South Beach is everything the hype has lead you to believe. Its 10 miles/16 kilometers of beaches filled with a buzzing, carnival-like atmosphere, while hosting myriad characters, from celebrities and club kids to eccentric locals and curious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was brilliant. An absolute 'must do'. And I will certainly be doing the other food and drink walking tours the next time I am in Miami. Next time, though, I will not be eating anything before I go! We had to have the food on our last stop wrapped 'to go'.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed every moment. Our guide was amazing!

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The entire experience was awesome. SBSR was very helpful and courteous. We had a great time and would do it again.

Doing what: South Beach Segway Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Marie, was excellent. A little history, a little fun, very patient (large group/many food restrictions), spoke well, the restaurants really liked her. We got to try a little of everything - again - DON'T eat beforehand - you will be getting lots of food. Great tour to learn about the Art Deco district. Make some room in your schedule and take this tour.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best tour to do to see it all !

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good tours, saw loads of interesting things and were given good information. Worth doing to get local knowledge. Didn't see any beach though.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip and very interesting highlights. Only disappointing element was that we turned up on the Sunday and waited over 45minutes for the bus only to find out that the tours were not running on that particular day. An email or some sort of notification on the website would have been useful

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had lots of fun on this 90 minutes Miami Duck Tour South Beach experience. The guide always involved us in his program. He was telling us all about the area and its people and tested our knowledge We caught a day were the weather was just right for all those beautiful places in Miami as in Biscayne Bay and Star Island.

Doing what: Miami Duck Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The tour guide "JP" was knowledgeable and personable. The tour though seemed to be lacking in substance. We parked outside of a walled house for fifteen minutes while he told us that Sylvester Stallone and Madonna had lived in this neighborhood....(who cares about that?). Then when we got to Little Havana, we had just enough time to go to the bathroom, then back on the bus...so we really have no idea of what Little Havana had to offer. We really just felt that it was not worth the money. Plus we signed up for an English speaking tour, and it part English and part Spanish, which took away from the time available for the tour. I would not recommend this tour to any of my friends visiting Miami.

Doing what: Miami City Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I'm sorry to say that this was the worst hop on hop off bus tour I have ever been on. I'm not sure if it was just an 'off' day but it was a waste of money from start to finish.
We tried to get on the bus from a stop other than the main one - the instructions re the bus stop were incorrect and advised us that the stop was at the wrong intersection. So the first bus went straight past us with the guide waving us back to the intersection we should have been standing at. 30 minutes later we got on a very busy bus. Two stops later we were at the start of the tour. We were told to get off the bus and that the next one was due to leave in 45 minutes!! However, we were then told (and not politely, I may add) to get back on the same bus?? We finally set off again and we had two guides in training. This was fine but the trainer constantly interrupted so we really couldn't follow what was being said very well. We had another Viator tour booked for which we were now running late. So we hopped off with the intention to hop back on once our walking tour was finished. When we tried to hop back on after a wait of 40 minutes, we were told that the bus was full and we would need to wait on the next bus. We, and the very large queue behind us, complained as we had all been waiting much longer than we should have been and no one was prepared to wait another 30 minutes or more. We were told that we would have to stand.
But when we got on the bus there were several empty seats. This bus did not have a guide. As we neared the end of the tour we realised that we should have been given earphones so another part of the journey was completed with no commentary whatsoever.
All in all this was a very disappointing tour and I would recommend that everyone steers well clear.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was just excellent experience !! I liked

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Super Fun !!!! Thanks Mirka

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The tour was fine, the guide was very kind, but my expectation was to be with the people who prepare the food. In case, o tour just show places where you can taste food from diferentes countrys.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, the food was delicious and our guide was nice and knee a lot about the food we took, aditionally there was a history tour in the South beach area.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. I will sign up for the other food tours the next time I go back to Miami.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message