South Beach is everything the hype has lead you to believe. Its 10 miles/16 kilometers of beaches filled with a buzzing, carnival-like atmosphere, while hosting myriad characters, from celebrities and club kids to eccentric locals and curious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 358 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We absolutely loved our tour! Gina was our guide and she was very nice and very knowledgable! The restaurants we visited were top notch along with the food we sampled. The samples were actually very large portions and we were full by the very end but of course had room for the delicious gelato at our last stop. We would HIGHLY recommend this tour. If we had more time on our trip we would have definitely done other food tours in other areas in Miami! Thanks Gina!!! We had a great time!

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent ! Worth every penny ! Thanks... lots of fun.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good tour with a very knowledgable and friendly guide, Mirka! We took a tour on a Monday leaving at 12pm, and each restaurant was empty but for one table set up for our group with the food arriving promptly after our arrival each time. The pacing and walking distances were perfectly executed, food delicious, and tour guide exceptionally knowledgeable not only about local cuisine but art/culture/architecture/history of Miami as well. Mirka also seemed to genuinely enjoy giving the tour, which is always a plus as opposed to a guide who is just trying to get through it. Highly recommend! Also a very good value, price-wise, for the experience and food we got.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I did segue tour instead, and it was great! Great guide!

Doing what: Miami Beach Bike Tour with Optional Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A really great experience! We tried many different foods and we learned a little too! It wasn't actually a lot of walking, which was nice for the hot weather. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very worthwhile experience I learned a lot about a city in my own country! Only problem was that on some buses, the microphone quality was poor and my wife, who is not a native English-speaker, had difficulty in understanding the commentary.

Otherwise, very well done and I will certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Learned a lot on the tour. We got off at the graffiti area and ended up having to wait for over an hour for the next bus to come by. We found out then that it was the original bus we had taken, so there was only 1 bus on the entire route. If we had known that, we would not have gotten off as it was very hot and not much shade. They should let passengers know when the next bus will be by.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The was no air conditioning! Terrible!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good to do to see around the city, needs to run abit later as we ran out of time to do all the buses

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Everything about the tour itself was great, except the customer service from Viator. The Customer Service Rep could not tell us where the pick-up location for the tour was, which was important to us since we didn't have a car. The rep said you had to buy the tickets first, and at that point we could know the pick up location for the tour. We almost didn't make the reservation because of that.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Need to stop on new route to art district to add a walking tour. The other route the bus broke down and another did not have air condition. I was disappointed because every other time that I used a Big Bus, other locations than Miami, much better. Glad it was not my first time using Big Bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour was terrible!!! The Bus tour consisted of three Loops. After the first Loop, we decided that we wouldn't waste our time on the other two loops even though we lost money on it. Many things went into making this a terrible experience. 1. The driver was very annoying and appeared to be unknowledgeable. He didn't seem to have much to tell us, so he repeated and repeated things many times within the same sentence. 2. The bus traveled so fast it was hard to take in the sights. 3. We spent so much time ducking our heads so that the overhanging branches didn't hit us, that we couldn't enjoy the sights. Upon ending this tour, we decided to forego the remaining two tour Loops. This is the first time we've had a disappointing tour from Viator. However, the Biscayne Bay cruise was very good. The tour guide was knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was terrific. Great guide

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour and have already recommended it to many of our friends. Our tour guide Katherine was very personable and knowledgeable of the local foods and architecture. The food was great on the tour and I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a lot of fun and very informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great food, excellent Art Deco tour with highlights of local architecture! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Miami Sunset Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

good

Doing what: Miami City Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: South Beach Segway Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good informative tour

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent and just the right length. The combination of water and land sites was good too. Boog a loo was a great tour guid

Doing what: Miami Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

audio on tour bus was below quality. Guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Bus was clean and in good condition. First time in Miami, saw lots of interesting places to later visit.

Doing what: Miami City Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Our experience was ok. We had our training session down an alleyway that smelt of strong urine, which was not pleasant. We then went out onto the main roads of south beach, which was a little unnerving. Alan, the member of staff who took us out was really good and very patient, however my partner did come off of the Segway on a main road and not only badly damaged his ankle, but nearly got run over by cars traveling at 40mph.

I would only recommend Segway riding if you stick to the boardwalks. If not make sure at you wear a helmet and pads.

Doing what: South Beach Segway Rental

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message