from. We walked 10 blocks to one of their stops, only to later realize that there was one right behind our hotel. So ask them what is the closest location to your hotel when you confirm your reservation.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

booked a 2 day pass to see the sights of Miami. Great loops extending from Little Havana to Southbeach. As its hop on, hop off you will always have a different guide, or at times a non existent guide that cant be bothered to speak at all! Therefore the overall experience is mixed. Its a fantastic way to get around and see ALL the sights miami has to offer. If you want to stop off at majority of stops you will definitely need 2+ day pass.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the best way to see Little Havana. Our tour guide was interesting. The food in Little Havana was quite tasty. We really enjoyed the Domino stop. The only issue with the tour was that it was much longer than advertised. Much closer to 20 miles than 8 miles. It wasn't a difficult ride at all but those who don't bike much might find it a little taxing. This is my second Viator Bike Tour. I wouldn't want to see a city any other way.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed stopping at Little Havana. The boat tour was a bit long but very informative. All in all we had a lovely time. Thank you!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message