Insider's Guide to Miami

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Once nicknamed "God's Waiting Room" because of the many octogenarians eking out their last moments by the pool, modern day Miami is a glittering jewel of the south. Peppered with the music, food, and cultural flavors of Latin America, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mariya T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I usually greatly enjoy the Hop On Hop Off tours, but this one was a disaster. First guide was not particularly knowledgeable and most of his narration was made of exclamations Mira, mira! when we passed by expensive cars or Watch your head! when we drove under the palm trees. No history, no nothing - plus his microphone did not work. The second tour guide was great. The third one did not narrate anything because it was just me and another couple of the bus, so I guess he decided not to bother.

This was a really disappointing experience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Though this sounds like a great idea, the company who organises this tour are disorganised, rude, and a poor advert for the tour industry in Miami. The staff ask you for tips at every opportunity, and the trip is generally poorly organised.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Phillip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and interesting tour. Very informative. When in Little Havana make sure you visit Domino Park, a great cultural experience to see the social gathering of the people there playing dominoes. Abel's initiative to get the tour moving was commendable as he was able to reduce the signing in time by accepting the prepaid vouchers and getting people on to the bus.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Tamera S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing and fantastic!!
Our bus tour guide Al (Alfred) was absolutely amazing! Our boat tour guide Luis was amazing and very knowledgeable. The food at lunch stop was delicious, and the Everglades tour was wonderful. Overall this package was amazing for the price, I highly recommend!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very impressed with City Tour and Everglades Airboat Ride - not much to see on the cruise unless you are at all interested in where the rich live.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Wendy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day trip, at first looked a bit dis-organised and wondered how the day would go. Well much to our surprise it was very well organised with well informed tour guides on three trips. The lunch break was in a perfect location on the marina with enough time to check out the area. Very good tour of Miami by open top bus taking in all the tourist sites. The Bay cruise was ok if you like seeing famous people's property but got boring to ourselves after the first few houses. The Everglades Airport was the icing on the cake despite a problem with the bus on the way the guide kept us well informed and we didn't loose any time on the ride. The guide was the best we have ever encountered and made the trip with her knowledge of the everglades and the wild life. A must do trip for every visitor to Miami.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

LAAKEA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was Great the City Sightseeing and the Biscayne Bay boat Cruise where I won a future vacation at a resort was something else. But I had to skip the Everglades Airboat Ride I made a mistake with a prepaid shuttle I couldn't miss. So the Everglades Airboat Ride part of the tour I skipped and took a taxi to reach my shuttle to the airport. But I did go on an Everglades Airboat Ride before for on another tour so I had that experience then. But other then that the only bad that went wrong was the bus to pick up the group was terribly late for the Everglades Airboat Ride part of the tour so that is another reason for taking a taxi.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Ruth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent from the online booking to the final drop off. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this might be the best bang for my buck ever! The bus picked us up on time from our hotel - we took the double decker bus tour first - great guide - Al - funny and knowledgeable. Little Havana was great, the mango mojito was delicious. then we went on the boat cruise the picture they took was free! and toured all the fancy homes in Miami Beach by water - the weather was very cooperative as well. Then Everglades airboat tour where plenty of alligators were around and a show to follow. Then bus took us back to front of our hotel. very, full day. great, great day.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the day and recommend it for those individuals having limited time in Miami. We were impressed by the efficiency with which all the transfers were made and returning back to start location. We were exhausted, but pleasantly pleased.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Zulfiqar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

perfect morning with a tour guide and sight seeing very knowledgable -it all ended with a nice boat ride. Do pack some sandwiches otherwise there will be time for a lunch at the bayside. It was time well spent in miami.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was windy when we arrived at the airport. Minutes later our plane, a De Havilland Beaver built in 1952, landed on the water. Seaplane keeps the plane in an excellent condition.
We flew from Miami to Islamorada and landed in front of the restaurant. The other people were there by boat we came with a seaplane and everyone wanted to take pictures.
The trip has fulfilled our expectations to the fullest. We never will forget this adventure. Our thank goes to our pilot Toni. He gave us enough information and we also have enjoyed the quite moments just looking at the sea and some of celebritys villas.
We always felt safe, the plane is stable and we like to recommend this trip. Peter and Gaby

Doing what: Seaplane Flight from Miami with Lunch in the Florida Keys

Sabine M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A Miami pour deux jours, nous avons choisi pour ce tour sur une journée pour voir en peu de temps l'essentiel de Miami et nous ne le regrettons pas. Un tour en bus des principaux quartiers, un tour en bateau pour voir les maisons de vacances des stars sur les îles et un tour en airboat dans les Everglades. Tout s'est bien enchaîné et c'était très agréable. Un petit bémol, le bus venait nous récupérer à l'hôtel et on ne reçoit aucune confirmation la veille de son passage et de l'heure de passage. Petit coup de stress mais il est bien passé!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

CLAUDIA S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The restaurant where we had lunch was ok but not great. We only had 20 minutes in Little Havana would have liked just a little more time.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

ALLAN B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour guides and it covered lots of area. I recommend it. Only problem there was a 40 minute delay for the bus for the 3rd part of the tour.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Valerie E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We loved this full day tour and all 3 components were excellent. The people in the office were well organised and the guides were good. To get 5 stars the bus schedule needs adjustment because there were delays in pickup from hotel and also between tours.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Arlene B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Disorganized. 2nd bus very late. Everglades fun but too rushed.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Peter R United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Pick up from hotel was ontime unfortunately when we were taken to the official office to collect tickets it was a little chaotic. We only booked the city tour with bayside cruise but we were left hanging around for an hour and a half to wander around before being taken back. If we'd known this was going to happen we would have added the Everglades trip too. So a little disappointing. Tour itself was good though and so was cruise. Needs better organisation though.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Wendy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The bus portion of the tour started 30 mins late. Was disappointed in the bus portion of the tour
The cruise and Everglades portions of the tour were great

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message