Insider's Guide to Miami

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Once nicknamed "God's Waiting Room" because of the many octogenarians eking out their last moments by the pool, modern day Miami is a glittering jewel of the south. Peppered with the music, food, and cultural flavors of Latin America, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect way to see the sights and history of Miami, the local areas and the beach. Take your sun cream!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

wshunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The perfect way to see Miami. Trip was well organized. Great tour guides. Fun Day!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Catherine M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed this trip very much. The narrators were funny and informative. The sights were wonderful. We did the city tour, the bay tour and the everglades tour. Well worth it. It was a very nice overview of Miami.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

jtcc8ac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was GREAT!! Everything was on time and the arrangements from the boat back to the hotel via bus and then mini van was great and on time. The fee was GREAT, AFFORDABLE and Worth every Penny. Thank you for a memorable time and thank you for your service!! We loved it!!!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Revolino B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The city tour was great. The guide was very spontaneous and friendly. Loved the stop in Little Havana, because I got the change to buy some cigars.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

samsne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The BEST!!!!

Doing what: Miami Flyboard Experience

JoAnn Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a long day, however, well worth the money. We got an overview of the city on the double decker bus with Ricky and beautiful Biscayne Bay cruise seeing all the estates. The Everglades Airboat ride was a lot of fun. It was convenient to have a bus take us out to Fort Lauderdale and back to our hotel.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Noor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Must do if your first time in Miami. You get to see quite a bit so its worth a whole day. staff at every point were very friendly!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Noor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Must do if your first time in Miami. You get to see quite a bit so its worth a whole day. staff at every point were very friendly!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Ron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun! Nick was awesome as a city tour operator.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Lori USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very long day, but a great experience that I would recommend.

Doing what: Bahamas Ferry Day Trip from Miami

Priscilla P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great introduction to Miami! Shuttle was late for pickup and tour director was very informational, but not too engaging. Overall, a great tour and great price!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Ann B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent open top bus tour of Miami - lots to see. Time for a sandwich and beer on the quay before a 'cruise' round the bay - very pleasant. Our only disappointment was the Everglades ...the airboat ride was suitably entertaining BUT we were only shown 3 alligators in the glades ...very disappointing as we had seen 30 or more - in and out of the water - further North near the space centre a couple of years ago. The 'show' was full of showmanship ...not to our taste. Overall a good tour to UK visitors as an introduction to Miami.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

barbkay1105

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great city tour, fun stop at a tobacco store, great place to eat lunch on the water, Everglades airboat a fun experience.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Christina D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The city bus tour was very good and guide Harry entertaining and engaging. Wouldn't recommend the Bay Cruise unless you are obsessed with celeb houses. Furthermore it was very overcrowded, so much so that we had to sit on lower deck as there wasn't enough room. Everglades tour and gator show were also very good, although would have liked to see more gators in the glads. In summary recommend the bus tour and everglades, not the bay cruise.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

DEBKUMAR D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

City Sightseeing was a waste of time. They hardly showed the city.
The remaining 2 i.e. Biscayne Bay Cruise and the Everglades Airboat Ride were good.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

neha p

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

There a lot of time wasted during the transit.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

terway

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Very good guides and general service was of high quality. The exception was the driver who was dropping us back to the hotel after the tour. He could not converse effectively with the passengers and had had to make a couple of rounds of the city blocks.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Monica N

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Las Focas tuvieron un mal dia y no se pudo hacer gran cosa... pero se pudo hacer fotos con un delfin a cambio. Fotos que venden en el Seaquarium muy caras! 130.- Mas vale tener acompañante y que te haga fotos.

Doing what: Swim with the Seals at the Miami Seaquarium

Peter R United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately this tour was a little chaotic we were picked up by coach then taken to the local office, after trailing round a few more hotels to pick people up. The office was chaos. The tour itself was very good and well informed. We enjoyed it was were disappointed when we were told we had to hang around for an hour and a half to get the bus back. The shop around the area were not that good and if we had know this was going to happen we would have booked to go on the Everglades trip as well. A bit disappointing.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Charles W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Our guide really did not have the personality, experience and indepth knowledge to maintain an interesting and informative storyline. The segways were speed limited and lacked catch-up-ability. Water was not provided.

Doing what: Miami Segway Tour

Mary Ann H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

First of all--the guide had at least twice as many people as he should have. I had been on the SOBE trip before and I it was great. Just 5 of us and rode to many scenic places. 3years later these places are now off limits and only pointed to in the distance. Mainly rode around mundane residential streets. I might try thr Miami river ride, but definitely not this one unless it is revised.

Doing what: Miami Segway Tour

Mariya T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I usually greatly enjoy the Hop On Hop Off tours, but this one was a disaster. First guide was not particularly knowledgeable and most of his narration was made of exclamations Mira, mira! when we passed by expensive cars or Watch your head! when we drove under the palm trees. No history, no nothing - plus his microphone did not work. The second tour guide was great. The third one did not narrate anything because it was just me and another couple of the bus, so I guess he decided not to bother.

This was a really disappointing experience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Though this sounds like a great idea, the company who organises this tour are disorganised, rude, and a poor advert for the tour industry in Miami. The staff ask you for tips at every opportunity, and the trip is generally poorly organised.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message