Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Vizcaya Palace Museum and Gardens

Miami is often called the Magic City, and if it truly is, this opulent Italian Renaissance-style villa, the housing equivalent to a Fabergé egg, is its most fairy-tale residence. Built for industrialist James Deering in 1916, Vizcaya  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Go Miami Card is a great way to see the places in Miami, we took 3 day pass and we did cover most of the places, its so worth it. i would highly recommend this . For students like us its a win win, you might feel like you are paying a lot for this but once you go to Miami you will realize this is the cheapest way you can see all the places without your own transport also when you calculate the entrance price for each attraction, having this pass will make more sense nothing less than 40 dollars

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a lot of fun. Will come back again!

Doing what: Go Miami Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice park! I like the gardens!

Doing what: Vizcaya Museum and Gardens with Transportation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Yo pasé a recoger la tarjeta en el centro de convenciones y, aunque pagué por dos días, me dieron una tarjeta para un día por error. Después tuve que salir de las atracciones porque la tarjeta ya no era válida. Me dieron otra por un día, pero apenas la pude usar unas horas, y de nuevo volvió a quedar inválida. Pésima experiencia.
I went to pick up the card at the convention center and although I paid for two days, they gave me a card for a one day by mistake. Then I had to leave the attractions because the card was no longer valid. I did go to convention center again but they give another for a day, but hardly could use a few hours, and again returned to be invalid. Awful experience.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Card will work out if you plan ahead. You have to collect the card in advance if you want to really utilize it. Cruise tour starts at the end of bay harbor. So be prepared to walk for 10-15 mins with kids :)

Doing what: Go Miami Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I recomend researching the price of places to visit. The value of the card can not be interesting.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

LOVED EVERY BIT OF IT ... MUST HAVE IN ANY CITIES LOOK FOR TH EGO CARDS ON VIATOR!!!

Doing what: Go Miami Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was a highlight of our trip to Florida. We especially appreciated round trip transportation to and from our hotel which was provided by Viator. Our only negative about the tour was that we had to separately pay for either/or audio tour or docent-led tour. We misunderstood to what degree Viator provided this.

We expect to use Viator again when we travel to London, as the online listing of events and activities seems very attractive. We appreciate that Viator enjoys an excellent reputation among businesses,so we are confident of choosing reputable and reliable tours and attractions from Viator..

Doing what: Vizcaya Museum and Gardens with Transportation

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was ok, because each activity was several miles away and one of them i had to pay out of pocket because they said i had the wrong card. So i had to drive another hour to miami convention to get it; which there was no parking, and once inside, no one new what i was talking about until30min.later

Doing what: Go Miami Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

There were too many things on the Go Miami card, many of them really good, but we could cover hardly 3-4 of them in the provided time period. We got a good worth for our money anyways. So its a recommended purchase. If you have a car, or lots of energy, then you might be able to cover a lot of great tours and things using this card! Don't forget to check the discounts and offers, esp for Hector's watersports (jetski)!! That was the best part of our tour!

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful house and grounds! Very worthwhile tour and the guide at the house was very informative

Doing what: Vizcaya Museum and Gardens with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Plenty of toyrs to choose from, and great value

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

FANTASTIC
SHOUD DO IT WHEN IN MIAMI

Doing what: Vizcaya Museum and Gardens with Transportation

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Great value for money, not enough time to use it to its capacity but great.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

excellant service and product

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Evan S
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great value for money. Would recommend hiring a car to get to the attractions as they are quite spread out.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I bought a two-day card and it paid for itself in one day! My secong day's activities were free! Great deal!!!

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This card is great, the only problem is that I wish they would have explained how the bonus works better. I was confused and missed out on planning because of information I was given when I got the card. Also the planning is very important a lot of the places are far apart and you need to plan ahead to make the most of your days. But other than that it's great, lots of fun things to do and had no problem using the card.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Roddy F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I would definitely recommend the purchase of the go Miami card, we saved approx. 500 between us. We used it over our 14 day holiday. Note that the key west trip only accounts for the bus trip nothing else, on some trips you have to pre-book and visit the organizer to get your card swiped which can be inconvenient depending on where you are staying.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This is the first real vacation my family has taken in the past 15 years, and I would recommend this card to everyone. The only problem we ran into was not enough hours in the day to do all the things we wanted to do that were available with this card. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Go Miami Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

I found that it was so much trouble to pick up the Go Miami card and that took away some of our day. We only managed to get to 2 places so it wasn't any cheaper than going without the card. I don't think I would waste my time with Viator again because you can go right to the card company and they will send you your cards in the first place.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message